$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd, Kukulkan KM 16.9, Lote 52-04, Zona Hotelera,, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
225 reviews
great place

Excellent vacation spot, excellent service at bars and restaurants. Pool activities were alot of fun See full review

  • Detroit lions fan
  • May 14, 2014
Awesome !!!

Great Family Hotel if you dont have kids DONT GO HERE,.. is a 100 % FAMILY HOTEL a lot of kids... See full review

  • Belka2013
  • Jul 1, 2013
Relaxing, all-inclusive beachfront resort in Cancun with 10 restaurants

The Great Parnassus Resort & Spa is perched on a beach with views of the sea and lagoon. The modern, 12-story property has 10 restaurants and 11 bars. The family-friendly setting includes a water park, two infinity pools -- one adults only -- clubs for babies and children, an 18-hole mini golf course and a teen disco. A luxury spa with sauna and whirlpool, plus a beauty salon, fitness center and theater with live entertainment are among the other diversions. Guest rooms feature private balconies with scenic views.

 

Highlights
  • Family-friendly amenities, such as a mini golf course, teen disco and club for babies and kids with pirate ship-themed water park
  • Adults-only infinity pool, tennis courts and fitness center
  • Guest rooms with private balconies

 

Rooms

All of the nautically themed guest rooms at Great Parnassus Resort & Spa feature one king or two double beds. Some rooms have bunk beds. Satellite TV, individual climate control, blackout drapes, hairdryers in bathrooms, balconies and in-room safes are standard in all rooms. Suites and club rooms feature Jacuzzis and upgraded amenities, such as mini bars, CD stereo systems and modern bathrooms with steam rooms.

 

Dining

A total of 10 restaurants at the Great Parnassus Resort & Spa means everyone finds something to love. Guests choose among a deli, food court with 12 dining stations, traditional Mexican restaurant, teppanyaki grill, steakhouse, crêperie and elegant international eatery. There are 11 bars -- including a game room, karaoke bar and wine bar.

Recreation

The Great Parnassus Resort & Spa is home to a theater with live entertainment, water park for children and ruins-themed mini golf course. An on-site spa offers massages, scrubs and peels. There are two infinity pools, a teen disco, fitness center, running path and tennis courts. Water sports, such as snorkeling, are available at Great Parnassus Resort & Spa as well.

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (7.9 mi/12.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • Hilton Cancun Golf Course (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Playa Paraiso Golf Club (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Cancun Convention Center (4.3 mi/ 7 km)
Business
  • Convention center, elegant ballrooms and meeting rooms for up to 500 people
  • Business center

Hotel Map

21.0689 -86.7783
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN)
Area description
The hotel is located on Boulevard Kukulcan, the main street running the length of Cancun Island. Public buses operate 24 hours a day along Boulevard Kukulcan through the hotel zone to downtown Cancún on the mainland.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Club Room Ocean View
Delight in the comfort and great service overlooking the sparkling Caribbean waters at this perfectly appointed ocean view suite that offers ocean view with balcony, double jacuzzi, 1 King Bed, mini bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, make up mirror, bathrobes and slippers, continental breakfast and afternoon cocktails at private club on 10th floor. Fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival with one private in room gourmet dinner. Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise. Capacity: 2 adults
Family Ocean View Room
The family rooms have been specifically designed thinking in every member of the family, with the supreme comfort and relaxing atmosphere that characterizes the accommodations at Great Parnassus. The room offers ocean view with balcony, 1 King Bed and 3 bunk beds or 2 Double Beds and 3 bunk beds with cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, blackout drapes, climate control, wake-up calls, housekeeping (daily), complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, television, clock radio, electronic/magnetic keys, smoking rooms. Capacity: 2 adults & 3 kids, or 3 adults & 2 kids
Ocean View Suite
These suites offer breathtaking ocean front views a, spacious modern bathroom with steam showers and a romantic Jacuzzi in the terrace, in addition of mini bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, make up mirror, bathrobes and slippers, fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival and one private in room gourmet dinner, breakfast, drinks and cocktails at Private Club on 10th floor & Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise. Combining all this elements it would be the perfect scenery to intimate while relaxing with the loved one. Capacity: 2 adults
Deluxe Ocean View Room
The spacious deluxe rooms are beautifully decorated and provide views of the ocean from a private balcony offering 1 King Bed or 2 Double Beds with cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, blackout drapes, climate control, wake-up calls, housekeeping (daily), complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, television, clock radio, electronic/magnetic keys, smoking rooms Capacity: 2 adults & 2 kids
Lagoon Suite
These suites offer breathtaking lagoon views a, spacious modern bathroom with steam showers and a romantic Jacuzzi in the terrace, in addition of mini bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, make up mirror, bathrobes and slippers, fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival and one private in room gourmet dinner, breakfast, drinks and cocktails at Private Club on 10th floor & Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise. Combining all this elements it would be the perfect scenery to intimate while relaxing with the loved one. Capacity: 2 adults

