$419 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km 14.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NW Ohio Traveler
Business
NW Ohio
Jan 18, 2014

Great Location

Food was outstanding & drinks were always available. Room could be a little loud in the evening, but we only had one evening where it affected us at all. Room Service was always very prompt. Only complaint was the vendors trying to sell you time-share. They get you as soon as you check in and make it seem like you HAVE to meet with them. Just tell them you are NOT interested and they never bothered us again after that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Do NOT meet with the time-share people. They will give you a small gift for doing so, but it is not worth the time you will lose on vacation. Enjoy the resort!

Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
calrrb
Business
Havertown, PA
Dec 30, 2013

Holiday Weekend

The hotel was very nice. The staff could not have done more for us. Very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sanjose11
Business
San Jose, California
Dec 29, 2013

Above average experience

Great hotel with a very good all inclusive deal. The only issue is that hotel staff pushes you to attend promotion presentation for thier new hotel, which is nothing but poorly managed vacation share by another company. They offered free local tour which is scam as most of these tour does not have open slot so you can't use them anyway. The staff makes everything confusing on purpose. It is a complete waste of you time 2-3 hours for nothing. Do not attend this presentation it has nothing to do with Hardrock hotel but I'd Hardrock hotel is responsible for wasting theirs customers time by promoting these promotion. Staff members are great but thier managers are dummy with no management skills and lack of responsibility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Go to downtown area by $1 local bus and buy vacation packages there for almost 60-70% lower than what you get with vacation planner in hotel

Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parents with young kids
Business
Evansville, IN
Dec 28, 2013

fantastic family fun

Pools are nice. Kids area was fantastic with Barney, Thomas, Angelina Ballerina, and bob the builder. The only problem was the hotel had its own schedule which didn't correspond witht he kids schedule. We missed some shows and messed up some of our excursions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tourist USA
Business
USA
Dec 3, 2013

Worst Experience

I was travelling with my wife and booked a king-size bed with Ocean view . when I arrive, the reservation staff gives me a room on 1st floor. I requested a higher floor, and the reservation staff told me to grab lunch while they check for any room. I arrive after an hour and they said no room available. When I reached the room, I was surprised too see a dark room with balcony facing back of the Mexican restaurant. No ocean view. I tried front desk from room but no one bothers to answer. I go back to front desk with my luggage and the front desk guy was very rude and said they are overbooked. I asked for manager , the manager was able to find only a room on 6th floor with double bed. I am travelling with my wife and the manager expects me to sleep on double bed. ? I didn;t have any option and had to adjust but I demand complete refund from and would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. I haven't anything from hotel yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ylime
Business
Hong Kong
Nov 23, 2013

Holiday seeker

The whirlpool inside the room is a gem! The staff are extremely friendly and room service was quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiru Park
Business
Korea
Nov 18, 2013

Fantastic Experience

Staffs are so kind and look so happy and enjoying their work. most active hotel i've been visited

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pizza is the most delicious Avoid Italian restaurant (...not delicious...)

Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chuck D. Pudder
Business
Utah
Nov 4, 2013

Not all its Cracked up to be.

