$267 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 1, 2015

Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd, Kukulkan KM 16.9, Lote 52-04, Zona Hotelera,, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
236 reviews
very nice trip whith a friend

very good being kidness helpful great food nice and clean all areas a lot swiming pools nice bar... See full review

  • LYDIA R.
  • Jan 15, 2015
great place

Excellent vacation spot, excellent service at bars and restaurants. Pool activities were alot of fun See full review

  • Detroit lions fan
  • May 14, 2014
Relaxing, all-inclusive beachfront resort in Cancun with 10 restaurants

The Great Parnassus Resort & Spa is perched on a beach with views of the sea and lagoon. The modern, 12-story property has 10 restaurants and 11 bars. The family-friendly setting includes a water park, two infinity pools -- one adults only -- clubs for babies and children, an 18-hole mini golf course and a teen disco. A luxury spa with sauna and whirlpool, plus a beauty salon, fitness center and theater with live entertainment are among the other diversions. Guest rooms feature private balconies with scenic views.

 

Highlights
  • Family-friendly amenities, such as a mini golf course, teen disco and club for babies and kids with pirate ship-themed water park
  • Adults-only infinity pool, tennis courts and fitness center
  • Guest rooms with private balconies

 

Rooms

All of the nautically themed guest rooms at Great Parnassus Resort & Spa feature one king or two double beds. Some rooms have bunk beds. Satellite TV, individual climate control, blackout drapes, hairdryers in bathrooms, balconies and in-room safes are standard in all rooms. Suites and club rooms feature Jacuzzis and upgraded amenities, such as mini bars, CD stereo systems and modern bathrooms with steam rooms.

 

Dining

A total of 10 restaurants at the Great Parnassus Resort & Spa means everyone finds something to love. Guests choose among a deli, food court with 12 dining stations, traditional Mexican restaurant, teppanyaki grill, steakhouse, crêperie and elegant international eatery. There are 11 bars -- including a game room, karaoke bar and wine bar.

Recreation

The Great Parnassus Resort & Spa is home to a theater with live entertainment, water park for children and ruins-themed mini golf course. An on-site spa offers massages, scrubs and peels. There are two infinity pools, a teen disco, fitness center, running path and tennis courts. Water sports, such as snorkeling, are available at Great Parnassus Resort & Spa as well.

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (7.9 mi/12.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • Hilton Cancun Golf Course (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Playa Paraiso Golf Club (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Cancun Convention Center (4.3 mi/ 7 km)
Business
  • Convention center, elegant ballrooms and meeting rooms for up to 500 people
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Club Room Ocean View
Delight in the comfort and great service overlooking the sparkling Caribbean waters at this perfectly appointed ocean view suite that offers ocean view with balcony, double jacuzzi, 1 King Bed, mini bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, make up mirror, bathrobes and slippers, continental breakfast and afternoon cocktails at private club on 10th floor. Fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival with one private in room gourmet dinner. Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise. Capacity: 2 adults
Family Ocean View Room
The family rooms have been specifically designed thinking in every member of the family, with the supreme comfort and relaxing atmosphere that characterizes the accommodations at Great Parnassus. The room offers ocean view with balcony, 1 King Bed and 3 bunk beds or 2 Double Beds and 3 bunk beds with cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, blackout drapes, climate control, wake-up calls, housekeeping (daily), complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, television, clock radio, electronic/magnetic keys, smoking rooms. Capacity: 2 adults & 3 kids, or 3 adults & 2 kids
Ocean View Suite
These suites offer breathtaking ocean front views a, spacious modern bathroom with steam showers and a romantic Jacuzzi in the terrace, in addition of mini bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, make up mirror, bathrobes and slippers, fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival and one private in room gourmet dinner, breakfast, drinks and cocktails at Private Club on 10th floor & Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise. Combining all this elements it would be the perfect scenery to intimate while relaxing with the loved one. Capacity: 2 adults
Deluxe Ocean View Room
The spacious deluxe rooms are beautifully decorated and provide views of the ocean from a private balcony offering 1 King Bed or 2 Double Beds with cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, blackout drapes, climate control, wake-up calls, housekeeping (daily), complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, television, clock radio, electronic/magnetic keys, smoking rooms Capacity: 2 adults & 2 kids
Lagoon Suite
These suites offer breathtaking lagoon views a, spacious modern bathroom with steam showers and a romantic Jacuzzi in the terrace, in addition of mini bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, make up mirror, bathrobes and slippers, fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival and one private in room gourmet dinner, breakfast, drinks and cocktails at Private Club on 10th floor & Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise. Combining all this elements it would be the perfect scenery to intimate while relaxing with the loved one. Capacity: 2 adults

