$222 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan km. 10.5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
450 reviews
Wonderful

We had a wonderful stay here with my wife and 9 year old daughter. Will definitely go back again!!! See full review

  • Ardalan
  • Jul 27, 2014
Great family vacation

When you get in the front door of this hotel all the great service and experince start. They are... See full review

  • Estebcho
  • Jul 11, 2014
Cancun-area beach resort with daily activities, nightly entertainment

The posh, all-inclusive Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe is 30 minutes from Cancun. The resort has three restaurants, snack bar and pizza counter, plus three bars and a fully equipped gym and spa. Gracious guest rooms, some with ocean views, have 24-hour room service and stocked mini bars. A daily activities program, non-motorized water sports at a nearby marina and live nightly entertainment provide action-packed options. Guests receive privileges at the hotel's two sister properties.

Highlights
  • Health club facility and spa providing massages and body and beauty treatments (fees apply)
  • Guest rooms with private balconies and 24-hour room service
  • Two swimming pools and a relaxing poolside bar
Rooms

All 311 rooms at the Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe have one king or two double beds, private terraces with stunning views, stocked mini bars, 21-inch flat-screen satellite TVs, direct dial phones with voicemail and 24-hour room service. Additionally, each neutral-toned guest room has a makeup mirror, in-room safe, coffee-makers, hair-dryers and clock radios. Beachfront premier rooms and royal tower rooms provide direct beach access.

Dining
The all-inclusive Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe resort features three restaurants serving Mexican, Italian and Asian cuisines. There is also a snack bar, deli and pizza stand as well as two pool bars (one swim-up) and a swanky lobby lounge with live nightly entertainment.
Recreation

Daily activities are organized for Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe guests. There is live music each evening as well as a dance floor in the lobby bar. Non-motorized water sports are offered at a nearby marina and are included in stays. Golf and motorized water excursions can be arranged (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (15.5 mi/ 25 km)
Attractions
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.1 mi/ 0.16 km)
  • Cancun Convention Center (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • La Isla Shopping Mall (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet

Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive Rooms

Romance Royal Tower Room
1 Bottle of sparkling wine, strawberries with chocolate, romantic dinner in the specialty restaurant and romantic decoration in the room at the arrival date.
Deluxe Premier Room
2 double beds. Private balcony or terrace with Caribbean views. 399 square feet. Contemporary dcor. Sitting area. Table. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 21-inch flat-screen TV with cable. Telephone with voice mail. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffeemaker. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Marble bathroom. ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN: Rooms, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Snacks, Cafe Sol offering a complete deli selection of gourmet coffee, sandwiches, assorted ice creams, etc., 24 Hours Room Service, 2 Pool Bars serving domestic and international brands, 1 Lobby Bar serving domestic and international brands, Minibars in every room stocked daily with Beer, Soft Drinks and Water, Daily activities program, including non motorized water sports at a nearby marina, Live Music in the evening.
Deluxe Oceanview Room
2 double beds or 1 king bed. Private balcony with Caribbean views. 333 square feet. Contemporary dcor. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 21-inch flat-screen TV with cable. Telephone with voice mail. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffeemaker. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Marble bathroom. ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN: Rooms, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Snacks, Cafe Sol offering a complete deli selection of gourmet coffee, sandwiches, assorted ice creams, etc., 24 Hours Room Service, 2 Pool Bars serving domestic and international brands, 1 Lobby Bar serving domestic and international brands, Minibars in every room stocked daily with Beer, Soft Drinks and Water, Daily activities program, including non motorized water sports at a nearby marina, Live Music in the evening.
Deluxe Garden View
2 double beds or 1 king bed. Private balcony with Garden views. 333 square feet. Contemporary dcor. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 21-inch flat-screen TV with cable. Telephone with voice mail. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffeemaker. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Marble bathroom. Double vanity. ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN: Rooms, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Snacks, Cafe Sol offering a complete deli selection of gourmet coffee, sandwiches, assorted ice creams, etc., 24 Hours Room Service, 2 Pool Bars serving domestic and international brands, 1 Lobby Bar serving domestic and international brands, Minibars in every room stocked daily with Beer, Soft Drinks and Water, Daily activities program, including non motorized water sports at a nearby marina, Live Music in the evening.
Royal Tower Room (Adults Only)
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Private balcony with Caribbean views. 405 square feet. Contemporary dcor. Living room area in the same room. Jetted tub near bed. Desk. Table. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable. DVD player. Telephone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Coffeemaker. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Marble bathroom. Double vanity. Bathroom scale. Telephone in bathroom. Royal Tower Lounge and private concierge access. ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN: Rooms, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Snacks, Cafe Sol offering a complete deli selection of gourmet coffee, sandwiches, assorted ice creams, etc., 24 Hours Room Service, 2 Pool Bars serving domestic and international brands, 1 Lobby Bar serving domestic and international brands, Minibars in every room stocked daily with Beer, Soft Drinks and Water, Daily activities program, including non motorized water sports at a nearby marina, Live Music in the evening. ADULTS ONLY IN THIS ROOM.
Villa Suite
The luxurious Villa Suites are beachfront accommodations that include personalized butler services during your stay, a basket with fresh fruit, mimosa, air conditioning and ceiling fan, two double beds, radio alarm, marble floor, prestigious brand amenities, full minibar, coffee maker, scale, safe box, flat screen TV, HiFi audio equipment with iPod dock and Wi-Fi.
Villa Junior Suite
The luxurious Villas Junior Suite are beachfront accommodations that offer personalized butler services during your stay. Feature one bedroom with two double beds, terrace with mini pool and also amenities like a basket with fresh fruit and mimosa, air conditioning and ceiling fan, radio alarm, marble floors, prestigious brand amenities, mini bar, coffee maker, scale, safe box, flat screen TV, Hi-Fi audio equipment with iPod dock and Wi-Fi.
Villa Master Suite
The luxurious and spacious Master Suites are located in front of the beach and feature a living area with stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and a bedroom with king size bed, in addition to the personalized services of a butler during the stay. The Suites also offer a basket with fresh fruit and a bottle of sparkling wine, air conditioning and ceiling fan, one king size bed, clock, marble floor, prestigious brand amenities, mini pool in the terrace, minibar, coffee maker, scale, safe box, television and Hi-Fi audio equipment with iPod dock and Wi-Fi.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.1232 -86.7541
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Benito Juarez International Airport 25km. South.
Area description
Located 30 minutes away from Cancun International Airport, in a beautiful area of the Hotel Zone. It is a short walk from the best shopping malls, restaurants and nightclubs.

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4.4 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 4.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.5 mi

Dining

Fresco Bar
Located beside the main swimming pool, to one side of La Concha Restaurant and offering a great sea view. With a very Caribbean design, it has a large circular bar covered by an attractive palapa, simultaneously offering service to guests, La Concha Restaurant and the Pizzeria terrace.
Premier Bar
This bar has a modernist design and an oval shape, inspired by nautical themes and offers service at its wet bar to guests who are in the pool and to those who are on the terrace or in the relaxation modules formed by groups of sofas and Bali style beds which can be found around the bar.
El Oriental
Located in the Hotel's Central Building, beside the Lobby Bar. Built on three different levels, it has a capacity for 140 diners. Its decoration looks like the interior of a tropical garden, with hanging plants and a central column down which a water curtain falls. Service at the Oriental Restaurant comes from its own kitchen, which acts as a satellite of the main kitchen which it is interconnected. This Restaurant only offers a la carte service with typical oriental cuisine dishes. Service exclusively for guests above 12 years old. Dress code is required.
Pizza Corner
Serving fresh baked pizzas by the sea.
Lobby Bar
This bar has a unique design with furniture and decoration which make it very welcoming, complemented by some graphic and artistic elements linking it with jazz culture. The focal point of the location is a large circular bar set below floor level, giving it a unique character and at the same time making it very functional.
El Mirador Restaurant
Open from 7 p.m. to 11 p.m. A la carte Italian cuisine. Fine-dining restaurant with glass walls overlooking Nichupte Lagoon. Reservations are required. Dress code: No shorts, no T-shirts, no sandals. Service exclusively for guests older than age 12.
Lounge Ekinox
Open from 6:30 pm to 1:00 am. Exclusive Service for Adults (22 years old/ID may be required)
Cocay Restaurant
Open from 6:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Enjoy the casual atmosphere of Cafe Cocay & Terrace, featuring delicious breakfast and dinner buffets or international and Mexican cuisine from the menu. Dine inside, or out on the terrace overlooking the pool.
Snack El Jardin
In front of the main pool.
Open from 11 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Serving hamburguers, nachos and hot dogs.
La Concha Restaurant
Open from 07:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. for Breakfast and 12:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. for lunch. A la carte service.
Open for dinner from 7:00 pm to 11:00 pm (close on Sundays). Reservations are required. Dress code is required. Children under 12 not permitted. Overlooking the turquoise water of the Mexican Caribbean, this tropical restaurant serves a wide variety of Mexican and international appetizers and entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (450)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
450 out of 450
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KTraveler50
Durham, NC
Jun 22, 2014

