$434 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km 14.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ltrain88
Business
michigan
Feb 27, 2014

Highly recommend

I would definitely stay here again. Food was excellent and staff was very accommodating to anything you request. I went there with wife and two kids 3 and 7 and it was fun for all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frozen Minnesotan
Business
Minnesota
Feb 21, 2014

Fabulous Vacation

My family stayed at the Hard Rock in Cancun for our first tropical vacation ever, and it was an amazing time. The hotel is beautiful, the beach is fabulous and everyone that worked there was friendly. Every restaurant we ate served incredible food, and I felt like I was getting rock star treatment. Every night, the entertainment was different and well organized. The staff running the nightly activities did an amazing job, and they were so full of energy and excitement. I would highly recommend going here. I am already planning to return next winter. Thank you to everyone who works at the Hard Rock Hotel in Cancun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I would recommend the ocean snorkeling, but for those who get motion sickness, avoid the glass bottom boat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Copia
Business
Monterrey MX
Feb 10, 2014

Bachelor Party

Everything was great ! The amenities the people the location... I will book it again no problem !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aleebaby
Business
Tulsa,Oklahoma
Feb 4, 2014

The only downside...

They need to do a little better with the breakfast choices...that's all...everything else was incredible!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve. Shin
Business
Seoul, Korea
Feb 2, 2014

Fantastic Hard Rock Hotel!!!

My name is Steve Shin. I am Korean. I can't speak english very well. We have been for Honeymoon. They are very kindness durning we stayed. I don't forget forever. We are so happy. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

jungle tour is fantastic. i recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NW Ohio Traveler
Business
NW Ohio
Jan 18, 2014

Great Location

Food was outstanding & drinks were always available. Room could be a little loud in the evening, but we only had one evening where it affected us at all. Room Service was always very prompt. Only complaint was the vendors trying to sell you time-share. They get you as soon as you check in and make it seem like you HAVE to meet with them. Just tell them you are NOT interested and they never bothered us again after that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Do NOT meet with the time-share people. They will give you a small gift for doing so, but it is not worth the time you will lose on vacation. Enjoy the resort!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
calrrb
Business
Havertown, PA
Dec 30, 2013

Holiday Weekend

The hotel was very nice. The staff could not have done more for us. Very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sanjose11
Business
San Jose, California
Dec 29, 2013

Above average experience

Great hotel with a very good all inclusive deal. The only issue is that hotel staff pushes you to attend promotion presentation for thier new hotel, which is nothing but poorly managed vacation share by another company. They offered free local tour which is scam as most of these tour does not have open slot so you can't use them anyway. The staff makes everything confusing on purpose. It is a complete waste of you time 2-3 hours for nothing. Do not attend this presentation it has nothing to do with Hardrock hotel but I'd Hardrock hotel is responsible for wasting theirs customers time by promoting these promotion. Staff members are great but thier managers are dummy with no management skills and lack of responsibility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Go to downtown area by $1 local bus and buy vacation packages there for almost 60-70% lower than what you get with vacation planner in hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parents with young kids
Business
Evansville, IN
Dec 28, 2013

fantastic family fun

Pools are nice. Kids area was fantastic with Barney, Thomas, Angelina Ballerina, and bob the builder. The only problem was the hotel had its own schedule which didn't correspond witht he kids schedule. We missed some shows and messed up some of our excursions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tourist USA
Business
USA
Dec 3, 2013

Worst Experience

I was travelling with my wife and booked a king-size bed with Ocean view . when I arrive, the reservation staff gives me a room on 1st floor. I requested a higher floor, and the reservation staff told me to grab lunch while they check for any room. I arrive after an hour and they said no room available. When I reached the room, I was surprised too see a dark room with balcony facing back of the Mexican restaurant. No ocean view. I tried front desk from room but no one bothers to answer. I go back to front desk with my luggage and the front desk guy was very rude and said they are overbooked. I asked for manager , the manager was able to find only a room on 6th floor with double bed. I am travelling with my wife and the manager expects me to sleep on double bed. ? I didn;t have any option and had to adjust but I demand complete refund from and would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. I haven't anything from hotel yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top