$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd, Kukulkan KM 16.9, Lote 52-04, Zona Hotelera,, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
354 reviews
great place

Excellent vacation spot, excellent service at bars and restaurants. Pool activities were alot of fun See full review

  • Detroit lions fan
  • May 14, 2014
Awesome !!!

Great Family Hotel if you dont have kids DONT GO HERE,.. is a 100 % FAMILY HOTEL a lot of kids... See full review

  • Belka2013
  • Jul 1, 2013
Relaxing, all-inclusive beachfront resort in Cancun with 10 restaurants

The Great Parnassus Resort & Spa is perched on a beach with views of the sea and lagoon. The modern, 12-story property has 10 restaurants and 11 bars. The family-friendly setting includes a water park, two infinity pools -- one adults only -- clubs for babies and children, an 18-hole mini golf course and a teen disco. A luxury spa with sauna and whirlpool, plus a beauty salon, fitness center and theater with live entertainment are among the other diversions. Guest rooms feature private balconies with scenic views.

 

Highlights
  • Family-friendly amenities, such as a mini golf course, teen disco and club for babies and kids with pirate ship-themed water park
  • Adults-only infinity pool, tennis courts and fitness center
  • Guest rooms with private balconies

 

Rooms

All of the nautically themed guest rooms at Great Parnassus Resort & Spa feature one king or two double beds. Some rooms have bunk beds. Satellite TV, individual climate control, blackout drapes, hairdryers in bathrooms, balconies and in-room safes are standard in all rooms. Suites and club rooms feature Jacuzzis and upgraded amenities, such as mini bars, CD stereo systems and modern bathrooms with steam rooms.

 

Dining

A total of 10 restaurants at the Great Parnassus Resort & Spa means everyone finds something to love. Guests choose among a deli, food court with 12 dining stations, traditional Mexican restaurant, teppanyaki grill, steakhouse, crêperie and elegant international eatery. There are 11 bars -- including a game room, karaoke bar and wine bar.

Recreation

The Great Parnassus Resort & Spa is home to a theater with live entertainment, water park for children and ruins-themed mini golf course. An on-site spa offers massages, scrubs and peels. There are two infinity pools, a teen disco, fitness center, running path and tennis courts. Water sports, such as snorkeling, are available at Great Parnassus Resort & Spa as well.

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (7.9 mi/12.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • Hilton Cancun Golf Course (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Playa Paraiso Golf Club (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Cancun Convention Center (4.3 mi/ 7 km)
Business
  • Convention center, elegant ballrooms and meeting rooms for up to 500 people
  • Business center

Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Club Room Ocean View
Delight in the comfort and great service overlooking the sparkling Caribbean waters at this perfectly appointed ocean view suite that offers ocean view with balcony, double jacuzzi, 1 King Bed, mini bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, make up mirror, bathrobes and slippers, continental breakfast and afternoon cocktails at private club on 10th floor. Fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival with one private in room gourmet dinner. Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise. Capacity: 2 adults
Family Ocean View Room
The family rooms have been specifically designed thinking in every member of the family, with the supreme comfort and relaxing atmosphere that characterizes the accommodations at Great Parnassus. The room offers ocean view with balcony, 1 King Bed and 3 bunk beds or 2 Double Beds and 3 bunk beds with cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, blackout drapes, climate control, wake-up calls, housekeeping (daily), complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, television, clock radio, electronic/magnetic keys, smoking rooms. Capacity: 2 adults & 3 kids, or 3 adults & 2 kids
Ocean View Suite
These suites offer breathtaking ocean front views a, spacious modern bathroom with steam showers and a romantic Jacuzzi in the terrace, in addition of mini bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, make up mirror, bathrobes and slippers, fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival and one private in room gourmet dinner, breakfast, drinks and cocktails at Private Club on 10th floor & Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise. Combining all this elements it would be the perfect scenery to intimate while relaxing with the loved one. Capacity: 2 adults
Deluxe Ocean View Room
The spacious deluxe rooms are beautifully decorated and provide views of the ocean from a private balcony offering 1 King Bed or 2 Double Beds with cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, blackout drapes, climate control, wake-up calls, housekeeping (daily), complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, television, clock radio, electronic/magnetic keys, smoking rooms Capacity: 2 adults & 2 kids
Lagoon Suite
These suites offer breathtaking lagoon views a, spacious modern bathroom with steam showers and a romantic Jacuzzi in the terrace, in addition of mini bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, make up mirror, bathrobes and slippers, fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival and one private in room gourmet dinner, breakfast, drinks and cocktails at Private Club on 10th floor & Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise. Combining all this elements it would be the perfect scenery to intimate while relaxing with the loved one. Capacity: 2 adults

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.0689 -86.7783
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN)
Area description
The hotel is located on Boulevard Kukulcan, the main street running the length of Cancun Island. Public buses operate 24 hours a day along Boulevard Kukulcan through the hotel zone to downtown Cancún on the mainland.

