$207 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

3 stars
Hotel Zone KM. 16.5 Blvd Kukulcan, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
405 reviews
unforgetable experience

Unforgettable experience, we enjoyed our stay and the beauty of the landmark. The different places... See full review

  • CAL.
  • Sep 2, 2013
Gorgeous place to get away with

My family and friends stayed at this resort, everything is perfect from the staff that is polite... See full review

  • Sinclair
  • Jul 1, 2013
Lively resort with superior service, gourmet dining and a variety of entertainment activities are perfect for guests of all ages

The Oasis Cancun All Inclusive hotel is adjacent to the Nichupte Lagoon, just a short drive away from Plaza Kukulcan and the heart of the main tourist area. The hotel offers a range of sports facilities, including tennis courts and a golf course, nightly theatre entertainment and a nightclub, so guests are not likely to be left short of things to do. The biggest highlight of the Oasis Cancun may be the incredible swimming complex, where pools and waterways wind past exotic gardens and guests can enjoy waterfalls and swim-up bars.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Incredible swimming pool complex with serpentine pool and exotic surroundings
  • Brilliant location in the Hotel Zone, minutes away from the shops and boutiques of Plaza Kukulcan
  • Night and Day Entertainment with plenty of activities and close to all the action Cancun has to offer

Oasis Cancun All Inclusive Rooms

Rooms at Oasis Cancun are decorated in a contemporary local style, with pleasant views over the bay, Nichupte Lagoon or the attractive on-site gardens. Guests have access to a private terrace or balcony in each room, where they can enjoy the great weather or unwind with a good novel. The accommodation features a high standard of amenities and selected rooms include marble countertops in the bathrooms and direct beach access. A well-stocked minibar provides refreshments and cold beverages (fees apply). Suites are also available at Oasis Cancun All Inclusive for those who are looking for a little more space and luxury, and feature a relaxing whirlpool bath.

Things To Do:
  • Cancun Jungle Tours (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Aquaworld (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • El Rey Ruins (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • La Isla Shopping Village (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Cancun Conference Center (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • El Zocalo (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Wet'n Wild Water Park and Dolphinaris (5.6 mi/9 km)

Hotel Map

21.0777 -86.7748
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Ruinas Del Rey, Marina Aquaworld, Plaza Kukulcan, Wet & Wild Water Park

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Rooms are located throughout the property and each has a terrace or balcony with various views including the gardens, pool, ocean or lagoon. Each well appointed guest room has air-conditioning, private bath with bath tub, a king-size bed or two double beds, 42" flat screen TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), mini-bar with water, soft drinks and beer, safety-deposit box ($), WIFI access ($), hair dryer, radio alarm clock, and amenities.
Sunset Room
All rooms are located in the Palmar Building and have a terrace or balcony with views of the Nichupt lagoon. Each well appointed guest room has air-conditioning, private bath with bath tub, a king-size bed or two double beds, 42" flat screen TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), mini-bar with water, soft drinks and beer, safety-deposit box ($), WIFI access ($), hair dryer, radio alarm clock, and amenities.
Ocean Front Room
All rooms and suites are located within the beachfront building and have a terrace or balcony with splendid views and easy access to the Caribbean ocean. Each well appointed guest room has air-conditioning, private bath with bath tub, a king-size bed or two double beds, 42" flat screen TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), mini-bar with water, soft drinks and beer, safety-deposit box ($), WIFI access ($), hair dryer, radio alarm clock, and amenities.
Pyramid Room
All rooms and suites are located within the main pyramid and have a terrace or balcony with splendid views Caribbean ocean or Nichupt lagoon. Each well appointed guest room has air-conditioning, private bath with bath tub, a king-size bed or two double beds, 42" flat screen TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), mini-bar with water, soft drinks and beer, safety-deposit box ($), WIFI access ($), hair dryer, radio alarm clock, and amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 1 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 3.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 5.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.6 mi

