$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd, Kukulkan KM 16.9, Lote 52-04, Zona Hotelera,, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
226 reviews
great place

Excellent vacation spot, excellent service at bars and restaurants. Pool activities were alot of fun See full review

  • Detroit lions fan
  • May 14, 2014
Awesome !!!

Great Family Hotel if you dont have kids DONT GO HERE,.. is a 100 % FAMILY HOTEL a lot of kids... See full review

  • Belka2013
  • Jul 1, 2013
Relaxing, all-inclusive beachfront resort in Cancun with 10 restaurants

The Great Parnassus Resort & Spa is perched on a beach with views of the sea and lagoon. The modern, 12-story property has 10 restaurants and 11 bars. The family-friendly setting includes a water park, two infinity pools -- one adults only -- clubs for babies and children, an 18-hole mini golf course and a teen disco. A luxury spa with sauna and whirlpool, plus a beauty salon, fitness center and theater with live entertainment are among the other diversions. Guest rooms feature private balconies with scenic views.

 

Highlights
  • Family-friendly amenities, such as a mini golf course, teen disco and club for babies and kids with pirate ship-themed water park
  • Adults-only infinity pool, tennis courts and fitness center
  • Guest rooms with private balconies

 

Rooms

All of the nautically themed guest rooms at Great Parnassus Resort & Spa feature one king or two double beds. Some rooms have bunk beds. Satellite TV, individual climate control, blackout drapes, hairdryers in bathrooms, balconies and in-room safes are standard in all rooms. Suites and club rooms feature Jacuzzis and upgraded amenities, such as mini bars, CD stereo systems and modern bathrooms with steam rooms.

 

Dining

A total of 10 restaurants at the Great Parnassus Resort & Spa means everyone finds something to love. Guests choose among a deli, food court with 12 dining stations, traditional Mexican restaurant, teppanyaki grill, steakhouse, crêperie and elegant international eatery. There are 11 bars -- including a game room, karaoke bar and wine bar.

Recreation

The Great Parnassus Resort & Spa is home to a theater with live entertainment, water park for children and ruins-themed mini golf course. An on-site spa offers massages, scrubs and peels. There are two infinity pools, a teen disco, fitness center, running path and tennis courts. Water sports, such as snorkeling, are available at Great Parnassus Resort & Spa as well.

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (7.9 mi/12.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • Hilton Cancun Golf Course (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Playa Paraiso Golf Club (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Cancun Convention Center (4.3 mi/ 7 km)
Business
  • Convention center, elegant ballrooms and meeting rooms for up to 500 people
  • Business center

Hotel Map

21.0689 -86.7783
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN)
Area description
The hotel is located on Boulevard Kukulcan, the main street running the length of Cancun Island. Public buses operate 24 hours a day along Boulevard Kukulcan through the hotel zone to downtown Cancún on the mainland.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Club Room Ocean View
Delight in the comfort and great service overlooking the sparkling Caribbean waters at this perfectly appointed ocean view suite that offers ocean view with balcony, double jacuzzi, 1 King Bed, mini bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, make up mirror, bathrobes and slippers, continental breakfast and afternoon cocktails at private club on 10th floor. Fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival with one private in room gourmet dinner. Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise. Capacity: 2 adults
Family Ocean View Room
The family rooms have been specifically designed thinking in every member of the family, with the supreme comfort and relaxing atmosphere that characterizes the accommodations at Great Parnassus. The room offers ocean view with balcony, 1 King Bed and 3 bunk beds or 2 Double Beds and 3 bunk beds with cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, blackout drapes, climate control, wake-up calls, housekeeping (daily), complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, television, clock radio, electronic/magnetic keys, smoking rooms. Capacity: 2 adults & 3 kids, or 3 adults & 2 kids
Ocean View Suite
These suites offer breathtaking ocean front views a, spacious modern bathroom with steam showers and a romantic Jacuzzi in the terrace, in addition of mini bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, make up mirror, bathrobes and slippers, fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival and one private in room gourmet dinner, breakfast, drinks and cocktails at Private Club on 10th floor & Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise. Combining all this elements it would be the perfect scenery to intimate while relaxing with the loved one. Capacity: 2 adults
Deluxe Ocean View Room
The spacious deluxe rooms are beautifully decorated and provide views of the ocean from a private balcony offering 1 King Bed or 2 Double Beds with cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, blackout drapes, climate control, wake-up calls, housekeeping (daily), complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, television, clock radio, electronic/magnetic keys, smoking rooms Capacity: 2 adults & 2 kids
Lagoon Suite
These suites offer breathtaking lagoon views a, spacious modern bathroom with steam showers and a romantic Jacuzzi in the terrace, in addition of mini bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, make up mirror, bathrobes and slippers, fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival and one private in room gourmet dinner, breakfast, drinks and cocktails at Private Club on 10th floor & Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise. Combining all this elements it would be the perfect scenery to intimate while relaxing with the loved one. Capacity: 2 adults