A very nice resort!!

This hotel is very beautifully layed out with the cobblestone walkways, palm trees, and winding swimming pool. The scenery at this hotel was more beautiful than some 5 star hotels down the road from it. Add to that the lagoon in the background, the hotel was picture perfect. We stayed in a corner Royal Suite and the view was spectacular. We could see the resort grounds as well as the clean beach and ocean. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Although people say the beds are hard, I didn't find any trouble sleeping in them. In fact, it was so difficult to get up each morning. The buffet food, although not as big as larger resorts, was excellent. I think it was the perfect size for this size resort. I had some of the best pasta and omlettes at Cocay restaurant than anywhere else in a long time. The drinks however, were a little watered down, and not as good as the ones I had in Dominican Republic, but still decent. The Italian restaurant ambience and food was 5 star. La Concha seafood restaurant was also good. We didnt have a chance to try the Mexican restaurant. I wasn't crazy about the Asian restaurant. The hotel is small and there isn't a lot going on, like at some mega resorts. Also, it was off season when we went June 2-9, so that may be the reason there weren't a lot of outdoor activities going on. Although Royal Suites offered free Internet, the wifi was only available inside the suite, which closed at 8PM. Overall, it was a very relaxing and enjoyable vacation. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Didn't get a chance to visit Coco Bongo. But have heard good things about it.

Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland
Mar 14, 2010

Terrible Hotel

This hotel is terrible. Towel racks falling off the walls, bad plumbing, rude staff, lame attempt at entertainment, no recreational activities, beds and pillows were like rocks, the room was not ready at check-in time. We will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat and drink at "Splash". This restaurant is just across the street. Food was great and the staff was excellent. We had a blast ever visit.

Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockville, MD
Sep 27, 2010

Cancun Caribe Park Royal Grand - All Inc

I have never had any problem when I stayed at other hotels and paid less, but Cancun Caribe Park Royal Grand - All Inclusive by far is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I paid [...] a little extra to stay in the updated rooms.[...] When I arrived at my location the front desk had made a mistake on our reservation. They tried to stick us in a dungeon of a room which was falling apart and mold infested. We gave them our [...] itinerary and I made them aware that the sq. footage is different because we paid more. When they finally realized that made a mistake they took awhile to find us a room. All the room smelled like mold, but we stayed in one that smelled a little less. We stayed the night in our room but could not believe how thin the walls were. My wife and I could hear every word verbatum from next door and trust me they were noisy. That night we lacked sleep. When we got new neighbors all we would hear is a baby crying for hours and children running around. When we requested another room it seem like it was a burden for them. The second room smelled horribe, but it was to the point I did not care I needed to get some sleep. When I went to bed later on that day. The beds smelled like vomit and urine. I woke up that morning feeling sick. I went down stairs to complain again. They told me that they will send the maid to clean up later on that day. When my wife and I were walking out of our room we spoke to the maid and she informed us that the room we were sent to has not been clean for months. We were very disturbed. When we returned that evening to go to bed it still smelled horrible. The next morning I complained again begging them to please change the mattress that smelled like urine. That night they finally got it right. (THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockville, MD
Sep 27, 2010