Dining

SARAPE RESTAURANT
Pool Side Restaurant with authentic Tex-Mex flavor to enjoy for lunch or dinner or both: Lunch 12.00 to 4.00pm Dinner 6.00pm to 11.00pm
HAMMOCKS SNACK BAR
Pool Side Delicious sandwiches and drinks open from 11.00am to 6.00pm
TATISH SPORTS BAR
A variety of drinks, snacks and sandwiches to enjoy after nightime activities, open from 11.00pm to 6.00am
TUNKUL RESTAURANT
An ample selection of flavors in a calm and comfortable atmosphere open for: Breakfast from 6.30am to 10.30am Lunch from 12.30hrs to 3.30pm Dinner from 6.30pm to 10.30pm
FOUNTAINBLUE BAR
Lobby Bar with an excellent variety of cocktails, privacy afternoon relaxing music and more.
AKERU ASIAN RESTAURANT
Pool Side Restaurant with an attractive fusion of seafood and asian cuisine with a Caribbean atmosphere, open for Lunch from 12.00 to 4.00pm and for Dinner from 6.00pm to 10.00pm
CAREYES RESTAURANT
Traditional flavors of the Mexican gourmet with expressions of "nouvelle cuisine. Open only for Dinner from 6.00pm to 10.00pm
TRATORIA TATISH
A variety of pizzas, pastas and traditional Italian dishes for: Lunch from 12.00 to 4.00pm Dinner from 6.00pm to 10.00pm
SUSHI BAR AKERU
Asian Flavors in a Caribbean atmosphere this pool side bar is open from 12.00 to 4.00pm
DOS LUNAS RESTAURANT
Italian and Mediterranean cuisine- Breakfast, lunch and dinner a la carte. open for Breakfast from 8.00am to 11.00am For lunch from 12.30 to 4.00pm For Dinner from 6.00pm-11.00pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space in 7 break-out rooms, from 25 to 1000 people depending on the required set-up

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (405)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
405 out of 405
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R.Scott
Ringgold,Ga.
Jul 27, 2014

Very great value

We went on an all inclusive vacation. This hotel was wonderful even the weather was HOT!!! I thought this was a wonderful value and a wonderful vacation. Food was great with an excellent variety. I would love to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The jungle tour is a great adventure

Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheryl and Mark
Indiana
Jul 25, 2014

25th Anniversary Trip

We just returned this morning (July 25, 2014) to Indiana from the Oasis Resort which was amazingly beautiful! The maintenance, housekeeping and dining service workers were wonderful and extremely helpful! The timeshare salesmen were annoying and pretty pushy, if you avoid them long enough they will eventually leave you alone. The bartenders do not add alcohol to the mixed drinks unless you request it, although they don't inform you of this and we tipped very well for each of our drinks. The lines at the restaurants moved quickly, we liked Joy's the best. The nightclubs pretty much cater to the Mexican traditions even though they advertise otherwise. Kinky' s had a Mexican dance show, Coyote Loco had a live band that only sang songs in Spanish, the live band on stage at the furthest building had a mariachi band, and Coco's closed early our last evening at the resort which left us a little disappointed. We changed rooms due to the first room not having a bathtub or working air. The second room was on a much nicer floor with an awesome lobby view of the ocean. The room had a bathtub, but no stopper and the shower came on regardless, so if you want to sit and take a shower you will be fine. It would be nice if there would be snack bars and maybe more continental breakfast items available. Overall the resort is fabulous, but the rooms are in desperate need of updating. Who goes to sit in the room anyways? A few things I wish i would have known: 1. Take plenty of ones, the resort does not give change. 2. There isn't anything within walking distance. 3. If you visit Market 28, you have to walk to the bus stop in front of Walmart to return to the resort. 4. Do not ride the bus anytime between 4:00 - 5:00 p.m., trust me!!!! 5. The GRAND in the Grand Oasis stands for amenities not a building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There is no shopping or Restaraunts outside of the resort within walkin distance. The bus only costs .75 and if you tell the taxi driver that you will pay $10 for a ride, they will take it.

Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rodg Z
San Francisco Bay Area
Jul 12, 2014

Good, generally speaking.