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.9 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 5.6 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5.8 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.9 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For meetings and conventions, experience the joy of combining business and pleasure, the resort offers a huge variety of dedicated meeting facilities such as convention center and meeting rooms for up to 500 people. Great Parnassus also count with elegant ballrooms and facilities that makes it the ideal place to host your wedding, our professional staff will ensure that your nuptial ceremony satisfy every desire and exceeds all your expectations.

Dining

CREPERIE
Creperie, this cosy corner serves an extensive list of cappuccinos and desserts such as pastries, layer cakes, extravagant hand decorated pies, sweet crepes, loaves of bread and ice creams are also available.
EL MAGUEY
El Maguey, remounts our memories to the small Spanish villages where family and friends get together with the purpose of palate excellent food, innovative cuisine, outstanding wines, and exquisite apetizers such as the traditional tapas & paellas, all created with traditional ingredients such as manchego cheese, garlic, gazpacho and olive oil.
PORTOFINO
Portofino a la carte restaurant offer guests a fresh approach to dozens of seafood varieties at the peak of their seasons, including appetizers, salads, soups, fowl, meats and a large selection of desserts just to name a few. Menus are printed featuring a fresh list of more than 30 delicious and unique seafood recipes to satisfy the most exquisite local and foreign taste demands. Open for dinner (6:00 pm - 10:30 pm)
BIG BEN STEAK HOUSE
In a completely London’s scenery, Big Ben Restaurant offers fine dining Steak house; we serve the best steaks available, seafood is of uncompromising quality and our appetizers and side dishes have been carefully selected to complement our entrees some of the house specialities are the oriental spare ribs with five spices; honey, garlic & soy sauce, Rib eye steak, Fowl chicken oven baked in a herb crust served with your choice of vegetables and potatoes. The Big Ben staff is dedicated to serving you a memorable meal every time you enter to our restaurant. Open for dinner (6:00 pm - 10:30 pm)
SAMURAI
Samurai is a traditional Tepanyaki Japanese Grill a la carte Restaurant, the menu features the finest Japanese dishes, both traditional and contemporary, including a wonderful selection of appetizers, sushi, teriyaki and more. Sit down at the sushi bar and let the chefs prepare wonderful Sushi dish for you. They pride themselves for having the creativity in delivering unique and exciting Japanese cuisines. At any time during your dining experience at the sushi bar please feel free to ask the chefs to prepare some of his special for you. Open for dinner (6:00 pm - 10:30 pm)
MAGNUS
Savour the breathtaking views over Magnus ocean front food court. Open for breakfast; lunch and dinner it’s an absolute culinary experience, boasting 12 different cuisine stations with a fusion of flavours for every palate and taste desire. Some of this food court specialities are Japanese, Mexican, Vegetarian, Grill, Italian, Sea Food, Fruits & Salads, and an extravagant deserts and cheese counter.
CARROUSEL
Keep your kids happy eating at Carrousel Restaurant them favourite lunch buffet. After playing in the "Treasure Island" Water Park your little ones will enjoy this delicious food that can be served in child-sized portions.
SANCTORUM
Breakfast a la Carte & Hors D'oevres
BARS
Starting from the welcome cocktail at the exotic Kilimanjaro Lobby Bar, followed by the Oktoberfest bar, Le Vin et Fromage, and the Paolas Spot Bar are some of the options that you can find while walking by the Via Veneto, some others like the Bora Bora lunch & snack bar, Conga, Bongo swim up bar & Samoa beach bar are distributed by the pool area. Located in the second floor guests will find the exciting Karaoke Bar, and in the adults only pool the Caribbean swim up bar. Our by the pool bars offer guests the choice to drink refreshing tropical cocktails or eat delicious informal food or snacks during the day.
ROOM SERVICE
If you prefer to have dinner in the privacy of your room, Great Parnassus All Inclusive Resort offers 24 hour room service with a diverse selection of meals, snacks, drinks and desserts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (226)

