Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$335
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 20, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016

HOT ROOMS

Would not recommend Mon, Aug 4, 2014
We were with a group of 12 people in 4 rooms and only one of the rooms had good cold AC. The power went out on the entire strip of hotels and even though that is not at all the hotels fault it felt like nothing had changed since the restaurants in the hotel aren't air conditioned along with the lobby. It's $30 if you lose your room key and $100 if you lose your safe key. I wasn't happy one bit but that's what you get when you pay so little for an all inclusive resort. No crown royal or ANY selection of beer ( hope you like Dos Equis). Bar tenders were amazing though!! Next time I will definitely pay 2x as much to get a better experience! The food is like Golden Corral buffet everywhere.

Dining

Everywhere we are outside of the hotel was amazing! The sister resort (golden Parnassus) which is adults only was absolutely amazing, but I only saw the night life and a little of the food choices.

| Wichita Falls, Texas Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

1 of the most kid's friendly resort

Would recommend Thu, Jul 24, 2014
PROS: - Super friendly, politely staff. - It got all activities to keep your kids busy. - Good shows every night - Good and fast service whenever you need. CONS: - Food and drink quality are below average - No free wifi and mediorce signal - Rooms are aged with mediorce amenity - No AC anywhere but your room

Dining

If you got baby sitter, you can take the hotel shuttle to the Golden Panassus (sister hotel) to dinner with much more quality meals, nicer and still inclusive (adult only resort)

| San jose, california Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Very disappointing

Would not recommend Mon, Jul 7, 2014
Very disappointing, My family just came back from 8-days at Great Parnassus. We originally had reserved a different hotel for our vacation, but for different reasons we had to change our reservations to Great Parnassus. I had read most of the reviews prior to the trip and all information shared from a negative perspective were all true: very old hotel, poor infrastructure, dirty pools, mediocre food, bad drinks, crowded, bad smell throughout the hotel, poor ventilation and lack of air conditioner, broken elevators, etc… I went to this trip with very little expectations about the hotel and was very disappointed throughout the trip. The weather was great and the beach absolutely beautiful. These were the only two great things about the place. We traveled with our kids: 6 and 2 years. They had a great time. The kids always do. The hotel has a dedicated area for kids pool – it is extremely inconvenient to get there. It is at the front of the hotel. Most of the time, you are spending time at the back of the hotel where the other pools and beach are. The hall to get to the kids pool has no ventilation neither air conditioner. It was extremely hot and sometimes I feared we would pass out on that hall. We had a stroller for our 2-year old daughter. So most of the times we had to rely on elevators to go in and out of our room – unfortunately most of the time, there was always broken elevators. It really felt like we were in a shopping mall that happens to have some pools and access to the beach. We didn't feel like we were in a resort. By resort, I would imagine a very spacious outside area to relax and enjoy the beautiful weather, etc…. At Great Parnassus, all restaurants and the theater are inside the hotel. There is no “Plaza” or outside area that you could enjoy at night after dinner. The services were ok – the folks really try to please you but unfortunately the services could not overcome the bad experience with the hotel facilities.

| menlo park, ca Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

great for family and adults

Would recommend Thu, Jul 3, 2014
This was my ninth time that I have stayed at the Parnassus. The staff is fantastic, very nice and helpful. The food was good., I especially liked the Mexican restaurant. I plan to return to the parnassus in December of this year.

Attractions

Go to coba you get more than you pay for. When you stay at the Parnassus go as a VIP, you will receive many free day trips.

| canada Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

2 STARS! NO AC! DAMP SMELLY ROOM

Would not recommend Thu, Jun 19, 2014
I traveled with my husband and 2 year old. Very mediocre hotel. We went for 6 nights. The entire time you are out of the room you are sweating. The food is BLAH! The evening entertainment is for adults not for children. The staff was very pleasant. Warning do not commit to a 60-90 minute seminar on purchasing your next vacation. These people trying to sell you time share are all over! So annoying! The spa was good. I would not return to this hotel. If you like lavish hotels and good quality food this is not the hotel for you. Also Many local residence stay at this hotel, makes you question if they get a better deal than folks traveling from other places. The room smell like damp. The location of the hotel is great near the $1bus that takes you to the shopping area. No problems with traveling with a toddler and would definitely return to cancun but not to great parnassus hotel (cheap).

Shopping hint

Hotel is near shopping area

| NewYork Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great for families with young kids

Would recommend Fri, Jun 13, 2014
The location is great, close to the airport and to the shopping malls. The hotel needs a little updating, but the staff and the service make up for it. Our kids loved the water park and all the activities.

| New Hampshire Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Family Vacation!

Would recommend Wed, Jun 11, 2014
Great Parnassus was an excellent choice for our family vacation. We traveled with our son who happened to turn 3 years old on the trip. The whole staff at GP made him feel very special everyday and always went out of their way to say "Hello" and see how we were doing. The resort is very family oriented and there always seems to be something to do for everyone. The beach is beautiful and clean with plenty of Palapas and chairs to be used by everyone. The 3 pools were always clean and full of energetic kids and adults. The waterpark was perfect for kids aged 3-8. They even have a couple slides for us adults and big kids.. .. Super fun! The food was plentiful and always available at the buffet. The restaurants' food was hit or miss, but the service was always good. We had a family room with a king and a bunk bed...it was perfect for us. Great ocean view and always cleaned each day. The resort is very close to the airport which is great if you have kids ready to get there and play! I highly recommend this resort to families or people who don't mind kids having a good time!

| Boulder, Colorado Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

our family is going to come back!

Would recommend Wed, Jun 11, 2014
My kids loved this hotel. The staff was wonderful. Our room was clean. I was a little disappointed there wasn't snorkeling on site. The pirate ship water park was cute. Overall great experience. Thumbs up!

Shopping hint

There was a local mall/market, but the price in the hotel was almost the same price. Don't bother going to the market.

| Michigan Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

My worst vacation ever :(

Would not recommend Tue, Jun 3, 2014
The hotel was terrible, structure is humid and falling apart. A piece of the ceiling near the samurai restaurant inside the hotel colapsed while I was waiting to enter the restaurant. I heard people screaming after a loud noise I ran to see what happen when I saw that whole area full of dust and debries all over. My husband didn't let me get close to that area because I was with my 19 month old son. It was a miracle nobody got hurt. Furniture in the room was not appropriate, bed wont stay still while laying against the headboard. There are so many complaints about this resort. Food terrible, wifi charge $15 per day, a fridge in your room $25 per day. Calling to the US $5 per minute. Taxi airport to hotel $50 or share ride $17 per person, this hotel is 5 miles away from the Airport. Bathrooms are smelly, the room has a humid smell. This was my worst vacation ever. I booked this place for a nice family vacation and I ended up having a nightmare vacation.

| VA Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great 1st time trip to Cancun

Would recommend Wed, May 21, 2014
This was our first trip to Cancun but definitely not the last. Cancun is gorgeous. The water is clear and beautiful as is the white sand beach. The pools were perfect; always alot of choices for family fun, entertainment, or adults only. Lots of variety was offered around food choices and dining preferences. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our waiters and bellmen were most delightful. The sunset cruise was an added benefit that made our stay worth the value. We are looking forward to returning to Great Parnassus!

| Georgia Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5