$226 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan km. 10.5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
324 reviews
awsome

Everything was great. Great food, Very friendly staff. This was our first all inclusive vacation. I... See full review

  • josmcg
  • Aug 18, 2014
Great food

The food is excellent and delicious, we´ll go back again in 2 months because we just love this... See full review

  • Jeky
  • Jul 28, 2014
Cancun-area beach resort with daily activities, nightly entertainment

The posh, all-inclusive Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe is 30 minutes from Cancun. The resort has three restaurants, snack bar and pizza counter, plus three bars and a fully equipped gym and spa. Gracious guest rooms, some with ocean views, have 24-hour room service and stocked mini bars. A daily activities program, non-motorized water sports at a nearby marina and live nightly entertainment provide action-packed options. Guests receive privileges at the hotel's two sister properties.

Highlights
  • Health club facility and spa providing massages and body and beauty treatments (fees apply)
  • Guest rooms with private balconies and 24-hour room service
  • Two swimming pools and a relaxing poolside bar
Rooms

All 311 rooms at the Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe have one king or two double beds, private terraces with stunning views, stocked mini bars, 21-inch flat-screen satellite TVs, direct dial phones with voicemail and 24-hour room service. Additionally, each neutral-toned guest room has a makeup mirror, in-room safe, coffee-makers, hair-dryers and clock radios. Beachfront premier rooms and royal tower rooms provide direct beach access.

Dining
The all-inclusive Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe resort features three restaurants serving Mexican, Italian and Asian cuisines. There is also a snack bar, deli and pizza stand as well as two pool bars (one swim-up) and a swanky lobby lounge with live nightly entertainment.
Recreation

Daily activities are organized for Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe guests. There is live music each evening as well as a dance floor in the lobby bar. Non-motorized water sports are offered at a nearby marina and are included in stays. Golf and motorized water excursions can be arranged (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (15.5 mi/ 25 km)
Attractions
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.1 mi/ 0.16 km)
  • Cancun Convention Center (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • La Isla Shopping Mall (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet

Hotel Map

21.1232 -86.7541
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Benito Juarez International Airport 25km. South.
Area description
Located 30 minutes away from Cancun International Airport, in a beautiful area of the Hotel Zone. It is a short walk from the best shopping malls, restaurants and nightclubs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive Rooms

