$267 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 16, 2014 Check-out: May 19, 2014

Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

3 stars
Hotel Zone KM. 16.5 Blvd Kukulcan, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
239 reviews
unforgetable experience

Unforgettable experience, we enjoyed our stay and the beauty of the landmark. The different places... See full review

  • CAL.
  • Sep 2, 2013
Gorgeous place to get away with

My family and friends stayed at this resort, everything is perfect from the staff that is polite... See full review

  • Sinclair
  • Jul 1, 2013
Lively resort with superior service, gourmet dining and a variety of entertainment activities are perfect for guests of all ages

The Oasis Cancun All Inclusive hotel is adjacent to the Nichupte Lagoon, just a short drive away from Plaza Kukulcan and the heart of the main tourist area. The hotel offers a range of sports facilities, including tennis courts and a golf course, nightly theatre entertainment and a nightclub, so guests are not likely to be left short of things to do. The biggest highlight of the Oasis Cancun may be the incredible swimming complex, where pools and waterways wind past exotic gardens and guests can enjoy waterfalls and swim-up bars.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Incredible swimming pool complex with serpentine pool and exotic surroundings
  • Brilliant location in the Hotel Zone, minutes away from the shops and boutiques of Plaza Kukulcan
  • Night and Day Entertainment with plenty of activities and close to all the action Cancun has to offer

Oasis Cancun All Inclusive Rooms

Rooms at Oasis Cancun are decorated in a contemporary local style, with pleasant views over the bay, Nichupte Lagoon or the attractive on-site gardens. Guests have access to a private terrace or balcony in each room, where they can enjoy the great weather or unwind with a good novel. The accommodation features a high standard of amenities and selected rooms include marble countertops in the bathrooms and direct beach access. A well-stocked minibar provides refreshments and cold beverages (fees apply). Suites are also available at Oasis Cancun All Inclusive for those who are looking for a little more space and luxury, and feature a relaxing whirlpool bath.

Things To Do:
  • Cancun Jungle Tours (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Aquaworld (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • El Rey Ruins (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • La Isla Shopping Village (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Cancun Conference Center (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • El Zocalo (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Wet'n Wild Water Park and Dolphinaris (5.6 mi/9 km)

Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Rooms are located throughout the property and each has a terrace or balcony with various views including the gardens, pool, ocean or lagoon. Each well appointed guest room has air-conditioning, private bath with bath tub, a king-size bed or two double beds, 42" flat screen TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), mini-bar with water, soft drinks and beer, safety-deposit box ($), WIFI access ($), hair dryer, radio alarm clock, and amenities.
Sunset Room
All rooms are located in the Palmar Building and have a terrace or balcony with views of the Nichupt lagoon. Each well appointed guest room has air-conditioning, private bath with bath tub, a king-size bed or two double beds, 42" flat screen TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), mini-bar with water, soft drinks and beer, safety-deposit box ($), WIFI access ($), hair dryer, radio alarm clock, and amenities.
Ocean Front Room
All rooms and suites are located within the beachfront building and have a terrace or balcony with splendid views and easy access to the Caribbean ocean. Each well appointed guest room has air-conditioning, private bath with bath tub, a king-size bed or two double beds, 42" flat screen TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), mini-bar with water, soft drinks and beer, safety-deposit box ($), WIFI access ($), hair dryer, radio alarm clock, and amenities.
Pyramid Room
All rooms and suites are located within the main pyramid and have a terrace or balcony with splendid views Caribbean ocean or Nichupt lagoon. Each well appointed guest room has air-conditioning, private bath with bath tub, a king-size bed or two double beds, 42" flat screen TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), mini-bar with water, soft drinks and beer, safety-deposit box ($), WIFI access ($), hair dryer, radio alarm clock, and amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.0777 -86.7748
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Ruinas Del Rey, Marina Aquaworld, Plaza Kukulcan, Wet & Wild Water Park

