$222 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan km. 10.5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
450 reviews
Wonderful

We had a wonderful stay here with my wife and 9 year old daughter. Will definitely go back again!!! See full review

  • Ardalan
  • Jul 27, 2014
Great family vacation

When you get in the front door of this hotel all the great service and experince start. They are... See full review

  • Estebcho
  • Jul 11, 2014
Cancun-area beach resort with daily activities, nightly entertainment

The posh, all-inclusive Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe is 30 minutes from Cancun. The resort has three restaurants, snack bar and pizza counter, plus three bars and a fully equipped gym and spa. Gracious guest rooms, some with ocean views, have 24-hour room service and stocked mini bars. A daily activities program, non-motorized water sports at a nearby marina and live nightly entertainment provide action-packed options. Guests receive privileges at the hotel's two sister properties.

Highlights
  • Health club facility and spa providing massages and body and beauty treatments (fees apply)
  • Guest rooms with private balconies and 24-hour room service
  • Two swimming pools and a relaxing poolside bar
Rooms

All 311 rooms at the Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe have one king or two double beds, private terraces with stunning views, stocked mini bars, 21-inch flat-screen satellite TVs, direct dial phones with voicemail and 24-hour room service. Additionally, each neutral-toned guest room has a makeup mirror, in-room safe, coffee-makers, hair-dryers and clock radios. Beachfront premier rooms and royal tower rooms provide direct beach access.

Dining
The all-inclusive Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe resort features three restaurants serving Mexican, Italian and Asian cuisines. There is also a snack bar, deli and pizza stand as well as two pool bars (one swim-up) and a swanky lobby lounge with live nightly entertainment.
Recreation

Daily activities are organized for Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe guests. There is live music each evening as well as a dance floor in the lobby bar. Non-motorized water sports are offered at a nearby marina and are included in stays. Golf and motorized water excursions can be arranged (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (15.5 mi/ 25 km)
Attractions
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.1 mi/ 0.16 km)
  • Cancun Convention Center (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • La Isla Shopping Mall (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet

Hotel Map

21.1232 -86.7541
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Benito Juarez International Airport 25km. South.
Area description
Located 30 minutes away from Cancun International Airport, in a beautiful area of the Hotel Zone. It is a short walk from the best shopping malls, restaurants and nightclubs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive Rooms