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.9 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 5.6 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5.8 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.9 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.1 mi

Dining

CREPERIE
Creperie, this cosy corner serves an extensive list of cappuccinos and desserts such as pastries, layer cakes, extravagant hand decorated pies, sweet crepes, loaves of bread and ice creams are also available.
EL MAGUEY
El Maguey, remounts our memories to the small Spanish villages where family and friends get together with the purpose of palate excellent food, innovative cuisine, outstanding wines, and exquisite apetizers such as the traditional tapas & paellas, all created with traditional ingredients such as manchego cheese, garlic, gazpacho and olive oil.
PORTOFINO
Portofino a la carte restaurant offer guests a fresh approach to dozens of seafood varieties at the peak of their seasons, including appetizers, salads, soups, fowl, meats and a large selection of desserts just to name a few. Menus are printed featuring a fresh list of more than 30 delicious and unique seafood recipes to satisfy the most exquisite local and foreign taste demands. Open for dinner (6:00 pm - 10:30 pm)
BIG BEN STEAK HOUSE
In a completely London’s scenery, Big Ben Restaurant offers fine dining Steak house; we serve the best steaks available, seafood is of uncompromising quality and our appetizers and side dishes have been carefully selected to complement our entrees some of the house specialities are the oriental spare ribs with five spices; honey, garlic & soy sauce, Rib eye steak, Fowl chicken oven baked in a herb crust served with your choice of vegetables and potatoes. The Big Ben staff is dedicated to serving you a memorable meal every time you enter to our restaurant. Open for dinner (6:00 pm - 10:30 pm)
SAMURAI
Samurai is a traditional Tepanyaki Japanese Grill a la carte Restaurant, the menu features the finest Japanese dishes, both traditional and contemporary, including a wonderful selection of appetizers, sushi, teriyaki and more. Sit down at the sushi bar and let the chefs prepare wonderful Sushi dish for you. They pride themselves for having the creativity in delivering unique and exciting Japanese cuisines. At any time during your dining experience at the sushi bar please feel free to ask the chefs to prepare some of his special for you. Open for dinner (6:00 pm - 10:30 pm)
MAGNUS
Savour the breathtaking views over Magnus ocean front food court. Open for breakfast; lunch and dinner it’s an absolute culinary experience, boasting 12 different cuisine stations with a fusion of flavours for every palate and taste desire. Some of this food court specialities are Japanese, Mexican, Vegetarian, Grill, Italian, Sea Food, Fruits & Salads, and an extravagant deserts and cheese counter.
CARROUSEL
Keep your kids happy eating at Carrousel Restaurant them favourite lunch buffet. After playing in the "Treasure Island" Water Park your little ones will enjoy this delicious food that can be served in child-sized portions.
SANCTORUM
Breakfast a la Carte & Hors D'oevres
BARS
Starting from the welcome cocktail at the exotic Kilimanjaro Lobby Bar, followed by the Oktoberfest bar, Le Vin et Fromage, and the Paolas Spot Bar are some of the options that you can find while walking by the Via Veneto, some others like the Bora Bora lunch & snack bar, Conga, Bongo swim up bar & Samoa beach bar are distributed by the pool area. Located in the second floor guests will find the exciting Karaoke Bar, and in the adults only pool the Caribbean swim up bar. Our by the pool bars offer guests the choice to drink refreshing tropical cocktails or eat delicious informal food or snacks during the day.
ROOM SERVICE
If you prefer to have dinner in the privacy of your room, Great Parnassus All Inclusive Resort offers 24 hour room service with a diverse selection of meals, snacks, drinks and desserts