Cancun Caribe Park Royal Grand - All Inc

I have never had any problem when I stayed at other hotels and paid less, but Cancun Caribe Park Royal Grand - All Inclusive by far is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I paid [...] a little extra to stay in the updated rooms.[...] When I arrived at my location the front desk had made a mistake on our reservation. They tried to stick us in a dungeon of a room which was falling apart and mold infested. We gave them our [...] itinerary and I made them aware that the sq. footage is different because we paid more. When they finally realized that made a mistake they took awhile to find us a room. All the room smelled like mold, but we stayed in one that smelled a little less. We stayed the night in our room but could not believe how thin the walls were. My wife and I could hear every word verbatum from next door and trust me they were noisy. That night we lacked sleep. When we got new neighbors all we would hear is a baby crying for hours and children running around. When we requested another room it seem like it was a burden for them. The second room smelled horribe, but it was to the point I did not care I needed to get some sleep. When I went to bed later on that day. The beds smelled like vomit and urine. I woke up that morning feeling sick. I went down stairs to complain again. They told me that they will send the maid to clean up later on that day. When my wife and I were walking out of our room we spoke to the maid and she informed us that the room we were sent to has not been clean for months. We were very disturbed. When we returned that evening to go to bed it still smelled horrible. The next morning I complained again begging them to please change the mattress that smelled like urine. That night they finally got it right. (THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lovestotravel
Connecticut
Apr 20, 2010

BED BUGS, BED BUGS AND MORE BED BUGS

I just recently travelled to Cancun (April 9-15). i went with my husband, and my toddler. Based on all the research I did on this hotel, it seemed very family friendly and with good customer service. I was wrong! My brother in law met us at the hotel. The day we checked in, he got a great room with a beachfront view. He was very excited and wanted us to see his room. When went to see his room we noticed tiny little ants crawling around all over his bed. He spent 2 hours arguing with the front desk that refused to change his room because they were "booked solid that night". He asked for the mattress to be changed. They said "we don't have extra mattresses". He asked for a rollaway bed or cot, they couldn't provide him with that as well. He asked the manager of the front desk would he allow his family to sleep on this bed with bugs in it for which the manager had no answer! After 2 hrs of arguing with them somehow they miraculously found another room for him that night. Customer service was extremly poor. They really don't care about there guests and whether they are happy or not. On the day of check out once they remove the all inclusive bands, we understood that we no longer had access to food or anything else. But they also denied a glass of milk for my 13 month old toddler. DO not bring your family to this resort. They have 4 restaurants and you cannot bring your child under 12 to two of them. The food is ok, mediocre at best. Breakfast and dinner were good. Lunch was ok, not great. Also do not go to this hotel during rainy season. We had an ocean view room on the 4th floor. It flooded. My toddler slipped several times trying to walk on the stone flooring that was soaked with water due to the rain. We had to clean it up with towels and keep her off the floor so she wouldn't hurt herself. I saw several adults fall on slippery puddles in the hotel. Overall not great, they rate this place a 4 star but the customer service makes this place a 2 star!! Do you really want to sleep with bed bugs at night??? I have travelled to many places and never have I seen such poor customer service, rudeness from the front desk and just lack of willingness to satisfy the guests in the hotel. I wasn't the only dissatisfied person, there were several other guests complaining as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

About a 10 minute walk fromt the hotel is a fleamarket - you can get great deals on pottery and other souvenirs. Also the bus system is cheap and easy to travel. You can travel all over Quintana Roo and downtown cancun as a tourist in the bus.

Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Melovetravel
NYC
Jan 3, 2013

The Worst concierge ever

I and my husband are pretty much easy going traveler. However, we seriously realized how the concierge and front desk staffs are important from this trip. As soon as we arrived at the hotel, there was one concierge person waiting for us then he explained to sign on next trip then he will give us all kinds of promotions. Of course we didn't even know whether we watnt to come back so we didnt'sign. After that he completely ingored us including other concierge people. Whenever we needed their help, no one wanted to help us unless they get any benefit from it. It's no longer about location and room... but we seriously realized the people who work there can ruin such a precious trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver
Jan 7, 2011