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.9 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 5.6 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5.8 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.9 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For meetings and conventions, experience the joy of combining business and pleasure, the resort offers a huge variety of dedicated meeting facilities such as convention center and meeting rooms for up to 500 people. Great Parnassus also count with elegant ballrooms and facilities that makes it the ideal place to host your wedding, our professional staff will ensure that your nuptial ceremony satisfy every desire and exceeds all your expectations.

Dining

CREPERIE
Creperie, this cosy corner serves an extensive list of cappuccinos and desserts such as pastries, layer cakes, extravagant hand decorated pies, sweet crepes, loaves of bread and ice creams are also available.
EL MAGUEY
El Maguey, remounts our memories to the small Spanish villages where family and friends get together with the purpose of palate excellent food, innovative cuisine, outstanding wines, and exquisite apetizers such as the traditional tapas & paellas, all created with traditional ingredients such as manchego cheese, garlic, gazpacho and olive oil.
PORTOFINO
Portofino a la carte restaurant offer guests a fresh approach to dozens of seafood varieties at the peak of their seasons, including appetizers, salads, soups, fowl, meats and a large selection of desserts just to name a few. Menus are printed featuring a fresh list of more than 30 delicious and unique seafood recipes to satisfy the most exquisite local and foreign taste demands. Open for dinner (6:00 pm - 10:30 pm)
BIG BEN STEAK HOUSE
In a completely London’s scenery, Big Ben Restaurant offers fine dining Steak house; we serve the best steaks available, seafood is of uncompromising quality and our appetizers and side dishes have been carefully selected to complement our entrees some of the house specialities are the oriental spare ribs with five spices; honey, garlic & soy sauce, Rib eye steak, Fowl chicken oven baked in a herb crust served with your choice of vegetables and potatoes. The Big Ben staff is dedicated to serving you a memorable meal every time you enter to our restaurant. Open for dinner (6:00 pm - 10:30 pm)
SAMURAI
Samurai is a traditional Tepanyaki Japanese Grill a la carte Restaurant, the menu features the finest Japanese dishes, both traditional and contemporary, including a wonderful selection of appetizers, sushi, teriyaki and more. Sit down at the sushi bar and let the chefs prepare wonderful Sushi dish for you. They pride themselves for having the creativity in delivering unique and exciting Japanese cuisines. At any time during your dining experience at the sushi bar please feel free to ask the chefs to prepare some of his special for you. Open for dinner (6:00 pm - 10:30 pm)
MAGNUS
Savour the breathtaking views over Magnus ocean front food court. Open for breakfast; lunch and dinner it’s an absolute culinary experience, boasting 12 different cuisine stations with a fusion of flavours for every palate and taste desire. Some of this food court specialities are Japanese, Mexican, Vegetarian, Grill, Italian, Sea Food, Fruits & Salads, and an extravagant deserts and cheese counter.
CARROUSEL
Keep your kids happy eating at Carrousel Restaurant them favourite lunch buffet. After playing in the "Treasure Island" Water Park your little ones will enjoy this delicious food that can be served in child-sized portions.
SANCTORUM
Breakfast a la Carte & Hors D'oevres
BARS
Starting from the welcome cocktail at the exotic Kilimanjaro Lobby Bar, followed by the Oktoberfest bar, Le Vin et Fromage, and the Paolas Spot Bar are some of the options that you can find while walking by the Via Veneto, some others like the Bora Bora lunch & snack bar, Conga, Bongo swim up bar & Samoa beach bar are distributed by the pool area. Located in the second floor guests will find the exciting Karaoke Bar, and in the adults only pool the Caribbean swim up bar. Our by the pool bars offer guests the choice to drink refreshing tropical cocktails or eat delicious informal food or snacks during the day.
ROOM SERVICE
If you prefer to have dinner in the privacy of your room, Great Parnassus All Inclusive Resort offers 24 hour room service with a diverse selection of meals, snacks, drinks and desserts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (225)