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.3 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.6 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.9 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 5.6 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5.8 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.9 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For meetings and conventions, experience the joy of combining business and pleasure, the resort offers a huge variety of dedicated meeting facilities such as convention center and meeting rooms for up to 500 people. Great Parnassus also count with elegant ballrooms and facilities that makes it the ideal place to host your wedding, our professional staff will ensure that your nuptial ceremony satisfy every desire and exceeds all your expectations.

Dining

CREPERIE
Creperie, this cosy corner serves an extensive list of cappuccinos and desserts such as pastries, layer cakes, extravagant hand decorated pies, sweet crepes, loaves of bread and ice creams are also available.
EL MAGUEY
El Maguey, remounts our memories to the small Spanish villages where family and friends get together with the purpose of palate excellent food, innovative cuisine, outstanding wines, and exquisite apetizers such as the traditional tapas & paellas, all created with traditional ingredients such as manchego cheese, garlic, gazpacho and olive oil.
PORTOFINO
Portofino a la carte restaurant offer guests a fresh approach to dozens of seafood varieties at the peak of their seasons, including appetizers, salads, soups, fowl, meats and a large selection of desserts just to name a few. Menus are printed featuring a fresh list of more than 30 delicious and unique seafood recipes to satisfy the most exquisite local and foreign taste demands. Open for dinner (6:00 pm - 10:30 pm)
BIG BEN STEAK HOUSE
In a completely London’s scenery, Big Ben Restaurant offers fine dining Steak house; we serve the best steaks available, seafood is of uncompromising quality and our appetizers and side dishes have been carefully selected to complement our entrees some of the house specialities are the oriental spare ribs with five spices; honey, garlic & soy sauce, Rib eye steak, Fowl chicken oven baked in a herb crust served with your choice of vegetables and potatoes. The Big Ben staff is dedicated to serving you a memorable meal every time you enter to our restaurant. Open for dinner (6:00 pm - 10:30 pm)
SAMURAI
Samurai is a traditional Tepanyaki Japanese Grill a la carte Restaurant, the menu features the finest Japanese dishes, both traditional and contemporary, including a wonderful selection of appetizers, sushi, teriyaki and more. Sit down at the sushi bar and let the chefs prepare wonderful Sushi dish for you. They pride themselves for having the creativity in delivering unique and exciting Japanese cuisines. At any time during your dining experience at the sushi bar please feel free to ask the chefs to prepare some of his special for you. Open for dinner (6:00 pm - 10:30 pm)
MAGNUS
Savour the breathtaking views over Magnus ocean front food court. Open for breakfast; lunch and dinner it’s an absolute culinary experience, boasting 12 different cuisine stations with a fusion of flavours for every palate and taste desire. Some of this food court specialities are Japanese, Mexican, Vegetarian, Grill, Italian, Sea Food, Fruits & Salads, and an extravagant deserts and cheese counter.
CARROUSEL
Keep your kids happy eating at Carrousel Restaurant them favourite lunch buffet. After playing in the "Treasure Island" Water Park your little ones will enjoy this delicious food that can be served in child-sized portions.
SANCTORUM
Breakfast a la Carte & Hors D'oevres
BARS
Starting from the welcome cocktail at the exotic Kilimanjaro Lobby Bar, followed by the Oktoberfest bar, Le Vin et Fromage, and the Paolas Spot Bar are some of the options that you can find while walking by the Via Veneto, some others like the Bora Bora lunch & snack bar, Conga, Bongo swim up bar & Samoa beach bar are distributed by the pool area. Located in the second floor guests will find the exciting Karaoke Bar, and in the adults only pool the Caribbean swim up bar. Our by the pool bars offer guests the choice to drink refreshing tropical cocktails or eat delicious informal food or snacks during the day.
ROOM SERVICE
If you prefer to have dinner in the privacy of your room, Great Parnassus All Inclusive Resort offers 24 hour room service with a diverse selection of meals, snacks, drinks and desserts

