$222 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan km. 10.5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
448 reviews
Great family vacation

When you get in the front door of this hotel all the great service and experince start. They are... See full review

  • Estebcho
  • Jul 11, 2014
A very nice resort!!

This hotel is very beautifully layed out with the cobblestone walkways, palm trees, and winding... See full review

  • KTraveler50
  • Jun 22, 2014
Cancun-area beach resort with daily activities, nightly entertainment

The posh, all-inclusive Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe is 30 minutes from Cancun. The resort has three restaurants, snack bar and pizza counter, plus three bars and a fully equipped gym and spa. Gracious guest rooms, some with ocean views, have 24-hour room service and stocked mini bars. A daily activities program, non-motorized water sports at a nearby marina and live nightly entertainment provide action-packed options. Guests receive privileges at the hotel's two sister properties.

Highlights
  • Health club facility and spa providing massages and body and beauty treatments (fees apply)
  • Guest rooms with private balconies and 24-hour room service
  • Two swimming pools and a relaxing poolside bar
Rooms

All 311 rooms at the Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe have one king or two double beds, private terraces with stunning views, stocked mini bars, 21-inch flat-screen satellite TVs, direct dial phones with voicemail and 24-hour room service. Additionally, each neutral-toned guest room has a makeup mirror, in-room safe, coffee-makers, hair-dryers and clock radios. Beachfront premier rooms and royal tower rooms provide direct beach access.

Dining
The all-inclusive Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe resort features three restaurants serving Mexican, Italian and Asian cuisines. There is also a snack bar, deli and pizza stand as well as two pool bars (one swim-up) and a swanky lobby lounge with live nightly entertainment.
Recreation

Daily activities are organized for Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe guests. There is live music each evening as well as a dance floor in the lobby bar. Non-motorized water sports are offered at a nearby marina and are included in stays. Golf and motorized water excursions can be arranged (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (15.5 mi/ 25 km)
Attractions
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.1 mi/ 0.16 km)
  • Cancun Convention Center (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • La Isla Shopping Mall (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet

Hotel Map

21.1232 -86.7541
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Benito Juarez International Airport 25km. South.
Area description
Located 30 minutes away from Cancun International Airport, in a beautiful area of the Hotel Zone. It is a short walk from the best shopping malls, restaurants and nightclubs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive Rooms

Romance Royal Tower Room
1 Bottle of sparkling wine, strawberries with chocolate, romantic dinner in the specialty restaurant and romantic decoration in the room at the arrival date.
Deluxe Premier Room
2 double beds. Private balcony or terrace with Caribbean views. 399 square feet. Contemporary dcor. Sitting area. Table. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 21-inch flat-screen TV with cable. Telephone with voice mail. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffeemaker. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Marble bathroom. ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN: Rooms, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Snacks, Cafe Sol offering a complete deli selection of gourmet coffee, sandwiches, assorted ice creams, etc., 24 Hours Room Service, 2 Pool Bars serving domestic and international brands, 1 Lobby Bar serving domestic and international brands, Minibars in every room stocked daily with Beer, Soft Drinks and Water, Daily activities program, including non motorized water sports at a nearby marina, Live Music in the evening.
Deluxe Oceanview Room
2 double beds or 1 king bed. Private balcony with Caribbean views. 333 square feet. Contemporary dcor. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 21-inch flat-screen TV with cable. Telephone with voice mail. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffeemaker. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Marble bathroom. ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN: Rooms, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Snacks, Cafe Sol offering a complete deli selection of gourmet coffee, sandwiches, assorted ice creams, etc., 24 Hours Room Service, 2 Pool Bars serving domestic and international brands, 1 Lobby Bar serving domestic and international brands, Minibars in every room stocked daily with Beer, Soft Drinks and Water, Daily activities program, including non motorized water sports at a nearby marina, Live Music in the evening.
Deluxe Garden View
2 double beds or 1 king bed. Private balcony with Garden views. 333 square feet. Contemporary dcor. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 21-inch flat-screen TV with cable. Telephone with voice mail. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffeemaker. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Marble bathroom. Double vanity. ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN: Rooms, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Snacks, Cafe Sol offering a complete deli selection of gourmet coffee, sandwiches, assorted ice creams, etc., 24 Hours Room Service, 2 Pool Bars serving domestic and international brands, 1 Lobby Bar serving domestic and international brands, Minibars in every room stocked daily with Beer, Soft Drinks and Water, Daily activities program, including non motorized water sports at a nearby marina, Live Music in the evening.
Royal Tower Room (Adults Only)
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Private balcony with Caribbean views. 405 square feet. Contemporary dcor. Living room area in the same room. Jetted tub near bed. Desk. Table. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable. DVD player. Telephone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Coffeemaker. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Marble bathroom. Double vanity. Bathroom scale. Telephone in bathroom. Royal Tower Lounge and private concierge access. ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN: Rooms, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Snacks, Cafe Sol offering a complete deli selection of gourmet coffee, sandwiches, assorted ice creams, etc., 24 Hours Room Service, 2 Pool Bars serving domestic and international brands, 1 Lobby Bar serving domestic and international brands, Minibars in every room stocked daily with Beer, Soft Drinks and Water, Daily activities program, including non motorized water sports at a nearby marina, Live Music in the evening. ADULTS ONLY IN THIS ROOM.
Villa Suite
The luxurious Villa Suites are beachfront accommodations that include personalized butler services during your stay, a basket with fresh fruit, mimosa, air conditioning and ceiling fan, two double beds, radio alarm, marble floor, prestigious brand amenities, full minibar, coffee maker, scale, safe box, flat screen TV, HiFi audio equipment with iPod dock and Wi-Fi.
Villa Junior Suite
The luxurious Villas Junior Suite are beachfront accommodations that offer personalized butler services during your stay. Feature one bedroom with two double beds, terrace with mini pool and also amenities like a basket with fresh fruit and mimosa, air conditioning and ceiling fan, radio alarm, marble floors, prestigious brand amenities, mini bar, coffee maker, scale, safe box, flat screen TV, Hi-Fi audio equipment with iPod dock and Wi-Fi.
Villa Master Suite
The luxurious and spacious Master Suites are located in front of the beach and feature a living area with stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and a bedroom with king size bed, in addition to the personalized services of a butler during the stay. The Suites also offer a basket with fresh fruit and a bottle of sparkling wine, air conditioning and ceiling fan, one king size bed, clock, marble floor, prestigious brand amenities, mini pool in the terrace, minibar, coffee maker, scale, safe box, television and Hi-Fi audio equipment with iPod dock and Wi-Fi.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4.4 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 4.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.5 mi