Ratings and reviews for Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 226
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NYhotelier
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Not great service

When I arrived the room I had reserve was not available and I believe they downgraded me and I was ok with it since it had an extra bed for my child. I enjoyed the spacious room and service from the bellmen and well as room cleaning and towel designs from room attendant Luis. I did however did not enjoy the lack of personalize service in the entire hotel. The food quality was very poor and they always serve the same in the buffet. I also didnt enjoy the lack of helpfulness all around. I will not be returning to this property, I work in a hotel myself in NYC and this hotel needs major improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

about a ten minute drive to La Isla shopping Mall, the name of the restaurant is called baby lobster

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theboys2
Business
Rochester NY
Apr 12, 2012

Fun Family Vacation

My husband and I traveled with our 2 boys who are 9 and 10. We ALL loved it. Hotel very clean, wide variety of restaurants, lots of fun activities. Very funny/friendly acitivity staff. Maximilian Lopez was our waitor in the Magnus Restaurant and he treated us like gold, the best waitor we have EVER had. Our room was very spacious and quiet. I have NO complaints at all about our stay here and will be back thanks to our new friendship with Max.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel glasses are small bring your own travel glass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joanizzy
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Overall Satisfied

For the most part we enjoyed our stay and the value was exceptional. Our son loved the entertainment staff, who always seemed to have something happening for the kids. Food was not the best (especially in the sit down restaurants-took forever, poor quality, scattered staff/service), food court was actually decent. Pool bar staff (Ricardo & Cesar) were wonderful, engaging, friendly, quick, & accomodating! Repairs/updates were in progress (but mostly painting/touch up), many areas needed more than that, broken floor tiles, worn/gapping/curled up laminate floors (in gym & karoke bar especially) Gym equipment not all in working order, seats in theater hard as rocks, beds hard, tub had chips in it, etc. Noise that is commented on, is true, due to design with central courtyard and doors suctioning/slamming closed from cross draft of patio doors, this happened all night. We received massages at spa, which were average for what we have received in Cancun, but were very suprised there wasn't a shower or spa/sauna area to relax in afterwards. Adult pool literally had no one in it (this is tough to locate in the hotel at first). The "secret" mexican resturant is only open 12-6 limited, and not great. Buy your internet online, it's cheaper than the cards in the lobby. We spent most of our days at the beach and hopped back and forth to the pool. It's a busy place, lot's of kids, so definitely more oriented to family travel. Swim with dophins/Wet and Wild trip (very nice! price is negotiable, especially with group) no one was at the water park (be sure to remove your jewelry before you leave, not allowed with dolphins). Day trip to Isles Mujeres (boat ride, snorkeling, lunch, shopping, golf cart rental) price also negotiable for group. Coastal scenery beautiful, food was wonderful, boat ride fun/a little rough though, town/locals rustic!!! Overall the kids all loved the resort/trip, adults had to adjust expectations somewhat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dirty Bit
Business
Rochester, NY
Feb 27, 2012

Very average.

I will start out with the good: The beach and the pool were excellent. Towels were easily available at all times. Great locations. Food and drink were in close proximity. The staff was attentive and spoke english very well. Entertainment and kids activities were very good! Food was ok and room service was timely. Not a lot for the kids to eat, but what they did have tasted good to them! Public restrooms inside the hotel were very, very clean! Was an ok value for the money! Now, the not so good: The beds were not very comfortable. The room towels were small and not very soft (not a good feel with sunburn on the kids). Bathroom did not smell very clean and fresh. The BIGGEST problem was the noise! The way the hotel is designed, noise ressonates throughout the entire building! We were on the 11th floor and could hear everything that was happening on the ground floor even with our door closed! The bar on the bottom floor was not enclosed, so you could hear people yelling ALL NIGHT LONG! So, there were no quiet hours at a "family" resort. Because of the wind, you could hear doors slamming (and I mean really loudly) every couple of minutes all DAY AND NIGHT! It was pretty annoying and made it tough to get a good night's sleep! Luckily the kids slept thru it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the city buses to get around. It is pretty quick and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DeanV
Business
Chicago
Jan 9, 2012

Great Parnassus Family Friendly....but...

