$282 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd, Kukulkan KM 16.9, Lote 52-04, Zona Hotelera,, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 29, 2009

Fantastic Place

Hotel was amazing, we were given our room as soon as we got there at noon and upgraded for free from a suite to an ocean front suite. The hotel was pretty vacant, they were only putting guests on the first 6 of the 12 floors due to the lack of people. We loved that fact as we never had to wait for anything, the bartenders and entertainment staff new us by name after the first few hours there and remembered us for the entire stay. We did tip generously which I am sure this helped with that. The drinks were plentiful and they actually used name brand liquors for their mixed drinks. The food was fantastic and we enjoyed the 24 hour room service. The beach was terrible, rocks everywhere and the ocean was very rough even down by the Hilton. We did not intend on spending much time on the beach as we knew this before we booked the resort due to prior reviews, but would have been disappointed had we not already known this. Not all of the restaurants were open but we always found something good to eat. When we return to Cancun we will stay here again, as we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves from the time we got there until we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Cesar is the man at the pool bar, and Roberto is the best in the entertainment staff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Solinamigo
Business
Garden City, KS
Oct 3, 2009

excellent for couples and family getaway

Over all very satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
0816092082109
Business
Skyport
Aug 23, 2009

Good for 3 star

GOOD: Nightly shows for the kids, all inclusive food, drinks, bars, kids club, got service at the beach, pool side activities for kids....just owesome for kids, all inclusive was great. The staff was very very friendly and going out of their way to help and assist. GREAT VALUE for $700 5 nights 2 adults, 2 kids 1 room, ocean view balcony room. BAD: Got crank call from some kid in the morning (thank god was not at night), Leaking AC duct (probably condensation water from units!), Some drunk banged on our door middle of the night, No water in toilet one night, not sure why because by morning it was fine....maybe they shut off the water for repairs. They should list which restaurant is closed on what day so we can plan our eatery. Nice papaya fruit everyday! Need coconut juice fresh available even for an additional price. Need more healthy alternatives for an additional charge. Best DAY travel is great for tours, don't buy from Olympic travel (guys in the back lobby hallway). Uliana at the Guest Services was owesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 23, 2009

average food, dangerous beach

the food was average at best. access to restaurants required wait. The beach is dangerous and should not be accessed by swimmers; rocks and very strong surf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Area Culture, market was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FAIRFAX, VA
Aug 19, 2009

Very good family getway

We would stay at Golden Parnassus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, NE
Aug 17, 2009

Family vacation with a baby

The hotel was nice and fairly new. We had wonderful attention with the staff once we arrived. Our reservation was messed up, but it was a simple fix, thus no complaints. I was irritated at the moment though of course. The room was nice and spacious. When needed help figuring out the TV and they sent someone up fairly quick. The room service did take a while, but then again you must figure that they are likely busy, because we did get it fairly quick a couple of times. The wait staff and bartenders were extremely accomodating. The hotel taxi ride to the airport is only $20, recommend. Our room was on the Hilton side, so it was noisy with the equipment outside, but I liked it that way because we did not have to listen to late night partiers. We could see the ocean, lagoon, and golf course from our balcony:) We went in a non-busy season and are going again in the non-busy season, if you don't want to be overcrowded and demand a ton of attention, then this is when you need to go; be reasonable people. It is a nice hotel for the money, we have been to couple different resorts, and this does appear to be the best value to us so far. We loved our experience and are going back in October.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WASHINGTON D.C., USA
Aug 16, 2009

Great Parnassus Resort & Spa- All Inclus

AGAIN, ORBITZ HAS PROVIDED A GREAT SERVICE AS USUAL. THE PRICE FOR OUR SEVEN NIGHTS/EIGHT DAYS VACATION WAS LIKE WINNING A LOTTERY, VERY REASONABLE. THE RESORT PROVIDED A CADILLAC SERVICE. IT WAS TOP OF THE LINE RESORT. WE SHALL RECOMMEND ORBITZ SERVICE TO FRIENDS. I HAVE BEEN A LONG CUSTOMER OF ORBITZ AND WILL CONTINUE TO DO SO. KEEP UP THE GOOD SERVICE. DANIEL WASHINGTON D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bunny and Clyde
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 16, 2009

Fleeing Across the Border!

All inclusive was SWEET!! Food, drinks (alcohol included), and some activities were free. Several features were not fullfilled as listed: ie, room did not have outdoor jacuzzi but indoor instead, no fresh flowers in vase, etc. Overall, we had a great time. Since we have no kids, we really enjoyed the shuttle to the adult only Golden Parnassus, where we found the pool, food, and beach to be much more to our expectations, thus spending most time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Got Kids: Go Great Parnassus No Kids: Go Golden Parnassus!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 14, 2009

Family getaway

while we were there we did many activities in the pool and it was very fun and we also went to the theater there and the shows were funny. the employees were very fun, nice,and very helpful. no there was nothing missing when we to the hotel it was very fun there. This was the most fun and best hotel we have ever gone to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

the employees were awesome there and they were very fun and funny.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 11, 2009

Not what you expect

When we first arrived we were impressed at the atmosphere that Great Parnassus provided. It looks great! The hotel is all open though which makes it extremely hot when you are in Cancun in the middle of August. As soon as you walk out of your room you sweat, you cannot enjoy your food, or anything really for that matter. The food was not good. While at the adult swim up bar you smell sewar. The shower door in our shower was falling off. Half the time they said something something was open, it was closed. It seemed as though nothing was working right. The hotel had nothing for adults to do. The show (circus) that they had in their theatre was fantastic. Like I said, we tried to make the best of it instead of being miserable, but I would definitely not return to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of nightlife downtown..great time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top