Romance Royal Tower Room
1 Bottle of sparkling wine, strawberries with chocolate, romantic dinner in the specialty restaurant and romantic decoration in the room at the arrival date.
Deluxe Premier Room
2 double beds. Private balcony or terrace with Caribbean views. 399 square feet. Contemporary dcor. Sitting area. Table. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 21-inch flat-screen TV with cable. Telephone with voice mail. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffeemaker. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Marble bathroom. ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN: Rooms, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Snacks, Cafe Sol offering a complete deli selection of gourmet coffee, sandwiches, assorted ice creams, etc., 24 Hours Room Service, 2 Pool Bars serving domestic and international brands, 1 Lobby Bar serving domestic and international brands, Minibars in every room stocked daily with Beer, Soft Drinks and Water, Daily activities program, including non motorized water sports at a nearby marina, Live Music in the evening.
Deluxe Oceanview Room
2 double beds or 1 king bed. Private balcony with Caribbean views. 333 square feet. Contemporary dcor. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 21-inch flat-screen TV with cable. Telephone with voice mail. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffeemaker. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Marble bathroom. ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN: Rooms, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Snacks, Cafe Sol offering a complete deli selection of gourmet coffee, sandwiches, assorted ice creams, etc., 24 Hours Room Service, 2 Pool Bars serving domestic and international brands, 1 Lobby Bar serving domestic and international brands, Minibars in every room stocked daily with Beer, Soft Drinks and Water, Daily activities program, including non motorized water sports at a nearby marina, Live Music in the evening.
Deluxe Garden View
2 double beds or 1 king bed. Private balcony with Garden views. 333 square feet. Contemporary dcor. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 21-inch flat-screen TV with cable. Telephone with voice mail. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffeemaker. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Marble bathroom. Double vanity. ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN: Rooms, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Snacks, Cafe Sol offering a complete deli selection of gourmet coffee, sandwiches, assorted ice creams, etc., 24 Hours Room Service, 2 Pool Bars serving domestic and international brands, 1 Lobby Bar serving domestic and international brands, Minibars in every room stocked daily with Beer, Soft Drinks and Water, Daily activities program, including non motorized water sports at a nearby marina, Live Music in the evening.
Royal Tower Room (Adults Only)
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Private balcony with Caribbean views. 405 square feet. Contemporary dcor. Living room area in the same room. Jetted tub near bed. Desk. Table. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable. DVD player. Telephone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Coffeemaker. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Marble bathroom. Double vanity. Bathroom scale. Telephone in bathroom. Royal Tower Lounge and private concierge access. ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN: Rooms, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Snacks, Cafe Sol offering a complete deli selection of gourmet coffee, sandwiches, assorted ice creams, etc., 24 Hours Room Service, 2 Pool Bars serving domestic and international brands, 1 Lobby Bar serving domestic and international brands, Minibars in every room stocked daily with Beer, Soft Drinks and Water, Daily activities program, including non motorized water sports at a nearby marina, Live Music in the evening. ADULTS ONLY IN THIS ROOM.
Villa Suite
The luxurious Villa Suites are beachfront accommodations that include personalized butler services during your stay, a basket with fresh fruit, mimosa, air conditioning and ceiling fan, two double beds, radio alarm, marble floor, prestigious brand amenities, full minibar, coffee maker, scale, safe box, flat screen TV, HiFi audio equipment with iPod dock and Wi-Fi.
Villa Junior Suite
The luxurious Villas Junior Suite are beachfront accommodations that offer personalized butler services during your stay. Feature one bedroom with two double beds, terrace with mini pool and also amenities like a basket with fresh fruit and mimosa, air conditioning and ceiling fan, radio alarm, marble floors, prestigious brand amenities, mini bar, coffee maker, scale, safe box, flat screen TV, Hi-Fi audio equipment with iPod dock and Wi-Fi.
Villa Master Suite
The luxurious and spacious Master Suites are located in front of the beach and feature a living area with stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and a bedroom with king size bed, in addition to the personalized services of a butler during the stay. The Suites also offer a basket with fresh fruit and a bottle of sparkling wine, air conditioning and ceiling fan, one king size bed, clock, marble floor, prestigious brand amenities, mini pool in the terrace, minibar, coffee maker, scale, safe box, television and Hi-Fi audio equipment with iPod dock and Wi-Fi.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4.4 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 4.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.5 mi

Dining

Fresco Bar
Located beside the main swimming pool, to one side of La Concha Restaurant and offering a great sea view. With a very Caribbean design, it has a large circular bar covered by an attractive palapa, simultaneously offering service to guests, La Concha Restaurant and the Pizzeria terrace.
Premier Bar
This bar has a modernist design and an oval shape, inspired by nautical themes and offers service at its wet bar to guests who are in the pool and to those who are on the terrace or in the relaxation modules formed by groups of sofas and Bali style beds which can be found around the bar.
El Oriental
Located in the Hotel's Central Building, beside the Lobby Bar. Built on three different levels, it has a capacity for 140 diners. Its decoration looks like the interior of a tropical garden, with hanging plants and a central column down which a water curtain falls. Service at the Oriental Restaurant comes from its own kitchen, which acts as a satellite of the main kitchen which it is interconnected. This Restaurant only offers a la carte service with typical oriental cuisine dishes. Service exclusively for guests above 12 years old. Dress code is required.
Pizza Corner
Serving fresh baked pizzas by the sea.
Lobby Bar
This bar has a unique design with furniture and decoration which make it very welcoming, complemented by some graphic and artistic elements linking it with jazz culture. The focal point of the location is a large circular bar set below floor level, giving it a unique character and at the same time making it very functional.
El Mirador Restaurant
Open from 7 p.m. to 11 p.m. A la carte Italian cuisine. Fine-dining restaurant with glass walls overlooking Nichupte Lagoon. Reservations are required. Dress code: No shorts, no T-shirts, no sandals. Service exclusively for guests older than age 12.
Lounge Ekinox
Open from 6:30 pm to 1:00 am. Exclusive Service for Adults (22 years old/ID may be required)
Cocay Restaurant
Open from 6:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Enjoy the casual atmosphere of Cafe Cocay & Terrace, featuring delicious breakfast and dinner buffets or international and Mexican cuisine from the menu. Dine inside, or out on the terrace overlooking the pool.
Snack El Jardin
In front of the main pool.
Open from 11 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Serving hamburguers, nachos and hot dogs.
La Concha Restaurant
Open from 07:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. for Breakfast and 12:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. for lunch. A la carte service.
Open for dinner from 7:00 pm to 11:00 pm (close on Sundays). Reservations are required. Dress code is required. Children under 12 not permitted. Overlooking the turquoise water of the Mexican Caribbean, this tropical restaurant serves a wide variety of Mexican and international appetizers and entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (324)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
324 out of 324
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, Missouri
Jun 28, 2010