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (354)

Ratings and reviews for Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
354 out of 354
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrDD
New York, NY
Apr 25, 2014

Fun time by all

We had a very good experience at this hotel. We read the reviews on line and when we were given a room next to the iberostar we knew it would be noisy so they moved our room immediately. The food is mediocre it at an all inclusive , we do not expect amazing food. The kids always found something to eat at the buffet. We did not get to eat at all the restaurants but the samurai was good. The kids club was great at night for the kids during the day we spent together at the pools and beach. I think this is a great place families . The rooms are a little datedbut fine , you are barely there and lots of room for storage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rjaro7
Buffalo, ny
Apr 20, 2014

great family hotel

This is our second time at this hotel. We travel with 5 families totalig 29 people. The staff and activities are outstanding. Your kids will be occupied all day. The only complaint is my room wasn't cleaned daily..after about 3 days I had to tell the maid to clean my room and she did. The food is average. I stayed in cheaper hotels and more expensive hotels and my opinion is the food is not any better or worse. Its all bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RAFFO
PERU
Apr 10, 2014

Excellente Family Resort

We had a great family time, romos are excellent, staff is great. my kids had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jjkj2014
Mn
Mar 29, 2014

Perfect for families that don't mind bland food.

The staff is the saving grace of this hotel. If it were not for the fabulous staff we would never recommend this hotel. The food is far below any all-inclusive we have stayed at prior. The kids will be entertained and the staff will do all they can with the minimal tools they are given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Not very good at all.

Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of crazy 4
Des Moines Iowa
Mar 23, 2014

Fun Family Break

This is our 4th stay at the Great Parnassus, so obviously it is one of our favorites. It is a great family venue. I have 4 children and they are well entertained with dodge ball, water polo, soccer and much more. Most nights they can hardly stay awake for dinner. The resort seems very clean and well maintained. The food is OK for resort food and offers a good variety for all ages. I would highly recommend giving this one a try for any family get-a-ways!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yiddy
can cun
Mar 17, 2014

It was a very nice hotel with lots to do

It was a great experience. The pool side activities were great and kept my kids busy, food was good with lots of choices. friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bus service was great

Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vacationqueen
Windsor, Ontario
Mar 17, 2014

perfect for kids

Overall experience was good. Perfect if you have children. The entertainment staff was fantastic!! They went out of their way to make sure kids had a good time. My kids loved the kids club area. It was great that they could have supper with them so my husband and I could have a nice dinner at the adult only restaurant. The hotel itself is starting to show its age. There is some areas that are in need of repair. It would have been nice to have a mini fridge in our room for pop and water. If you are looking for a fun resort to take your kids to it is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NurseGen
Ottawa, Ontario
Mar 16, 2014

Our second vacation at the Great Parnassus!

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Good service from the manager José, food was awesome, hotel very clean!! The staff was very great, very appreciative. Overall we had a wonderful time! Would go back for a third time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sgtspare
Terrebonne
Mar 9, 2014

Great family vacation

Good food , Good wheater, very nice and smiley staff, excellent service, warm pools (next to ocean), good animation, did not ran out of towels, our rooms was big with bunk beds for the kids. Water slides were appreciated. Sea is warm and the beach is super fun. Ask for a room on the royal islander side (more quiet than the Iberostar side), drinks werw ok, liittle bit week on alcoohol, unless you ask him to put little more (for adults) Perfect place for family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you like to eat early show up 10 min before opening to give your room number at opening (1800h). You will be served very shortly.

Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lay super Cancun.
Plymouth,MI
Feb 23, 2014

Good for families with children

The hotel itself needs updates and the service takes too long. The amenities ie. entretainment for families and kids were great. It is very family oriented. The hotel is great, however, little things take away from that. For example, there is no free wifi and even buying the very expensive time for wifi doesn't work that great. The room service took way too long. We needed to remind them thy there were 4 of us every day to get the right amount of clean towels, and when we called for them it took very long. The workers were very friendly and we had a great time in spite of the little difficulties

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you schedule any trips to the parks such as Xel-ha or xcaret so it through your hotel concierge.

Back to menu Return to top