$257 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

3 stars
Hotel Zone KM. 16.5 Blvd Kukulcan, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
402 reviews
unforgetable experience

Unforgettable experience, we enjoyed our stay and the beauty of the landmark. The different places... See full review

  • CAL.
  • Sep 2, 2013
Gorgeous place to get away with

My family and friends stayed at this resort, everything is perfect from the staff that is polite... See full review

  • Sinclair
  • Jul 1, 2013
Lively resort with superior service, gourmet dining and a variety of entertainment activities are perfect for guests of all ages

The Oasis Cancun All Inclusive hotel is adjacent to the Nichupte Lagoon, just a short drive away from Plaza Kukulcan and the heart of the main tourist area. The hotel offers a range of sports facilities, including tennis courts and a golf course, nightly theatre entertainment and a nightclub, so guests are not likely to be left short of things to do. The biggest highlight of the Oasis Cancun may be the incredible swimming complex, where pools and waterways wind past exotic gardens and guests can enjoy waterfalls and swim-up bars.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Incredible swimming pool complex with serpentine pool and exotic surroundings
  • Brilliant location in the Hotel Zone, minutes away from the shops and boutiques of Plaza Kukulcan
  • Night and Day Entertainment with plenty of activities and close to all the action Cancun has to offer

Oasis Cancun All Inclusive Rooms

Rooms at Oasis Cancun are decorated in a contemporary local style, with pleasant views over the bay, Nichupte Lagoon or the attractive on-site gardens. Guests have access to a private terrace or balcony in each room, where they can enjoy the great weather or unwind with a good novel. The accommodation features a high standard of amenities and selected rooms include marble countertops in the bathrooms and direct beach access. A well-stocked minibar provides refreshments and cold beverages (fees apply). Suites are also available at Oasis Cancun All Inclusive for those who are looking for a little more space and luxury, and feature a relaxing whirlpool bath.

Things To Do:
  • Cancun Jungle Tours (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Aquaworld (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • El Rey Ruins (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • La Isla Shopping Village (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Cancun Conference Center (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • El Zocalo (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Wet'n Wild Water Park and Dolphinaris (5.6 mi/9 km)

Hotel Map

21.0777 -86.7748
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Ruinas Del Rey, Marina Aquaworld, Plaza Kukulcan, Wet & Wild Water Park

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Rooms are located throughout the property and each has a terrace or balcony with various views including the gardens, pool, ocean or lagoon. Each well appointed guest room has air-conditioning, private bath with bath tub, a king-size bed or two double beds, 42" flat screen TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), mini-bar with water, soft drinks and beer, safety-deposit box ($), WIFI access ($), hair dryer, radio alarm clock, and amenities.
Sunset Room
All rooms are located in the Palmar Building and have a terrace or balcony with views of the Nichupt lagoon. Each well appointed guest room has air-conditioning, private bath with bath tub, a king-size bed or two double beds, 42" flat screen TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), mini-bar with water, soft drinks and beer, safety-deposit box ($), WIFI access ($), hair dryer, radio alarm clock, and amenities.
Ocean Front Room
All rooms and suites are located within the beachfront building and have a terrace or balcony with splendid views and easy access to the Caribbean ocean. Each well appointed guest room has air-conditioning, private bath with bath tub, a king-size bed or two double beds, 42" flat screen TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), mini-bar with water, soft drinks and beer, safety-deposit box ($), WIFI access ($), hair dryer, radio alarm clock, and amenities.
Pyramid Room
All rooms and suites are located within the main pyramid and have a terrace or balcony with splendid views Caribbean ocean or Nichupt lagoon. Each well appointed guest room has air-conditioning, private bath with bath tub, a king-size bed or two double beds, 42" flat screen TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), mini-bar with water, soft drinks and beer, safety-deposit box ($), WIFI access ($), hair dryer, radio alarm clock, and amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 1 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 3.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 5.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.6 mi