Romance Royal Tower Room
1 Bottle of sparkling wine, strawberries with chocolate, romantic dinner in the specialty restaurant and romantic decoration in the room at the arrival date.
Deluxe Premier Room
2 double beds. Private balcony or terrace with Caribbean views. 399 square feet. Contemporary dcor. Sitting area. Table. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 21-inch flat-screen TV with cable. Telephone with voice mail. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffeemaker. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Marble bathroom. ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN: Rooms, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Snacks, Cafe Sol offering a complete deli selection of gourmet coffee, sandwiches, assorted ice creams, etc., 24 Hours Room Service, 2 Pool Bars serving domestic and international brands, 1 Lobby Bar serving domestic and international brands, Minibars in every room stocked daily with Beer, Soft Drinks and Water, Daily activities program, including non motorized water sports at a nearby marina, Live Music in the evening.
Deluxe Oceanview Room
2 double beds or 1 king bed. Private balcony with Caribbean views. 333 square feet. Contemporary dcor. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 21-inch flat-screen TV with cable. Telephone with voice mail. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffeemaker. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Marble bathroom. ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN: Rooms, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Snacks, Cafe Sol offering a complete deli selection of gourmet coffee, sandwiches, assorted ice creams, etc., 24 Hours Room Service, 2 Pool Bars serving domestic and international brands, 1 Lobby Bar serving domestic and international brands, Minibars in every room stocked daily with Beer, Soft Drinks and Water, Daily activities program, including non motorized water sports at a nearby marina, Live Music in the evening.
Deluxe Garden View
2 double beds or 1 king bed. Private balcony with Garden views. 333 square feet. Contemporary dcor. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 21-inch flat-screen TV with cable. Telephone with voice mail. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffeemaker. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Marble bathroom. Double vanity. ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN: Rooms, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Snacks, Cafe Sol offering a complete deli selection of gourmet coffee, sandwiches, assorted ice creams, etc., 24 Hours Room Service, 2 Pool Bars serving domestic and international brands, 1 Lobby Bar serving domestic and international brands, Minibars in every room stocked daily with Beer, Soft Drinks and Water, Daily activities program, including non motorized water sports at a nearby marina, Live Music in the evening.
Royal Tower Room (Adults Only)
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Private balcony with Caribbean views. 405 square feet. Contemporary dcor. Living room area in the same room. Jetted tub near bed. Desk. Table. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable. DVD player. Telephone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Coffeemaker. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Marble bathroom. Double vanity. Bathroom scale. Telephone in bathroom. Royal Tower Lounge and private concierge access. ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN: Rooms, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Snacks, Cafe Sol offering a complete deli selection of gourmet coffee, sandwiches, assorted ice creams, etc., 24 Hours Room Service, 2 Pool Bars serving domestic and international brands, 1 Lobby Bar serving domestic and international brands, Minibars in every room stocked daily with Beer, Soft Drinks and Water, Daily activities program, including non motorized water sports at a nearby marina, Live Music in the evening. ADULTS ONLY IN THIS ROOM.
Villa Suite
The luxurious Villa Suites are beachfront accommodations that include personalized butler services during your stay, a basket with fresh fruit, mimosa, air conditioning and ceiling fan, two double beds, radio alarm, marble floor, prestigious brand amenities, full minibar, coffee maker, scale, safe box, flat screen TV, HiFi audio equipment with iPod dock and Wi-Fi.
Villa Junior Suite
The luxurious Villas Junior Suite are beachfront accommodations that offer personalized butler services during your stay. Feature one bedroom with two double beds, terrace with mini pool and also amenities like a basket with fresh fruit and mimosa, air conditioning and ceiling fan, radio alarm, marble floors, prestigious brand amenities, mini bar, coffee maker, scale, safe box, flat screen TV, Hi-Fi audio equipment with iPod dock and Wi-Fi.
Villa Master Suite
The luxurious and spacious Master Suites are located in front of the beach and feature a living area with stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and a bedroom with king size bed, in addition to the personalized services of a butler during the stay. The Suites also offer a basket with fresh fruit and a bottle of sparkling wine, air conditioning and ceiling fan, one king size bed, clock, marble floor, prestigious brand amenities, mini pool in the terrace, minibar, coffee maker, scale, safe box, television and Hi-Fi audio equipment with iPod dock and Wi-Fi.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4.4 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 4.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.5 mi

Dining

Fresco Bar
Located beside the main swimming pool, to one side of La Concha Restaurant and offering a great sea view. With a very Caribbean design, it has a large circular bar covered by an attractive palapa, simultaneously offering service to guests, La Concha Restaurant and the Pizzeria terrace.
Premier Bar
This bar has a modernist design and an oval shape, inspired by nautical themes and offers service at its wet bar to guests who are in the pool and to those who are on the terrace or in the relaxation modules formed by groups of sofas and Bali style beds which can be found around the bar.
El Oriental
Located in the Hotel's Central Building, beside the Lobby Bar. Built on three different levels, it has a capacity for 140 diners. Its decoration looks like the interior of a tropical garden, with hanging plants and a central column down which a water curtain falls. Service at the Oriental Restaurant comes from its own kitchen, which acts as a satellite of the main kitchen which it is interconnected. This Restaurant only offers a la carte service with typical oriental cuisine dishes. Service exclusively for guests above 12 years old. Dress code is required.
Pizza Corner
Serving fresh baked pizzas by the sea.
Lobby Bar
This bar has a unique design with furniture and decoration which make it very welcoming, complemented by some graphic and artistic elements linking it with jazz culture. The focal point of the location is a large circular bar set below floor level, giving it a unique character and at the same time making it very functional.
El Mirador Restaurant
Open from 7 p.m. to 11 p.m. A la carte Italian cuisine. Fine-dining restaurant with glass walls overlooking Nichupte Lagoon. Reservations are required. Dress code: No shorts, no T-shirts, no sandals. Service exclusively for guests older than age 12.
Lounge Ekinox
Open from 6:30 pm to 1:00 am. Exclusive Service for Adults (22 years old/ID may be required)
Cocay Restaurant
Open from 6:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Enjoy the casual atmosphere of Cafe Cocay & Terrace, featuring delicious breakfast and dinner buffets or international and Mexican cuisine from the menu. Dine inside, or out on the terrace overlooking the pool.
Snack El Jardin
In front of the main pool.
Open from 11 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Serving hamburguers, nachos and hot dogs.
La Concha Restaurant
Open from 07:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. for Breakfast and 12:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. for lunch. A la carte service.
Open for dinner from 7:00 pm to 11:00 pm (close on Sundays). Reservations are required. Dress code is required. Children under 12 not permitted. Overlooking the turquoise water of the Mexican Caribbean, this tropical restaurant serves a wide variety of Mexican and international appetizers and entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (450)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
450 out of 450
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CTWood
Lansing MI
Oct 29, 2012

