$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd, Kukulkan KM 16.9, Lote 52-04, Zona Hotelera,, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
225 reviews
great place

Excellent vacation spot, excellent service at bars and restaurants. Pool activities were alot of fun See full review

  • Detroit lions fan
  • May 14, 2014
Awesome !!!

Great Family Hotel if you dont have kids DONT GO HERE,.. is a 100 % FAMILY HOTEL a lot of kids... See full review

  • Belka2013
  • Jul 1, 2013
Relaxing, all-inclusive beachfront resort in Cancun with 10 restaurants

The Great Parnassus Resort & Spa is perched on a beach with views of the sea and lagoon. The modern, 12-story property has 10 restaurants and 11 bars. The family-friendly setting includes a water park, two infinity pools -- one adults only -- clubs for babies and children, an 18-hole mini golf course and a teen disco. A luxury spa with sauna and whirlpool, plus a beauty salon, fitness center and theater with live entertainment are among the other diversions. Guest rooms feature private balconies with scenic views.

 

Highlights
  • Family-friendly amenities, such as a mini golf course, teen disco and club for babies and kids with pirate ship-themed water park
  • Adults-only infinity pool, tennis courts and fitness center
  • Guest rooms with private balconies

 

Rooms

All of the nautically themed guest rooms at Great Parnassus Resort & Spa feature one king or two double beds. Some rooms have bunk beds. Satellite TV, individual climate control, blackout drapes, hairdryers in bathrooms, balconies and in-room safes are standard in all rooms. Suites and club rooms feature Jacuzzis and upgraded amenities, such as mini bars, CD stereo systems and modern bathrooms with steam rooms.

 

Dining

A total of 10 restaurants at the Great Parnassus Resort & Spa means everyone finds something to love. Guests choose among a deli, food court with 12 dining stations, traditional Mexican restaurant, teppanyaki grill, steakhouse, crêperie and elegant international eatery. There are 11 bars -- including a game room, karaoke bar and wine bar.

Recreation

The Great Parnassus Resort & Spa is home to a theater with live entertainment, water park for children and ruins-themed mini golf course. An on-site spa offers massages, scrubs and peels. There are two infinity pools, a teen disco, fitness center, running path and tennis courts. Water sports, such as snorkeling, are available at Great Parnassus Resort & Spa as well.

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (7.9 mi/12.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • Hilton Cancun Golf Course (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Playa Paraiso Golf Club (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Cancun Convention Center (4.3 mi/ 7 km)
Business
  • Convention center, elegant ballrooms and meeting rooms for up to 500 people
  • Business center

Hotel Map

21.0689 -86.7783
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN)
Area description
The hotel is located on Boulevard Kukulcan, the main street running the length of Cancun Island. Public buses operate 24 hours a day along Boulevard Kukulcan through the hotel zone to downtown Cancún on the mainland.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Club Room Ocean View
Delight in the comfort and great service overlooking the sparkling Caribbean waters at this perfectly appointed ocean view suite that offers ocean view with balcony, double jacuzzi, 1 King Bed, mini bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, make up mirror, bathrobes and slippers, continental breakfast and afternoon cocktails at private club on 10th floor. Fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival with one private in room gourmet dinner. Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise. Capacity: 2 adults
Family Ocean View Room
The family rooms have been specifically designed thinking in every member of the family, with the supreme comfort and relaxing atmosphere that characterizes the accommodations at Great Parnassus. The room offers ocean view with balcony, 1 King Bed and 3 bunk beds or 2 Double Beds and 3 bunk beds with cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, blackout drapes, climate control, wake-up calls, housekeeping (daily), complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, television, clock radio, electronic/magnetic keys, smoking rooms. Capacity: 2 adults & 3 kids, or 3 adults & 2 kids
Ocean View Suite
These suites offer breathtaking ocean front views a, spacious modern bathroom with steam showers and a romantic Jacuzzi in the terrace, in addition of mini bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, make up mirror, bathrobes and slippers, fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival and one private in room gourmet dinner, breakfast, drinks and cocktails at Private Club on 10th floor & Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise. Combining all this elements it would be the perfect scenery to intimate while relaxing with the loved one. Capacity: 2 adults
Deluxe Ocean View Room
The spacious deluxe rooms are beautifully decorated and provide views of the ocean from a private balcony offering 1 King Bed or 2 Double Beds with cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, blackout drapes, climate control, wake-up calls, housekeeping (daily), complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, television, clock radio, electronic/magnetic keys, smoking rooms Capacity: 2 adults & 2 kids
Lagoon Suite
These suites offer breathtaking lagoon views a, spacious modern bathroom with steam showers and a romantic Jacuzzi in the terrace, in addition of mini bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, make up mirror, bathrobes and slippers, fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival and one private in room gourmet dinner, breakfast, drinks and cocktails at Private Club on 10th floor & Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise. Combining all this elements it would be the perfect scenery to intimate while relaxing with the loved one. Capacity: 2 adults