Dining

SARAPE RESTAURANT
Pool Side Restaurant with authentic Tex-Mex flavor to enjoy for lunch or dinner or both: Lunch 12.00 to 4.00pm Dinner 6.00pm to 11.00pm
HAMMOCKS SNACK BAR
Pool Side Delicious sandwiches and drinks open from 11.00am to 6.00pm
TATISH SPORTS BAR
A variety of drinks, snacks and sandwiches to enjoy after nightime activities, open from 11.00pm to 6.00am
TUNKUL RESTAURANT
An ample selection of flavors in a calm and comfortable atmosphere open for: Breakfast from 6.30am to 10.30am Lunch from 12.30hrs to 3.30pm Dinner from 6.30pm to 10.30pm
FOUNTAINBLUE BAR
Lobby Bar with an excellent variety of cocktails, privacy afternoon relaxing music and more.
AKERU ASIAN RESTAURANT
Pool Side Restaurant with an attractive fusion of seafood and asian cuisine with a Caribbean atmosphere, open for Lunch from 12.00 to 4.00pm and for Dinner from 6.00pm to 10.00pm
CAREYES RESTAURANT
Traditional flavors of the Mexican gourmet with expressions of "nouvelle cuisine. Open only for Dinner from 6.00pm to 10.00pm
TRATORIA TATISH
A variety of pizzas, pastas and traditional Italian dishes for: Lunch from 12.00 to 4.00pm Dinner from 6.00pm to 10.00pm
SUSHI BAR AKERU
Asian Flavors in a Caribbean atmosphere this pool side bar is open from 12.00 to 4.00pm
DOS LUNAS RESTAURANT
Italian and Mediterranean cuisine- Breakfast, lunch and dinner a la carte. open for Breakfast from 8.00am to 11.00am For lunch from 12.30 to 4.00pm For Dinner from 6.00pm-11.00pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space in 7 break-out rooms, from 25 to 1000 people depending on the required set-up

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (402)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
402 out of 402
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anusya
New York
Nov 28, 2009

Not so good

The beach is very rocky. It's very small place to enjoy sweeming and relaxing on beach. No shades on the beach. The food on all 3 buffets had the same varaties and almost the same taist, sometimes not even fully cooked. On all-acart restourants food better, but big lines and very slow service. Even when they have empty tables they don't rush to set you down and take the order. The best service I received two times at "COCA" restourant. Even I don't have small kids, but I felt sorry for them beacouse it's no playground for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta GA
Jul 3, 2009

Pleasantly Surprised

Made reservations the day before for a three night stay. I was early for check in so changed and went to pool. When I did get my room it was awesome. Ocean front with baloney! There was plenty of good food..(ate mostly at the buffet) Day one hung out ate and drank. (Couple at next table invited me over as I was alone.) Day two went on dive trip ate and drank. (While waiting for table, single lady invited me to her table...then we went to show together.) Day three got massage ate and drank some more. One thing if you are a big beach goer. There is limited swimming area due to sharp rocks on beach to prevent erosion. And dont be afraid to negotiate and buy from beach vendors...they seem hard working and honest. (I bought some silver ankle bracelets)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta GA
Jul 3, 2009

Pleasantly Surprised

Made reservations the day before for a three night stay. I was early for check in so changed and went to pool. When I did get my room it was awesome. Ocean front with baloney! There was plenty of good food..(ate mostly at the buffet) Day one hung out ate and drank. (Couple at next table invited me over as I was alone.) Day two went on dive trip ate and drank. (While waiting for table, single lady invited me to her table...then we went to show together.) Day three got massage ate and drank some more. One thing if you are a big beach goer. There is limited swimming area due to sharp rocks on beach to prevent erosion. And dont be afraid to negotiate and buy from beach vendors...they seem hard working and honest. (I bought some silver ankle bracelets)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J1
Chicago
Sep 14, 2009

Experience

Overall the hotel was great, (always negotitate tour packages; you'll be surprised how low you can bring their prices down) but it sucks that you have to be careful about leaving things in your room. My friends had some money taken from their room and the hotel completely denies any accountability. Not that they expected reimbursement, but they should of at least taken a report and learned who was cleaning that floor when the money went missing to hold that person accountable if any one reports something of that nature again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

All activites (snorkling, scuba, off roading, etc.) are not prices set in stone, NEGOTIATE. Original pricing that was told to us by one person was dropped greatly by that same person after commenting how little I could afford.

Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GLG
Savage ,MN
Apr 18, 2009

Beautiful Beach

We stayed there 22 years ago and my how it has changed. The staff was always helpful,most spoke fluent English,or understood enough to make sure your were helped. We stayed on the beach in section 3 ,3rd floor facing the ocean. great sunrises and view of the Cancun beaches.The Health Club workout area was not open and had been closed since the last hurricane, this was not noted on the site or through Orbitz. Room was clean,shower tub drained off to the floor,we just used the towels everyday to stem the tide. Faulty construction there nothing more.Rooms are average,but we only slept there!! Spring Break for Canadian students ,meant that 2/3 of the hotel were used by a younger crowd. Of course they spent all day at the swim up bars ,so we always waited to get our watered down well drinks because of that. This also became a problem as they returned to their rooms at all hours of the night and morning yelling and screaming and banging there front doors closed. We didn't complain until the 3rd morning to our neighbor and by that morning he was checking out. 4 nights limited sleep,noisy hallways. Staff should have been on duty to stop this!! Food was good in all the restaurants,fresh fruit to die for,veggies as well. Menus not posted at the restaurants to let you know what they are serving,or on the fliers. This made for a little more work in finding what they were serving.Unlimited alcohol drinks were really bad well drinks. Beer was only Corona except in the serve bar in the rooms which was Modello? Lounge chairs were a fight everyday,we set out our personal towels and beach stuff at 7 am and came to the pool around 11 and they were in the water!! chairs taken by someone else. Like children in grade school no one knew ,all were in their 20's ,and denying any knowledge. Yet they were there all day,I had to keep from really getting angry, all over a lounge chairs. Like any place you go you will get a wide variety of people,some loud and obnoxious ,some quite and respectful,and others who don't give a cr-p. No security around the pool or beach. Aside from this incident we enjoyed our stay, but Cancun has became a Vegas strip of concrete hotels lining the beach. But the local people are still very nice and friendly. We may return but to the Oasis.I would recommend going only if there are no students going at the same time. We went the middle of Feb,and we thought that was safe from spring breakers,best to call first. We tried contacting Orbitz twice by email, they never returned a reply or a call to ask what they could do. Disappointing...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Variety of foods was good,the description or the menu description was not the same as the food in many cases. Maybe some better translation of the menu is needed so that the patrons get what they think they ordered.

Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashua, NH
Dec 28, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Definately worth the price. I have no complains other than language barrier. We had three rooms and we told them to fill minibar several times but nothing was done. Hot/warm water was a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservation at least one hour before you are ready to dine in.

Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
st pete, fl
Aug 29, 2009

2nd visit -- some good, some not so good

We were just at Grand Oasis the end of June and loved it so much that we decided to go back for my boyfriends 50th birthday. We paid to have his children and mom come as well and got 2 rooms. We had booked a gardenview rooms due to the amount of people that we had to pay for but when we got to the hotel we told them we had just been there and came back for this special occasion. Unfortunately we weren't able to get the gentleman that checked us in the last time and the girl we worked with had no interest in doing anything to upgrade our rooms unless we wanted to pay $20/night/room. The last time we were there we booked an oceanfront and were upgraded to the pyramid without even asking. Once we were able to get our rooms, the 1st room the keys would not work and we had to wait for them to change out the entire mechanism. The 2nd room had no air and we had to go to the front desk 3 times as the keys did not work. This whole thing took us about 3 hours to rectify. The manager then told us that he would call us on Wednesday and upgrade us to oceanview rooms...no call. The food at the hotel was incredible as usual. We went to Rodizzio which we had not done the last time and were amazed by the service and the quality of the food. They have a buffet line for your sides...salad, veggies, potatos, etc. and then the waiter brings out skewers throughout the dinner with 10 different types of grilled meats on it. These ranged from filet mignon, bacon wrapped turkey, sausages, lamb, etc. It was amazing! And the service...we ordered drinks once and the waiter kept them coming without even having to ask for them. The pool area and pool itself was beautiful as usual. It is the largest resort pool in Cancun and they keep it very clean. Which was amazing to us this trip with the volume of people that were there this time. We especially enjoy being able to go to the sister properties during our stay to get a change of scenery. Haven't seen many people talk about that in the reviews but there are 2 and will be a 3rd property open that give reciprocal privleges at. Its like having 4 resorts but pay for one. You can eat and drink all you want at any of them and use all their facilities as well. I highly recommend it! When we went to check out they tried to charge us for a "stained" towel. We tried to explain that 1/2 way thru he week, the water started coming out brown. Not that we cared...I mean come on...we are in Mexico. You had to let it run for about 10-15 minutes for it to clear up. We told them that if that is the stains they were talking about then we weren't going to pay. After about 20 minutes of the clerk being on the phone with housekeeping, and us arguing with them, they finally agreed to take off the charge. Aside from the issues with the room, which we don't spend a lot of time in anyways, the hotel was great. There were alot more teenagers/college kids this trip unfortunately so a lot of slamming of doors and loudness in the hallways that we did not experience the last time but that isn't the hotels fault. We would definetly go back to Grand Oasis again however knowing what we know now, would upgrade to the Pyramid building. It is apparent that this is the nicest building in the complex. Oh and the gray line shuttle that is used is excellent. Very prompt service. They are waiting there when you arrive and are right on time when it's time to leave. Very pleasant people as well to work with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It seems that noone knows about the fact you can visit any of the other Oasis properties. We would definetly recommend taking a trip over to the Grand Oasis Palm Beach. They have a great smoothie bar where you can get salads made to order, fruit plates, sandwiches, green teas, etc. And the beach there is very nice. No waves and about waist deep water. Beautiful thatch umbrellas on the beach for shade.

Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
seattle
Jun 22, 2009

TO EACH THEIR OWN!!!

Because of the swine flu, i got to go to the grand oasis/cancun oasis for dirt cheap. they did shut off half the hotel (so only grand oasis and the south section were open, the other half of the hotel was closed). Overall, hotel was OK.. staff is very unhelpful (unless you tip them. greedy bastards) drinks were watered down, i mean, wayyyy watered down. buffet food sucks but the restaurant food was decent. one problem.. SAUSAGE FEST!!! way to many guys. what the hell? seriously, guys, stop going here! this is my hotel. find another hotel. ps: they wanted 27 dollars (per person) for insurance. THIS IS A SCAM! YOU DON'T NEED TO GIVE THEM 27 DOLLARS. THEY DON'T PROVIDE YOU ANY PAPERWORK FOR THIS!! when we requested we wanted to see the paperwork, they couldn't give it and they let us go without paying the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

take a bus! taxis will rip you off.. besides, the buses are a great way to meet people!

Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dougy and Nena
Cancun, Mexico
Jul 17, 2013

Couple get away

Everything was great, staff was friendly and great beach location. The only dissapointment was that at check out we were charged about $60 on candy bars from the mini bar that we did not even eat. We were never told that the mini bar was extra charge, we had an "all inclusive" package. We tryed to dispute it but our taxi was already waiting outside so we ended up paying for the stupid candy and taking it with us to be able to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stay Elsewhere
New York
Dec 15, 2009

Unbelievable Lack of Customer Service

The overwhelming "not my job" culture of this resort was unbelievable. From waiting over an hour to fix a drain that was clogged when we checked in, to arguing for a half hour for a "free" bottle of water at midnight, to the general nastiness of the staff at this resort....I'd highly recommend a different location for your visit. A frequent traveler, I've never felt the need to write a review previously...but The Grand Oasis Cancun was motivating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The distileria, about a 10 minute ride away, provided the only decent (and by decent I actually mean fantastic) margarita of the trip.

Back to menu Return to top