$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd, Kukulkan KM 16.9, Lote 52-04, Zona Hotelera,, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
227 reviews
great place

Excellent vacation spot, excellent service at bars and restaurants. Pool activities were alot of fun See full review

  • Detroit lions fan
  • May 14, 2014
Awesome !!!

Great Family Hotel if you dont have kids DONT GO HERE,.. is a 100 % FAMILY HOTEL a lot of kids... See full review

  • Belka2013
  • Jul 1, 2013
Relaxing, all-inclusive beachfront resort in Cancun with 10 restaurants

The Great Parnassus Resort & Spa is perched on a beach with views of the sea and lagoon. The modern, 12-story property has 10 restaurants and 11 bars. The family-friendly setting includes a water park, two infinity pools -- one adults only -- clubs for babies and children, an 18-hole mini golf course and a teen disco. A luxury spa with sauna and whirlpool, plus a beauty salon, fitness center and theater with live entertainment are among the other diversions. Guest rooms feature private balconies with scenic views.

 

Highlights
  • Family-friendly amenities, such as a mini golf course, teen disco and club for babies and kids with pirate ship-themed water park
  • Adults-only infinity pool, tennis courts and fitness center
  • Guest rooms with private balconies

 

Rooms

All of the nautically themed guest rooms at Great Parnassus Resort & Spa feature one king or two double beds. Some rooms have bunk beds. Satellite TV, individual climate control, blackout drapes, hairdryers in bathrooms, balconies and in-room safes are standard in all rooms. Suites and club rooms feature Jacuzzis and upgraded amenities, such as mini bars, CD stereo systems and modern bathrooms with steam rooms.

 

Dining

A total of 10 restaurants at the Great Parnassus Resort & Spa means everyone finds something to love. Guests choose among a deli, food court with 12 dining stations, traditional Mexican restaurant, teppanyaki grill, steakhouse, crêperie and elegant international eatery. There are 11 bars -- including a game room, karaoke bar and wine bar.

Recreation

The Great Parnassus Resort & Spa is home to a theater with live entertainment, water park for children and ruins-themed mini golf course. An on-site spa offers massages, scrubs and peels. There are two infinity pools, a teen disco, fitness center, running path and tennis courts. Water sports, such as snorkeling, are available at Great Parnassus Resort & Spa as well.

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (7.9 mi/12.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • Hilton Cancun Golf Course (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Playa Paraiso Golf Club (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Cancun Convention Center (4.3 mi/ 7 km)
Business
  • Convention center, elegant ballrooms and meeting rooms for up to 500 people
  • Business center

Hotel Map

21.0689 -86.7783
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN)
Area description
The hotel is located on Boulevard Kukulcan, the main street running the length of Cancun Island. Public buses operate 24 hours a day along Boulevard Kukulcan through the hotel zone to downtown Cancún on the mainland.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Club Room Ocean View
Delight in the comfort and great service overlooking the sparkling Caribbean waters at this perfectly appointed ocean view suite that offers ocean view with balcony, double jacuzzi, 1 King Bed, mini bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, make up mirror, bathrobes and slippers, continental breakfast and afternoon cocktails at private club on 10th floor. Fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival with one private in room gourmet dinner. Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise. Capacity: 2 adults
Family Ocean View Room
The family rooms have been specifically designed thinking in every member of the family, with the supreme comfort and relaxing atmosphere that characterizes the accommodations at Great Parnassus. The room offers ocean view with balcony, 1 King Bed and 3 bunk beds or 2 Double Beds and 3 bunk beds with cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, blackout drapes, climate control, wake-up calls, housekeeping (daily), complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, television, clock radio, electronic/magnetic keys, smoking rooms. Capacity: 2 adults & 3 kids, or 3 adults & 2 kids
Ocean View Suite
These suites offer breathtaking ocean front views a, spacious modern bathroom with steam showers and a romantic Jacuzzi in the terrace, in addition of mini bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, make up mirror, bathrobes and slippers, fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival and one private in room gourmet dinner, breakfast, drinks and cocktails at Private Club on 10th floor & Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise. Combining all this elements it would be the perfect scenery to intimate while relaxing with the loved one. Capacity: 2 adults
Deluxe Ocean View Room
The spacious deluxe rooms are beautifully decorated and provide views of the ocean from a private balcony offering 1 King Bed or 2 Double Beds with cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, blackout drapes, climate control, wake-up calls, housekeeping (daily), complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, television, clock radio, electronic/magnetic keys, smoking rooms Capacity: 2 adults & 2 kids
Lagoon Suite
These suites offer breathtaking lagoon views a, spacious modern bathroom with steam showers and a romantic Jacuzzi in the terrace, in addition of mini bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, make up mirror, bathrobes and slippers, fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival and one private in room gourmet dinner, breakfast, drinks and cocktails at Private Club on 10th floor & Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise. Combining all this elements it would be the perfect scenery to intimate while relaxing with the loved one. Capacity: 2 adults

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.9 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 5.6 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5.8 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.9 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For meetings and conventions, experience the joy of combining business and pleasure, the resort offers a huge variety of dedicated meeting facilities such as convention center and meeting rooms for up to 500 people. Great Parnassus also count with elegant ballrooms and facilities that makes it the ideal place to host your wedding, our professional staff will ensure that your nuptial ceremony satisfy every desire and exceeds all your expectations.

