$264 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd, Kukulkan KM 16.9, Lote 52-04, Zona Hotelera,, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
266 out of 266
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yeurys
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 21, 2014

Great Hotel Beautiful Beach

This hotel is very nice.. I was upgraded to a Superior Resort View on the 8th floor. I had a spectacular views of a Golf Course and the lagoon. The staff is very friendly and the service is excellent. I would definitely come back to this hotel very soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaNae P
Business
Las Vegas
Aug 18, 2014

Wonderful family visit to Cancun

This is a winner if you have kids! The kids staff was amazing, we had wonderful service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wichita Falls
Business
Wichita Falls, Texas
Aug 4, 2014

HOT ROOMS

We were with a group of 12 people in 4 rooms and only one of the rooms had good cold AC. The power went out on the entire strip of hotels and even though that is not at all the hotels fault it felt like nothing had changed since the restaurants in the hotel aren't air conditioned along with the lobby. It's $30 if you lose your room key and $100 if you lose your safe key. I wasn't happy one bit but that's what you get when you pay so little for an all inclusive resort. No crown royal or ANY selection of beer ( hope you like Dos Equis). Bar tenders were amazing though!! Next time I will definitely pay 2x as much to get a better experience! The food is like Golden Corral buffet everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everywhere we are outside of the hotel was amazing! The sister resort (golden Parnassus) which is adults only was absolutely amazing, but I only saw the night life and a little of the food choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bluelobster
Business
San jose, california
Jul 24, 2014

1 of the most kid's friendly resort

PROS: - Super friendly, politely staff. - It got all activities to keep your kids busy. - Good shows every night - Good and fast service whenever you need. CONS: - Food and drink quality are below average - No free wifi and mediorce signal - Rooms are aged with mediorce amenity - No AC anywhere but your room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you got baby sitter, you can take the hotel shuttle to the Golden Panassus (sister hotel) to dinner with much more quality meals, nicer and still inclusive (adult only resort)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vladimirk
Business
menlo park, ca
Jul 7, 2014

Very disappointing

Very disappointing, My family just came back from 8-days at Great Parnassus. We originally had reserved a different hotel for our vacation, but for different reasons we had to change our reservations to Great Parnassus. I had read most of the reviews prior to the trip and all information shared from a negative perspective were all true: very old hotel, poor infrastructure, dirty pools, mediocre food, bad drinks, crowded, bad smell throughout the hotel, poor ventilation and lack of air conditioner, broken elevators, etc… I went to this trip with very little expectations about the hotel and was very disappointed throughout the trip. The weather was great and the beach absolutely beautiful. These were the only two great things about the place. We traveled with our kids: 6 and 2 years. They had a great time. The kids always do. The hotel has a dedicated area for kids pool – it is extremely inconvenient to get there. It is at the front of the hotel. Most of the time, you are spending time at the back of the hotel where the other pools and beach are. The hall to get to the kids pool has no ventilation neither air conditioner. It was extremely hot and sometimes I feared we would pass out on that hall. We had a stroller for our 2-year old daughter. So most of the times we had to rely on elevators to go in and out of our room – unfortunately most of the time, there was always broken elevators. It really felt like we were in a shopping mall that happens to have some pools and access to the beach. We didn't feel like we were in a resort. By resort, I would imagine a very spacious outside area to relax and enjoy the beautiful weather, etc…. At Great Parnassus, all restaurants and the theater are inside the hotel. There is no “Plaza” or outside area that you could enjoy at night after dinner. The services were ok – the folks really try to please you but unfortunately the services could not overcome the bad experience with the hotel facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
captdiablo
Business
canada
Jul 3, 2014

great for family and adults

This was my ninth time that I have stayed at the Parnassus. The staff is fantastic, very nice and helpful. The food was good., I especially liked the Mexican restaurant. I plan to return to the parnassus in December of this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to coba you get more than you pay for. When you stay at the Parnassus go as a VIP, you will receive many free day trips.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Can Cancun
Business
NewYork
Jun 19, 2014

2 STARS! NO AC! DAMP SMELLY ROOM

I traveled with my husband and 2 year old. Very mediocre hotel. We went for 6 nights. The entire time you are out of the room you are sweating. The food is BLAH! The evening entertainment is for adults not for children. The staff was very pleasant. Warning do not commit to a 60-90 minute seminar on purchasing your next vacation. These people trying to sell you time share are all over! So annoying! The spa was good. I would not return to this hotel. If you like lavish hotels and good quality food this is not the hotel for you. Also Many local residence stay at this hotel, makes you question if they get a better deal than folks traveling from other places. The room smell like damp. The location of the hotel is great near the $1bus that takes you to the shopping area. No problems with traveling with a toddler and would definitely return to cancun but not to great parnassus hotel (cheap).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is near shopping area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MCNA
Business
New Hampshire
Jun 13, 2014

Great for families with young kids

The location is great, close to the airport and to the shopping malls. The hotel needs a little updating, but the staff and the service make up for it. Our kids loved the water park and all the activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ColoradoDad
Business
Boulder, Colorado
Jun 11, 2014

Great Family Vacation!

Great Parnassus was an excellent choice for our family vacation. We traveled with our son who happened to turn 3 years old on the trip. The whole staff at GP made him feel very special everyday and always went out of their way to say "Hello" and see how we were doing. The resort is very family oriented and there always seems to be something to do for everyone. The beach is beautiful and clean with plenty of Palapas and chairs to be used by everyone. The 3 pools were always clean and full of energetic kids and adults. The waterpark was perfect for kids aged 3-8. They even have a couple slides for us adults and big kids.. .. Super fun! The food was plentiful and always available at the buffet. The restaurants' food was hit or miss, but the service was always good. We had a family room with a king and a bunk bed...it was perfect for us. Great ocean view and always cleaned each day. The resort is very close to the airport which is great if you have kids ready to get there and play! I highly recommend this resort to families or people who don't mind kids having a good time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wiseone07
Business
Michigan
Jun 11, 2014

our family is going to come back!

My kids loved this hotel. The staff was wonderful. Our room was clean. I was a little disappointed there wasn't snorkeling on site. The pirate ship water park was cute. Overall great experience. Thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

There was a local mall/market, but the price in the hotel was almost the same price. Don't bother going to the market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top