If I could rate negative, I would

The hotel was ok, kinda less than a 5 star IMHO. Just avoid the timeshare (oh sorry, they claim its not a timeshare) people. They will harass you your entire stay, even if you visit them on the first day, they will keep asking you to come. This is not new though. Like others they will promise you money, gifts, and tickets. Like others they will start you off with the package that nobody can afford after walking you around half the day. Where they trick you, they simply lie to you about what you get when you buy the cheapest package you can get. They will give you incentives, they will tell you rates that seem reasonable. They will put on paper that you are getting a such and such package and that package is the rate you are getting. When you get home, you will find out you did not have anything but package names. They will tell you that you can sell credits back, only certain packages can do that, I can almost guarantee that the form they flash in front of you is not available to you. You will not find out any of this till you get home and are past the 7 second cancel policy (ok it is probably 7 days) either way, who thinks about that while they are on vacation. Guess what, you are stuck with an overpriced package that you cant cancel, you cant sell back, and will cost you more to use than if you just used [...]or some other site. Save your money, go on a fishing trip, buy a ******, whatever, you will have less regret than if you stayed here. Just a side note, this is my second visit to Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo Grove, IL
Jun 15, 2010

Cancun Caribe Park Royal Grand - All Inc

From the first day at the front desk the behavior toward us was like to teenagers and we didn't like it. Maybe we look like teenagers, but we over 25; anyway every time when we called to ask for something they told us we'll call you back, but they never called back. Also, from the first day our air conditioner was dripping and the remote control did not work, so we went to the front desk and asked them to send someone to fix it, but it was never fixed. They put a towel under the air conditioner and left it like this. This is a five stars hotel, who would believe that it is going to be like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
elber
Dublin
Dec 21, 2013

very bad experience

Bad hotel, horrible staff, food boring. Cancun is uninteresting dont stay here if you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NJRich
Port Angeles, WA
Mar 24, 2014

What a mess!

Firstly, upon arrival (late evening), our reserved room was not available so they gave us another room which the clerk claimed was better, but instead of a deluxe room overlooking the ocean with a Terrace, we were given a smaller room with a tiny terrace, staring straight at the roof of the building ahead of ours. We were told to come to the front desk the next day for a room switch which was again not available due to a mix up by the clerk. We return a 2nd time the next day (day 3) and again our reserved room was not available so we gave up for the time being. Then we are told that we cannot make reservations in their premier restaurants (3 of them) because our kids are too young - need to be 12 - so since there was only 2 other restaurants, 1 of of which was decent and not requiring reservations, we ate there everyday we were on site. Food is decent but after a while boring. The facilities are nice but under-capacity for the size of the hotel. Only 2 pool bars and 1 lobby bar, all of which are undersized and under serviced with no pool deck waiter service which means you have to keep going back and forth and wait a long time for drinks. It may be all-inclusive but if you cannot get service, it means nothing - I am sure this is how they control their costs which are high - about 1800$ for a week for 2 kids 2 adults in one room. No internet unless you pay $16USD/day and local calls at 1.00US each. There are no activities for children so not family friendly although advertised as such. To add insult to injury, I finally complained to management after the front desk staff wanted 156USD for my soon and girlfriend to visit for the afternoon. After voicing discontent and promising to contact the tour provider, the manager moved us to an ocean front suite, much nicer buy we only had 3 days/nights in that suite and deck was small, and we were still far removed pool areas. We never did get our deluxe room in the main building and still had to pay 156$ for my 2 visitors. Overall, the food is not great, the service is poor to lacking and although the hotel is nice, it is poorly designed and not for families or people looking for activities. Oh, almost forgot! The pools and pool bars close at 7PM. What a joke! Last year we stayed next door and had non-stop pool/pool-deck service and on the beach until later hours and all night in hotel lobby except for 2 hours between 6 and 8 am. It is a Time-share or PRC hotel which appears to gouge the non-members to keep costs lower for members. I would never again stay at that hotel - it is a 4-star in brick and mortar only! NJR PS: The so-called free cruise, part of the package, never took place because whoever was supposed to pick us up never showed despite waiting for 30 minutes and when we called them, they claimed they did not have our hotel of record even though I had 2 emails from them to confirm they knew where we were staying and 1 voice message left the day before the cruise on our room voicemail system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay away!

Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mk traveler
Azusa, ca
Jun 7, 2010

The worst experience ever

This was hotel from HELL. Worst travel experience of our lives, very unfriendly and deceiving staff...asked to see manager but never saw him or her! ok rooms but no food services, would not honor our all inclusive contract, had to buy food from outside the hotel. When started to argue about this situation with them they called the police and tried the scare tactic...hot shower was on and off, pool heater did not work, overall dont go there....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top