Friendly & Helpful Staff in all areas of the hotel, restaurants, pool, check in, etc. This place is fairly noisy by virtue of the large enclosed foyer, and indoor food court and lobby areas, also lots of families with children, so naturally louder. Noise echoes through this facility. Every guests that I spoke with (all had multiple children) all enjoyed this hotel and liked the food. I was a little suprised by all the positive comments. My wife and I have one child, so we are family oriented as well. We did not think the food at any of the restaurants was very good. In some cases it was downright bad. The food court was pretty good, but that shuts down before dinner. Our room was located on the food court side of the hotel, and our room had a very strong smell of cooked food. We requested a room change and we were accomodated to the opposite side of the hotel and this was fine for getting away from the food smell, and was also quieter, but still a bit noisey. The pools are not heated and in our opinion very cold. Not many people swimming in the icey waters. If you are not very particular about food and have a large family, then this place will be fine, otherwise I suggest you move on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SK AK
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Yeah....soooo Never Again!

In my opinion, the hotel is in a crumbling state of disrepair. You can tell that in its prime, it was a lovely hotel. However, it is aging quickly and is in need of a renovation that would come along with a pretty hefty price tag. I would NOT stay at the Great Parnassus ever again because it comes nowhere close to meeting my standards. Our hotel room walls and ceiling were poorly repaired after what seemed like water damage. There was badly replastered walls without a paint touch up. Also, there was mildew in the shower, a roach in the bathroom and one of the bars, a broken jacuzzi, etc. The only reason why I suffered through this trip was because my companion urged me to "go with the flow" and make the best of the trip. The only redeeming quality was the service staff. They were very pleasant and took pride in hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Live to Travel
Business
IL
Jan 5, 2012

It'll do.

Nice variety of food compared to many all inclusive resorts. Way too many kids in swim up bar pool. All pools need some sprucing up. Never had a warm shower and was only given two bath towels my entire stay. Rooms need major updates but were clean. Great staff serving drinks on the beach and in the bars but the entertainment staff was annoying at best and seemed primarily interested in flirting with the teenage girls. Spa was nice but overpriced. Nice fitness center. I'd stay here again for a long weekend but no longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dharmendra
Business
Milpitas, CA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Very bad experience with Great Parnassus Resort

My experience about staying at great parnassus resort was extremely bad and reasons are as below: 01) I was scared to go to Lobby because hotel promotion guys catch as soon as you go there and kill you vacation time and try to buy your time and in return nothing. 02) There was no towel and toilet paper in the room and after multiple call we got those in second day. 03) Linen at room was in so bad shape and even towel we got like 10 year old because thread was coming out. 04) Back support of patio chair was broken 05) Not much variety in the food and it was just ok and same menu for everyday. 06) Beach towels was also like 10 year old with torn threaded. 07) Drink at the bar was not good and seems like they have bad drink in branded bottle and once I almost throw out after having first sip of my drink. There was many more bad experience but overall I was ruined with bad experience at great parnassus resort. I will never ever go to this hotel even I get free deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MacSJC
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Had sleepless nights

I have only one advice to the future visitors - Never stay in this hotel. Here are the issues I had and some of them were taken care during my stay with repeated attempts to get attention- - TV not working - Room AC not working (not taken care at all) - Balcony door doesn't lock, and few more cosmetic issues like no towels etc. The room was given in a location where I couldn't open the balcony door. There was a power house (generator) from the other resort next to the hotel and it was way too loud. Room AC was not working and I couldn't open the balcony door due to VERY LOUD noise, I had sleepless nights; even tequila shots were not effective :-) One more thing- there will be people in the hotel guest desk who will bug you to attend 90min session (kind of time share) and that is a complete rip off. They will provide some 2000 pesos promising to be used in SPA and their internal shop but none of them will honor those certificates. The shop has a bogus section and will ask you to buy from that section only which you will never buy. So it will be a complete waste of your time. Never fall into that trap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
palpanther
Business
Chicago
Dec 26, 2011

clean nice hotel

Clean and new hotel...great fo kids but it also has some good activities for the adults too ( Adults only bar, a karoke ba, adults only pool and jacuzzis...etc) , friendly staff, nice pool area and activities , and beautiful beach. Cons: - $15 per day for the internet. - Elevators are slow and insufficient for a big hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco Bongo .. Nice Show

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top