The surounding is good. Many pools. Weather is too hot and humid. Staff is good. Great beach. But the management is not helpful. Bad experience: we lost 3 pairs of sandels under the straw umbrella at 9:40pm to 10:40pm July 8. I'm pretty sure that their staff took them. Reasons: 1. Tourists wont' take the used which may not fit them. 2. The location is very close to the building, only their staff will easily reach and too far for other hotel staff to reach. 3. Very far from the beach and very dark under the umbrella. No way the water took them or other people played practical joke. Take a good care of your personal belongs if you go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
E N K
New Orleans, Louisiana
Jul 11, 2014

couple getawat

The hotel was huge and had lots of entertainment. I think its a perfect hotel for young people. The food was not good. so many restaurants and we only found two that was worth the money we paid. I got sick after the second day and was stuck in my room until it was time for us to leave. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone older than 25 years old and who wants to enjoy good food. We will not be returning to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom sister daughter
Dallas, TX
Jul 7, 2014

2nd time to this hotel

This was my 3rd time going to Cancun. I chose this hotel because we stayed there before. I convinced my brother and his family and my mom and little brother to stay there, too. We booked 3 pyramid rooms for 7 nights. I sold them on how beautiful and wonderful this hotel was. Needless to say we were so disappointed. The lack of customer service was a real disappointment! -Of the three rooms we booked ours stayed warm. The other rooms would get cold. Maintenance came up to the room 2 or 3 times but it still felt the same. No one else did anything about it. -Housekeeping left our door open once after cleaning it. The cleaning lady said our door was hard to close so she accidently left it open. Luckily no one went in to take our stuff. -Housekeeping walked into the room while it was occupied with a master key when we were walking out of the shower and instead of immediately apologizing and walking back out stood there and asked if they could clean the room. After finally having the common sense to walk back out of the room they stepped outside and laughed and laughed right outside our door. The cleaning lady was so unprofessional. This is not acceptable. -We saw fresh feces all over the pool area one day and it stayed on the ground drying up for at least three days. It still hadn't been cleaned when we left. The thought of a child walking around with an open wound and getting that bacteria in their system makes me shudder. -Last time we stayed we had room service so I was expecting the same thing this time. I was deceived. Your site advertises said free room service but failed to mention that now they charge a delivery fee! ROOM SERVICE IS NOT FREE! -The service from the waiters at the restaurants was terrible. We had to walk out of the restaurants a couple of times because they wouldn’t acknowledge us. Several other people were walking out, as well. -No one in the hotel knew anything about the activities going on in the hotel. I don't think we had a day where the left hand knew what the right hand was doing in relation to your staff. -3 times we went looking for the kid activities that were non-excitant! This is ridiculous. If there is something scheduled it should happen. We even walked around and asked and no one seemed to know anything. -We were invited to a dance show at a club and were told that the kids would be able to go but that they would have to leave as soon as the show was over. We changed our plans around that day just so that they would have the energy to sit through a 10:00 show. When we arrived they informed us that the kids were not allowed. After about half an hour of waiting they finally let the kids in for the show. This is just another example of all the miscommunication going on at the hotel. -A huge disappointment for me was the lack of a coffee maker in the room. I have never heard of a hotel not having a coffee maker in the rooms. This is another way to try to make us order room service for a fee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mita81
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 7, 2014

Cheap Liquor

Its all inclusive but the food is not that great and the liquor is cheap liquor. Overall its ok for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rayava22
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 3, 2014

poor customer service

I've stayed at the Oasis hotels three times and every time the customer service has gone down, food quality has gone extremely down. Waste of $1500. Next time I'm staying somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
drjfry
Denver, CO
Jun 30, 2014

Easy getaway

The beach was great, the food was average at best and the rooms were noisy at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caribbean Queen 18
Lucasville Ohio
Jun 23, 2014

Bad business

There was NO dressers to unpack so lived out of suitcase all week. •Want ice? That will cost $3 a bucket •Want in room safe? Won't happen but for $7 per day you can rent one at the front desk! •Restaurants are scattered across the property, which is HUGE, and hours they operate are not convenient for someone on "vacation"! •Want sit in your room and relax? Not going to happen! Only furniture was bed! •Want to call Dominos/papa johns (which is a mile up the road) for delivery? FORGET IT......local calls are $1! •Want room service? Yep.....$12! •Thirsty? Good luck.....they close all but two bars by 7! (One on each end of the property!) •Need to get to your room via elevator? Good luck....2 small elevators per building....very slow! •Good place to relax? NOT at all! Alot of drunk teenagers/young people screaming & slamming doors at all hours of the night! Was like being in the middle of a large party all week with obnoxious & drunk kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Playa Del Carmen is the place to shop...

Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
union21
Portsmouth, oh
Jun 22, 2014

a college getaway

It was like two places in one. One side was a frat party, the other was the family side. The teenage kids will make the waiters short tempered and little focus sometimes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top