$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Hotel Colonial Cancun

2 stars
View map of Tulipanes 22 x Av. Tulum, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
8 reviews
best vacation time

this hotel has soo much for your money and and location, you can go any were from there nice place See full review

  • best
  • Feb 15, 2015
best city hotel

this hotel is very clean . the staf personal is veru cortyses no better plase in cancun for this... See full review

  • best
  • Jan 6, 2015
Hotel has 46 rooms, air conditioning, wireless internet, parking, telephone, and a beach club. The hotel also provides Lobby and Reception in amenity.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Colonial Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Colonial Cancun Rooms

Standard - Room
Standard Room offers 1 king bed and 2 double beds with air conditioning, internet access, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite tv, telephone, color tv, non-smoking rooms, ensuite / private bathroom and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Tulum: 1.4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.6 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.2 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 6.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 6.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 6.4 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 7.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 8 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.6 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Colonial Cancun

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Colonial Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JonNMary
Cambridge, UK
Dec 29, 2011

Great location, not bad service, ok facilities.

The location in the center of the downtown area was very nice. Restaurants and activities in every direction from the front door. The service was friendly and we didn't have any trouble getting what we needed. The internet worked well. We didn't have towels at first, though they showed up after a few hours. The price was much better than the hotel zone, under $50(US) for us during a busy time. Main complaint is that we didn't have hot water, just cool and cold. That certainly took away from the experience. Also the breakfast seemed quite thrown together, but at least there was something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Colonial Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best
Business
chicago
Jan 6, 2015

best city hotel

this hotel is very clean . the staf personal is veru cortyses no better plase in cancun for this money thank you.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Colonial Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best
Business
chicago
Feb 15, 2015

best vacation time

this hotel has soo much for your money and and location, you can go any were from there nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Colonial Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tattoo Trish
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Mar 27, 2013

Great Basic Accomodations

I was there for 2 weeks. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for getting around the Cancun area as it is located on the main drag and bus stations and there are tons of restaurants that are affordable and tasty. The room is basic but has everything you need in it and the hotel is well kept. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Really good places within a 2-3 block walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Colonial Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Whitecloud
Business
Chicago
Dec 26, 2012

Fabulous vacation

We are satisfated with the hotel based on the price we paid to it. However, we think it will be better If it has no hot water issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Colonial Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Azchica
Business
Arizona
Jan 6, 2014

Wouldn't stay again

I'm a fairly budget minded traveler. Typically stay in hostels but wanted to spend a bit more to have one night in a hotel to get ready for the transportation day. Anyhow, the room didn't seem to have been cleaned thoroughly (hair and liquid on the bathroom floor), it had ants and stains all over the dirty looking bed. Not ideal. Ac worked and had hot water but that was about the extent of the good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Colonial Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JonNMary
Business
Cambridge, UK
Dec 29, 2011

Great location, not bad service, ok facilities.

The location in the center of the downtown area was very nice. Restaurants and activities in every direction from the front door. The service was friendly and we didn't have any trouble getting what we needed. The internet worked well. We didn't have towels at first, though they showed up after a few hours. The price was much better than the hotel zone, under $50(US) for us during a busy time. Main complaint is that we didn't have hot water, just cool and cold. That certainly took away from the experience. Also the breakfast seemed quite thrown together, but at least there was something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Colonial Cancun

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Couple Voyagers
Business
USA
Jan 3, 2014

Worst Hotel

Worst hotel I have seen. Lights in the room was not working, did not provide towels for the hands even after a request, wifi was not working in the rooms (only by the staff desk at the entrance), smelly hotel. It was advertized a continental breakfast (nothing was provided, just coffee). Hotel staff people were not friendly. The only positive point was that you are around the plaza and the main streets with restaurants, but I would not advise you to stay there. I would prefer to sleep "outside" than going back to this hotel. Fortunately, we only stayed for one night and even then we tried to stay outside the longest possible to limit our time in the room and the hotel. Nothing good to say about it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Colonial Cancun

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rita A.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Worst hotel experience

If you think a two star hotel in Cancun is similar to one in the US, you are wrong. Don't forget to take your own bed-sheet, soap, shampoo, sanitizer, air freshener, & etc. no one cleaned the bathroom while we there. A dead insect was on the sink from the day we checked in until we checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Close to public transportation

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top