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For meetings and conventions, experience the joy of combining business and pleasure, the resort offers a huge variety of dedicated meeting facilities such as convention center and meeting rooms for up to 500 people. Great Parnassus also count with elegant ballrooms and facilities that makes it the ideal place to host your wedding, our professional staff will ensure that your nuptial ceremony satisfy every desire and exceeds all your expectations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (236)

Ratings and reviews for Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bunny and Clyde
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 16, 2009

Fleeing Across the Border!

All inclusive was SWEET!! Food, drinks (alcohol included), and some activities were free. Several features were not fullfilled as listed: ie, room did not have outdoor jacuzzi but indoor instead, no fresh flowers in vase, etc. Overall, we had a great time. Since we have no kids, we really enjoyed the shuttle to the adult only Golden Parnassus, where we found the pool, food, and beach to be much more to our expectations, thus spending most time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Got Kids: Go Great Parnassus No Kids: Go Golden Parnassus!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 14, 2009

Family getaway

while we were there we did many activities in the pool and it was very fun and we also went to the theater there and the shows were funny. the employees were very fun, nice,and very helpful. no there was nothing missing when we to the hotel it was very fun there. This was the most fun and best hotel we have ever gone to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

the employees were awesome there and they were very fun and funny.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 11, 2009

Not what you expect

When we first arrived we were impressed at the atmosphere that Great Parnassus provided. It looks great! The hotel is all open though which makes it extremely hot when you are in Cancun in the middle of August. As soon as you walk out of your room you sweat, you cannot enjoy your food, or anything really for that matter. The food was not good. While at the adult swim up bar you smell sewar. The shower door in our shower was falling off. Half the time they said something something was open, it was closed. It seemed as though nothing was working right. The hotel had nothing for adults to do. The show (circus) that they had in their theatre was fantastic. Like I said, we tried to make the best of it instead of being miserable, but I would definitely not return to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of nightlife downtown..great time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vela Family
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 4, 2009

Vacation Review

Honestly we were a little disappointed. Since we arrived and were given this whole "we are a 4 star hotel, blah blah, go see our 5 star property", well honestly - i already work for a 4 star / 4 diamond hotel and i can tell you this is not. We ordered room service - 1 day, do you think it could be served on time - no, we picked between 7 and 7:15am - at 7:30 am i called to find out where it was since we had a van picking us up at 8am. I told the staff member to deliver it to the lobby. manager came out and almost took our food away and insisted we go to the restaurant. If i had time for the restaurant - that is were we would have gone. This was not our fault it was theirs but he acted as if we were to blame. And all the food in all the restaurants tasted the same. It was like everything came from the same kitchen. I wanted to stay there because i thought there would be diversity - but there didnt seem like there was any. Also the restaurant staff seemed annoyed to have to help anyone. Very disappointing for first time cancunners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you call the hotel and really look at the pictures on line to see how much of beach area there really is - very dis-satisfied with lack of beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed with Stay
Business
East Stroudsburg, PA
Aug 2, 2009

You get what you pay for

The hotel was very clean and the air conditioning worked well. This definitely is a family resort, lots of kids all over the place. I would recommend that if you don't want to see kids that you stay at the Golden Parnassus (the adult only sister resort). The food was not that great and the hotel was very crowded. The people there were not very happy to be working there, except for the bell boys who were very nice. There was a wierd smell (we think it was coming from the sewer plant down the road) every time we walked near the lobby. Room service was very slow, if they came at all, and the orders were not accurate. There are huge boulders near the ocean, making it nearly impossible to get in and out of the water safely. The pool water was murky and not clear. The sand on the beach had big chunks of coral in it. There are only a few elevators and they run extremely slowly. During check-in we had to change our rooms twice becuase they didn't not have the correct room ready for us. If you are interested in a Parnassus Resort, my recommendation would be to stay at the Golden Parnassus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Cancun is fun. Senor Frogs in a great place to go for some night life. Also, taking a trip to Isla Mujeres is a great excursion to make.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Aug 2, 2009