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.3 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.6 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.9 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 5.6 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5.8 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.9 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For meetings and conventions, experience the joy of combining business and pleasure, the resort offers a huge variety of dedicated meeting facilities such as convention center and meeting rooms for up to 500 people. Great Parnassus also count with elegant ballrooms and facilities that makes it the ideal place to host your wedding, our professional staff will ensure that your nuptial ceremony satisfy every desire and exceeds all your expectations.

Dining

CREPERIE
Creperie, this cosy corner serves an extensive list of cappuccinos and desserts such as pastries, layer cakes, extravagant hand decorated pies, sweet crepes, loaves of bread and ice creams are also available.
EL MAGUEY
El Maguey, remounts our memories to the small Spanish villages where family and friends get together with the purpose of palate excellent food, innovative cuisine, outstanding wines, and exquisite apetizers such as the traditional tapas & paellas, all created with traditional ingredients such as manchego cheese, garlic, gazpacho and olive oil.
PORTOFINO
Portofino a la carte restaurant offer guests a fresh approach to dozens of seafood varieties at the peak of their seasons, including appetizers, salads, soups, fowl, meats and a large selection of desserts just to name a few. Menus are printed featuring a fresh list of more than 30 delicious and unique seafood recipes to satisfy the most exquisite local and foreign taste demands. Open for dinner (6:00 pm - 10:30 pm)
BIG BEN STEAK HOUSE
In a completely London’s scenery, Big Ben Restaurant offers fine dining Steak house; we serve the best steaks available, seafood is of uncompromising quality and our appetizers and side dishes have been carefully selected to complement our entrees some of the house specialities are the oriental spare ribs with five spices; honey, garlic & soy sauce, Rib eye steak, Fowl chicken oven baked in a herb crust served with your choice of vegetables and potatoes. The Big Ben staff is dedicated to serving you a memorable meal every time you enter to our restaurant. Open for dinner (6:00 pm - 10:30 pm)
SAMURAI
Samurai is a traditional Tepanyaki Japanese Grill a la carte Restaurant, the menu features the finest Japanese dishes, both traditional and contemporary, including a wonderful selection of appetizers, sushi, teriyaki and more. Sit down at the sushi bar and let the chefs prepare wonderful Sushi dish for you. They pride themselves for having the creativity in delivering unique and exciting Japanese cuisines. At any time during your dining experience at the sushi bar please feel free to ask the chefs to prepare some of his special for you. Open for dinner (6:00 pm - 10:30 pm)
MAGNUS
Savour the breathtaking views over Magnus ocean front food court. Open for breakfast; lunch and dinner it’s an absolute culinary experience, boasting 12 different cuisine stations with a fusion of flavours for every palate and taste desire. Some of this food court specialities are Japanese, Mexican, Vegetarian, Grill, Italian, Sea Food, Fruits & Salads, and an extravagant deserts and cheese counter.
CARROUSEL
Keep your kids happy eating at Carrousel Restaurant them favourite lunch buffet. After playing in the "Treasure Island" Water Park your little ones will enjoy this delicious food that can be served in child-sized portions.
SANCTORUM
Breakfast a la Carte & Hors D'oevres
BARS
Starting from the welcome cocktail at the exotic Kilimanjaro Lobby Bar, followed by the Oktoberfest bar, Le Vin et Fromage, and the Paolas Spot Bar are some of the options that you can find while walking by the Via Veneto, some others like the Bora Bora lunch & snack bar, Conga, Bongo swim up bar & Samoa beach bar are distributed by the pool area. Located in the second floor guests will find the exciting Karaoke Bar, and in the adults only pool the Caribbean swim up bar. Our by the pool bars offer guests the choice to drink refreshing tropical cocktails or eat delicious informal food or snacks during the day.
ROOM SERVICE
If you prefer to have dinner in the privacy of your room, Great Parnassus All Inclusive Resort offers 24 hour room service with a diverse selection of meals, snacks, drinks and desserts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (225)

Ratings and reviews for Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
great
Jul 10, 2009

