$396 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

5 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km 14.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
72 reviews
Perfect getaway

Beautiful, it was a perfect getaway. From the time we drove up to the front door to the time we... See full review

  • Mister G
  • Nov 16, 2014
BEST PLACE TO VACATION EVER!!

The hard Rock resort is the best place I've ever stayed ..my wife and I went there on our honeymoon... See full review

  • kennnny
  • Aug 31, 2014
Refined beachfront resort in Cancun with Jacuzzi rooms, kids club

The Hard Rock Hotel is located on a pristine stretch of white sand beach overlooking the turquoise Caribbean Sea and within the bustling Cancun hotel zone. The resort has luxurious rooms with double Jacuzzis and lounge beds overlooking the ocean, grounds or lagoon. Six restaurants and 24-hour room service compliment amenities such as a modern spa, fitness center and club for kids. Guests partake in activities such as pool volleyball, basketball, and ping-pong. The pool has a section for kids, and there are three outdoor Jacuzzis and two swim-up bars.

Highlights
  • Modern club for children with a dining room, theater and slide-outfitted outdoor pool
  • Gracious guest rooms with double Jacuzzi on terrace
  • Spacious outdoor pool with section for children
Rooms

All of the 601 guest rooms have one king or two double beds and are swathed in cream and earth-toned hues with double Jacuzzis. Amenities include flat-screen LCD satellite TVs, turndown service, stocked liquor dispensers, mini bars, bathrobes and slippers. The rooms overlook the ocean, grounds or lagoon. They also have digital safes, wireless Internet, spa tubs, and individual climate control.

Dining

There are six restaurants serving Mexican, international, Asian (with Japanese-style grill) and Italian cuisines. Guests have access to 24-hour room service as well. The property also has six bars with top-shelf cocktails and international wines.

Recreation

Guests can relax by the beach-fringed pool with swim-up bar, work out in the fitness center or book massages and body treatments at the spa (fees apply). The many activities include sports -- from pool basketball and volleyball and tennis at two lit courts -- and table games. Adult guests can participate in theme parties. Children can relax at an age-appropriate club with play area.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (11 mi/ 17.5 km)
Attractions
  • Aquaworld (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • El Rey ruins (2.2 mi/ 3.5 km)
  • Cancun Convention Center (3.4 mi/ 5.4 km)
Business
  • Convention center spanning 12,378 square feet accommodates up to 780, while meeting room caters to groups of 10 to 30
  • Business center with computer and copy machine

Hotel Map

21.0892 -86.7698
Area served
Cancun, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN): Approximate driving time is 18 minutes and distance is 17.5 km (11 mins).
Area description
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun is located on one of the most beautiful turquoise beaches in the Caribbean, and situated near Cancun's most important shopping and party centers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Platinum - Ocean View 457 Sq.Ft - 2 dobles beds or 1 kind bed
We really set the stage with this one - without all the lasers and pyrotechnics, that is. Each suite includes: A balcony and seating area overlooking an ocean view and is designed for your ultimate comfort with one King or two double beds. Enjoy your double Jacuzzi and wine in the room. LCD Satellite TV and Wireless internet. Hard Rock liquor dispenser fully loaded with premium brands. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer. 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service.
Deluxe Diamond -Ocean View 403 Sq.Ft - Concierge on Call - Include 2 Massages 25 min - 1 king bed
Let's amp things up. First, get it started when you hook up to your own iPod compatible sound system. Then, double down with the best of an upgraded liquor selection or choose from our exclusive restaurant and late-night pillow menu. It comes with one King bed, a double Jacuzzi, wirelesses internet, LCD Satellite TV. Taking advantage of two 25-minute massages at the spa with aromatherapy. Hitting the sand with your complimentary Beach Bag. Exclusive Concierge. Balcony with chairs and a table. DVD Player and CD Player. 24-Hour room service with select menu from restaurants to create a "Special Menu". Nightly Petit Fourr & Nightly Turndown Service
Family Rock Suite Platinum - Ocean View 1,065 Sq.Ft - 2 rooms 2 double beds and 1 king bed
This suit has seen a million faces and rocked them all. One bedroom with a King bed and a second with two double beds. Private terrace and most w/ lounge chairs, chairs & table. Living Room. Dining Room. Enjoy the best of premium liquor from an in-room dispenser. An exclusive restaurant and late-night pillow menu, Aromatherapy. Your very own iPod dock. Enjoy all the spoils including wireless internet, an LCD Satellite TV, double Jacuzzi and luxurious Rock Spa amenities. DVD Player, CD Player, Bathrobes & Slippers. 24-Hour room service with select menu from restaurants to create a "Special Menu". Nightly Petit Fours & Nightly Turndown Service
Deluxe Family Lagoon View
Two connecting suites, one with a King bed and another with two double beds including a double Jacuzzi and wine in the adults room. LCD Satellite TV, wireless internet, and sunset view balcony. Along with your welcome amenities and Fun In The Sun Bucket Kit An Xbox 360 and DVD player with epic games and DVDs available on request. All you have to do is kick back and enjoy your fully stocked bar with everything from liquor, and beer to kid-friendly snacks and Rock Spa products. Bathrobes & Slippers including mini size for children. 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service. Views: Lagoon view.
Deluxe Room - Resort View 457 Sq.Ft - 2 dobles beds or 1 kind bed
Your room is your backstage, so we decked it out with everything you need to rock the show and keep the good times rolling. That means:One King or two double beds, Satellite TV with LCD screen, A Balcony with two chairs & table and a premium Hard Rock liquor dispenser for the perfect shot. Oh, and did we mention wireless internet and double Jacuzzi and in room wine. Digital safe (laptop size) 24-Hour room service &Turndown Service.
Deluxe Gold - Lagoon View 457 Sq.Ft - 2 dobles beds or 1 kind bed
Live like a legend without even releasing a self-titled debut album. Enjoy: One King or two double beds alongside your sunset view balcony and double Jacuzzi and wine in the room. The Satellite TV with LCD screen. Wireless internet, and complimentary dispenser stocked with top-notch liquor and beer. Rock Spa Bath Amenities. Digital safe (laptop size)24-Hour room service &Turndown Service