First, let me say that the hotel staff at the Hard Rock Hotel are the best people I have ever met. BUT.....As soon as you walk in the door you have people there trying to make appointments for you to buy into their property. You see there are different types of customers, ones that have silver and black wrist bands and then the ones that have YELLOW bands. We had YELLOW. 1. Our room didn't look anything like the pictures you see on the web page. 2. Yes every room has a 2 person jetted tub, but not all have it in the same room. Ours was in the bathroom, which is all good and fine, but, in order to put the drain in the hole I had to reach around the shower and down into the tub which was @ 6 feet away. I'm 6'2" tall and I couldn't reach it without pulling a muscle in my back. 3. Then there was no step to get into the tub. You had to climb over the edge of the tub to get in, and getting out wasn't any better. 4. Oh, and did I mention that the hot and cold water taps were backwards ? 5. On the second day of our stay we were subject to a sales pitch to buy into their properties. $50,000.00 for 50 weeks. It was a good thing I warned the sales person that I had gone through one of these high pressure sales things once in Hawaii,were after telling the 5th sales person we weren't interested .That the next person that walked in the room trying to sale us something would be flying out the window. So we didn't get that much pressure, being I,m 6'2" and 265 lbs, it only took 2 "NO's" and we were done. 6. Don't go to Cancun in October, it's the rainy season. My Bad. 7. There was never any ice in the ice machine. 8. I waited for the elevator so much I spent most of my time walking up and down the stairs, and to the 8th floor is a great exercise program that they offer at no extra cost. 9 We played golf at Playa Del Car. Course was beautiful, people were great, but I need to buy a golf glove , and all they had were womens right handed gloves..REALLY...and no hats for souvenirs. Then our cart died on the 16th hole...COME ON...That also happened at the Cancun Rivera 2 days later. At 250.00 per person you might want a cart that will get you around 18 holes. 10. Exchange rates were different in each of the stores. Some were 11.20 others were 13.20. Got a little confusing at times. 11. Last and finally, we were standing on the side of the street wait for a bus and didn't notice a puddle of water in the gutter. Well you guest it , a bus went buy doing @ 30 and hit that puddle which in turn drowned us. I guess if I was on the bus it would have been hilarious, but sadly ....NO....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
toes in the water
Business
south dakota
Oct 2, 2013

Dont look any further

Amazing. Room service 24/7 All the free things to do and no gimics . Amazing and helpful staff. We did lots of activities through the hotel. Easily booked through hotel and cheap. Snorkeling, boat tours, professional pictures, chicgen itza. Vacationed in Italy a few years back and was difficult due to the language barrier. All staff spoke English proficiently and made exit the airport to exit the the hotel easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Everything what is cheap and bookable through the hotel

Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DonJulioRepesado
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Aug 26, 2013

Excellent fun family vacation

Our family of 3 (2 adults + 1 child) had a great time at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun. We traveled Mid to late August 2013 - lucked out on the weather, only one rainy day. Really great family atmosphere. Kids stayed free this time of the year, which was attractive to us so our child had other kids to play with (and not paying for meals for a child - huge plus also). The resort credits they offered were great, we only used about 1/2 of the $1500.00 - and paid about $100.00 in taxes to use them. But for our $100.00 we had 2 massages, 1 pedicure, a snorkeling/boating/"submarine" trip, and a Tulum round trip tour. Not bad for $100.00. The service was really great. We had great service at the pool bar from Gonzalo, wonderful omelets prepared each morning by Griselda in The Market, and exceptional service 2 nights from Daniel / "Dany" at Frida - just single out a few of the excellent staff members. The overall dining was good, but I found the Hibachi in Zen and Frida to be the best in my opinion. We ate at each of these two twice. The liquor selection on hand at the bars is very good, specifically the large variety of good tequila which we enjoy. I think the beer selection was quite poor - only Dos Equis Lager and Tecate Light. I'm not a fan of either - I'd prefer to have at least a few more choices. The shows were really pretty good, better than most of the resorts we've been to in the area. We had a very excellent time and this resort was a very nice fit for our family. If you want a quiet resort, this is obviously not the place for you, but it was lively and very family friendly. PS - we did the "90" Time Share tour - couple of notes on that. 1. It is not 90 minutes, it took over 3 hours and we did not buy. 2. Despite what I said in number 1 it was not an extremely unpleasant 3+ hours and wasn't as difficult to get them to accept "no" as some others we have been on. They simply want to know why you said "no" and use that as opportunity to re-align the deal to get you to say yes. We said no to 3 different types of offers. So if you have 3 hours and want free tickets to Xplor or Xcaret - it's worth going, just don't fall for the "90" minutes only line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top