Fantastic family place

loved the food and the people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

avoid airport people!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chassevan
london, on, canada
Mar 23, 2013

Great Parnassus Getaway

This is my eighth all inclusive, and by far the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Aug 14, 2009

Family getaway

while we were there we did many activities in the pool and it was very fun and we also went to the theater there and the shows were funny. the employees were very fun, nice,and very helpful. no there was nothing missing when we to the hotel it was very fun there. This was the most fun and best hotel we have ever gone to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

the employees were awesome there and they were very fun and funny.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dario
Detroit, MI
Mar 16, 2008

Great Experience

The Great Paranassus hotel in Cancun was a great experience for us. There were plenty of choices for dining and the food was very good. Staff was all very helpful and wanted to make sure your stay was memorable. Hotel provides both quiet or lots of entertaining areas. Big hotel that looks like a cruise ship on the inside. Lots of chairs and no line ups for meals. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Ten minute ride from airport and 20 minutes from main strip Cancun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Jun 23, 2011

The best all-inclusive in Cancun

The Great Parnassus Hotel is excellent! I give it 5 stars! The hotel is clean and gorgeous. It is quite new, about 4 years old. The rooms are spacious and have great views of the ocean. The service is excellent. The staff is friendly. The food is superb. There are 11 restaurants and 4 bars to choose from. There is food 24 hours. Great selection - continental, Japanese, Mexican, French, Italian, steaks, seafood, etc. The location is great, right on the beach. There are large swimming pools for kids to play, even waterslides. There was a beach party for us and many pool games. There is a Karaoke bar. We also played pool, ping pong, and watched shows. The luxurious spa is a must! We were sad to leave, but we are going again next year. Can't wait!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Serena AKA Underwater Swimming Champion
Alberta, Canada
Feb 7, 2011

Loved it

Amazing hotel! So much to do and all the staff was great. Always polite and ready to give you a smile. The entertainment staff was really great, they helped make my vction awesome. They encouraged me to play the games and I had a blast with my family. The food was great and so were the drinks. The rooms, lobby and resturants were also amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go later in the day if you don't want the sales people to annoy you. In the morning they are all fired up and will get in your hair but at the end of the day they are worn out and will let you do your shopping without irritating you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
USA
Dec 9, 2008

A ton of fun

The Great Parnassus Resort & Spa was a fun resort. It was very clean and comfortable. The location was just a little far from all the action but a quick ride on the bus. The pools were amazing and the ocean was right by the pool which gave it a nice view. The staff was very friendly and they had an entertainment team that helped with different activites during the day and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to relax and enjoy your time in cancun schedual a trip for a week or more so you can experience all the tours and fun the hotel has to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hartford Ct/Springfi, CT
Mar 1, 2008

Will definitely come back very soon!

The Great Parnassus Resort&Spa was a very fun hotel! The staff was incredibly friendly! This was our first time in Cancun and we loved every minute of it! I wish we could've stayed longer! The hotel offered a nice variety of food and pastry,24-room service,plenty of fun and games at the main pool,and beautiful modern spacious rooms. The ambiance of the hotel was like being on a cruise ship. We also loved the open-air lobby! The beach and sand was also gorgeous! I can't wait to go back! We will defitenly come back here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You'll get a better value exchanging your money at the bank,instead of the hotel,wich was a short 10 minute walk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO
Mar 30, 2008

Family Friendly, lots of kids

The hotel had tons of kids, which could be good for a family. For us, we spent quite a bit of time at the Grand Parnassus (the sister resort), as it was a couple vacation. The food court had good food, but seemed a little like a circus. I would recommend the Grand Parnassus over the Great, if you are looking for a more couples-based vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquaworld

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frty84ver
Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey
Feb 12, 2011

Great service with lots of smiles

This was our 2nd vacation at the Great Parnassus. I had also been there once before with my sisters. We loved seeing lots of the same friendly people working there. The staff is always looking to do something for you. The service is excellent. We stayed in a Club Room. It costs a bit more, but we felt it was worth it. The rooms are very clean, and you can see the ocean from every room. There is no charge to use the room safe, and there is a small refrigerator in each room stocked with water, soda, and beer. There are lots of restaurants to choose from; everyone can find something to eat. (and I am a very fussy eater!) If you go, you must meet [...]was our waiter for our private dinner in our room, and he was excellent, too. [...] ran the entertainment and were very energetic, especially at the "Elvis" show. We had the pleasure to meet [...] who are in charge of food and beverages. They were so accommodating; we felt like we were the only guests there. We will go back there again, without a doubt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search