$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd, Kukulkan KM 16.9, Lote 52-04, Zona Hotelera,, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
214 reviews
amazing stay!

There is a great deal of positive to report with this resort. Staff is extremely helpful, cheerful... See full review

  • uncle meat
  • Apr 23, 2015
Family trip

We had a great time over spring break. The hotel was super clean and the room was very relaxing. It... See full review

  • Elizabeth P.
  • Apr 19, 2015

A total of 10 restaurants at the Great Parnassus Resort & Spa means everyone finds something to love. Guests choose among a deli, food court with 12 dining stations, traditional Mexican restaurant, teppanyaki grill, steakhouse, crêperie and elegant international eatery. There are 11 bars -- including a game room, karaoke bar and wine bar.

General
  • Cancun International Airport (7.9 mi/12.7 km)

 

Location

The Great Parnassus Resort & Spa is perched on a beach with views of the sea and lagoon. The modern, 12-story property has 10 restaurants and 11 bars. The family-friendly setting includes a water park, two infinity pools -- one adults only -- clubs for babies and children, an 18-hole mini golf course and a teen disco. A luxury spa with sauna and whirlpool, plus a beauty salon, fitness center and theater with live entertainment are among the other diversions. Guest rooms feature private balconies with scenic views.

 

Dining
  • Hilton Cancun Golf Course (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Playa Paraiso Golf Club (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Cancun Convention Center (4.3 mi/ 7 km)
Rooms

All of the nautically themed guest rooms at Great Parnassus Resort & Spa feature one king or two double beds. Some rooms have bunk beds. Satellite TV, individual climate control, blackout drapes, hairdryers in bathrooms, balconies and in-room safes are standard in all rooms. Suites and club rooms feature Jacuzzis and upgraded amenities, such as mini bars, CD stereo systems and modern bathrooms with steam rooms.

 

Property features
  • Family-friendly amenities, such as a mini golf course, teen disco and club for babies and kids with pirate ship-themed water park
  • Adults-only infinity pool, tennis courts and fitness center
  • Guest rooms with private balconies

 

Highlights

The on-site spa offers massages as well as wellness treatments. After the tension in your muscles is released, you can dine at one of the resort's many restaurants. Try out the kid-friendly fare at the Carrousel. The El Maguey, Deli Manhattan, Porto Fino, Samurai, Bora Bora, Big Ben Steakhouse and Le Maison de Michelle celebrate many types of international cuisine. After dinner, take the whole family over to the on-site Stone Age Mini Golf course and see who can sink a hole in one.

Nearby attractions
  • Convention center, elegant ballrooms and meeting rooms for up to 500 people
  • Business center
Transportation

The adults only pool section will undergo maintenance on 5-10 May 2015. 

Entertainment

Oceanfront Cancun all-inclusive with 10 restaurants, 11 bars

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Club Room Ocean View
Delight in the comfort and great service overlooking the sparkling Caribbean waters at this perfectly appointed ocean view suite that offers ocean view with balcony, double jacuzzi, 1 King Bed, mini bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, make up mirror, bathrobes and slippers, continental breakfast and afternoon cocktails at private club on 10th floor. Fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival with one private in room gourmet dinner. Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise. Capacity: 2 adults
Family Ocean View Room
The family rooms have been specifically designed thinking in every member of the family, with the supreme comfort and relaxing atmosphere that characterizes the accommodations at Great Parnassus. The room offers ocean view with balcony, 1 King Bed and 3 bunk beds or 2 Double Beds and 3 bunk beds with cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, blackout drapes, climate control, wake-up calls, housekeeping (daily), complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, television, clock radio, electronic/magnetic keys, smoking rooms. Capacity: 2 adults & 3 kids, or 3 adults & 2 kids
Ocean View Suite
These suites offer breathtaking ocean front views a, spacious modern bathroom with steam showers and a romantic Jacuzzi in the terrace, in addition of mini bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, make up mirror, bathrobes and slippers, fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival and one private in room gourmet dinner, breakfast, drinks and cocktails at Private Club on 10th floor & Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise. Combining all this elements it would be the perfect scenery to intimate while relaxing with the loved one. Capacity: 2 adults
Deluxe Ocean View Room
The spacious deluxe rooms are beautifully decorated and provide views of the ocean from a private balcony offering 1 King Bed or 2 Double Beds with cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, blackout drapes, climate control, wake-up calls, housekeeping (daily), complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, television, clock radio, electronic/magnetic keys, smoking rooms Capacity: 2 adults & 2 kids
Lagoon Suite
These suites offer breathtaking lagoon views a, spacious modern bathroom with steam showers and a romantic Jacuzzi in the terrace, in addition of mini bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, make up mirror, bathrobes and slippers, fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival and one private in room gourmet dinner, breakfast, drinks and cocktails at Private Club on 10th floor & Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise. Combining all this elements it would be the perfect scenery to intimate while relaxing with the loved one. Capacity: 2 adults

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.9 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 5.6 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5.8 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.9 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For meetings and conventions, experience the joy of combining business and pleasure, the resort offers a huge variety of dedicated meeting facilities such as convention center and meeting rooms for up to 500 people. Great Parnassus also count with elegant ballrooms and facilities that makes it the ideal place to host your wedding, our professional staff will ensure that your nuptial ceremony satisfy every desire and exceeds all your expectations.