Anniversary Celebration Getaway

Everything about this hotel was excellent. The one and only less than perfect statement that could be made is the company onsite that is trying to sell time shares to all of the guests. If I hadn't read the reviews on this site prior to going, we could've easily been tricked into signing up for a tour with them. Other than that, it was fantastic! I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Something different every day and night.

Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nola Rie Rie
Baton Rouge, LA
Jun 3, 2013

Nice enough but won't stay again

My husband and I are budget travelers and typically don't stay in nice hotels. It doesn't take much to please us and I had high hopes for a "4 star hotel" but was let down. To summarize, it has great views if you are on the top floor - the bottom floor is REALLY loud with people walking by and the staff pushing the laundry carts over a rocky walkway. I felt like we got a good deal by booking our flight and hotel together but I wouldn't stay here again because of the poor food quality, the uncomfortable beds, and the bizarre changing shower temperatures (hot then cold, hot then cold every few seconds) - and I certainly couldn't pay full price to stay here. The Good: - Beautiful property and great beach access - Plenty of chairs (although it wasn't crowded so I don't know if that holds during the busy season) - Small gift shop that sells the same trinkets and gifts you buy in the airport but half the price (I compared!) - The infinity pool and swim up bar was nice - it was one of two pools and the only one we used because the other one had very loud music (see below). - All rooms have a view of the water but the highest floors are certainly the best. The Bad: - Food didn't bother me in the beginning but by the end of the trip I was tired of it and a bit disappointed in the quality. Chips were always stale. - We were put on the ground floor despite having paid for a higher-level floor. They moved us on day 2 to the top floor which was nice, except the shower changes from scolding hot to freezing cold every few seconds (another reviewer noted this issue as well) and the beds are rock hard! Our mini fridge didn't work so they had to bring us a new one that still didn't get very cold either. - There is a dj that plays terrible music extremely loud all day (you can here him him even from the beach). Would be nice if he at least changed up the genre every so often so it wouldn't just be loud spanish rap/hip hop. We rarely used that area because of it. - Kids were playing and splashing in the jacuzzi. The brochure says "adult only" but that doesn't seem to be the case. - During a severe thunderstorm water started leaking in under the balcony door - this seemed to be happening in multiple rooms. We had to move all our stuff off the floor and kept putting dry towels down to soak it up. - The alcoholic drinks aren't that great. The frozen ones were super sweet/tart and mostly melted. - I got sick towards the second half of the trip - either from the water they serve at the restaurants (which I found out isn't bottled) or the food I suspect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The gift shop sells nice trinkets to buy as gifts at half the price as what you would buy at the airport.

Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jetthompso
Cancun, Mexico
May 27, 2013

Great place

Places to eat were wonderful and the hotel view of ocean and lagoon was great. Would have been nice to work out a gym without extra cost. They bug you to death about seeing their timeshares.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

5 star Italian and Japan.

Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amit393
Denver, Colorado
May 20, 2013

Great hotel nicely located, wide beach

It was our first time in Cancun and we picked this hotel based on the reviews.. and stayed in beach front - premier tower room.. was totally worth every penny..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mimmo
voorhees nj
May 18, 2013

20th anniversary get away

Our room was nice but could not get a higher floor so our ocean view was mostly palm trees. The food was excellent at all the restaurants except the japanese. Make sure you stand in line at 12pm to make reservations for the italian restaurant which books fast and will only book for that evening. Everything was extremely clean and staff was nice. We found the pool that is more secluded away from the younger crowd and it was great. Overall it was a great place but don't bother paying for the wifi service since it never worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Porpoise
Houston Texas
May 4, 2013

Great place to unwind.