Dining

Fresco Bar
Located beside the main swimming pool, to one side of La Concha Restaurant and offering a great sea view. With a very Caribbean design, it has a large circular bar covered by an attractive palapa, simultaneously offering service to guests, La Concha Restaurant and the Pizzeria terrace.
Premier Bar
This bar has a modernist design and an oval shape, inspired by nautical themes and offers service at its wet bar to guests who are in the pool and to those who are on the terrace or in the relaxation modules formed by groups of sofas and Bali style beds which can be found around the bar.
El Oriental
Located in the Hotel's Central Building, beside the Lobby Bar. Built on three different levels, it has a capacity for 140 diners. Its decoration looks like the interior of a tropical garden, with hanging plants and a central column down which a water curtain falls. Service at the Oriental Restaurant comes from its own kitchen, which acts as a satellite of the main kitchen which it is interconnected. This Restaurant only offers a la carte service with typical oriental cuisine dishes. Service exclusively for guests above 12 years old. Dress code is required.
Pizza Corner
Serving fresh baked pizzas by the sea.
Lobby Bar
This bar has a unique design with furniture and decoration which make it very welcoming, complemented by some graphic and artistic elements linking it with jazz culture. The focal point of the location is a large circular bar set below floor level, giving it a unique character and at the same time making it very functional.
El Mirador Restaurant
Open from 7 p.m. to 11 p.m. A la carte Italian cuisine. Fine-dining restaurant with glass walls overlooking Nichupte Lagoon. Reservations are required. Dress code: No shorts, no T-shirts, no sandals. Service exclusively for guests older than age 12.
Lounge Ekinox
Open from 6:30 pm to 1:00 am. Exclusive Service for Adults (22 years old/ID may be required)
Cocay Restaurant
Open from 6:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Enjoy the casual atmosphere of Cafe Cocay & Terrace, featuring delicious breakfast and dinner buffets or international and Mexican cuisine from the menu. Dine inside, or out on the terrace overlooking the pool.
Snack El Jardin
In front of the main pool.
Open from 11 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Serving hamburguers, nachos and hot dogs.
La Concha Restaurant
Open from 07:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. for Breakfast and 12:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. for lunch. A la carte service.
Open for dinner from 7:00 pm to 11:00 pm (close on Sundays). Reservations are required. Dress code is required. Children under 12 not permitted. Overlooking the turquoise water of the Mexican Caribbean, this tropical restaurant serves a wide variety of Mexican and international appetizers and entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (448)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 448
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexican Bob
Canton Texas
Jul 14, 2014

family escape

Hotel was great and the staff were very friendly. The location was awesome close to other restaurants, shopping and entertainment. All within a short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock Cafe and the Coco Bongo and several other restaurants and shopping too.

Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sani
Belize City
Jul 14, 2014

love it

It was a wonderful experience. The staff did everything to make Me feel At Home. Good job to Guadelupe in La Oriental restaurant and the over all Manager. You both do your job well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Love the Italian Restaurant within the hotel

Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Estebcho
McAllen TX
Jul 11, 2014

