$459 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km 14.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mel Williams
Business
DENVER
Feb 4, 2015

Hard Rock Cancun in January...or anytime!

Great! Perfect! Friendly! Fun! A few words to describe our stay at Hard Rock Cancun! The resort had a lovely layout...the grounds and room were clean, and the staff was outstanding! A particular shout out to Angel in the lobby bar (ask him to make you a Rainbow Shot - truly unique!!!), and to Rosy for her most excellent pool service! A must-visit!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clint bullard
Business
Nashville
Feb 3, 2015

We loved the Hard Rock for our 20th anniversary.

At 53, I was probably the oldest guy there last July, but I'm a musician, so I still got a kick out of the lively pool scene. I didn't want a cultural experience, wasn't interested in ruins or mercados this time, I just wanted an all-inclusive resort where I didn't have to think about money, with a good swim-up bar, and didn't take all day to get to from my home in Key West. The Hard Rock rocks! A couple of our best friends from Nashville met us there for three fun days. There is a bar at each end of the long, shallow pool, and we just walked back and forth all day. Fantastic wood-fired oven pizza poolside... And absolutely the happiest, most pleasant staff I have ever encountered at a hotel. They must be very well taken care of by management. It's a pretty place. Good wi-fi, too. I would go back in a heartbeat. Clint Bullard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Book a room in one of the towers that is not facing east. The morning sun looked pretty brutal on those rooms from our south-facing room. You'll still have a nice view of the beach and the property.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crazy milo
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

awesome for a couple

Great location and access to the beach. Nice pool. the food options are also good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gloria b.
Business
forney
Jan 23, 2015

great hotel if you dont mind kids

The hotel was amazing modern up to date if your a parent with kids its the perfect hotel but not so good for honey mooners unless u dont mind kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Good hotel, but food could be better

The Hard Rock at Cancun is, I think, at best a 4-star hotel. We stayed during the Christmas vacation in Dec 2014. Our stay was good overall. The hotel staff were very helpful and responsive. We arrived early in the morning and expected to check in late afternoon. However, the hotel allowed us to check in early. We got some much-needed rest, and our vacation got off to a great start. The hotel is not the greatest to look at from the outside, esp. in comparison with the nearby JW Marriot and Iberostar hotels. However, our rooms were good. We stayed in an ocean-facing Deluxe Platinum room with a spa tub. Despite the peak season, the pool and beach areas were clean and well-manned. They were both some of the best I had seen at Mexican resorts. Poolside chairs were difficult to get, but this was to be expected. The food at the hotel was a mixed bag. The breakfast was good. It was a full buffet, but as good as any from a decent 4-star hotel. However, the lunch and dinner options were average, and an area for improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dogmatix
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Great hotel, but food could be better

We stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel, Cancun, over the XMas vacations. We arrived early in the morning and expected to receive our room later in the day. To our great surprise, the hotel allowed us to check in that morning itself (thank you Jose). This was a great gesture from the hotel - a Christmas gift, really. This allowed us to rest and start our vacation fresh and happy. Thank you, Hard Rock. The behaviour and attitude of the hotel staff was five-star - always smiling and always helpful. The hotel is not the greatest to look at from the outside, esp. in comparison with the nearby JW Marriot and Iberostar hotels. However, the rooms were good. We stayed in an ocean-facing Deluxe Platinum room with a spa tub. Sunrise ensured that we were up early each day for the pool or the area visits/activities. The pool and beach areas were clean and well-manned. They were both some of the best I had seen at Mexican resorts. Late nights, the hotel turned into a dance club and casino. It was so much fun. The food at the hotel was a mixed bag. The breakfast was good. It was a full buffet, but as good as any from a decent 4-star hotel. In my opinion, the lunch and dinner options were average, and an area for improvement. The Market hosts different kinds of cuisines, but after eating there 2-3 times, everything started to taste the same. Ciao (the Italian restaurant) had good appetizers, but the main dishes seemed lacking. Ditto with Zen (for Asian cuisine). Ipanema and the poolside dinner buffet were better, but only just. Pizzeto (the pizza place) was terrible. Honestly, for a five-star restaurant and given the all-inclusive costs, the food could be better. On this forum, many reviewers had touted this hotel as kid-friendly. They have a kids club with a fun pool area, lots of activity options and plenty of staff. I do not know how much they engage the kids when we went to pick up our daughter, she was watching TV in the Barney room. Nonetheless, the kids club area seemed a secure and fun place to leave the kids for a while. In addition, they have a nice shallow area by the main pool for the children to splash in. The hotel provides hotel credits based on the duration of stay. We redeemed these credits for a bus trip to Chichen Itza and activities at the nearby Aquaworld. Even with a 20 service fee, we paid far less than booking with a private van transportation or directly at the activity provider. Unfortunately, the resort credits could not be used for the trips to XCaret, Xplor and other theme parks. Overall, our experience was good. Their behaviour was beyond five-star, but the food was a disappointment. Maybe next, we will try some other resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you take the bus trip to Chichen Itza, pls. take some food and hotel from the hotel. The restaurant where the guests are dropped off for lunch charges for drinking water.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael G.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

fun trip

Not as nice as Hard rock in punta cana but stlil nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
legroe3289
Business
Wilmington
Jan 17, 2015

great trip

We stayed 6 nights and loved every second of it. The only reason this review is not 5 stars is because of two issues. First, on two occasions we returned to our room and our patio door was unlocked. We checked this every morning before leaving the room because we were on the third level which any one can access for the roof top pools. We had everything locked up but still made us feel extremely uneasy. The only other issue we encountered was the day of checking out. I tried to use 150 credits in the resort credits store to buy a pack of shot glasses and a box of cigars and the employee could not process the transaction on 3 occasions. I was sent to the check-in desk each time to try to clear up the issue. Finally, we were told the issue was cleared up so we went back to buy the items and now there was no employee to be seen. After waiting roughly 10 minutes I finally crossed the hall to the other store and asked for help. A woman came with me and I explained the issue only to have her tell me she did not speak english. This was fine, I pointed to the two items and my money and she knew that I wanted to buy them. After 30 minutes and finally another employee coming to help, they still could not process the transaction due to them not knowing how to input the items into their computer. FInally she simply did the calculation for the tax on the calculator, told me I owed $16.50 for the 150 credits and took my cash without inputting the purchase in the computer. I now was rushing to finalize checking out and catch the van to the airport. This left with an extremely sour taste in my mouth in the last hour of a fantastic vacation. Like many reviews have said, any and all noise can be heard in the rooms. A couple of times I was awoken late in the night due to people going back to their rooms after partying. This wasn't a huge issue to me as I just rolled over and went back to bed. This is because of all the tile floors throughout the hotel with no noise absorption. I have also read some reviews about the resort credits being stupid because of the tax, but using these credits to do the tours was awesome! The two of us were able to swim with dolphins, do the sub-see and snorkel trip, rent a balineze bed on the beach, and go to the spa for around $85! You could not get that type of deal anywhere. Anyone who complains about the credits is truly missing out on how to correctly use them. Other than these issues, we could not be more happy with our vacation. All the food, service, and hotel in general was amazing. Would definitely go back and recommend this hotel as a place to stay that is more lively than totally relaxing. Not as much of a "party" hotel as some have mentioned but just perfect for people looking to have some fun on vacation and meet new people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time in Cancun
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Fun get away

The hotel was a little louder than I had expected. Only one pool compared to other resorts. A lot of variety and options for food. Staff was friendly but very busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mitchell F.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

hard rock

Great vacation Close to the airport Needs umbrellas by the beach Great food and nightlife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top