$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd, Kukulkan KM 16.9, Lote 52-04, Zona Hotelera,, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iramoles
Miami
May 29, 2012

Above expectation

I came back from this hotel a few days ago and my stay was just perfect. I spent a week there from may-19 through 26. Since our arrival (my wife daughter and me) the people were friendly and experts making our vacation a blast. The service is just unbeatable, the cleanness of the hotel is constant. The shows, the food selection, the drinks there is something for everyone. You just have to go to have fun,at the end is your vacation so enjoy it. The only thing that I have to mention is the mattress, it is a little hard for my test specially after a few days, out of that the hotel goes up and beyond. This is a 3 start hotel, so do not expect to pay for that and waiting to received a 5 start service. I strongly recommend this hotel for families, but remember you have the option to sleep here and go during the day to their sister hotel golden parnassus and enjoy their facilities as well, so you pay for one hotel and received two. More options for food restaurants and drinks. The area is also very secure and the kids club is absolutely made for them. Enjoy your vacation at great parnassus I enjoyed as well and I am thinking to come back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrDD
Business
New York, NY
Apr 25, 2014

Fun time by all

We had a very good experience at this hotel. We read the reviews on line and when we were given a room next to the iberostar we knew it would be noisy so they moved our room immediately. The food is mediocre it at an all inclusive , we do not expect amazing food. The kids always found something to eat at the buffet. We did not get to eat at all the restaurants but the samurai was good. The kids club was great at night for the kids during the day we spent together at the pools and beach. I think this is a great place families . The rooms are a little datedbut fine , you are barely there and lots of room for storage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rjaro7
Business
Buffalo, ny
Apr 20, 2014

great family hotel

This is our second time at this hotel. We travel with 5 families totalig 29 people. The staff and activities are outstanding. Your kids will be occupied all day. The only complaint is my room wasn't cleaned daily..after about 3 days I had to tell the maid to clean my room and she did. The food is average. I stayed in cheaper hotels and more expensive hotels and my opinion is the food is not any better or worse. Its all bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RAFFO
Business
PERU
Apr 10, 2014

Excellente Family Resort

We had a great family time, romos are excellent, staff is great. my kids had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jjkj2014
Business
Mn
Mar 29, 2014

Perfect for families that don't mind bland food.

The staff is the saving grace of this hotel. If it were not for the fabulous staff we would never recommend this hotel. The food is far below any all-inclusive we have stayed at prior. The kids will be entertained and the staff will do all they can with the minimal tools they are given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Not very good at all.

Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of crazy 4
Business
Des Moines Iowa
Mar 23, 2014

Fun Family Break

This is our 4th stay at the Great Parnassus, so obviously it is one of our favorites. It is a great family venue. I have 4 children and they are well entertained with dodge ball, water polo, soccer and much more. Most nights they can hardly stay awake for dinner. The resort seems very clean and well maintained. The food is OK for resort food and offers a good variety for all ages. I would highly recommend giving this one a try for any family get-a-ways!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vacationqueen
Business
Windsor, Ontario
Mar 17, 2014

perfect for kids

Overall experience was good. Perfect if you have children. The entertainment staff was fantastic!! They went out of their way to make sure kids had a good time. My kids loved the kids club area. It was great that they could have supper with them so my husband and I could have a nice dinner at the adult only restaurant. The hotel itself is starting to show its age. There is some areas that are in need of repair. It would have been nice to have a mini fridge in our room for pop and water. If you are looking for a fun resort to take your kids to it is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yiddy
Business
can cun
Mar 17, 2014

It was a very nice hotel with lots to do

It was a great experience. The pool side activities were great and kept my kids busy, food was good with lots of choices. friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bus service was great

Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NurseGen
Business
Ottawa, Ontario
Mar 16, 2014

Our second vacation at the Great Parnassus!

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Good service from the manager José, food was awesome, hotel very clean!! The staff was very great, very appreciative. Overall we had a wonderful time! Would go back for a third time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sgtspare
Business
Terrebonne
Mar 9, 2014

Great family vacation

Good food , Good wheater, very nice and smiley staff, excellent service, warm pools (next to ocean), good animation, did not ran out of towels, our rooms was big with bunk beds for the kids. Water slides were appreciated. Sea is warm and the beach is super fun. Ask for a room on the royal islander side (more quiet than the Iberostar side), drinks werw ok, liittle bit week on alcoohol, unless you ask him to put little more (for adults) Perfect place for family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you like to eat early show up 10 min before opening to give your room number at opening (1800h). You will be served very shortly.

Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Erin94
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 23, 2014

So so

So, here is an honest review. We read a lot of reviews and were prepared for the resort, so thankful for that. Here are the pros and cons: PROS - Baby and kids club - fantastic, great workers, they put babies (under 4) down for nap, great indoor time (and sometimes outdoor) for kids - Pirate ship is great, although the large castle waterslides (separated from pirate ship) are off limits unless 48 (or maybe 50 ) inches; the smaller castle slides that are part of pirate ship are also off limits to kids under 4 - Everyone at the resort was great - at times, service was slow, but that was more the fault of the resort because they under -staff; everyone had a smile and was so nice; no issues with check-in or maid services, as others noted - The pool was pretty and kept well. - Bathrooms outside and inside nothing to complain about. - Beach was beautiful (a little dirty), but did not use much with little kids. - Spa was nice and relaxing (average prices for resort - 50 min massage at about $100 USD). - We had a 1st floor room, which worked well with kids. We thought the view would be bad, but was not. We had an extra large balcony (only on 1st floor), but ended up with some garbage from upper floors. Others complained about elevators being slow, but we used at off times, so not bad. - Family room bunk beds were pretty cool. Kids only used to play, but nice to have in case. - Bathroom was quite large. - Mexican restaurant by pirate ship was pretty good - try the soups and the ceviche! - Overall the best food was the Mexican food - taco station at buffet was open for every meal. CONS - The food was mediocre at best - my husband lost 5 pounds on the trip because he never found anything besides the tacos that was good. We did not go to Michelle restaurant because we had kids and the wait for Big Ben was 2 hours, so did not go there. Samurai was ok, but left hungry. - The distance between the pirate ship and kids/baby club and the pool was large, but good exercise. - Weird smell from bathroom (smelled like sewage at times). - Beds were a little hard, but slept ok. - There would be a wait for the restaurants, but they would not be half full. - The buffet is not a typical buffet - it is more like food stations, some of which have waits. This was a little difficult with kids - only one of us could go up at a time. - Drinks were a bit watered down, but some people gave a $10 or $20 tip to the bartenders on day 1 and had no issues. Overall, my comment would be that you get what you pay for. We went for the pirate ship and knew the place would be lacking on food, etc. The kids amenities were not disappointing. We've stayed at over a dozen all inclusives and have had much better food. We knew what we were getting into, so could not complain too much. I would recommend for families with small children, but not for anyone without small children (up to maybe 10).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top