$335 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd, Kukulkan KM 16.9, Lote 52-04, Zona Hotelera,, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wel the big guy.
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jun 19, 2012

Great place for family.

It was a very good experience. The hotel was very clean and the staff went above and beyond our expectations, they were kind and very good.The water park was a plus for our children, we will definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

La maison de Michelle, la craperie and the Italian restaurant.

Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cancun man 2012
Business
Trafalgar Indiana
Jun 9, 2012

vacation 2012 cancun

wonderful hotel,staff and activity crew were awsome.alot of kids at this hotel this time but i guess it is afamily resort.would recomend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muha Arsenal
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan
May 29, 2012

Great Value, great food.

Honest review. DO NOT go into this resort and expect a 5 star quality because you didn't pay for 5 star resort. This was our second trip and first with 18 month old kid. there was a total of 6 of us going together. Food is fantastic!!! they have many different restaurants. Japanese, Italian, French, Steakhouse, and some more. Buffet is EXCELLENT. It has 12 different cooking stations. If you are complaining about food at this place then you are just picky eater. Entertainment stuff is excellent. They really work hard to make sure you are having fun. Bars are great, they have many bars that are open at all times. One negative thing is the noise in the hotel. It is an open style hotel and we stayed on 8th floor. When someone on first floor slams the door you can hear it on the 8th. This was only negative thing that I can think of for a 3star resort. There is an adult only pool available on the 2nd floor. Main pool is great with many chairs available. I would recommend this resort to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

COCO BONGO is a MUST. If you don't do anything else, go to coco bongo. Great show!! Also, take a bus. It costs 1$ one way and taxi will charge you 10$.

Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iramoles
Business
Miami
May 29, 2012

Above expectation

I came back from this hotel a few days ago and my stay was just perfect. I spent a week there from may-19 through 26. Since our arrival (my wife daughter and me) the people were friendly and experts making our vacation a blast. The service is just unbeatable, the cleanness of the hotel is constant. The shows, the food selection, the drinks there is something for everyone. You just have to go to have fun,at the end is your vacation so enjoy it. The only thing that I have to mention is the mattress, it is a little hard for my test specially after a few days, out of that the hotel goes up and beyond. This is a 3 start hotel, so do not expect to pay for that and waiting to received a 5 start service. I strongly recommend this hotel for families, but remember you have the option to sleep here and go during the day to their sister hotel golden parnassus and enjoy their facilities as well, so you pay for one hotel and received two. More options for food restaurants and drinks. The area is also very secure and the kids club is absolutely made for them. Enjoy your vacation at great parnassus I enjoyed as well and I am thinking to come back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NYhotelier
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Not great service

When I arrived the room I had reserve was not available and I believe they downgraded me and I was ok with it since it had an extra bed for my child. I enjoyed the spacious room and service from the bellmen and well as room cleaning and towel designs from room attendant Luis. I did however did not enjoy the lack of personalize service in the entire hotel. The food quality was very poor and they always serve the same in the buffet. I also didnt enjoy the lack of helpfulness all around. I will not be returning to this property, I work in a hotel myself in NYC and this hotel needs major improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

about a ten minute drive to La Isla shopping Mall, the name of the restaurant is called baby lobster

Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theboys2
Business
Rochester NY
Apr 12, 2012

Fun Family Vacation

My husband and I traveled with our 2 boys who are 9 and 10. We ALL loved it. Hotel very clean, wide variety of restaurants, lots of fun activities. Very funny/friendly acitivity staff. Maximilian Lopez was our waitor in the Magnus Restaurant and he treated us like gold, the best waitor we have EVER had. Our room was very spacious and quiet. I have NO complaints at all about our stay here and will be back thanks to our new friendship with Max.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel glasses are small bring your own travel glass.

Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joanizzy
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Overall Satisfied

For the most part we enjoyed our stay and the value was exceptional. Our son loved the entertainment staff, who always seemed to have something happening for the kids. Food was not the best (especially in the sit down restaurants-took forever, poor quality, scattered staff/service), food court was actually decent. Pool bar staff (Ricardo & Cesar) were wonderful, engaging, friendly, quick, & accomodating! Repairs/updates were in progress (but mostly painting/touch up), many areas needed more than that, broken floor tiles, worn/gapping/curled up laminate floors (in gym & karoke bar especially) Gym equipment not all in working order, seats in theater hard as rocks, beds hard, tub had chips in it, etc. Noise that is commented on, is true, due to design with central courtyard and doors suctioning/slamming closed from cross draft of patio doors, this happened all night. We received massages at spa, which were average for what we have received in Cancun, but were very suprised there wasn't a shower or spa/sauna area to relax in afterwards. Adult pool literally had no one in it (this is tough to locate in the hotel at first). The "secret" mexican resturant is only open 12-6 limited, and not great. Buy your internet online, it's cheaper than the cards in the lobby. We spent most of our days at the beach and hopped back and forth to the pool. It's a busy place, lot's of kids, so definitely more oriented to family travel. Swim with dophins/Wet and Wild trip (very nice! price is negotiable, especially with group) no one was at the water park (be sure to remove your jewelry before you leave, not allowed with dolphins). Day trip to Isles Mujeres (boat ride, snorkeling, lunch, shopping, golf cart rental) price also negotiable for group. Coastal scenery beautiful, food was wonderful, boat ride fun/a little rough though, town/locals rustic!!! Overall the kids all loved the resort/trip, adults had to adjust expectations somewhat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dirty Bit
Business
Rochester, NY
Feb 27, 2012

Very average.

I will start out with the good: The beach and the pool were excellent. Towels were easily available at all times. Great locations. Food and drink were in close proximity. The staff was attentive and spoke english very well. Entertainment and kids activities were very good! Food was ok and room service was timely. Not a lot for the kids to eat, but what they did have tasted good to them! Public restrooms inside the hotel were very, very clean! Was an ok value for the money! Now, the not so good: The beds were not very comfortable. The room towels were small and not very soft (not a good feel with sunburn on the kids). Bathroom did not smell very clean and fresh. The BIGGEST problem was the noise! The way the hotel is designed, noise ressonates throughout the entire building! We were on the 11th floor and could hear everything that was happening on the ground floor even with our door closed! The bar on the bottom floor was not enclosed, so you could hear people yelling ALL NIGHT LONG! So, there were no quiet hours at a "family" resort. Because of the wind, you could hear doors slamming (and I mean really loudly) every couple of minutes all DAY AND NIGHT! It was pretty annoying and made it tough to get a good night's sleep! Luckily the kids slept thru it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the city buses to get around. It is pretty quick and inexpensive.

Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DeanV
Business
Chicago
Jan 9, 2012

Great Parnassus Family Friendly....but...

Friendly & Helpful Staff in all areas of the hotel, restaurants, pool, check in, etc. This place is fairly noisy by virtue of the large enclosed foyer, and indoor food court and lobby areas, also lots of families with children, so naturally louder. Noise echoes through this facility. Every guests that I spoke with (all had multiple children) all enjoyed this hotel and liked the food. I was a little suprised by all the positive comments. My wife and I have one child, so we are family oriented as well. We did not think the food at any of the restaurants was very good. In some cases it was downright bad. The food court was pretty good, but that shuts down before dinner. Our room was located on the food court side of the hotel, and our room had a very strong smell of cooked food. We requested a room change and we were accomodated to the opposite side of the hotel and this was fine for getting away from the food smell, and was also quieter, but still a bit noisey. The pools are not heated and in our opinion very cold. Not many people swimming in the icey waters. If you are not very particular about food and have a large family, then this place will be fine, otherwise I suggest you move on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SK AK
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Yeah....soooo Never Again!

In my opinion, the hotel is in a crumbling state of disrepair. You can tell that in its prime, it was a lovely hotel. However, it is aging quickly and is in need of a renovation that would come along with a pretty hefty price tag. I would NOT stay at the Great Parnassus ever again because it comes nowhere close to meeting my standards. Our hotel room walls and ceiling were poorly repaired after what seemed like water damage. There was badly replastered walls without a paint touch up. Also, there was mildew in the shower, a roach in the bathroom and one of the bars, a broken jacuzzi, etc. The only reason why I suffered through this trip was because my companion urged me to "go with the flow" and make the best of the trip. The only redeeming quality was the service staff. They were very pleasant and took pride in hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top