$261 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan km. 10.5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
443 reviews
A very nice resort!!

This hotel is very beautifully layed out with the cobblestone walkways, palm trees, and winding... See full review

  • KTraveler50
  • Jun 22, 2014
Great hotel and excellent service

We arrived for a six nights vacation without any information about the hotel. We've found it very... See full review

  • Levalon
  • Jun 8, 2014
Cancun-area beach resort with daily activities, nightly entertainment

The posh, all-inclusive Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe is 30 minutes from Cancun. The resort has three restaurants, snack bar and pizza counter, plus three bars and a fully equipped gym and spa. Gracious guest rooms, some with ocean views, have 24-hour room service and stocked mini bars. A daily activities program, non-motorized water sports at a nearby marina and live nightly entertainment provide action-packed options. Guests receive privileges at the hotel's two sister properties.

Highlights
  • Health club facility and spa providing massages and body and beauty treatments (fees apply)
  • Guest rooms with private balconies and 24-hour room service
  • Two swimming pools and a relaxing poolside bar
Rooms

All 311 rooms at the Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe have one king or two double beds, private terraces with stunning views, stocked mini bars, 21-inch flat-screen satellite TVs, direct dial phones with voicemail and 24-hour room service. Additionally, each neutral-toned guest room has a makeup mirror, in-room safe, coffee-makers, hair-dryers and clock radios. Beachfront premier rooms and royal tower rooms provide direct beach access.

Dining
The all-inclusive Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe resort features three restaurants serving Mexican, Italian and Asian cuisines. There is also a snack bar, deli and pizza stand as well as two pool bars (one swim-up) and a swanky lobby lounge with live nightly entertainment.
Recreation

Daily activities are organized for Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe guests. There is live music each evening as well as a dance floor in the lobby bar. Non-motorized water sports are offered at a nearby marina and are included in stays. Golf and motorized water excursions can be arranged (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (15.5 mi/ 25 km)
Attractions
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.1 mi/ 0.16 km)
  • Cancun Convention Center (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • La Isla Shopping Mall (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
Business
  • Business center with high-speed Internet

Hotel Map

21.1232 -86.7541
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Benito Juarez International Airport 25km. South.
Area description
Located 30 minutes away from Cancun International Airport, in a beautiful area of the Hotel Zone. It is a short walk from the best shopping malls, restaurants and nightclubs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive Rooms

