$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan km. 10.5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
288 reviews
Fantastic time. Food was excellent.

The hotel was great. The pillows were kind of hard, but overall the experience was great. The food... See full review

  • Koolest
  • Mar 5, 2014
Vacation for 2

Hotel was great. Great staff and clean room. Activities, food and drinks were good. Would go back See full review

  • 1st time traveler Rob b
  • Feb 26, 2014
Cancun-area beach resort with daily activities, nightly entertainment

The posh, all-inclusive Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe is 30 minutes from Cancun. The resort has three restaurants, snack bar and pizza counter, plus three bars and a fully equipped gym and spa. Gracious guest rooms, some with ocean views, have 24-hour room service and stocked mini bars. A daily activities program, non-motorized water sports at a nearby marina and live nightly entertainment provide action-packed options. Guests receive privileges at the hotel's two sister properties.

Highlights
  • Health club facility and spa providing massages and body and beauty treatments (fees apply)
  • Guest rooms with private balconies and 24-hour room service
  • Two swimming pools and a relaxing poolside bar
Rooms

All 311 rooms at the Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe have one king or two double beds, private terraces with stunning views, stocked mini bars, 21-inch flat-screen satellite TVs, direct dial phones with voicemail and 24-hour room service. Additionally, each neutral-toned guest room has a makeup mirror, in-room safe, coffee-makers, hair-dryers and clock radios. Beachfront premier rooms and royal tower rooms provide direct beach access.

Dining
The all-inclusive Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe resort features three restaurants serving Mexican, Italian and Asian cuisines. There is also a snack bar, deli and pizza stand as well as two pool bars (one swim-up) and a swanky lobby lounge with live nightly entertainment.
Recreation

Daily activities are organized for Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe guests. There is live music each evening as well as a dance floor in the lobby bar. Non-motorized water sports are offered at a nearby marina and are included in stays. Golf and motorized water excursions can be arranged (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (15.5 mi/ 25 km)
Attractions
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.1 mi/ 0.16 km)
  • Cancun Convention Center (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • La Isla Shopping Mall (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet

Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive Rooms

Romance Royal Tower Room
1 Bottle of sparkling wine, strawberries with chocolate, romantic dinner in the specialty restaurant and romantic decoration in the room at the arrival date.
Deluxe Premier Room
2 double beds. Private balcony or terrace with Caribbean views. 399 square feet. Contemporary dcor. Sitting area. Table. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 21-inch flat-screen TV with cable. Telephone with voice mail. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffeemaker. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Marble bathroom. ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN: Rooms, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Snacks, Cafe Sol offering a complete deli selection of gourmet coffee, sandwiches, assorted ice creams, etc., 24 Hours Room Service, 2 Pool Bars serving domestic and international brands, 1 Lobby Bar serving domestic and international brands, Minibars in every room stocked daily with Beer, Soft Drinks and Water, Daily activities program, including non motorized water sports at a nearby marina, Live Music in the evening.
Deluxe Oceanview Room
2 double beds or 1 king bed. Private balcony with Caribbean views. 333 square feet. Contemporary dcor. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 21-inch flat-screen TV with cable. Telephone with voice mail. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffeemaker. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Marble bathroom. ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN: Rooms, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Snacks, Cafe Sol offering a complete deli selection of gourmet coffee, sandwiches, assorted ice creams, etc., 24 Hours Room Service, 2 Pool Bars serving domestic and international brands, 1 Lobby Bar serving domestic and international brands, Minibars in every room stocked daily with Beer, Soft Drinks and Water, Daily activities program, including non motorized water sports at a nearby marina, Live Music in the evening.
Deluxe Garden View
2 double beds or 1 king bed. Private balcony with Garden views. 333 square feet. Contemporary dcor. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 21-inch flat-screen TV with cable. Telephone with voice mail. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffeemaker. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Marble bathroom. Double vanity. ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN: Rooms, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Snacks, Cafe Sol offering a complete deli selection of gourmet coffee, sandwiches, assorted ice creams, etc., 24 Hours Room Service, 2 Pool Bars serving domestic and international brands, 1 Lobby Bar serving domestic and international brands, Minibars in every room stocked daily with Beer, Soft Drinks and Water, Daily activities program, including non motorized water sports at a nearby marina, Live Music in the evening.
Royal Tower Room (Adults Only)
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Private balcony with Caribbean views. 405 square feet. Contemporary dcor. Living room area in the same room. Jetted tub near bed. Desk. Table. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable. DVD player. Telephone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Coffeemaker. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Marble bathroom. Double vanity. Bathroom scale. Telephone in bathroom. Royal Tower Lounge and private concierge access. ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN: Rooms, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Snacks, Cafe Sol offering a complete deli selection of gourmet coffee, sandwiches, assorted ice creams, etc., 24 Hours Room Service, 2 Pool Bars serving domestic and international brands, 1 Lobby Bar serving domestic and international brands, Minibars in every room stocked daily with Beer, Soft Drinks and Water, Daily activities program, including non motorized water sports at a nearby marina, Live Music in the evening. ADULTS ONLY IN THIS ROOM.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1232 -86.7541
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Benito Juarez International Airport 25km. South.
Area description
Located 30 minutes away from Cancun International Airport, in a beautiful area of the Hotel Zone. It is a short walk from the best shopping malls, restaurants and nightclubs.

