$426 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km 14.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
114 reviews
Fantastic Family Trip

The Hotel was great. This was our second time staying at this hotel and I see a third time coming.... See full review

  • Kenneth N.
  • Jun 19, 2015
Awesome Family Trip

I like the hotel. Ilike the foods and the location. I hope they can clean the seaweed at the beach. See full review

  • Richard G.
  • Jun 17, 2015

If you're looking for a real vacation in a luxury ambiance, the Hard Rock Hotel in Cancun is an all-inclusive resort that rocks 24 hours a day. Sparkling beachfront vistas await the traveler who enjoys a cosmopolitan setting with a Mexican flavor. Ocean views, private balconies and hydro-spa tub all set the mood to be pampered like a star. This hotel was ranked by U.S. News as one of the Best Hotels in Cancun for 2015.

Dining

There are six restaurants serving Mexican, international, Asian (with Japanese-style grill) and Italian cuisines. Guests have access to 24-hour room service as well. The property also has six bars with top-shelf cocktails and international wines.

Rooms

All of the 601 guest rooms have one king or two double beds and are swathed in cream and earth-toned hues with double Jacuzzis. Amenities include flat-screen LCD satellite TVs, turndown service, stocked liquor dispensers, mini bars, bathrobes and slippers. The rooms overlook the ocean, grounds or lagoon. They also have digital safes, wireless Internet, spa tubs, and individual climate control.

Highlights

A gorgeous, lagoon-style pool and sports such as tennis, basketball or volleyball are included on the premises. You can golf surrounded by mangroves and exotic flora and fauna at the Riveria Cancun Golf Club 18-hole signature Jack Nicklaus course. Enjoy staying fit at the Body Rock Fitness Center, or experience the Music Lab for a genuine rock-and-roll experience with instruction; experienced musicians can cut a professional track in the Studio experience. There's a Kids Club for the youngest visitors, and you can take your teen to the Cavern Club for a game of air hockey or pool. The Hard Rock even has a disco for teens 13 to 17. Dining includes Zen, for Asian-style fare; Ciao, for an Italian fine-dining experience; and Ipanema, for Brazilian-style steak. With a total of 10 restaurants and abundant bars, you will be well served.

Nearby attractions
  • Aquaworld (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • El Rey ruins (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
  • Cancun Convention Center (3.4 mi/ 5.4 km)
Business
  • Convention center spanning 12,378 square feet accommodates up to 780, while meeting room caters to groups of 10 to 30
  • Business center with computer and copy machine
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (11 mi/ 17.5 km)
Recreation