Hotel was just what we were looking for. Let’s start with the positives: Beach – was very nice, with a life guard on stand-by the entire day. Pool - two pools, one with a little daily entertainment and fun, the other quiet, with a swim up bar. Staff - very courteous and friendly, greet them with a smile and that's what you get in return. 4 Restaurants – decent selection of cuisine styles, but could get a little repetitive if you were staying for more than a week. Rooms – adequately setup, mini bar was a little skinny, but no big deal. Bus service - outside the hotel takes you directly to the shopping mall and back ($0.70 ticket each way) Words of caution: The rooms in the main building beyond 3x17 look on to another building and your view of the ocean/beach is a little obstructed. We asked for a move and were moved to a more central room with a clearer view of the beach and ocean. You must pay for internet, or take a couple of hours out to listen to the Royal Holidays sales pitch in order to obtain some free wi-fi codes on your devices. All in all, yes we would go back to this hotel, we had a very relaxing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

For shopping, get the bus to go about 1 mile - it's safe and only costs $0.70. The same bus will take you down town for the same price if you are really looking for a bargain.

Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pen2013
Chandler, AZ
May 1, 2013

Wonderful Honeymoon

We had an amazing time at the Grand Park Royal. We felt like a king and queen and everyone was so very kind. Lots of food options and food was great. I was amazed at the cleanliness of the hotel and how hard working everyone is. We will go back.. only suggestion is that the beds and pillows are very hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

close to downtown but not much happening at hotel,very laid back. Could use some more music and abilities to dance.

Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good is good
NYC, NY
Apr 29, 2013

Good to be a reasonable vacation

Well, I cannot say this hotel is the best but reasonable. They have everything for my relaxing. But some of waiters in the main buffet had very bad attitude to the guest who did not pay tips for them, even though they are all inclusive. Waiters know who pay tips or not and their treat to guest are dependent on it...(Not every waiter, some..) But, for all, not bad, reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A mom who likes Vacations
Michigan
Apr 29, 2013

STAY HERE!! You will not regret it !!

This Hotel is Amazing!! CLEAN, CLEAN,CLEAN!! The people are great and friendly and they are always cleaning and making sure this resort looks top notch. The Hotel has amazing pools, bars, and restaurants, and a amazing beach!! We never left the pool with the swim up bar because it's just amazing and so fun!! Top shelf drinks, all you can drink ( beefeater, cuervo, absolute, stoli, etc. ) The nacho bar is so good and we ate that everyday for lunch. The buffet was actually amazing and clean!! You could always find something very good at the buffet. The 2 restaurants are good, the Italian has a beautiful view and the best cheese brocolli soup you have ever tasted =) The oriental is good but the sauce is a little heavy on the entrees. I would order a couple appetizers for my meal. We had amazing weather everyday with a great breeze so you never were too hot!! Just beware if you don't burn wear 15-30spf and if you do burn wear 70 =) sun is intense all day!! I wish I could write a whole story about this hotel so take it from me we like top notch places because we like clean ,good drinks, etc. And this place was even more than we could ask for. The views are amazing!! The concha restaurant is great view and very good breakfast and lunch if you don't like buffets. Take a night out and walk across the street to Lorenzillos. Alittle pricey but so worth it!! Sit on the water and feed fish and stay during sunset and watch a alligator swim up to the light.. Very coo, Plus pick out your own Lobster you won't regret it!! Not a huge night life scene so if you like go out at night it's fine for you and if you like to chill at night this is the place for you!! Hope this helps!!! Don't look at all the negative reviews because I'm not sure who these people are maybe they are extremely hard to please!! I really hope you enjoy your trip as much as we did!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

I would take the bus right out of your hotel ( 1$ pp ) and the next stop will take you to shopping markets, restaurants, and clubs. (You could walk if you like to walk but it's 3/4 mile to the main area ) I think the all inclusive is worth the money if you like to drink because that adds up fast. Plus you can eat Breakfast and Lunch and still go out at night and save a ton of money if you want. I wouldn't want to be any closer to clubs since our place is close but not too close if you know what I mean...

Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach 01
Elk Grove, Ca
Apr 28, 2013

Minutes from downtown

The hotel has great food, nices pools, and it is close to the downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
icrad
Rapid City, SD
Apr 24, 2013

Ahhhhhmazing!!!!

Went for a wedding and would go again tomorrow! This place is paradise! Beatufiul room ~ spotless ~ Staff were the friendliest and so helpful! All restaurants were absolutely incredible ~ Would recommend this to anyone wanting to relax in a perfect place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top