Dining

CREPERIE
Creperie, this cosy corner serves an extensive list of cappuccinos and desserts such as pastries, layer cakes, extravagant hand decorated pies, sweet crepes, loaves of bread and ice creams are also available.
EL MAGUEY
El Maguey, remounts our memories to the small Spanish villages where family and friends get together with the purpose of palate excellent food, innovative cuisine, outstanding wines, and exquisite apetizers such as the traditional tapas & paellas, all created with traditional ingredients such as manchego cheese, garlic, gazpacho and olive oil.
PORTOFINO
Portofino a la carte restaurant offer guests a fresh approach to dozens of seafood varieties at the peak of their seasons, including appetizers, salads, soups, fowl, meats and a large selection of desserts just to name a few. Menus are printed featuring a fresh list of more than 30 delicious and unique seafood recipes to satisfy the most exquisite local and foreign taste demands. Open for dinner (6:00 pm - 10:30 pm)
BIG BEN STEAK HOUSE
In a completely London’s scenery, Big Ben Restaurant offers fine dining Steak house; we serve the best steaks available, seafood is of uncompromising quality and our appetizers and side dishes have been carefully selected to complement our entrees some of the house specialities are the oriental spare ribs with five spices; honey, garlic & soy sauce, Rib eye steak, Fowl chicken oven baked in a herb crust served with your choice of vegetables and potatoes. The Big Ben staff is dedicated to serving you a memorable meal every time you enter to our restaurant. Open for dinner (6:00 pm - 10:30 pm)
SAMURAI
Samurai is a traditional Tepanyaki Japanese Grill a la carte Restaurant, the menu features the finest Japanese dishes, both traditional and contemporary, including a wonderful selection of appetizers, sushi, teriyaki and more. Sit down at the sushi bar and let the chefs prepare wonderful Sushi dish for you. They pride themselves for having the creativity in delivering unique and exciting Japanese cuisines. At any time during your dining experience at the sushi bar please feel free to ask the chefs to prepare some of his special for you. Open for dinner (6:00 pm - 10:30 pm)
MAGNUS
Savour the breathtaking views over Magnus ocean front food court. Open for breakfast; lunch and dinner it’s an absolute culinary experience, boasting 12 different cuisine stations with a fusion of flavours for every palate and taste desire. Some of this food court specialities are Japanese, Mexican, Vegetarian, Grill, Italian, Sea Food, Fruits & Salads, and an extravagant deserts and cheese counter.
CARROUSEL
Keep your kids happy eating at Carrousel Restaurant them favourite lunch buffet. After playing in the "Treasure Island" Water Park your little ones will enjoy this delicious food that can be served in child-sized portions.
SANCTORUM
Breakfast a la Carte & Hors D'oevres
BARS
Starting from the welcome cocktail at the exotic Kilimanjaro Lobby Bar, followed by the Oktoberfest bar, Le Vin et Fromage, and the Paolas Spot Bar are some of the options that you can find while walking by the Via Veneto, some others like the Bora Bora lunch & snack bar, Conga, Bongo swim up bar & Samoa beach bar are distributed by the pool area. Located in the second floor guests will find the exciting Karaoke Bar, and in the adults only pool the Caribbean swim up bar. Our by the pool bars offer guests the choice to drink refreshing tropical cocktails or eat delicious informal food or snacks during the day.
ROOM SERVICE
If you prefer to have dinner in the privacy of your room, Great Parnassus All Inclusive Resort offers 24 hour room service with a diverse selection of meals, snacks, drinks and desserts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spcmcp
Business
Minneapolis, Mn
Jan 2, 2014

Great for families with younger kids

We enjoyed our stay. It's great for families with younger kids. My only substantial gripe would be the service. At times it takes some pretty serious effort to get them to help you, whether it's with getting food or drinks, and especially with getting new bathroom towels. Also, be prepared for a lot of pressure from the staff to get you to buy excursions or other stuff. It seems pretty tasteless that every time I go to get a new beach towel I have to listen to a sales pitch. But overall, good amenities, surprisingly good food, and a good resort for younger kids. Kids over 10 might get bored.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EMCVM
Business
Las Vegas
Dec 27, 2013

Perfect family resort

This place is great for families. There are a lot of activities for the kids, water slides, mini golf, beach soccer and volleyball. The entertainment staff is wonderful, they make everybody feel welcome and happy. They work really hard to make your stay enjoyable. The food and drinks are just OK, could be better. The rooms are clean and spacious but a little noisy. The hotel itself is really clean but needs some TLC. The beach is great, lots of chairs and palapas for shade. Overall pretty good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Omi33
Business
Miami, Florida
Dec 3, 2013

Need a lot of Maintenance

The hotel looks nice at pictures but the reality is that the hotel needs a lot of maintenance, it smells ugly. The food and drinks does not have a good quality. The entertainment is also not good. I would never go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moon traveler
Business
Bryan Ohio
Dec 2, 2013