Guests can relax by the beach-fringed pool with swim-up bar, work out in the fitness center or book massages and body treatments at the spa (fees apply). The many activities include sports -- from pool basketball and volleyball and tennis at two lit courts -- and table games. Adult guests can participate in theme parties. Children can relax at an age-appropriate club with play area.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Diamond -Ocean View 403 Sq.Ft - Concierge on Call - Include 2 Massages 25 min - 1 king bed
Let's amp things up. First, get it started when you hook up to your own iPod compatible sound system. Then, double down with the best of an upgraded liquor selection or choose from our exclusive restaurant and late-night pillow menu. It comes with one King bed, a double Jacuzzi, wirelesses internet, LCD Satellite TV. Taking advantage of two 25-minute massages at the spa with aromatherapy. Hitting the sand with your complimentary Beach Bag. Exclusive Concierge. Balcony with chairs and a table. DVD Player and CD Player. 24-Hour room service with select menu from restaurants to create a "Special Menu". Nightly Petit Fourr & Nightly Turndown Service
Family Rock Suite Platinum - Ocean View 1,065 Sq.Ft - 2 rooms 2 double beds and 1 king bed
This suit has seen a million faces and rocked them all. One bedroom with a King bed and a second with two double beds. Private terrace and most w/ lounge chairs, chairs & table. Living Room. Dining Room. Enjoy the best of premium liquor from an in-room dispenser. An exclusive restaurant and late-night pillow menu, Aromatherapy. Your very own iPod dock. Enjoy all the spoils including wireless internet, an LCD Satellite TV, double Jacuzzi and luxurious Rock Spa amenities. DVD Player, CD Player, Bathrobes & Slippers. 24-Hour room service with select menu from restaurants to create a "Special Menu". Nightly Petit Fours & Nightly Turndown Service
Deluxe Family Lagoon View
Two connecting suites, one with a King bed and another with two double beds including a double Jacuzzi and wine in the adults room. LCD Satellite TV, wireless internet, and sunset view balcony. Along with your welcome amenities and Fun In The Sun Bucket Kit An Xbox 360 and DVD player with epic games and DVDs available on request. All you have to do is kick back and enjoy your fully stocked bar with everything from liquor, and beer to kid-friendly snacks and Rock Spa products. Bathrobes & Slippers including mini size for children. 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service. Views: Lagoon view.
Deluxe Room - Resort View 457 Sq.Ft - 2 dobles beds or 1 kind bed
Your room is your backstage, so we decked it out with everything you need to rock the show and keep the good times rolling. That means:One King or two double beds, Satellite TV with LCD screen, A Balcony with two chairs & table and a premium Hard Rock liquor dispenser for the perfect shot. Oh, and did we mention wireless internet and double Jacuzzi and in room wine. Digital safe (laptop size) 24-Hour room service &Turndown Service.
Deluxe Gold - Lagoon View 457 Sq.Ft - 2 dobles beds or 1 kind bed
Live like a legend without even releasing a self-titled debut album. Enjoy: One King or two double beds alongside your sunset view balcony and double Jacuzzi and wine in the room. The Satellite TV with LCD screen. Wireless internet, and complimentary dispenser stocked with top-notch liquor and beer. Rock Spa Bath Amenities. Digital safe (laptop size)24-Hour room service &Turndown Service
Deluxe Platinum - Ocean View 457 Sq.Ft - 2 dobles beds or 1 kind bed
We really set the stage with this one - without all the lasers and pyrotechnics, that is. Each suite includes: A balcony and seating area overlooking an ocean view and is designed for your ultimate comfort with one King or two double beds. Enjoy your double Jacuzzi and wine in the room. LCD Satellite TV and Wireless internet. Hard Rock liquor dispenser fully loaded with premium brands. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer. 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.5 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.5 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4.2 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.3 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.1 mi

Dining

The Market
International buffet
Frida
Contemporary Mexican a la carte
Splash
Pool bar
Zen
Asian a la carte - Izakaya, teppanyaki & sushi
Ciao
Italian fine dining a la carte
Ipanema
Rodizio - Brazilian Grill

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chuck D. Pudder
Business
Utah
Nov 4, 2013

Not all its Cracked up to be.