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.5 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.5 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4.2 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.3 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.1 mi

Dining

The Market
International buffet
Frida
Contemporary Mexican a la carte
Splash
Pool bar
Zen
Asian a la carte - Izakaya, teppanyaki & sushi
Ciao
Italian fine dining a la carte
Ipanema
Rodizio - Brazilian Grill

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kel from the burgh
Business
Pittsburgh
Jul 24, 2014

Was such a great experience

Had a great time at the hard rock cancun. Could not beat the price! The pool, ocean, staff, food and overall experience was great. I would highly recommend it. The rooms were also very clean. The entertainment was wonderful. I have no complaints! On top of the fact that they gave us a 1500 dollar credit to use towards the spa all of which we only paid 20 percent of. Will def recommend and be back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tirlae
Business
New York
Jul 20, 2014

Entertaining family getaway

Very fun place with a lot of entertainment my two daughters ages 17 and 21 had a great time we enjoyed the theater with quality shows service was excellent food was good and plenty but nothing special. The beaches on Cancun along the hotel strip have waves you can't swim If you decide to go to Cancun this hotel will entertain you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hodog
Business
Texas
Jul 12, 2014

nice overall

Nice place good food. Staff was a little too involved for me. They were always calling my room. Also the credit system for purchases was not that great for the money spent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Katelizz world traveler
Business
Denver Colorado
Jun 28, 2014

Amazing hotel that just needs to be managed better

The hotel itself is gorgeous! Awesome amenities, beautiful location, cool restaurants, and unique rooms. The biggest disappointment was the service. We could not believe how unbelievably bad it was! At the hard rock we had a certain level of expectations and boy were we let down!!! We were flat out ignored at two of the restaurants, most of the waitstaff was very unfriendly and we had to get our own refills at one of the nice sit down restaurants. We ordered room service on one night and it took an hour and a half for simple food!!!! I don't know if this resort is just understaffed or if they flat out just don't care, but something needs to be done about this! We go to Mexico every year and every other resort we've stayed at has wowed us on service. Step it up hard rock cancun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants always had a wait so I recommend going down to put your name in and getting a pager, then go back to your room or grab a drink at the bar while you wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maillady15
Business
New york
Jun 22, 2014

Great family vacation

It was a great experience, the staff made it remarkable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The ciao restarant its amazing, there fettucini alfredo is delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tvscohio
Business
Nassau, Bahamas
Jun 22, 2014

Summer getaway...Husband/wife time.

Everything we were looking for....Beautiful facility. Very good restaurants. Poolside entertainment was an added plus. Staff was very friendly and attentive. No need to leave the premises. Plan to return. Tom and Valerie S./Cincinnati, Ohio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mstooth
Business
Woodstock, GA
Jun 19, 2014

Hard Rock Rocks!

Our family of 4, with 2 teens, just got back from this all inclusive trip. There is a lot going on here all the time. The food was very good, inside dining or outside by the pool. They constantly have some sort of entertainment. We saw The Michael Jackson Show & The Break Dancing Show. Both were awesome! Drinks were pretty good. Beds were comfy. Shower water pressure was fabulous! I did not get enough sleep because the doors slam when closing, which would keep me awake at night & wake me early. Other than that, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Took the Samba Catamarans tour to Isla Mujeres. Lots of fun...food, cocktails, snorkeling, etc...Lots of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swamp Wonky
Business
Dallas
Jun 16, 2014

Hard Rock Cancun June 2014

Went for the weekend on a whim with some friends. Rooms were very nice. The jacuzzi tubs in the rooms was fantastic. All inclusive service was very good, including 24 hour room service. Facilities were very clean and comfortable. The only complaint I would have is that it would have been nice to have some night life on the resort. As we were there only a short time, we didn't venture out to some of Cancun's other clubs. There was a 'night club', but seemed to have gimmick nights like disco night. For a place billed to be a party destination, I would have liked to have more party on the resort. Just get a good DJ, keep the drinks flowing, party will happen. Also we were using the ipod dock on the alarm clock radio about 10pm, and got complaints about noise from a neighbor across the hall and 3 doors down via the staff. I don't know how they could hear the clock radio so far away, but that killed the 'rock star' vibe. We moved to another room and were fine. At 11pm me moved it to the disco anyway, though we were having more fun in the room. As a self sustained 'party destination', a little to be desired. As a resort facility, very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Book the beach cabanas early. They were booked up our entire stay, even at $150 a pop. Since it is one of the things you can spend promotional resort credits on, it will fill up quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicagotravels
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 12, 2014

Fantastic!

Despite the rain the first two days, it was a glorious week. Even during the rain, the excellent staff kept spirits up with games and kept pouring drinks. The staff is wonderful, the restaurants are very delicious, and the 24 hour room service comes in handy for those late night munchies. I will be back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
philintexas
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 7, 2014

Excellent

The hotel was great, the pool, beach and spa were excellent. The only downside was that the hotel staff did not speak English very well, so communication was a bit of a challenge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top