$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Hotel Colonial Cancun

2 stars
Tulipanes 22 x Av. Tulum, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
5 reviews
Great Basic Accomodations

I was there for 2 weeks. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for... See full review

  • Tattoo Trish
  • Mar 27, 2013
Wouldn't stay again

I'm a fairly budget minded traveler. Typically stay in hostels but wanted to spend a bit more to... See full review

  • Azchica
  • Jan 6, 2014
Hotel has 46 rooms, air conditioning, wireless internet, parking, telephone, and a beach club. The hotel also provides Lobby and Reception in amenity.

Hotel Colonial Cancun Rooms

Standard - Room
Standard Room offers 1 king bed and 2 double beds with air conditioning, internet access, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite tv, telephone, color tv, non-smoking rooms, ensuite / private bathroom and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Colonial Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.159 -86.8459
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
The closest major airport is Cancun International Airport (CUN). This airport has international and domestic flights and is about 15 km from the center of Cancun, Mexico.
Area description
The colonial Cancun hotel offers modern and comfortable with an excellent location, minutes from the beautiful beaches of the Caribbean.

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Tulum: 1.4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.6 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.2 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 6.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 6.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 6.4 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 7.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 8 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.6 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Colonial Cancun

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Colonial Cancun

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Couple Voyagers
USA
Jan 3, 2014

Worst Hotel

Worst hotel I have seen. Lights in the room was not working, did not provide towels for the hands even after a request, wifi was not working in the rooms (only by the staff desk at the entrance), smelly hotel. It was advertized a continental breakfast (nothing was provided, just coffee). Hotel staff people were not friendly. The only positive point was that you are around the plaza and the main streets with restaurants, but I would not advise you to stay there. I would prefer to sleep "outside" than going back to this hotel. Fortunately, we only stayed for one night and even then we tried to stay outside the longest possible to limit our time in the room and the hotel. Nothing good to say about it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Colonial Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JonNMary
Cambridge, UK
Dec 29, 2011

Great location, not bad service, ok facilities.

The location in the center of the downtown area was very nice. Restaurants and activities in every direction from the front door. The service was friendly and we didn't have any trouble getting what we needed. The internet worked well. We didn't have towels at first, though they showed up after a few hours. The price was much better than the hotel zone, under $50(US) for us during a busy time. Main complaint is that we didn't have hot water, just cool and cold. That certainly took away from the experience. Also the breakfast seemed quite thrown together, but at least there was something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Colonial Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Azchica
Arizona
Jan 6, 2014

Wouldn't stay again

I'm a fairly budget minded traveler. Typically stay in hostels but wanted to spend a bit more to have one night in a hotel to get ready for the transportation day. Anyhow, the room didn't seem to have been cleaned thoroughly (hair and liquid on the bathroom floor), it had ants and stains all over the dirty looking bed. Not ideal. Ac worked and had hot water but that was about the extent of the good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Colonial Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Whitecloud
Chicago
Dec 26, 2012

Fabulous vacation

We are satisfated with the hotel based on the price we paid to it. However, we think it will be better If it has no hot water issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Colonial Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tattoo Trish
Albuquerque, NM
Mar 27, 2013

Great Basic Accomodations

I was there for 2 weeks. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for getting around the Cancun area as it is located on the main drag and bus stations and there are tons of restaurants that are affordable and tasty. The room is basic but has everything you need in it and the hotel is well kept. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Really good places within a 2-3 block walk.

Back to menu Return to top