Romance Royal Tower Room
1 Bottle of sparkling wine, strawberries with chocolate, romantic dinner in the specialty restaurant and romantic decoration in the room at the arrival date.
Deluxe Premier Room
2 double beds. Private balcony or terrace with Caribbean views. 399 square feet. Contemporary dcor. Sitting area. Table. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 21-inch flat-screen TV with cable. Telephone with voice mail. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffeemaker. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Marble bathroom. ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN: Rooms, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Snacks, Cafe Sol offering a complete deli selection of gourmet coffee, sandwiches, assorted ice creams, etc., 24 Hours Room Service, 2 Pool Bars serving domestic and international brands, 1 Lobby Bar serving domestic and international brands, Minibars in every room stocked daily with Beer, Soft Drinks and Water, Daily activities program, including non motorized water sports at a nearby marina, Live Music in the evening.
Deluxe Oceanview Room
2 double beds or 1 king bed. Private balcony with Caribbean views. 333 square feet. Contemporary dcor. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 21-inch flat-screen TV with cable. Telephone with voice mail. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffeemaker. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Marble bathroom. ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN: Rooms, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Snacks, Cafe Sol offering a complete deli selection of gourmet coffee, sandwiches, assorted ice creams, etc., 24 Hours Room Service, 2 Pool Bars serving domestic and international brands, 1 Lobby Bar serving domestic and international brands, Minibars in every room stocked daily with Beer, Soft Drinks and Water, Daily activities program, including non motorized water sports at a nearby marina, Live Music in the evening.
Deluxe Garden View
2 double beds or 1 king bed. Private balcony with Garden views. 333 square feet. Contemporary dcor. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 21-inch flat-screen TV with cable. Telephone with voice mail. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffeemaker. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Marble bathroom. Double vanity. ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN: Rooms, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Snacks, Cafe Sol offering a complete deli selection of gourmet coffee, sandwiches, assorted ice creams, etc., 24 Hours Room Service, 2 Pool Bars serving domestic and international brands, 1 Lobby Bar serving domestic and international brands, Minibars in every room stocked daily with Beer, Soft Drinks and Water, Daily activities program, including non motorized water sports at a nearby marina, Live Music in the evening.
Royal Tower Room (Adults Only)
1 king bed or 2 double beds. Private balcony with Caribbean views. 405 square feet. Contemporary dcor. Living room area in the same room. Jetted tub near bed. Desk. Table. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable. DVD player. Telephone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Coffeemaker. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Marble bathroom. Double vanity. Bathroom scale. Telephone in bathroom. Royal Tower Lounge and private concierge access. ALL INCLUSIVE PLAN: Rooms, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Snacks, Cafe Sol offering a complete deli selection of gourmet coffee, sandwiches, assorted ice creams, etc., 24 Hours Room Service, 2 Pool Bars serving domestic and international brands, 1 Lobby Bar serving domestic and international brands, Minibars in every room stocked daily with Beer, Soft Drinks and Water, Daily activities program, including non motorized water sports at a nearby marina, Live Music in the evening. ADULTS ONLY IN THIS ROOM.
Villa Suite
The luxurious Villa Suites are beachfront accommodations that include personalized butler services during your stay, a basket with fresh fruit, mimosa, air conditioning and ceiling fan, two double beds, radio alarm, marble floor, prestigious brand amenities, full minibar, coffee maker, scale, safe box, flat screen TV, HiFi audio equipment with iPod dock and Wi-Fi.
Villa Junior Suite
The luxurious Villas Junior Suite are beachfront accommodations that offer personalized butler services during your stay. Feature one bedroom with two double beds, terrace with mini pool and also amenities like a basket with fresh fruit and mimosa, air conditioning and ceiling fan, radio alarm, marble floors, prestigious brand amenities, mini bar, coffee maker, scale, safe box, flat screen TV, Hi-Fi audio equipment with iPod dock and Wi-Fi.
Villa Master Suite
The luxurious and spacious Master Suites are located in front of the beach and feature a living area with stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and a bedroom with king size bed, in addition to the personalized services of a butler during the stay. The Suites also offer a basket with fresh fruit and a bottle of sparkling wine, air conditioning and ceiling fan, one king size bed, clock, marble floor, prestigious brand amenities, mini pool in the terrace, minibar, coffee maker, scale, safe box, television and Hi-Fi audio equipment with iPod dock and Wi-Fi.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4.4 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 4.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 6.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.5 mi

Dining

Fresco Bar
Located beside the main swimming pool, to one side of La Concha Restaurant and offering a great sea view. With a very Caribbean design, it has a large circular bar covered by an attractive palapa, simultaneously offering service to guests, La Concha Restaurant and the Pizzeria terrace.
Premier Bar
This bar has a modernist design and an oval shape, inspired by nautical themes and offers service at its wet bar to guests who are in the pool and to those who are on the terrace or in the relaxation modules formed by groups of sofas and Bali style beds which can be found around the bar.
El Oriental
Located in the Hotel's Central Building, beside the Lobby Bar. Built on three different levels, it has a capacity for 140 diners. Its decoration looks like the interior of a tropical garden, with hanging plants and a central column down which a water curtain falls. Service at the Oriental Restaurant comes from its own kitchen, which acts as a satellite of the main kitchen which it is interconnected. This Restaurant only offers a la carte service with typical oriental cuisine dishes. Service exclusively for guests above 12 years old. Dress code is required.
Pizza Corner
Serving fresh baked pizzas by the sea.
Lobby Bar
This bar has a unique design with furniture and decoration which make it very welcoming, complemented by some graphic and artistic elements linking it with jazz culture. The focal point of the location is a large circular bar set below floor level, giving it a unique character and at the same time making it very functional.
El Mirador Restaurant
Open from 7 p.m. to 11 p.m. A la carte Italian cuisine. Fine-dining restaurant with glass walls overlooking Nichupte Lagoon. Reservations are required. Dress code: No shorts, no T-shirts, no sandals. Service exclusively for guests older than age 12.
Lounge Ekinox
Open from 6:30 pm to 1:00 am. Exclusive Service for Adults (22 years old/ID may be required)
Cocay Restaurant
Open from 6:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Enjoy the casual atmosphere of Cafe Cocay & Terrace, featuring delicious breakfast and dinner buffets or international and Mexican cuisine from the menu. Dine inside, or out on the terrace overlooking the pool.
Snack El Jardin
In front of the main pool.
Open from 11 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Serving hamburguers, nachos and hot dogs.
La Concha Restaurant
Open from 07:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. for Breakfast and 12:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. for lunch. A la carte service.
Open for dinner from 7:00 pm to 11:00 pm (close on Sundays). Reservations are required. Dress code is required. Children under 12 not permitted. Overlooking the turquoise water of the Mexican Caribbean, this tropical restaurant serves a wide variety of Mexican and international appetizers and entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (443)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whoppermi
Michigan, USA
Mar 24, 2012

