$419 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km 14.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tourist USA
Couples
USA
Dec 3, 2013

Worst Experience

I was travelling with my wife and booked a king-size bed with Ocean view . when I arrive, the reservation staff gives me a room on 1st floor. I requested a higher floor, and the reservation staff told me to grab lunch while they check for any room. I arrive after an hour and they said no room available. When I reached the room, I was surprised too see a dark room with balcony facing back of the Mexican restaurant. No ocean view. I tried front desk from room but no one bothers to answer. I go back to front desk with my luggage and the front desk guy was very rude and said they are overbooked. I asked for manager , the manager was able to find only a room on 6th floor with double bed. I am travelling with my wife and the manager expects me to sleep on double bed. ? I didn;t have any option and had to adjust but I demand complete refund from and would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. I haven't anything from hotel yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ylime
Friends
Hong Kong
Nov 23, 2013

Holiday seeker

The whirlpool inside the room is a gem! The staff are extremely friendly and room service was quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiru Park
Couples
Korea
Nov 18, 2013

Fantastic Experience

Staffs are so kind and look so happy and enjoying their work. most active hotel i've been visited

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pizza is the most delicious Avoid Italian restaurant (...not delicious...)

Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chuck D. Pudder
Couples
Utah
Nov 4, 2013

Not all its Cracked up to be.

First, let me say that the hotel staff at the Hard Rock Hotel are the best people I have ever met. BUT.....As soon as you walk in the door you have people there trying to make appointments for you to buy into their property. You see there are different types of customers, ones that have silver and black wrist bands and then the ones that have YELLOW bands. We had YELLOW. 1. Our room didn't look anything like the pictures you see on the web page. 2. Yes every room has a 2 person jetted tub, but not all have it in the same room. Ours was in the bathroom, which is all good and fine, but, in order to put the drain in the hole I had to reach around the shower and down into the tub which was @ 6 feet away. I'm 6'2" tall and I couldn't reach it without pulling a muscle in my back. 3. Then there was no step to get into the tub. You had to climb over the edge of the tub to get in, and getting out wasn't any better. 4. Oh, and did I mention that the hot and cold water taps were backwards ? 5. On the second day of our stay we were subject to a sales pitch to buy into their properties. $50,000.00 for 50 weeks. It was a good thing I warned the sales person that I had gone through one of these high pressure sales things once in Hawaii,were after telling the 5th sales person we weren't interested .That the next person that walked in the room trying to sale us something would be flying out the window. So we didn't get that much pressure, being I,m 6'2" and 265 lbs, it only took 2 "NO's" and we were done. 6. Don't go to Cancun in October, it's the rainy season. My Bad. 7. There was never any ice in the ice machine. 8. I waited for the elevator so much I spent most of my time walking up and down the stairs, and to the 8th floor is a great exercise program that they offer at no extra cost. 9 We played golf at Playa Del Car. Course was beautiful, people were great, but I need to buy a golf glove , and all they had were womens right handed gloves..REALLY...and no hats for souvenirs. Then our cart died on the 16th hole...COME ON...That also happened at the Cancun Rivera 2 days later. At 250.00 per person you might want a cart that will get you around 18 holes. 10. Exchange rates were different in each of the stores. Some were 11.20 others were 13.20. Got a little confusing at times. 11. Last and finally, we were standing on the side of the street wait for a bus and didn't notice a puddle of water in the gutter. Well you guest it , a bus went buy doing @ 30 and hit that puddle which in turn drowned us. I guess if I was on the bus it would have been hilarious, but sadly ....NO....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
toes in the water
Couples
south dakota
Oct 2, 2013

Dont look any further

Amazing. Room service 24/7 All the free things to do and no gimics . Amazing and helpful staff. We did lots of activities through the hotel. Easily booked through hotel and cheap. Snorkeling, boat tours, professional pictures, chicgen itza. Vacationed in Italy a few years back and was difficult due to the language barrier. All staff spoke English proficiently and made exit the airport to exit the the hotel easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Everything what is cheap and bookable through the hotel

Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DonJulioRepesado
Family
Buffalo, NY, USA
Aug 26, 2013

Excellent fun family vacation

Our family of 3 (2 adults + 1 child) had a great time at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun. We traveled Mid to late August 2013 - lucked out on the weather, only one rainy day. Really great family atmosphere. Kids stayed free this time of the year, which was attractive to us so our child had other kids to play with (and not paying for meals for a child - huge plus also). The resort credits they offered were great, we only used about 1/2 of the $1500.00 - and paid about $100.00 in taxes to use them. But for our $100.00 we had 2 massages, 1 pedicure, a snorkeling/boating/"submarine" trip, and a Tulum round trip tour. Not bad for $100.00. The service was really great. We had great service at the pool bar from Gonzalo, wonderful omelets prepared each morning by Griselda in The Market, and exceptional service 2 nights from Daniel / "Dany" at Frida - just single out a few of the excellent staff members. The overall dining was good, but I found the Hibachi in Zen and Frida to be the best in my opinion. We ate at each of these two twice. The liquor selection on hand at the bars is very good, specifically the large variety of good tequila which we enjoy. I think the beer selection was quite poor - only Dos Equis Lager and Tecate Light. I'm not a fan of either - I'd prefer to have at least a few more choices. The shows were really pretty good, better than most of the resorts we've been to in the area. We had a very excellent time and this resort was a very nice fit for our family. If you want a quiet resort, this is obviously not the place for you, but it was lively and very family friendly. PS - we did the "90" Time Share tour - couple of notes on that. 1. It is not 90 minutes, it took over 3 hours and we did not buy. 2. Despite what I said in number 1 it was not an extremely unpleasant 3+ hours and wasn't as difficult to get them to accept "no" as some others we have been on. They simply want to know why you said "no" and use that as opportunity to re-align the deal to get you to say yes. We said no to 3 different types of offers. So if you have 3 hours and want free tickets to Xplor or Xcaret - it's worth going, just don't fall for the "90" minutes only line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jreyesfuchs
Family
Austin, Texas
Jul 14, 2013

Hard Rock Cafe Cancun

The 'All Inclusive' was very impressive as it relates to access to food and alcoholic beverages. The staff were always very pleasant and they hotel makes sure that there is always entertainment for the whole family. I will return to this particular hotel in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet restaurant is the better of all the choices they have at this hotel. All other food and service was mediocre.

Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DiegoB
Couples
Dallas
Jul 5, 2013

Great Hotel

Great food, drinks, view and more. The only downside were the hotel credits which were not really easy to use for the staff you really wanted..."everything is booked" or "you can only use X amount of credits" and let's not forget there's a fee for using these credits. Other than that, the hotel is an amazing place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. KB
Couples
Washington, DC
Jul 3, 2013

Beautiful!

Beautiful hotel! Our room was spectacular with a gorgeous view of the ocean. The food and drinks were terrific and the customer service was great! Can't wait to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seattle couple seek sun
Couples
Seattle, WA
Jun 19, 2013

Awesome for about anyone

First time for us (mid 30s couple w/o kids) in an all-inclusive, not the last. Amazing beach, great staff & service. The food was good and plentiful, absolutely great for everyday dining but don't expect Michelin star level stuff. The Italian place (Ciao) was the best for us. Good number of kids in the main pool, but the separate kids area kept it from being overwhelming. Separate pools upstairs on 3rd floor are seemed almost like a secret. Be careful of the Legendary club ("it's not a time share!") pitch (it is). You can get free stuff - we got an excursion to Xplor, which was awesome ($250+ value) - but it's hard to get your reward and get away if you say no.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top