Dining

CREPERIE
Creperie, this cosy corner serves an extensive list of cappuccinos and desserts such as pastries, layer cakes, extravagant hand decorated pies, sweet crepes, loaves of bread and ice creams are also available.
EL MAGUEY
El Maguey, remounts our memories to the small Spanish villages where family and friends get together with the purpose of palate excellent food, innovative cuisine, outstanding wines, and exquisite apetizers such as the traditional tapas & paellas, all created with traditional ingredients such as manchego cheese, garlic, gazpacho and olive oil.
PORTOFINO
Portofino a la carte restaurant offer guests a fresh approach to dozens of seafood varieties at the peak of their seasons, including appetizers, salads, soups, fowl, meats and a large selection of desserts just to name a few. Menus are printed featuring a fresh list of more than 30 delicious and unique seafood recipes to satisfy the most exquisite local and foreign taste demands. Open for dinner (6:00 pm - 10:30 pm)
BIG BEN STEAK HOUSE
In a completely London’s scenery, Big Ben Restaurant offers fine dining Steak house; we serve the best steaks available, seafood is of uncompromising quality and our appetizers and side dishes have been carefully selected to complement our entrees some of the house specialities are the oriental spare ribs with five spices; honey, garlic & soy sauce, Rib eye steak, Fowl chicken oven baked in a herb crust served with your choice of vegetables and potatoes. The Big Ben staff is dedicated to serving you a memorable meal every time you enter to our restaurant. Open for dinner (6:00 pm - 10:30 pm)
SAMURAI
Samurai is a traditional Tepanyaki Japanese Grill a la carte Restaurant, the menu features the finest Japanese dishes, both traditional and contemporary, including a wonderful selection of appetizers, sushi, teriyaki and more. Sit down at the sushi bar and let the chefs prepare wonderful Sushi dish for you. They pride themselves for having the creativity in delivering unique and exciting Japanese cuisines. At any time during your dining experience at the sushi bar please feel free to ask the chefs to prepare some of his special for you. Open for dinner (6:00 pm - 10:30 pm)
MAGNUS
Savour the breathtaking views over Magnus ocean front food court. Open for breakfast; lunch and dinner it’s an absolute culinary experience, boasting 12 different cuisine stations with a fusion of flavours for every palate and taste desire. Some of this food court specialities are Japanese, Mexican, Vegetarian, Grill, Italian, Sea Food, Fruits & Salads, and an extravagant deserts and cheese counter.
CARROUSEL
Keep your kids happy eating at Carrousel Restaurant them favourite lunch buffet. After playing in the "Treasure Island" Water Park your little ones will enjoy this delicious food that can be served in child-sized portions.
SANCTORUM
Breakfast a la Carte & Hors D'oevres
BARS
Starting from the welcome cocktail at the exotic Kilimanjaro Lobby Bar, followed by the Oktoberfest bar, Le Vin et Fromage, and the Paolas Spot Bar are some of the options that you can find while walking by the Via Veneto, some others like the Bora Bora lunch & snack bar, Conga, Bongo swim up bar & Samoa beach bar are distributed by the pool area. Located in the second floor guests will find the exciting Karaoke Bar, and in the adults only pool the Caribbean swim up bar. Our by the pool bars offer guests the choice to drink refreshing tropical cocktails or eat delicious informal food or snacks during the day.
ROOM SERVICE
If you prefer to have dinner in the privacy of your room, Great Parnassus All Inclusive Resort offers 24 hour room service with a diverse selection of meals, snacks, drinks and desserts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 214
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cesar I. G.
Business
N/A
May 21, 2015

Awesome trip

I like the hotel, but not the staff, staff was rude and discriminatory, if you are not mexican din't worry but if you are be ready to be left aside or be the last to be attended, staffs prefers dollars than MXN, and they will show you the lack of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
uncle meat
Business
randolph
Apr 23, 2015

amazing stay!

There is a great deal of positive to report with this resort. Staff is extremely helpful, cheerful and enthusiastic! Very willing and able to help and accommodate! Wonderful selection of food in large buffet room for all three meals, adequate buffet food set up for eating in between and good selection of free plate restaurants to eat at for dinner. Pools were clean and comfortable. Usually good access to chairs and umbrellas. During 5 days there I never went hungry or thirsty and the only money I spent was on tips for staff. Tipping is not required but the level of great service made me choose to. I strongly recommend the Oceanview suite with jacuzzi on the terrace!! You won't be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skeng
Business
NYC
Oct 24, 2014

Overall a nice hotel!

Overall a nice hotel! Good restaurants except for breakfast. Hotel staff very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

French restaurant serves great food.

Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsJulie
Business
Georgia
May 21, 2014

Great 1st time trip to Cancun

This was our first trip to Cancun but definitely not the last. Cancun is gorgeous. The water is clear and beautiful as is the white sand beach. The pools were perfect; always alot of choices for family fun, entertainment, or adults only. Lots of variety was offered around food choices and dining preferences. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our waiters and bellmen were most delightful. The sunset cruise was an added benefit that made our stay worth the value. We are looking forward to returning to Great Parnassus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Detroit lions fan
Business
Michigan
May 14, 2014

great place

Excellent vacation spot, excellent service at bars and restaurants. Pool activities were alot of fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Sexy Couple
Business
Minneapolis
Feb 15, 2014

Couples getaway

This was our second visit to this hotel. We purchased a Ocean view room with a hot tub but upgraded to a Ocean front room with a hot tub on the terrace upon our arrival. We were very pleased with this decision. The room and views were awesome. The hotel is a little dated but you get what you pay for. There were a lot of kids but when we wanted the adult only experience we took advantage of the shuttle to their sister hotel (Golden Parnassus). We enjoyed the variety of food choices at both hotels. We will probably try a different resort during our next visit but I would recommend this hotel to friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of the city bus. They run every 3-5 minutes in the hotel zone. Inexpensive and convenient

Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mleb
Business
Groton, MA
Apr 23, 2013

Pros & Cons

This hotel was rec. by a friend. The friend considers the hotel to be a 5 star hotel & has stayed here for the last 5 years over April Vac. With that said, my idea and his idea of 5 star are different. I will try to sum up my experience in the shortest manner. 1. If you are a pool bar/swim up bar person, this is NOT the hotel for you. Small swim up bar, in the shade a majority of the day, in a tiny pool which attracts a lot of kids. In fact, activities for kids are run out of this pool. 2. Pool decking, pool trim is crumbling and rusty. patched pieces of concrete and mediocre pool chairs. 3. The AC has trouble keeping up with the heat throughout the hotel. The cafeteria is very warm. Almost too warm to eat in. Somewhere between 75-80 degrees. Many restaurants are warm, stuffy and humid. Additionally, we stayed in a sweet on the 7th floor facing the ocean. The AC could not keep up with the sun hitting our windows all day even if the blinds were closed. Our room averaged 78 degrees for the 4 days we were there. 4. Smoking is permitted - so remember that the bars are very smokey. 5. No outdoor lighting around the pool at night, thus no evening swimming or hot tub. 6. Our room was clean but lacked a fridge for bottled water or soda. This was disappointing. 7. Room service all day, all night was fabulous. The BLT is by far one of the best!! We ordered BLT sandwiches every day! 8. Staff is very friendly and very willing to help. 9. Food is a mixed bag. The restaurants are great, the cafeteria/buffet is good, but the late night option (only 1) is horrible. (Cold burgers, hot dogs, fries and chicken fingers) This is why we ordered room service late night. The fruit bar and smoothie station is great. All in all, we stayed for 4 days for approx. a $100 dollars a day. This included our room and food and alcohol. Given this... I would NOT complain. You can't stay at home for that price. BUt, if you are a seasoned traveler, who truly enjoys good food, a great swim up bar, this isn't the place for you. IF you are looking for a quick and cheap getaway, this is is a GREAT option. We would probably not go back but would rec. to friends for an inexpensive trip, certainly with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Absolutely, take the ferry to Isla Mujueres for the day. Rent a golf cart, drink and eat your way around the island. Take advantage of the amazing beaches and shopping. We have done this several times and it never gets old. The food on the island is amazing. We had lunch at the sunset grill on this last trip. Can't say enough about the garlic and caper fresh grilled fish, the margharitas and the guacamole! To die for!

Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maureen needs a vaca
Business
Long Island , New York
Apr 13, 2013

quick cancun getaway

Nice hotel,, lots of restaurants,, needs more bathrooms by the pool/beach. Great Family Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

/Spa treatments are negotiable..

Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoRam
Business
Rochester, Minnesota
Mar 25, 2013

Great Parnassus

We liked this resort for the appearance, staff & nice size beach. But would not go back as this is a family resort & lots of young kids. Plus we'd like to be closer to more restaurants & shopping, which this one you have to bus to. Food was ok, except for us late-nighters there's only hot dogs, cold chicken sandwiches & cheeseburgers, which in Mexico are not good. We spent most of our time at the Golden Parnassus as our friends were there. That's adults only so they have an outside tiki bar, a karaoke bar (which there was NO kids, unlike the Great), they had excellent nightly shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jersey Girl VI
Business
Forked River, NJ
Nov 9, 2012

Great Parnassus for the second time

This was my second time to the Great. Unfortunately, it did not meet my expectations. The first time, last November the hotel was in better condition and was operating fully.This time, 2 weeks earlier in November the adult pool was closed and the beach bar was not open for our visit. The room, 730 was in need of cosmetic work ie. hole in ceiling, chipped tub and icky grout. The visits to the Golden were a plus as the food there and amenities were as good if not better than my last visit. The staff at both sites continue to be exceptional. They are helpful and willing to assist us. But of course, there is nothing they could do about the closure of amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top