Nice Place

Hotel Zone Location-Front Desk is outstanding. Cleaning staff-always on the job-even in the middle of the night. Spotless. The resturants were ok-The pool staff needs a little work. After dinner there is nothing to do here. Going to the roof top bar is nice but not everynight. Timeshare people are nice-Great giveaways-2 spa treatments,internet service,return 3 night stays-but not AL-for a 60 min showing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shocker847
North West Suburbs of Chicago
Mar 5, 2012

Best spot on the beach

Amazing room in the Royal tower. Excelent view. Awsome multi head shower. Marble floors and overall beautiful room with huge patio. The beah and whole resort are constantly being cleaned. Very nice resort. Cleanest section of beach in Cancun. They have staff rake and get rid of sea weed and anything else that floats up every morning. Food was pretty good... no steak and lack of shrimp. Besides that, this place was top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Snorkleing place accross the street... well worth the money.

Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
badv
Denver, CO, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Great Place

After reading some reviews, I was a little hesitant, but you have to remember you are in a foreign country, things are different. The staff: The entertainment staff is amazing, always working to get people involved and help keep things fun, people complained of no night life, but the staff did a pretty good job. They even remembered our names, which was impressive. They all work very long hard hours and to be cheerful and peppy all day must be tough. They kept our teenage entertained for 5 days (no small feat) and helped keep us in the mix too. The bartenders are also very pleasant and extremely busy, but do a very good job. Jesus had my drinks ready to go before i even got to the bar sometimes. Tipping isnt encouraged, but they all work so hard, that you should throw down a few bucks here and there. The wind blew a bit of mist from a sprinkler and my daughter slipped and scuffed her toe. Antonio came and fixed her up with iodine and a bandaid, they were very attentive and put up a big caution sign and turned the sprinklers off that day. As for the hotel. The place is amazing, clean, on the beach, two pools to choose from, lots of seating, if you get up early. It is breathtaking, and they keep the beach clean and free of debris, and our hotel seemed like one of the best on the strip (we walked up and down). The room was fabulous, very clean and spotless (we were upgraded, which was awesome). The bed, however, was a little hard for side-sleepers, not sure how everything else can be so amazing, but the bed so awful, but it's worth it. The restaurants were all very good, especially the Concha, Great fish. We made it to all of the restaurants, buffet had plenty of choice and burgers were great and hit the spot for the snack bars for lunch. We dont have any complaints, other than some breakfast sausage that didnt agree with us (hard to say if that was exactly it). We really enjoyed our time here. We have stayed in cozumel Park Royal before and well definately be back to Park Royal. Only gripes are that the gym is extra, and it's very small, the business center was out of service (and we had business to take care of) and they use styrofoam cups :/ and dont encourage re-use, no recycle bins, all of which are small issues and we left those comments on our surveys. We really appreciated everyone working so hard to make us feel welcome and special. they even allowed us to stay on site for a bit longer, since our flight was later, which was nice. Very good value, which is hard to find these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smaj
Kingston, Ontario
Feb 19, 2012

20 th Wedding Anniversary Getaway

this hotel is a hidden gem...the beach is the widest and cleanness...it is centralized closes to malls ,night clubs and markets...the only issues is the pathway are not stiletto friendly...book and enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

La Isla shopping mall

Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
putida
Brewster Ma
Feb 19, 2012

Awesome, already planning a trip for next year

Wonderful! The staff could not have been more pleasant.Our shower ran only cold called the front desk with 3 minutes maintence there shower fixed! The food at all the restaurants, buffett wonderful. Terrific variety.The hotel restaurants are spotless. Locatation perfect bus stop at end of drive if you wanted to leave the resort to shop. Many shopping places within a 10 minute walk. Very safe place to walk sidewalks on both sides. Why you would want to leave i don't know the beach is beautiful the pools fantastic. You will find the ocean to be warmer than the pool. The grounds are well kept and all staff so friendly. We got home last night and are looking at dates to book next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you have a computer or ipad walk towards the Italian restaurant go to your settings and click on guest real resort. Otherwise it will cost you a fortune for internet. The internet is very unreliable though so if you are doing business there best to pay the prepaid cards.

Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kozer
McHenry, IL, USA
Feb 18, 2012

Great Place, Great Times

Great Hotel to stay at for the price, The food was great but some stuff obviously was different than american.... Rooms were excellent, fresh and clean. Not much going on before 11am though, just a breakfast buffet... no bars open for free drinks. Great pools and beds near pools. Only thing i noticed is that there was several bars on the resort but none of which were really comfortable to sit at and drink... its all kind of get a drink and wander away.... I like to sit and get hammered :) Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

About 5 min bus ride from all the major night clubs. That was cool and 5 min from all major shopping malls. Really nice spot on strip in a really safe area for family or kids.

Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Troy, MI, USA
Feb 11, 2012

Great Place

We stayed 7 nights. The food at the buffet was always different and very good. The food and live music at the Italian restaurant very good. The quite pool was great for quiet relaxing and the activity pool area was great for day activities. Night time activities could have been better but the overall experience was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

We tip a buck every meal and the wait staff remembers you and it makes their day.

Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmbd
New York, NY, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Perfect Couples Trip

I went on a trip with my boyfriend and 3 other couples and we had the best time. The entertainment staff was excellent and really enhanced the experience. I thought that the food was really good and the hotel in general was very clean. I would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Coco Bongo

Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DidiNeilTommy
Michigan, USA
Jan 23, 2012

What a trip

The Grand Park Royal is exactly what it is. What a wonderful resort to stay in. The location, cleanliness and hospitality was impeccable. The food was great with more choices than I could make. Always served with a smile. All the meals in the two "a la carte" restaurants that we tried were wonderfully prepared, and the service was fantastic. Coffee is not served until 0700, so we called room service, and had it delivered to our room upon waking. We stayed in the Premier Tower, and what a fantastic view of the ocean. We did not have one negative thing to say about this resort. We will certainly miss the Bali beds in the morning around the infinity pool. Nice, quiet place to relax and read a book, until the activities began around the "fun" pool. We never had any problems with the time share folks. We just let them know we were not interested, and were never approached again. They serve top shelf brands, when you ask for them, and they were more than generous. Totally satisfied with the Grand Park Royal!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tanyaj
NYC, new york
Jan 19, 2012

4 star

we just returned from our trip (4 adults and 2 children ages 3, 5). We've travelled many times to mexico and carribean so I have what to compare to. The hotel overall was very good, definitely not over 4 stars but definitely a solid 4 stars Food: Buffet had excellent tasting food. I must say the smallest buffet i've seen but every item was verrrry tasty! The desserts were amazing!!! I'm still dreaming about them. However, there were no items on the buffet that were of higher qaulity---- meaning---- no shrimps, lobsters, sea bass, steaks, assortment of seafood. The three restaurants italian, oriental , and ?seafood? were horrible. Presentation there was very nice but yuck. Service at the buffets were amazing. There was always someone there removing a plate or getting you a drink Rooms: I had an ocean front room in the newer building? The two beds were tiny for two adults on each bed. The bed was very hard and the pillow felt like it had rocks. I tossed and turned a lot. The shower was amazing and the room was cleaned very well. Bring your own toilettries! This is not 5 stars! no slippers, no robes, no toilletires. A pathetic tiny tube of shower gel, lotion, and a bar of soap, come on really? I always bring my own stuff thank god. Nothing else is given in the bathroom. Pool: pool was nice, with a bar, but cold water so didnt spend time there Jacuzzi: DISGUSTING. it was more like a kids pool with kids in there splashing around constantly. Visibly floating dirt everyday! I wouldnt step foot in it Beach: Amazing sand and warm water. BUT you have to walk down to the beach which is a pain, especially when you want to get a drink. Entertainment: I did not participate in the daytime entertainment. BUT... we were unhappy that there were no shows for the night like most resorts do. There is nothing to do here after dinner. Its not like you can go to a club on the strip w/ small kids. OVERALL, a solid 4 stars in terms of good service, cleanliness, and good tasting food. However, with so many resorts to visit I would not return here unless there was an amazing deal going on for this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top