Great family vacation

When you get in the front door of this hotel all the great service and experince start. They are there to HELP you, they treat you very well since you enter the lobby. The room was with an ocean view that looks amazing anytime of the day and a very good size. We got two big beds for the four of us. Then minibar gets refilled everyday with cokes,beers, and bottled water. The two pools are great and you can always enjoys the hot water in the jacuzzi they have next to one of the pools. The landscaping is great to take pictures with the family. The beach is right there in a walking distance from your room or anywhere in the hotel. This beach is always beautiful so I think I don't need to give more details. Food is great at any restaurant inside the hotel. There 2 or 3 restaurants only available to adults at night where you had make a reservation, which I could not go because I we had our two childern (3 and 6 yrs old). But the ones we could use were always serving great food in buffet style and a la carte. I like the one where they only serve seafood. They also have a pizza place by the pool as well as another for burguers and hotdogs. The bar is always available either by the pool or at any restaurant. They can get you any type of drink you like and they are very fast when they are preparing it for you, no wait time and always with a smile.This all-inclusive hotel really knows how to make you make you happy and wanting to come back. I will try to go back next year. The location is great since you are in the middle of the hotels zone and everything is in walking distance or you can take the bus. Just one negative thing for it, they will try to sale you a timeshare since the time you check in. I really felt uncomfortable by this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

No need to go out and spend money when all restaurants in the hotel offer great food and the staff is excellent when serving you.

Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Levalon
New York
Jun 8, 2014

Great hotel and excellent service

We arrived for a six nights vacation without any information about the hotel. We've found it very pleasant and comfortable. The service was perfect. The food was great. The pools are amazing and the alcohol is free... We would come back for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago Harley Gama
Chicago, IL
May 25, 2014

Nice hotel

This was our third visit to this hotel. The hotel is very clean and everyone is pleasant and helpful. There were a few staff members that didn't seem so happy to be at work but for the most part everyone was so very nice. I only have one complaint. The kereokee sessions should not be so late in the evenings. It is very disruptive to those of us who like to get a good nights sleep. They should hold the sessions indoors or away from the guest rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4plattler
Kenilworth NJ
May 1, 2014

Beautiful surroundings

Food could be better, Buffet lacking in selection, staff very friendly, grounds clean well maintained. Over all and excellent place to go! Roof top bar a must every evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations every morning

Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
r'n'p
New York
Apr 21, 2014

Good amenities - rooms could be better.

This resort is overall good. But there were few things could be better. We were two families and on first day they told us hotel was overbooked and they do not have separate rooms so they gave us family suite with living room sofa can convert to bed! But on second day they changed us to two different rooms. The shower had no pressure and had alternate hot or cold water, if it comes. The AC cannot be lowered below 22 C. We also went to Italian restaurant, service was good but food was not, with extra salt in everything. Overall cocay cafe food was good. The service was excellent and staff was nice. Good amenities on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ana ZT
Rio de Janeiro, Brasil
Apr 20, 2014

Average hotel

Check is a mess. You must get in line to get a drink (there is no service on the beach or at your chair). Food is not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NJRich
Port Angeles, WA
Mar 24, 2014

What a mess!

Firstly, upon arrival (late evening), our reserved room was not available so they gave us another room which the clerk claimed was better, but instead of a deluxe room overlooking the ocean with a Terrace, we were given a smaller room with a tiny terrace, staring straight at the roof of the building ahead of ours. We were told to come to the front desk the next day for a room switch which was again not available due to a mix up by the clerk. We return a 2nd time the next day (day 3) and again our reserved room was not available so we gave up for the time being. Then we are told that we cannot make reservations in their premier restaurants (3 of them) because our kids are too young - need to be 12 - so since there was only 2 other restaurants, 1 of of which was decent and not requiring reservations, we ate there everyday we were on site. Food is decent but after a while boring. The facilities are nice but under-capacity for the size of the hotel. Only 2 pool bars and 1 lobby bar, all of which are undersized and under serviced with no pool deck waiter service which means you have to keep going back and forth and wait a long time for drinks. It may be all-inclusive but if you cannot get service, it means nothing - I am sure this is how they control their costs which are high - about 1800$ for a week for 2 kids 2 adults in one room. No internet unless you pay $16USD/day and local calls at 1.00US each. There are no activities for children so not family friendly although advertised as such. To add insult to injury, I finally complained to management after the front desk staff wanted 156USD for my soon and girlfriend to visit for the afternoon. After voicing discontent and promising to contact the tour provider, the manager moved us to an ocean front suite, much nicer buy we only had 3 days/nights in that suite and deck was small, and we were still far removed pool areas. We never did get our deluxe room in the main building and still had to pay 156$ for my 2 visitors. Overall, the food is not great, the service is poor to lacking and although the hotel is nice, it is poorly designed and not for families or people looking for activities. Oh, almost forgot! The pools and pool bars close at 7PM. What a joke! Last year we stayed next door and had non-stop pool/pool-deck service and on the beach until later hours and all night in hotel lobby except for 2 hours between 6 and 8 am. It is a Time-share or PRC hotel which appears to gouge the non-members to keep costs lower for members. I would never again stay at that hotel - it is a 4-star in brick and mortar only! NJR PS: The so-called free cruise, part of the package, never took place because whoever was supposed to pick us up never showed despite waiting for 30 minutes and when we called them, they claimed they did not have our hotel of record even though I had 2 emails from them to confirm they knew where we were staying and 1 voice message left the day before the cruise on our room voicemail system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay away!

Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbie loved sun
cancun, MX
Mar 23, 2014

Everything I expected

Staff very helpful and professional. Gym should be included, not an extra cost. Food was really good. Beach was beautiful. I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top