$255 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Retorno Sn. Miguelito # 37 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
231 reviews
Awesome trip

Went with a friend. We are late 50's early 60's. Had a wonderful time. Staff is awesome. Always... See full review

  • Barbara P.
  • Jun 19, 2015
Paradise

Golden Parnassus is a great resort! The food was amazing! Best we've had in Cancun. The staff is... See full review

  • Courtney T.
  • Mar 13, 2015

Guests at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa can dine at an oceanfront buffet, nautical seafood restaurant swathed in Caribbean colors and a la carte restaurant specializing in steaks. There is also a Japanese restaurant and an upscale gourmet establishment serving globally inspired fare. Guests can relax over drinks in five bars and lounges, including a tiki bar by the pool.

 

General
  • Cancun International Airport (9.3 mi/15.5 km)

 

Location

The Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa is an adults-only, all-inclusive property located in the hotel zone. The resort has four restaurants serving everything from Japanese fare to seafood and steak. Guests can soak up the sun at the outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, work out at the fully equipped fitness center, play a round of mini golf or book appointments at the spa (fees apply). Several bars churn out cocktails and beer to the tune of live music. Meanwhile, comfortable guest rooms offer views of the lagoon or sparkling Caribbean waters.

Dining
  • Cancun Convention Center (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (10.5 mi/ 16.9 km)
  • Cozumel (93 mi/150 km)

 

Rooms

All of the 214 guest rooms at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa feature a king or two double beds with a private, furnished balcony or terrace as well as lagoon or ocean views. Each has in-room climate control, 27-inch cable TV, 24-hour room service, marble bathrooms with bathtubs and hairdryers and in-room safes. Club rooms at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa have added amenities such as Jacuzzis, fruit basket on arrival and stocked mini bars. Stays in some guest rooms include a private dinner en suite.

Property features
  • All-inclusive beachfront property with four restaurants and five bars
  • Indoor mini golf course and professional shows nightly at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa
  • Convenient hotel zone location along the Caribbean Sea

 

Highlights
  • All-inclusive beachfront property with four restaurants and five bars
  • Indoor mini golf course and professional shows nightly at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa
  • Convenient hotel zone location along the Caribbean Sea

 

Nearby attractions
  • Meeting facilities in theater accommodate up to 300
  • Business center
Business
  • Meeting facilities in theater accommodate up to 300
  • Business center
Transportation
  • The hotel is adults only.
Entertainment

Upscale, adults-only Cancun resort on beach with mini golf

Recreation

The Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa features a fully equipped gym, 18-hole, indoor mini golf course and theater with nightly performances. Guests can play tennis or billiards or swim at the pool, relax on the white sand beach or engage in a game of beach volleyball or ping-pong.

 

Policies
  • The hotel is adults only.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Golden Ocean front w/ Jacuzzi & Balcony
Ocean front view with balcony, double jacuzzi, one king size bed, stocked mini-bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, bathrobes and slippers, Fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival with one private in-room gourmet dinner, Cancun queen lagoon cruise (Mondays only).
Club Room w/ balcony
The Club rooms offer superior amenities: Full Nichupte lagoon view, private furnished balcony, one king size bed, in-room jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, CD player, coffe maker, a stocked minibar with beer, juice, bottled water and sodas ( relpaced daily). Upon arrival fruit basket, bottle of sparkling wine, flower arrangement, one in-room gourmet dinner per stay and lunch at the Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise (Mondays only), marble bathroom,hair dryer, iron/ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock.
Club Ocean View Room w/ balcony
The Club Ocean View Rooms offer superior amenities: Full ocean view, private furnished balcony, one king size bed, in room jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, CD player, coffe maker, a stocked minibar with beer,juice, bottled water and sodas (replaced daily). Upon arrival fruit basket, flower arrangement,bottle of sparkling wine, one in-room gourmet dinner and lunch at the Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise(Mondays only), marble bathroom, hair dryer, iron / ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock.
Deluxe Ocean view Room w/ terrace
Deluxe ocean view room features: Full ocean view, private furnished terrace, one king size bed or two double beds, marble bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock. (Maximum occupancy: 3 adults, no cots available)
Deluxe Room w/ terrace
Deluxe Room features: Full Nichupte lagoon view, private furnished terrace, one king size bed or two double beds, marble bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, iron/ironng board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock. (Maximum occupancy: 3 adults, no cots available)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.4 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 2 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6.2 mi