First, let me say that the hotel staff at the Hard Rock Hotel are the best people I have ever met. BUT.....As soon as you walk in the door you have people there trying to make appointments for you to buy into their property. You see there are different types of customers, ones that have silver and black wrist bands and then the ones that have YELLOW bands. We had YELLOW. 1. Our room didn't look anything like the pictures you see on the web page. 2. Yes every room has a 2 person jetted tub, but not all have it in the same room. Ours was in the bathroom, which is all good and fine, but, in order to put the drain in the hole I had to reach around the shower and down into the tub which was @ 6 feet away. I'm 6'2" tall and I couldn't reach it without pulling a muscle in my back. 3. Then there was no step to get into the tub. You had to climb over the edge of the tub to get in, and getting out wasn't any better. 4. Oh, and did I mention that the hot and cold water taps were backwards ? 5. On the second day of our stay we were subject to a sales pitch to buy into their properties. $50,000.00 for 50 weeks. It was a good thing I warned the sales person that I had gone through one of these high pressure sales things once in Hawaii,were after telling the 5th sales person we weren't interested .That the next person that walked in the room trying to sale us something would be flying out the window. So we didn't get that much pressure, being I,m 6'2" and 265 lbs, it only took 2 "NO's" and we were done. 6. Don't go to Cancun in October, it's the rainy season. My Bad. 7. There was never any ice in the ice machine. 8. I waited for the elevator so much I spent most of my time walking up and down the stairs, and to the 8th floor is a great exercise program that they offer at no extra cost. 9 We played golf at Playa Del Car. Course was beautiful, people were great, but I need to buy a golf glove , and all they had were womens right handed gloves..REALLY...and no hats for souvenirs. Then our cart died on the 16th hole...COME ON...That also happened at the Cancun Rivera 2 days later. At 250.00 per person you might want a cart that will get you around 18 holes. 10. Exchange rates were different in each of the stores. Some were 11.20 others were 13.20. Got a little confusing at times. 11. Last and finally, we were standing on the side of the street wait for a bus and didn't notice a puddle of water in the gutter. Well you guest it , a bus went buy doing @ 30 and hit that puddle which in turn drowned us. I guess if I was on the bus it would have been hilarious, but sadly ....NO....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tourist USA
Business
USA
Dec 3, 2013

Worst Experience

I was travelling with my wife and booked a king-size bed with Ocean view . when I arrive, the reservation staff gives me a room on 1st floor. I requested a higher floor, and the reservation staff told me to grab lunch while they check for any room. I arrive after an hour and they said no room available. When I reached the room, I was surprised too see a dark room with balcony facing back of the Mexican restaurant. No ocean view. I tried front desk from room but no one bothers to answer. I go back to front desk with my luggage and the front desk guy was very rude and said they are overbooked. I asked for manager , the manager was able to find only a room on 6th floor with double bed. I am travelling with my wife and the manager expects me to sleep on double bed. ? I didn;t have any option and had to adjust but I demand complete refund from and would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. I haven't anything from hotel yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Katelizz world traveler
Business
Denver Colorado
Jun 28, 2014

Amazing hotel that just needs to be managed better

The hotel itself is gorgeous! Awesome amenities, beautiful location, cool restaurants, and unique rooms. The biggest disappointment was the service. We could not believe how unbelievably bad it was! At the hard rock we had a certain level of expectations and boy were we let down!!! We were flat out ignored at two of the restaurants, most of the waitstaff was very unfriendly and we had to get our own refills at one of the nice sit down restaurants. We ordered room service on one night and it took an hour and a half for simple food!!!! I don't know if this resort is just understaffed or if they flat out just don't care, but something needs to be done about this! We go to Mexico every year and every other resort we've stayed at has wowed us on service. Step it up hard rock cancun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants always had a wait so I recommend going down to put your name in and getting a pager, then go back to your room or grab a drink at the bar while you wait.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MSLJ
Business
South
Dec 3, 2014

Broken in several ways

Positive: Some staff like waiter at outside Market patio and Mexican restaurant on site were excellent. Food was good at Mexican restaurant on site, and hotel was relatively convenient for walking each way to shopping or Aqua World, etc Wonderful view from oceanside balcony, though balcony is small. Negative: Room: handle to patio doors broke off first day, safe did not work, jacuzzi did not work, tv cut itself on and off randomly during day and night, bedding was stained, makeup mirror light did not work, room was very noisy from hall and neighboring room sounds. Staff: many had poor or little English skills (understanding we were visitors in their country, yet at a resort you would hope for better language skills, e.g. telephone messages in room were largely unintelligible due to rapid talking, broken English). Some staff like maintenance man who "fixed" patio door handle could speak almost no English. Some staff was very friendly yet others would not even say Hola as you passed them. Checkout was being handled for multiple families/groups in one line for multiple floors by one person, and very inefficiently at that. You will have to get your wrist band cut off there before they will consider you checked out of the hotel. Allow plenty of time if you have ground transportation coming for you. Our ride had to wait while my wife waited at the desk and then unsuccessfully attempted to talk to a manager re some to the issues listed above. Scheduled events were not always to be found per the schedule. Circus event was good, and yes like everything there interlaced with rock music. But a scheduled movie by the pool never happened and no explanation. Would definitely look for another hotel if returning to Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Aqua World was good excursion venue with several offerings, though one event was unexpectedly cancelled due to rough water but the staff immediately found us another activity.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sanjose11
Business
San Jose, California
Dec 29, 2013