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 1 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 3.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 5.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space in 7 break-out rooms, from 25 to 1000 people depending on the required set-up

Dining

SARAPE RESTAURANT
Pool Side Restaurant with authentic Tex-Mex flavor to enjoy for lunch or dinner or both: Lunch 12.00 to 4.00pm Dinner 6.00pm to 11.00pm
HAMMOCKS SNACK BAR
Pool Side Delicious sandwiches and drinks open from 11.00am to 6.00pm
TATISH SPORTS BAR
A variety of drinks, snacks and sandwiches to enjoy after nightime activities, open from 11.00pm to 6.00am
TUNKUL RESTAURANT
An ample selection of flavors in a calm and comfortable atmosphere open for: Breakfast from 6.30am to 10.30am Lunch from 12.30hrs to 3.30pm Dinner from 6.30pm to 10.30pm
FOUNTAINBLUE BAR
Lobby Bar with an excellent variety of cocktails, privacy afternoon relaxing music and more.
AKERU ASIAN RESTAURANT
Pool Side Restaurant with an attractive fusion of seafood and asian cuisine with a Caribbean atmosphere, open for Lunch from 12.00 to 4.00pm and for Dinner from 6.00pm to 10.00pm
CAREYES RESTAURANT
Traditional flavors of the Mexican gourmet with expressions of "nouvelle cuisine. Open only for Dinner from 6.00pm to 10.00pm
TRATORIA TATISH
A variety of pizzas, pastas and traditional Italian dishes for: Lunch from 12.00 to 4.00pm Dinner from 6.00pm to 10.00pm
SUSHI BAR AKERU
Asian Flavors in a Caribbean atmosphere this pool side bar is open from 12.00 to 4.00pm
DOS LUNAS RESTAURANT
Italian and Mediterranean cuisine- Breakfast, lunch and dinner a la carte. open for Breakfast from 8.00am to 11.00am For lunch from 12.30 to 4.00pm For Dinner from 6.00pm-11.00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (239)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
239 out of 239
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
HannAT
Wisconsin
Apr 17, 2014

Twenty five year old high school friends seeking relaxing fun vacation

We switched rooms three times. First had dirty sheets and holes in the pillow cases. Cracked tiles etc. Then we got a conjoining room with a door that didn't lock after a few days the room door didn't lock either. They try to up charge EVERYTHING- even their own policy states $5 a night for a lock to the safe and the bill you get is for $7 a night. Good food and the grounds are pretty but the 'clubs' aren't actually clubs and the rooms are terrible. We made the best of it but by the end I could have made sand castles on the floor bc the maid never swept or changed the sheets. I wouldn't go back.. Also just an FYI.. There is a $27 non refundable insurance charge for anyone under $25 and the complimentary (quote) room service is $12 a plate..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
bitool
detroit Michigan
Apr 17, 2014

2-3

I have been in a better hotel than this one plus I had to pay more money when I check it out because made a mistake and did not correct it. this is my last time I will book with not good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
Allred Fam
Utah
Apr 13, 2014

Had a Fabulous time but hotel sucked!

Couldn't get drinking water. Never stalked fridges ! Buffett food wasn't great other restaurants super super slow and hard to find. Wouldn't let the kids wear tank tops in restaurants. Swim up bars closed at 5pm. Rooms were ok but not great! Up side- beaches were beautiful. Water was great and clean. Staff was friendly and alcohol was plentiful. Grounds were well kept and very clean outside. Wasn't happy with food or no drinking water but still had a wonderful time. Wouldn't stay at this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Ks3568
Wisconsin
Apr 8, 2014

Why is everything so difficult?