A Nice Birthday For Me

Great Parnassus was a nice stay for me. I went with a friend to celebrate my 25th birthday and just to have a girls getaway for a few days. It was nice and what I expected. Many people get upset when it comes to tipping. Travelers please be mindful that all inclusive means your food and drinks, not the tips for the staff also. If you go to the bar you tip, if you go out to eat you tip. It really bugged me to hear others complaining about tipping. Overall I enjoyed my stay, the little time that I did spend in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Big Ben's was really good also Michelle's was too. The Great Parnassus is family friendly, however Michelle's is adults only.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Indignated Hispanic traveler
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 31, 2009

WORST SERVICE YOU CAN IMAGINE

Customer Service needs URGENT improvement. Very racist personnel that gives priority to Caucasian looking and non-Spanish speaking people. If you don't look Caucasian and do not speak English as your primary language, be prepared to wait in lines longer, to be offered the worst choices at restaurants, to receive incomplete and incompetent service and to even be yelled at! Chef Executive at Magnus Restaurant named Jurger Ganter pushed my wife while she was asking for some soda because "she was not supposed to be there", but immediately gave first class service to a Caucasian European Couple that enter the restaurant. Personnel will give a near AVERAGE service ONLY IF given tip. Service needs immediate attention from OWNERS and intensive training of employees in this regards is conspicuous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MR. RUIZ
Business
PUERTO RICO
Jul 29, 2009

GREAT LOCATION AND OVERALL NICE HOTEL.

GOOD LOCATION. THE HOTEL NEEDS AIR CONDITION IN THE LOBBY, ELEVATORS AND RESTAURANT- (BUFFET AREA).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John and Josie
Business
East Stroudsburg, PA
Jul 27, 2009

Disappointed!!

The hotel looks nice when you get there. But we had problems with our room from the first day. The jacuzzi took about an hour to fill up and the water coming out of it wasn't the cleanest. The shower didn't drain properly and it flooded the bathroom. Our air conditioner wasn't working in the room. The refrigerator was left unclean and had half eaten food from the previous vactioners. After the second day we demanded to be switched to another room which they agreed. This room wasn't bad but the jacuzzi was still filling up with dirty water and the best part was we had ANTS!!! The pool water was pretty dirty too. I didn't even want to go in. You can't even go in the ocean sice there are bolders all along the shore in the water. If you are trying to have a relaxing vacation then here is not the place since it's like a day care with all the children running around. The restaraunts weren't too bad except for the Deli Manhattan which was extremely dirty!! After the 3rd day we found out they had a sister resort that was adults only. It's the Golden Parnassus. We took a bus there every day for the rest of the vacation. The employees were much nicer. The food was 100% better. The pool was cleaner! I would recommend the Golden not the Great! Overall we were very disappointed. If it wasn't for our friends that came with us we would have switched to another hotel immediately!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Parnassus Family Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, Pa.
Jul 24, 2009

Great family getaway

preferred Golden Parnassus because nicer beach, nice seafood restaurant and not as noisy around pool. Actually had palm trees and nice landscaping. The drinks were better and not diluted. Staff friendlier. I liked the all-inclusive concept. Both hotels were difficult for my elderly parents. Treacherous steps to beach and walkways. I prefer smaller resorts and didn't care for the impersonal and sterile feeling of the architecture. The authentic Mexican feeling was lacking from both

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely visit the Golden Parnassus. It's a shame that we couldn't bring my brother's 13 & 15 year old girls just for dinner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top