Great Family Trip

My kids ages 12 and 15 had as great time at the Great Parnassus. They really enjoyed the activities provided by the very friendly staff there. We thought the food was very solid and we loved our room (family room with bunk beds). Things were clean and all of the staff was friendly. Our only complaint is that this hotel has an awkward layout, but this did not hinder a wonderful vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I think you will find at least one very solid selection in each restaurant. They are very casual and we had very little wait time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
2 Vacationers in August
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 31, 2013

Very Disappointing Overall

We have been to this hotel many times and always enjoyed our visit. This time was an exception. The cost cutting measures have gone to extreme. Even the soap in the bathroom sucked. Workers are everywhere cleaning all day but the maintenance issues and run down look are getting worse. Lowest of the low was the food. The difference in the ambience, food and service between the Big Barn at the Golden and Big Ben's is glaringly apparent. The entertainment staff has had some shake ups and was rather blase about the whole experience. We did manage to get a couple of hand waves out of them. The newest member Danko is the exception, funny, fresh and energetic. Sadly the shows in the theatre were not worth a quick look even. They were funny at one time. The air conditioning was broken for a couple of days while it was 90+ degrees. We called housekeeping, the concierge, went to the manager on duty and everyone assured immediate action. That came at the end of 3 days while the room sweltered at 85 degrees. It was impossible to sleep. On day ONE we discovered we did not have a room service menu. We called room service, housekeeping and the concierge daily (all 3) for the 7 days we were there and never did receive a room service menu. The change in attitude among the staff is huge. They really couldn't care less if you ever get what you want or ask for. Management certainly doesn't care. They'll promise you anything to get you to leave or hang up the phone and that will be the end of it. It is not the sort of resort that provides a relaxing experience when you are dodging ill-mannered children dropping ice cream on you and all over the hotel while waiting for a packed elevator many times throughout the day. I loved the Great Parnassus during our many past visits. We will not be returning there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
marufl
Business
Miami
Aug 19, 2013

Not a good expirience!

We arrived in a rainy day and the hallways of the hotel were cover with pool towels because it was raining inside the hotel and the floors were wet. Upon arrival nobody told us about hotel amenities, shows or restaurant so we miss two days of night shows. They told me I could get late check out but last day they said no so we have to leave the room at 12 even though our flight was at 5 and I have a 2 year old baby. Kids pool are nice but there is not comfortable space around for parents to supervise. Food was OK. I got the bunker beds in the room for the kids which was good but they assigned me a room with 2 full beds in which I could not sleep with my husdban we had to be in separate beds. Overall not a good hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

For rainy days go to Kukulcan shooping center there is a place for kids to play for free or La isla shooping center there are aquarium and movie theater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dad and company
Business
watsonville, ca
Jul 18, 2013

family vacation

Lobby was impressive and most of staff was friendly except for reception area.They did't seem to be happy working their.As for room cleanliness, the bed sheets were all stained! We used a flourescent light to check out sheets and they looked like a crime scene splattered w/ some kind of stains.Housekeeper was shown the sheets and she didn't know how to reply.She replace sheets but they were just as bad.We left message w/ management but we never got a reply.They were also painting w/ some oil based paint which gave my wife a headache but nothing can be done so we just had to adjust to the conditions.Will not recommend this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely take the city bus! Only about .65 cents.R2 bus takes you around hotel zone and great way to see area.Bus drivers very helpful! Felt very safe in area check out market 28 for all your souvenirs!Vendors deal in dollars and pesos but be prepared to convert dollars to pesos.Also bring lots of small bills for tipping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Belka2013
Business
IA
Jul 1, 2013

Awesome !!!

Great Family Hotel if you dont have kids DONT GO HERE,.. is a 100 % FAMILY HOTEL a lot of kids around activities for kids everyday, very friendly personal.. very clean very good experience and very cheap for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super Mom Nichole
Business
Manassas
Jun 27, 2013

Great if you like Cold Showers, Long Waits, and Broken Everything

First, I never received my $200 resort credit because nobody knew what I was talking about. After waiting hours for our room I find a dirty bathtub and cold water only. For two days the front two elevators were broken which meant rush hour and full capacity elevators with no AC on the only two working ones. The food was okay. The internet went down for two days and I was told it wasn't their problem. Restaurant staff was not friendly and took forever. THE ENTERTAINMENT STAFF made the whole trip for us. Lots to do and great for kids of all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall outside is very nice! Internet access available. Short bus ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auntshellruns
Business
New Mexico
Jun 18, 2013

Always a fun time

This was our second trip to Great Parnassus and we enjoyed it just as much. There were some minor maintenance/upgrade projects going on but we weren't at all bothered by them. We spent our days by the pool sipping margaritas and taking part in the many activities. The entertainment staff was great. It was fun to have the whole family hanging out together at the pool. One of our big excitement was waking up every morning and look out our window to look for sea turtle tracks on the beach to see if any sea turtles had made their way to the beach to lay eggs. I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip the taxi ride to go downtown - take the city bus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top