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4.4 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 4.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.5 mi

Dining

Fresco Bar
Located beside the main swimming pool, to one side of La Concha Restaurant and offering a great sea view. With a very Caribbean design, it has a large circular bar covered by an attractive palapa, simultaneously offering service to guests, La Concha Restaurant and the Pizzeria terrace.
Premier Bar
This bar has a modernist design and an oval shape, inspired by nautical themes and offers service at its wet bar to guests who are in the pool and to those who are on the terrace or in the relaxation modules formed by groups of sofas and Bali style beds which can be found around the bar.
El Oriental
Located in the Hotel's Central Building, beside the Lobby Bar. Built on three different levels, it has a capacity for 140 diners. Its decoration looks like the interior of a tropical garden, with hanging plants and a central column down which a water curtain falls. Service at the Oriental Restaurant comes from its own kitchen, which acts as a satellite of the main kitchen which it is interconnected. This Restaurant only offers a la carte service with typical oriental cuisine dishes. Service exclusively for guests above 12 years old. Dress code is required.
Pizza Corner
Serving fresh baked pizzas by the sea.
Lobby Bar
This bar has a unique design with furniture and decoration which make it very welcoming, complemented by some graphic and artistic elements linking it with jazz culture. The focal point of the location is a large circular bar set below floor level, giving it a unique character and at the same time making it very functional.
El Mirador Restaurant
Open from 7 p.m. to 11 p.m. A la carte Italian cuisine. Fine-dining restaurant with glass walls overlooking Nichupte Lagoon. Reservations are required. Dress code: No shorts, no T-shirts, no sandals. Service exclusively for guests older than age 12.
Lounge Ekinox
Open from 6:30 pm to 1:00 am. Exclusive Service for Adults (22 years old/ID may be required)
Cocay Restaurant
Open from 6:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Enjoy the casual atmosphere of Cafe Cocay & Terrace, featuring delicious breakfast and dinner buffets or international and Mexican cuisine from the menu. Dine inside, or out on the terrace overlooking the pool.
Snack El Jardin
In front of the main pool.
Open from 11 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Serving hamburguers, nachos and hot dogs.
La Concha Restaurant
Open from 07:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. for Breakfast and 12:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. for lunch. A la carte service.
Open for dinner from 7:00 pm to 11:00 pm (close on Sundays). Reservations are required. Dress code is required. Children under 12 not permitted. Overlooking the turquoise water of the Mexican Caribbean, this tropical restaurant serves a wide variety of Mexican and international appetizers and entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (288)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
288 out of 288
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Beach 01
Elk Grove, Ca
Apr 28, 2013

Minutes from downtown

The hotel has great food, nices pools, and it is close to the downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
icrad
Rapid City, SD
Apr 24, 2013

Ahhhhhmazing!!!!

Went for a wedding and would go again tomorrow! This place is paradise! Beatufiul room ~ spotless ~ Staff were the friendliest and so helpful! All restaurants were absolutely incredible ~ Would recommend this to anyone wanting to relax in a perfect place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
Traveler002
Michigan
Apr 5, 2013

Disappointed (Honest Review)