"Fabulous First Time In Cancun"

The pool and beach areas were accessible for sunbathing, swimming, eating, drinking, and entertainment....this was an unexpected welcome addition. The entertainment staff were excellent, including [...]. They really interacted with guests to include them in fun activities during the day and evening.On previous resort trips...there was nothing planned for guests after dinner,you had to figure out your own plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go on the Sea Passion Catamaran. You can purchase tickets at the Embarcadero Pier. Great price,Great crew, and wonderful sailing, snorkeling and day trip to Isla Mujeras.

Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vernon, NJ
Dec 1, 2010

Fantastic Family Vacation

The resort was really nice and food was excellent, even the buffet!!! Vacationed with hubby and two adult kids (18 and 19). We were looking to relax and that's just what we did. Pool and ocean by day and clubs by night. Went to Coco Bongo and Senor Frogs - loved them both!!! Rented wave runners on beach during the day. Truly a great week. Only drawback to resort is there is no night time entertainment at all. But there's clubs within walking distance and we felt very safe walking late at night. Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When I booked my trip I also booked the roundtrip hotel transfers for $124. Really not necessary - taxi's are available at airport and will bring you to your hotel for $30.

Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
youn6real
Vernon, CT
Mar 24, 2011

cancun 2011

Very hospitable and warm staff. Very fast and efficient service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ykot
brooklyn,ny
May 30, 2011

very good

staing on the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

n/a

Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 8, 2011

overally good, with some exceptions

Hotel was reasonably good. Clean, attractive installations. The beach is also in very good shape (no hidden underwater holes or pebbles). The pool is quite big and of great appearance. Activities (aerobics, races, games) at the pool were fun. But night time activities (except for restaurant theme nights) were almost non-existent, save for trips to night clubs, but at a cost, and away from the hotel. Stay away from personnel offering "welcome packages," as those are a disguise for time-share presentations! Check-in at the front desk was very slow, and it was also inconvenient to talk to the front desk staff (took too long to wait). At the restaurants, any requests were gladly fulfilled, but generally took too long to wait for, say, water or a napkin. Biggest drawback of the hotel was mediocre customer service at the front desk---they had incomplete information on resources such as transportation to the airport. All-inclusive package did not include use of the fitness room. Internet (per day or per half-hour) was expensive, even with the all-inclusive package, so we opted not to use any of it and were completely off-line during our stay. The hotel has about six restaurants, most of them VERY good. However, the Asian restaurant "El Oriental" is not good; its chef should really be sacked and replaced; the restaurant was empty, attesting to the above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

You are pretty much on your own. There are bars at the hotel, open till 1 am. But there are no dancing facilities; should go off premises for those.

Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M&P
Montreal Canada
Jul 26, 2011

Lovely vacation!

The hotel was amazing and were very helpful. The service was excellent and were able to provide us with the resources necessary when we chose to go to certain places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

All the restaurants in the hotel were amazing with excellent service! I would recommend all inclusive!

Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pedro
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Best Vacation Ever.

The Cancun Grand Park Royal Caribe, was a very great hotel for the price. As you first walk in to register you are welcomed with a signature alcoholic drink! and checking in is a breeze, and you get helped all the way to your room. During my stay i got an upgrade once i got there and i stayed in the Royal Tower which is one of the nicer buildings of the resort. The view from our room was just breathtaking, The food at the hotel was just OK, nothing out of this world good, room service food was believe it or not the best. The entertainment staff kept everyone busy and entertained. Maria , Benjamin, Diego were the fun ones! The cantineros knew me by name, they were amazing. Tipping the staff that works in service is well appreciated since in Mexico they dont make good wages. Located right next to the beach, and walking distance to shopping malls, and nightlife such as Cocobongo which i reccomend to go to. and Senor Frogs which is a fun time as well. I am deff going back next year to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

El Mirador, this is an Italian restaurant inside the resort, it was very good. but just try not to think and compare it to The Olive Garden, not like it at all.

Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky Couple
Orlando, FL, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Great Vacation

Our trip was a pleasant one. We purchased the Orbitz roundtrip transportation. On the instruction it recommends to walk directly outside and don’t stop. Well, I got pulled aside thinking it was airport personnel but it turned out to be sales people for Time shares. When they tell you keep walking, please keep walking. Arrival at the Hotel was very nice. We were greeted with cocktails, Miami Vice to be more specific. Reception was very informative and friendly. We had to wear a wrist bad to be indentified as All Inclusive guests. Not to thrilled about wearing it but what to do. The room was nice and the view breathtaking. We had all the amenities we read about on the web page. The fridge though was informed does not cool beverages but keeps them fresh. While unpacking we got a call to go downstairs and get our welcome package as well s a gift. We get downstairs and got a pyramid magnet (cute) and a lot of information about the surroundings. And then here it came “Time share presentation”. The lady wanted us to go to the 8:30 am but I said no since we were going to sleep over and had plans to go to town. Next day came by and around 9:30 am three calls to the room while getting ready to go to reschedule presentation. I started to get annoying to walk on the main hallway since we always got stopped to inquire about our day and then start sales pitch. We came from town and we were asked if we went to town to attend another presentation. Oh myyy Goood!!! I asked reception and was informed they do not work directly with the hotel. Aside from that, the Hotel was beautiful and the restaurants incredible. From the decoration to the service, WOW! The staff at the Hotel go all out to make your stay awesome. The Italian restaurant had a Cello player that was incredible. The Japanese restaurant also great. The waitresses dressed in kimonos and in the bottom level a coy pond and a huge bird cage. We recommend public transportation. They go everywhere and is 1$ US but if you change pesos is less than that. Everything is bus stop away even Wal-Mart. Went to a couple of excursions and what an experience. First, we took a 12 hr tour to the Chichen-Itza ruins. I must say the ruins are an incredible site. Not the same to see it in pictures than to stand in front of one of the modern wonders of the world. The only draw back is that in my opinion is still and archeological site and as such it should be respected. There are hundreds of vendors all over the place and it takes away some of the history for me but we made the best of it. BTW, cant climb the pyramids anymore due to people falling and some others carving their names and removing pieces of it. Still incredible! Second excursion was to Isla Mujeres for snorkeling and it was just ok. Not much to see in that area to much grass and no coral. I guess I am spoiled after snorkeling in Jamaica and Puerto Rico. Well, all in all we had a great stay but next time will try another Hotel that does not have all those pushy people around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Flea Market and be ready to haggle and to be harrassed a bit.

Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sasee
Houston, TX, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Great family getaway

Good location, lots of activities, all inclusive and great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jadeandnate
OC, California
Dec 26, 2011

Winter break vacation

First checked in, I was bumped out because the front desk manager asked me to sign somepapers by Spanish, I just asked him what is this? Without explanation, he told "just sign it" by a very unfriendly and very rude attitude, but I told myself I wouldn't let him ruining my good time, otherwise everything else was as planned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search