We had a group of 5 women in our early 30s looking to have a fun girls trip with cocktails and beach time as our main agenda. Granted we should have considered the dates we choose as we arrived at the end of spring break. The staff was either burnt out from spring break or not happy with their jobs. Getting a drink felt like work at times as they'd have 1 bartender with a bunch of people waiting in line for drinks. It felt like they didn't want to make anything easy. At times all the restaurants are closed and there's a bunch of people wAndering from place to place looking for somewhere to eat. There really isn't any night life at the resort. Make sure you bring money as the ATM charges like 20% and there is no place to get pesos but phone cards require pesos for purchase. The front desk will not give you change. Sunscreen is $35 usd. If you leave the resort and go to your right there is a liquor store like a block down that has cheaper items but sunscreen was still $26. The buffets were moderate to mediocre. They require reservations a day in advance for the restaurants that require reservations. Bottom line.... They have a nice beach and spa but we wish we would have spent a little more for a nicer resort with friendly staff and better food. Live and learn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a pharmacy and liquor store if you walk out of the resort to the right. Sunscreen is $35 at the resort. $26 at the liquor store. Pack your own.

Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Student97459
New York
Apr 3, 2014

Spring break destination

Right next to the beach. Pool was very nice and room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
kidzy
Orange
Mar 31, 2014

Decent Hotel For The Price

I don't normally write reviews because I believe it is subjective, so this is a first for me. Let me start by saying what I might have to say doesn't necessarily reflect the value of this resort, but more so the experience I had. I went there from March 27th-31st and I must say the landscape of the resort captured me. The beach, the pool, the atmosphere was amazing. Hands down one of the best beaches I've ever been to. The water is a bit rough, but I love that! The food was okay. A lot of the food was stuff I never really tried before but it was okay and did the job of filling me up. The bars could use more varieties of alcohol and my drink was always weak so I had to ask to make it strong. All in all no complaints about that. What I do have complaints about is the room. The room that we my cousin and I got was not expected. The room was pretty small and dingy looking. Our room didn't have any iron board or iron, the sliding door to go outside on the balcony couldn't lock, the bathroom door's hinges were busted out the wall so the door couldn't close. The lighting in the room was terrible. The only light in the room were two night lights beside the bed on the wall. One of our sinks were clogged. I can go on and on about little things about the room, but I'm not here to bash the resort. I'm just giving my opinion on things. Besides, we were hardly in the room other than taking a shower and getting dressed. We were always out and about. So all in all my experience was good, and I would definitely recommend friends to go for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Kristen R
Canada
Mar 20, 2014

Awesome Spring Break!!

The hotel was great! We came for Oasis Spring Break and it was so much fun! Enjoyed every minute of it. There was a little issue with the room flooding but aside from that everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Spockismyhomeboy
Miami, Florida
Mar 9, 2014

Just okay...

The main lobby is beautiful. The grounds are also beautiful in that typical resort kind of way. There are multiple restaurants on sight and a couple clubs. The resort's restaurants that do not require reservations (to be made 24 hrs in advance), leave a lot to be desired. If you are going during March, be prepared to deal with the obnoxious Fraternity and Sorority crowd, because this resort is crawling with them (even on the family friendly side). If you plan to use this as just a place where you crash at night, it is an okay option. However, if you are put in building 4, there is a live band that plays nearly every night at a blaring volume right outside the building, and you can easily hear it across the resort. The pool/beach-side bars at the resort close by 5pm and even before that (during Spring break) you will spend 20 minutes or more trying to reach the bar to order a drink which comes in a tiny plastic cup that can only hold a couple gulps of whatever you are drinking. If you are going here for Spring break, I highly recommend going across the street and dishing out the $30 for a mini-keg cooler cup to save hours of your life by not running to the bar every 5 minutes only to wait ages for your drink. The black wristbands are the highest level of all inclusive this resort offers, but the hotel will still only stock your mini fridge with 2 water bottles a day. The resort bars don't even carry bottles of water, so unless you want to drink the over-chlorinated tap water, you should really take a resort transport to Walmart (about a 20-25 minute drive) to load up on water bottles. Alcohol was pretty cheap at Walmart, so if you are planning to drink a lot here and you want to skip the insanely long wait time for drinks at the bars, you should definitely stock up on alcohol while you're there. If you plan to do mall shopping, the location is very convenient and the public transit is reasonable with fair prices and buses stopping every 5 minutes. The one upside is the taco stand directly across the street which offers an incredible selection of tacos (among other things) which I highly recommend visiting even if you stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taco stand directly across the street. It starts with Blue...

Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
akjhole
Mount Pleasant, MI
Mar 7, 2014

Nice resort, terrible service, don't stay here!

Overall wee were very dissatisfied with our stay. We had a great time as long as we did not have to interact with many of the staff members at The Oasis. There were a few good bartenders and servers that saved the trip, but overall terrible service. During our stay, we were told three different ways to make a reservation by three different people, which lead us to only get to eat at one of the restaurants that required a reservation on the last night. Even though our reservation was confirmed twice for 730pm, when we showed up, they had us down for 9pm. The host gave us a hard time about squeezing us in, even though there were only three other tables seated in the whole restaurant! The house keeping was also terrible. Two of our five days there, they did not replace the water bottles in our room so we had to go into the bars and ask for water. We would also leave 3 dirty towels on the floor, which house keeping would take, but would also leave one clean towel! So over the course of two days, I called house keeping twice and asked at the help desk for clean towels to be brought to our room (all in Spanish, so there was no confusion). They finally gave us clean towels on our last day. However, the worst service occurred while we were checking out. Our room never ordered room service, but when we went to check out, there were 3 room service charges. We asked to see the bills, because we assured them we never order or received food to our room. Our friends in another room had ordered room service 3 times so we figured there was a mix up. There was some confusion with the names on the charges, because our room got switched with our friend’s room during check in. When they went and got the bills, three of the services were signed for, which our friends paid for, and three of the bills were not signed (total of 6 bills). One of the services was even ordered at 440am on a night when we didn’t go out. The 3 bills that were not signed for, room service had printed our names on the bills. They even spelled my name wrong on one bill and tried to write over it. The receptionist, Cesar, wouldn’t remove the charges, so at this point we asked to speak to the manager. The female manager and was extremely rude to us. She tried to tell me that the bill with my misspelled name was my signature. I kept my cool as I showed her there was clearly a mistake when three of the service were order and signed for, and the other three were never order and therefore not signed by us. She they tried to lie to us again and say that the room service looked at our wristbands and wrote the numbers down and that room service can’t see the numbers in the computer, so they had to have seen our bands. The problem with this, is that that band numbers didn’t match the forged signatures on some of the bills so we knew she or room service was just saying anything to lie at this point. Our friends also said room service never checked their bands. Because the manager was being so rude I finally asked her why she thought there were charges on our room that were not signed for. She told us that she knew we ordered the food and our friends just ate it. We were with our friends every night and everyone is the group was positive there were only 3 charges to the other room. After arguing at checkout over these false charges, our whole group, including the other room, ended up missing our shuttle with Grayline, which we had already paid for, and had to pay for a taxi to the airport. This was the worst service I have every received in any hotel or resort anywhere in the world! The complete negligence for the customer is right was unbelievable by this manager. We still had fun in Cancun and in the resort, but because of the service we received I will never return to any of the Oasis Resorts! I will also make sure that none of my friends traveling to Cancun stay at an Oasis Resort! Very disappointed that the management doesn’t care about their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Reservation have to be made the day before at concierge, despite what anyone tells you.

Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
ELIRAY
OXFORD NEW YORK
Mar 2, 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE !

My family was booked (and paid), at this Grand Oasis Palm since Nov 2013 for our vacation starting Feb 14, 2014. The major snow storm on the US east coast made the airlines cancel all our flights. Two days on the phone and we could not get any flights out.. Grand Oasis Palm DECIDED TO KEEP $500.00 OF OUR MONEY. We love Cancun but we will NEVER stay at Grand Palm Oasis or any of their other hotels they own. EVER. Terrible management!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top