Went to this hotel based on others reviews. I will start off with the bad: As soon as you get to the lobby to check in the hotel you will be offered "A free $100 gift card" if you are carrying a major credit card or a $50 gift card if you don't have a major credit card. When I arrive at a hotel to start my vacation, I don't want to be badgered by the "Royal Rep" to go on a 90 minute tour so they can sell me a timeshare. I am on vacation and paying a premium dollar, I don't want to waste 90 minutes of my vacation on a sales person. The food was subpar #sucked#. The Oriental restaurant staff didn't know any Japanese or Chinese, just Spanish, so that should tell you how the food was #terrible#. The Italian Restaurants lasagna taste like Chef Boyardee out of a can. These were the hotels "Specialty" restaurants that required a reservation to get in. they show a gym at the hotel. You have to pay $8 usd a day per person to use it. What a joke. The good: The hotel pools are nice and the beach is perfect. The rooms are nice but could be updated with flat screen TVs and a better channel selection #about 4 channels in English#. If you want to go back to your room at night after dinner and relax by watching a movie, you better bring an ipad because the hotel does not have "movie ordering" through the TVs. Just basic cable channels. The hotel is located a 10 minute walk to Margaretville or Outback Steak House #South#. A 10 minute walk North is shopping mall, Hard Rock Cafe, Senior Frogs, and Coco Bongos. If I were to go back to Cancun on vacation, I would try a different hotel in the same area in the hotel district because it is centrally located. For the money spend I could have had a better overall vacation in Aruba #better food, no one trying to sell me junk, nicer room# but this was my first vacation to Cancun, so live and learn.... Additional note, pools/hotel are not kid friendly. Try Caribe Real next door if you are bringing kids under 10 to Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Centrally located hotel close Hard Rock Cafe, Margaretville, Outback Steak House, Senior Frogs, and Coco Bongos.

Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Frederi825
Haslett, MI
Apr 3, 2013

Our third stay -- with more to come!

This is a wonderful hotel in the Hotel Zone of Cancun. The food is especially fantastic. Also the pool is very nice and the entire property is SPOTLESS! Great staff with great attitudes. We've stayed at many hotels in Cancun and this is the we will be returning to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Sign up at noon for dinners that night at their Asian and Italian restaurants on the property. Both excellent restaurants -- the Asian one is one of the prettiest restaurants I've ever seen.

Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Christina K.
México
Apr 2, 2013

excellent vacations

it was an excellent family vacation, great service and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Lucianna
Orland, CA
Mar 25, 2013

magnificent, the food was excellent.

unforgettable, we will definitely going back. the customer service was extraordinary, and the food was really good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

rent a car, it will save you a lot of time.

Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Michael Hawkeye
Quad Cities
Mar 15, 2013

Was OK

"All inclusive" BUT Only given two towels for family of four. Had to pay for fitness center (all inclusive?) Had to pay for internet (all inclusive?) "MiniBar stocked daily" with maximum two Coronas per day???? Had no success making a reservation (allready full) even being there at 12:10 to make reservations when they started taking them at noon. Security was lacking as the deadbolt could be unlocked with a normal key and the guest room doors lacked anytype of chain lock. Also, witnessed a number of times that fthe front desk would make a new key for someone with out verifying that they were the registered guest of the room. Bar service and buffet service were good but very dissapointed in not being able to experience either of the other two restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
HikariPete
Lynnwood, WA
Mar 2, 2013

so-so 4-star hotel

A hassle getting into the two restaurants - Italian and Oriental. Reservations booked almost as soon as they start taking them at noon. Thus we were stuck with boring meals at the buffet most of the 5 day stay. Constantly bombarded by pitchment for, what i assume were Time Share sales or tour sales. called my room several times while i was taking a nap. sliding postcards under the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

take the bus south to restaurant row. Outback, Bubba Gump, etc. do not get an all inclusive package. after two days, the buffet gets old quick.

Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Jennyjenjen
New Jersey
Feb 25, 2013

Nice family vacation

It was our first family vacation , 10 of us . It was awesome and we loved hotel and food . Hotel was so clean , I think it was cleaner than our house , I didn't see any dusts in the room. It was pleasant to stay and kids loved the food and place. We want to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Arizonamam
Phoenix, Arizona
Feb 3, 2013

Usually do not write reviews.

Usually never write reviews because its subjective anyway but had to mention mine so be aware. Only two restaurants on the premises beside the norm buffet but they don't allow kids under 16! I understand but definitely should have been forewarned . In the package had free wifi, had to change rooms according to them because I had a toddler with me, didn't mind but my Internet was not working anymore when I asked about a solution I was answered that I can go and use Internet in the lobby of that previous building . Yeah right, if it was not for the Skype need I would mind no Internet for a week however I have payed essentially twice for it. There is no doctor on site! My toddler got a rash , they call a doctor, who tells me he is not sure what is it and tells me we should go to a local hospital. Long story short the doctor experience was bad. Our pediatrician said its most probably irritation from the jacuzzi if its not cleaned up well. We had to cut the trip short because of it. I should have known better! They do not have professional pictures services either, I know it's a perk but hey I am on a vacation ant the first hotel that did not have one. overall you can do better for the money. Oh and at the bar they always tried to use the lower brand alcohol like stolichnaia vodka vs absolut or some sweet Baylis substitute liquor mix with the real thing, stick to the beer I guess. One word description AVERAGE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top