$279 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd, Kukulkan KM 16.9, Lote 52-04, Zona Hotelera,, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iramoles
Miami
May 29, 2012

Above expectation

I came back from this hotel a few days ago and my stay was just perfect. I spent a week there from may-19 through 26. Since our arrival (my wife daughter and me) the people were friendly and experts making our vacation a blast. The service is just unbeatable, the cleanness of the hotel is constant. The shows, the food selection, the drinks there is something for everyone. You just have to go to have fun,at the end is your vacation so enjoy it. The only thing that I have to mention is the mattress, it is a little hard for my test specially after a few days, out of that the hotel goes up and beyond. This is a 3 start hotel, so do not expect to pay for that and waiting to received a 5 start service. I strongly recommend this hotel for families, but remember you have the option to sleep here and go during the day to their sister hotel golden parnassus and enjoy their facilities as well, so you pay for one hotel and received two. More options for food restaurants and drinks. The area is also very secure and the kids club is absolutely made for them. Enjoy your vacation at great parnassus I enjoyed as well and I am thinking to come back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wiseone07
Business
Michigan
Jun 11, 2014

our family is going to come back!

My kids loved this hotel. The staff was wonderful. Our room was clean. I was a little disappointed there wasn't snorkeling on site. The pirate ship water park was cute. Overall great experience. Thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

There was a local mall/market, but the price in the hotel was almost the same price. Don't bother going to the market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cancun disappointed cust.
Business
VA
Jun 3, 2014

My worst vacation ever :(

The hotel was terrible, structure is humid and falling apart. A piece of the ceiling near the samurai restaurant inside the hotel colapsed while I was waiting to enter the restaurant. I heard people screaming after a loud noise I ran to see what happen when I saw that whole area full of dust and debries all over. My husband didn't let me get close to that area because I was with my 19 month old son. It was a miracle nobody got hurt. Furniture in the room was not appropriate, bed wont stay still while laying against the headboard. There are so many complaints about this resort. Food terrible, wifi charge $15 per day, a fridge in your room $25 per day. Calling to the US $5 per minute. Taxi airport to hotel $50 or share ride $17 per person, this hotel is 5 miles away from the Airport. Bathrooms are smelly, the room has a humid smell. This was my worst vacation ever. I booked this place for a nice family vacation and I ended up having a nightmare vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsJulie
Business
Georgia
May 21, 2014

Great 1st time trip to Cancun

This was our first trip to Cancun but definitely not the last. Cancun is gorgeous. The water is clear and beautiful as is the white sand beach. The pools were perfect; always alot of choices for family fun, entertainment, or adults only. Lots of variety was offered around food choices and dining preferences. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our waiters and bellmen were most delightful. The sunset cruise was an added benefit that made our stay worth the value. We are looking forward to returning to Great Parnassus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Detroit lions fan
Business
Michigan
May 14, 2014

great place

Excellent vacation spot, excellent service at bars and restaurants. Pool activities were alot of fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coladakitty
Business
NH
Apr 27, 2014

Fun Family Vacation

The Great Parnassus provided our family of 5 with an enjoyable 3 days. Food was good and plentiful, and the sit-down restaurants were all available without reservations. The hotel was full when we were there, and I recommend dining on the early side to ensure you get into the restaurant of your choice. The buffet is always available and provides many options, as well. We ate at Big Ben (the steak house), and it was okay...not fancy or deluxe, but well prepared and good. The best restaurant is the Mexican place by the water park. It is only open from 1-6 pm, but well worth making your main meal of the day. Delicious tortilla soup and enchiladas. The pools are large, clean and surrounded by plenty of loungers in both shady and sunny spots. This resort is a FAMILY resort, so I do not recommend it for couples or honeymooners...there are kids all over the place, including the swim-up bar. I could see some patrons were annoyed by this, but honestly if you choose this for your adult getaway you've not done your research. The snack bar by the pool provided fries, chicken fingers, calamari and burgers. I found the hamburger basically inedible, but my kids liked them. For the the kids, there is mini golf, the little water park (good for kids 12 and under, really), and games by the pool. The upper pool is even good for toddlers, as there is a wading section that is only about 8 inches deep. I thought this was a really nice touch for young kids. The resort is appealing inside, and feels like a large mall or cruise ship. Our kids really liked it, which was the goal. Our room was one of the family suites. Comfortable beds, a triple bunk accommodating 3 kids easily, and a bit of privacy for the adults. We were on a lower floor on the Iberostar side. Given a choice, I suggest a higher room on the even-numbered side, as we could hear the Iberostar AC unit all the time. Service was good. All staff was helpful and smiling, and seemed to really want to engage with us. Overall this is a good value hotel on a beautiful stretch of beach. Great for families, but not those seeking a quiet or romantic getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

AquaWorld diving has a booth near the pool where you can arrange snorkel trips, etc. We did one with our kids and it was reasonably priced and lots of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrDD
Business
New York, NY
Apr 25, 2014

Fun time by all

We had a very good experience at this hotel. We read the reviews on line and when we were given a room next to the iberostar we knew it would be noisy so they moved our room immediately. The food is mediocre it at an all inclusive , we do not expect amazing food. The kids always found something to eat at the buffet. We did not get to eat at all the restaurants but the samurai was good. The kids club was great at night for the kids during the day we spent together at the pools and beach. I think this is a great place families . The rooms are a little datedbut fine , you are barely there and lots of room for storage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rjaro7
Business
Buffalo, ny
Apr 20, 2014

great family hotel

This is our second time at this hotel. We travel with 5 families totalig 29 people. The staff and activities are outstanding. Your kids will be occupied all day. The only complaint is my room wasn't cleaned daily..after about 3 days I had to tell the maid to clean my room and she did. The food is average. I stayed in cheaper hotels and more expensive hotels and my opinion is the food is not any better or worse. Its all bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RAFFO
Business
PERU
Apr 10, 2014

Excellente Family Resort

We had a great family time, romos are excellent, staff is great. my kids had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jjkj2014
Business
Mn
Mar 29, 2014

Perfect for families that don't mind bland food.

The staff is the saving grace of this hotel. If it were not for the fabulous staff we would never recommend this hotel. The food is far below any all-inclusive we have stayed at prior. The kids will be entertained and the staff will do all they can with the minimal tools they are given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Not very good at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of crazy 4
Business
Des Moines Iowa
Mar 23, 2014

Fun Family Break

This is our 4th stay at the Great Parnassus, so obviously it is one of our favorites. It is a great family venue. I have 4 children and they are well entertained with dodge ball, water polo, soccer and much more. Most nights they can hardly stay awake for dinner. The resort seems very clean and well maintained. The food is OK for resort food and offers a good variety for all ages. I would highly recommend giving this one a try for any family get-a-ways!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top