Ratings and reviews for Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 23, 2011

The best all-inclusive in Cancun

The Great Parnassus Hotel is excellent! I give it 5 stars! The hotel is clean and gorgeous. It is quite new, about 4 years old. The rooms are spacious and have great views of the ocean. The service is excellent. The staff is friendly. The food is superb. There are 11 restaurants and 4 bars to choose from. There is food 24 hours. Great selection - continental, Japanese, Mexican, French, Italian, steaks, seafood, etc. The location is great, right on the beach. There are large swimming pools for kids to play, even waterslides. There was a beach party for us and many pool games. There is a Karaoke bar. We also played pool, ping pong, and watched shows. The luxurious spa is a must! We were sad to leave, but we are going again next year. Can't wait!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kissimmee, FL
Jun 7, 2011

Mostly A Terrific Time........

This was our first trip to Cancun and the Great Parnassus was also our first experience with an all-inclusive resort (which we LOVED!)We chose to upgrade to a Club Level room and we LOVED the one they assigned us on the 12th floor (Room 1223). Our view was GREAT! The only better view I think that we could have had would have been one of the suites at the very front of the hotel (which we are considering getting the next time we come to Cancun.) The jacuzzi in the room was an additional plus to our anniversary trip.... We totally enjoyed the food and the attention to detail and service that we received in the adults only Sanctorium on the 10th floor, especially from two people in particular, [...] and [...]... They went above and beyond in making us feel special. The food choices for breakfast were good, too, and we enjoyed having our mimosas and looking at the beautiful view of the beach and the pool from that 10th floor restaurant area. The lagoon boat trip on the Cancun Queen was also fun and the food and drinks were good while on board. [...] The strip tease by a few of the drunken passengers at the end of the day wasn't appreciated though....We absolutely LOVED having our own romantic dinner served to us in our club room! We had our choice of food from two of the restaurants, and we had everything from appetizers to dessert served to us by our very own waiter, Alex, who was very attentive to our needs. We had our choice of wines to accompany the courses, as well, which was awesome....and the table they wheeled into the room was complete with a pretty flower arrangement....Our favorite restaurant by far was the French one, Le Maison De Michelle. We ate there for our anniversary dinner and two other times as well. The two people who made it very special and memorable for us were [...] and [...] who both showed EXCELLENT attention to detail and were our favorite waiters by far! Also, each evening whenever we passed by their restaurant, [...] would go out of his way to say hello to us (which was appreciated.) The show that the waiters at the restaurants put on with the Mexican liquor that they light on fire is a terrific addition to their desserts. We enjoyed that immensely, too!I arranged with the Concierge for them to decorate my daughter's room (while they were at dinner for their 10th anniversary) with balloons and rose petals in the shape of a heart & the words "happy anniversary" spelled out on their bed and tuxedo strawberries, which was a terrific surprise for them and they enjoyed it..... We can report only three major things that weren't good that happened at the Great Parnassus while we were there May 21st through May 30th: first of all, the hotel hosted the Jaegermeister Beer people who had set up a big orange tent on the beachfront, complete with beer bong beds; and the d.j.'s played non-stop rap and head-banging music at ear-splitting decibels, as well as songs that contained vulgar, offensive language to a pulsating beat...which totally ruined any family enjoyment of the beach area. And when asked to lower the music, they looked at US like we had two heads....Second, the hotel also hosted several hundred Mexican seniors who had just graduated from school and they arrived in busloads, and they were unchaperoned and unruly. They were also served alcohol and drank until they were visibly drunk or some of them even passed out. As each evening wore on though, they would became louder, ruder, and more boistrous and disruptive. The boys pounded on the doors of their rooms (or on the girl's rooms trying to get in), starting at about 3:00 A.M. and they would also yell and chant in the Manhattan Restaurant which was open 24 hours in the lobby area (which resonated LOUDLY and was amplified in the atrium area) which woke us up all the way up on the 14th floor!!! That was entirely unacceptable and we, along with several other families complained to the management after our second sleepless night.Thank G...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely eat at the French restaurant as soon as you arrive. It had the BEST food and service. Big Ben also had wonderful food and the Mexican restaurant had GREAT salsa and top shelf drinks (which were hard to come by.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CMP's mom
Business
New Haven county, CT
Jun 4, 2011

DONT GO DURING HS GRADUATION TIME!!!