Above average experience

Great hotel with a very good all inclusive deal. The only issue is that hotel staff pushes you to attend promotion presentation for thier new hotel, which is nothing but poorly managed vacation share by another company. They offered free local tour which is scam as most of these tour does not have open slot so you can't use them anyway. The staff makes everything confusing on purpose. It is a complete waste of you time 2-3 hours for nothing. Do not attend this presentation it has nothing to do with Hardrock hotel but I'd Hardrock hotel is responsible for wasting theirs customers time by promoting these promotion. Staff members are great but thier managers are dummy with no management skills and lack of responsibility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Go to downtown area by $1 local bus and buy vacation packages there for almost 60-70% lower than what you get with vacation planner in hotel

Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Stewart Wu
Business
San Jose, California
Jan 3, 2013

Average & disappointing family vacation

Read so much good review on Hard Rock Cancun, but w/ disappointment. 1) Hotel was overbooked which they gave us 2 corner rooms w/ AC machine closed by. Noisy for us in teh evening 2) Hotel staff is good but foods is average to claimed as 5-star 3) We asked for room changes but always excuse for no rooms on all 4 nights 4) Hard to communicate in English for some of the staff. This should not happens for a 5-star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trying to Romance my Wife
Business
Kansas City, KS
Apr 30, 2013

Pretty Ordinary

Not sure how this property received a 5 star rating. Accommodations were average, food and beverage was average, and service was below average. Rooms were loud at night, and staff was overbearing in trying to push the timeshare concept. Didn't get what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Didn't know there was a show every night on the property until half way through our stay. Nice little perk.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raasta
Business
Commerce City, Co
May 23, 2013

Not Recommended

This hotel was rated as 5 stars which is well over rated, the hotel is nice but closer to a 3 or 3 1/2 star. The reason my wife chose this hotel was from the pictures and she liked the jacuzzi tub that the picture showed so we spent the extra $1000. We stayed for 5 days and the tub was broken the entire trip and we had repairmen in our room for a good portion of the vacation. The safe did not work and broke 3 times locking our belongings in the safe, there was no chain on the front door, there was no lock on the sliding glass door and we were on the garden level so the room was unlocked the entire trip, etc... Also the staff seemed to like to scam folks, the trip was all inclusive but I was propositioned for money more than once for drinks that were included and the staff was pocketing the money. Overall the resort was shady, but one plus the Ipemnea restaurant was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ipenema Restaurant is recommended

Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Techi
Business
New York
Aug 19, 2014

Disappointed

Staff was great, perks like room service, wifi,Long distance calls were nice but we expected much more from The Hard Rock, the food was average comparing it to other hotels that are less expensive The Hard Rock is not that much better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NW Ohio Traveler
Business
NW Ohio
Jan 18, 2014

Great Location

Food was outstanding & drinks were always available. Room could be a little loud in the evening, but we only had one evening where it affected us at all. Room Service was always very prompt. Only complaint was the vendors trying to sell you time-share. They get you as soon as you check in and make it seem like you HAVE to meet with them. Just tell them you are NOT interested and they never bothered us again after that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Do NOT meet with the time-share people. They will give you a small gift for doing so, but it is not worth the time you will lose on vacation. Enjoy the resort!

Back to menu Return to top