$432 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km 14.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. KB
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 3, 2013

Beautiful!

Beautiful hotel! Our room was spectacular with a gorgeous view of the ocean. The food and drinks were terrific and the customer service was great! Can't wait to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seattle couple seek sun
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 19, 2013

Awesome for about anyone

First time for us (mid 30s couple w/o kids) in an all-inclusive, not the last. Amazing beach, great staff & service. The food was good and plentiful, absolutely great for everyday dining but don't expect Michelin star level stuff. The Italian place (Ciao) was the best for us. Good number of kids in the main pool, but the separate kids area kept it from being overwhelming. Separate pools upstairs on 3rd floor are seemed almost like a secret. Be careful of the Legendary club ("it's not a time share!") pitch (it is). You can get free stuff - we got an excursion to Xplor, which was awesome ($250+ value) - but it's hard to get your reward and get away if you say no.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
minkman
Business
ny
Jun 17, 2013

awesome stay

hard rock was awesome though we kept getting the run around trying to upgrade our room the staff was very friendley.food was great drinks kept coming, over all we had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
legroe3289
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 12, 2013

Amazing hotel with only 2 issues

We stayed 6 nights and loved every second of it. The only reason this review is not 5 stars is because of two issues. First, on two occasions we returned to our room and our patio door was unlocked. We checked this every morning before leaving the room because we were on the third level which any one can access for the roof top pools. We had everything locked up but still made us feel extremely uneasy. The only other issue we encountered was the day of checking out. I tried to use 150 credits in the resort credits store to buy a pack of shot glasses and a box of cigars and the employee could not process the transaction on 3 occasions. I was sent to the check-in desk each time to try to clear up the issue. Finally, we were told the issue was cleared up so we went back to buy the items and now there was no employee to be seen. After waiting roughly 10 minutes I finally crossed the hall to the other store and asked for help. A woman came with me and I explained the issue only to have her tell me she did not speak english. This was fine, I pointed to the two items and my money and she knew that I wanted to buy them. After 30 minutes and finally another employee coming to help, they still could not process the transaction due to them not knowing how to input the items into their computer. FInally she simply did the calculation for the tax on the calculator, told me I owed $16.50 for the 150 credits and took my cash without inputting the purchase in the computer. I now was rushing to finalize checking out and catch the van to the airport. This left with an extremely sour taste in my mouth in the last hour of a fantastic vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicky David
Business
New Jersey
May 31, 2013

Best Vacation ever

we had the best time ever and the staff was amazing we will come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BigJJ
Business
Modesto,California
May 29, 2013

Great times

It was a very good time. Hotel was very nice. It was very clean, food was good, service was great. Very friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice. The beds could have been a little more comfortable. Not much to do at the hotel after 11 pm. Wish there was a little more night life at the resort. All in all though it was well worth the price. Would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Late night activities are only a 5 min $1 bus ride away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raasta
Business
Commerce City, Co
May 23, 2013

Not Recommended

This hotel was rated as 5 stars which is well over rated, the hotel is nice but closer to a 3 or 3 1/2 star. The reason my wife chose this hotel was from the pictures and she liked the jacuzzi tub that the picture showed so we spent the extra $1000. We stayed for 5 days and the tub was broken the entire trip and we had repairmen in our room for a good portion of the vacation. The safe did not work and broke 3 times locking our belongings in the safe, there was no chain on the front door, there was no lock on the sliding glass door and we were on the garden level so the room was unlocked the entire trip, etc... Also the staff seemed to like to scam folks, the trip was all inclusive but I was propositioned for money more than once for drinks that were included and the staff was pocketing the money. Overall the resort was shady, but one plus the Ipemnea restaurant was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ipenema Restaurant is recommended

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jean having fun
Business
Kentucky
May 12, 2013

Loved it..

Great! The food was great..loved the entertainment..very beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trying to Romance my Wife
Business
Kansas City, KS
Apr 30, 2013

Pretty Ordinary

Not sure how this property received a 5 star rating. Accommodations were average, food and beverage was average, and service was below average. Rooms were loud at night, and staff was overbearing in trying to push the timeshare concept. Didn't get what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Didn't know there was a show every night on the property until half way through our stay. Nice little perk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clay the honeymooner
Business
la crosse, wisconsin
Apr 27, 2013

Wont stay anywhere else!

Great staff, all inclusive was spot on. Everything was above and beyond our dreams.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

All inclusive helped us enjoy the trip to its fullest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top