The food was good & the room was excellent. We traveled with our 2 year old who is SUPER well-behaved & we lucked out by getting a room right next to the 2nd floor adult only breakfast restaurant, so we only had to deal with one side room with unsupervised, drunk high school students. There was about 500 kids from all over Mexico & they ruined LOTS of peoples vacations while we were there, I'm SURE of it. Screaming, banging, running, blasting music, etc. And got away with it all because there were NO chaperones! THAT IS THE MAIN REASON WE WOULD NOT RETURN OR RECOMMEND THE HOTEL TO ANY FRIENDS OF OURS! The housekeeping was great when they showed up. We had 2 days were we had to call & ask them to come, once they did show & once they didnt show. That was nothing compared to dealing with the HS kids. We will be staying at an all-inclusive adult only next trip & leaving the little ones at home, unfortunately bc our daughter was 1000 times more well-behaved then the high school deviants that were there the same time as us. Also, the waves were HUGE on the beach so it wasn't conducive to a toddler had to travel to a calmer beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the round self-serve restaurant on the 1st floor had great food & was super consistant! [...], the waiter/server was GREAT! Super nice & accommodating! Also, crab house down the street from the hotel was superb! Ask one of the bellboys & they'll give you a card for a free appetizer there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
May 28, 2011

AMAZING

Food was amazing, hotel was clean, staff was GREAT!!!! It was a family friendly resort. Would def go back. For those that wrote bad reviews..... not sure what your thinking.....I would suggest this as a family vacation, not a couples retreat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
May 23, 2011

Great Value

Beach was great, found out Cancun had new sand brought in a year ago, service couldn't be any better. We went with our 8 yr. old son and he said it was best vacation ever.We arrived at 12 noon & they said our room was ready, we were unpacked & on beach by 12:30. Food was OK ,buffet was better than sitdown dinner. We will definately go back & I recommend this hotel to anyone.Also drinks were very good and kept comming.remember to tip staff.but service was great weather you tipped or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
silver spring, md
May 14, 2011

awesome place for families

This hotel was amazing! We went with our kids (4 yrs old). The staff was very friendly, helpful and always there to serve you. This is a great place to stay for families. Although we were very bummed when we found out the water slides were for kids taller than 48" so we couldnt enjoy that part of the resort. The food was good. You could never go wrong with the meat they served. Many places to eat within the hotel. There was always someplace open to eat all day and room service 24 hours. Loved the bar on the beach and if you took care of the server, she will make sure your cup was always full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain Hook was incredible. Perfect for adults and kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Strawberry Margarita
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 10, 2011

A Great Vacation

This was 4th visit to GP and we will return again this year. The best thing about the hotel is the entertainment staff. [...] do everything possible to make sure you are having fun. Other staff that's great: [...] in the Atlantis Bar and [...] and [...] in the lobby bar. All have become friends to us and we return to see them.The hotel is comfortable. The rooms are spacious. After a few days the food does get old. On our last trip we noticed more restaurants were closed more often, Magnus (the food court) was closing at 6 instead of 9, and the staff days/hours were cut back to two or even three days off. The hotel did not seem emptier though that is apparently the reason for staff hour cutbacks.On the whole, the GP is a good value for the money and I will return again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Aquaworld snorkeling excursion to the reefs at the south end of the hotel zone is not nearly as nice as the snorkeling at Isla Mujeres. Further away, Cozumel is the best. The Aquaworld snorkeling was very bland with very few fish.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda, MD
May 6, 2011

Great resort

We had a very nice vacation at the Great Parnassus. We traveled with our kids (8 and 10) and felt very safe and comfortable there. The place was set up very well for kids and most of the people staying there were families with kids. The food was not great, but good. We always found something for both adults and kids.[...].Overall I would say this is a very nice family place and I would go back again.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We went on a Xel-Ha / Tulum tour. Xel-Ha was great, but we didn't have enough time there. If you go to Xel-Ha, plan to spend all day there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hagerstown Indiana
Apr 28, 2011

Absolutly Wonderful

I'll start by saying this was our first trip to Cancun so we didn't no what to expect...but it was all we wanted it to be plus a lot more! We will definitely go back, alone and take our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent food everywhere in the hotel. There was no need or want for anything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
naperville IL
Apr 9, 2011

Great view and people!!!

I loved the people and the views were so beautiful!!! Great service from [...]!!!! the only thing I would have wanted was a mini fridge in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

bring lots of ones!!!!! Change is hard to find!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top