Dining

TIKI
Beach and pool bar
SHANGRI-LA
Romantic moonrise over the sea can be enjoyed while dinning at this A la Carte Gourmet Restaurant. Live music and dance floor. Dress Code Applies: Formal (Long pants, collar shirts, slacs and shoes) (no-beach wear, sandals, shorts or t-shirts). Open daily for dinner only. Approximate seating capacity is 94 pax. No reservations needed
BEER GARDEN
Casual bar featuring DJ music, dance floor, pool table, game tables, overstuffed lounge seating.
DOLPHIN BAR
Beach bar
KIOSKO
Lobby bar open mid-morning to late evening for cocktails
PIER 12
Sail your way into this unique Marine Decor a la carte Seafood Restaurant where your eyes will enjoy the colors of the turquoise Caribbean Sea and your taste will discover new horizons. Open daily for lunch and dinner. Dress code: Casual. Approximate seating capacity is 116 pax. No reservations needed
SUMO
We invite you to discover the real experience of the Orient land in our Japanese a la carte Restaurant and Sushi Bar. Offering dayli for dinner only a great variety of Sushis, sushi rolls, Teppanyaki, Sheebu Sheebu, Yahitori, Sukiyahi and other Japanese delicatessen prepared by master chefs. Dress code: Casual. Approximate seating capacity 12 on Sushi Bar and 68 on Restaurant. No reservation needed
ROOM SERVICE
Available room service 24 hours
THE BREEZE
Let the ocean breeze moist your appetite at this "by the pool snacks" oasis enjoying cool cocktails and delicius snacks
PARADISE
Escape to Paradise, where a wide variety buffet is offered on an easy going atmosphere. Try any or all of the different Cuisine Stations; Mexican, Italian, Oriental and International food. Dress code applies: Casual (sandals and t-shirts). Open daily for breakfast and lunch buffet. Approximate seating capacity is 136 pax. No reservations needed

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 300 persons at Galaxy Theater.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 231
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Champagne Wayne
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jul 18, 2014

Love this place!

It was my 3rd trip to this particular resort but my 13th trip to Cancun. I've tried the larger resorts but, Golden Parnasus is by far the most exciting place to stay in Cancun. The staff are extremely friendly, you'll meet people from all over the planet and have the time of your life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Mandela's, the City and Coco Bongo are the places to dance and/or drink the night away.

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dubn
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jul 8, 2014

not bad for the price

I would recommend this hotel, it's nice to get away with an adults all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucor
Business
Houston, Texas
May 29, 2013

Very good getaway! It can improve

In general this hotel It's good if you want to stay for few days. Staff is excellent, I think the location is also convenient. The fact that it's a hotel only adults give you kind of privacy and freedom. Things that can be improved, the food, the best place is Pier 12, also Old Barn is really good, but the buffet need a better presentation, that place es too dark. So, sometimes you want to leave from there and you don't even notice that the food is not that bad. Let's say that I was expecting more shows in the piscina area at night. During the days all activities were awesome. The beach is beautiful, the water a little bit rough but the safeguard is always telling you where you are allowed to swim and why. All bartenders are excellent, in two days they all know what you want and how. I had a good time, I think it was a nice vacation, but I was expecting more from this 5 stars hotel. I would say it is as most 4 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go to Coco Bongo if you like a night club combined with a really good show

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K pug
Business
Broken arrow, ok
Jul 30, 2012

Vacation

I loved all activities! Great room & pool, I will be coming back & use the same hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea turtles come up the beach & lay their eggs between May & Aug this was great to see.

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reston, VA
May 23, 2011

Clean, Quaint, and Inexpensive

I like to rate my vacations in three categories, "good", "better", and "best". My week at The Golden Parnassus is classified as somewhere between good and better.The hotel is small and a bit older than most on the strip, so therefore it lacks some of the ambiance and bells and whistles of its neighbors. However, there are many good things to report. First and foremost, the beach was both gorgeous and spacious...never a problem finding a beach chair. The specialty breakfast and lunch stations were quite enjoyable. I especially enjoyed the fresh fruit drinks, French toast, and oriental stations. Dinners were much more of a [*]shoot. The best restaurant was Shangri-La, but there were days when wearing long pants were just not an option. The hotel's location was very convenient to shopping malls, restaurants, and shops.The accommodations were nothing to write home about, the hotel has that Jersey shore feel about it, but I didn't go to Cancun to sit in my room. I was looking for a beach respite on the cheap, and found exactly what the doctor ordered. Some helpful hints…• The mini bar is not included• Bring a reusable water bottle to refill at the many water bubblers throughout out the hotel. If not you will need to buy bottled water at the gift shop or at a nearby convenience store.• Create a log-in at the internet table for future use• Check out the spa facilities, nice gym, locker room, and hot tubAll and all, the Golden Parnassus is what it is…a relaxing beach hotel on the strip…clean, quaint, and inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a mile walk to three shopping malls

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Council Bluffs, IA
Jun 12, 2010

Friggen Awesome

I honestly have no complaints. It was a clean facility with old Mexico charm. The Mexicans worked so hard they made you tired. There wasn't one thing I had to ask for. At the worst I had to get my own food at the buffet. Woohoo what a complaint... Also make sure you visit the sister resort, "Great Parnassus" they have additional restaurants, cool pools, and bars. Free shuttle... I will go back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco Bongo. It's a Cancun must.

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 19, 2008

It was OK

This hotel served my purposes. I just wanted to get away from it all and do nothing for a few days.Mission accomplished. The good things about this hotel- the food is pretty good for an all inculsive. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The bad- The bed was much too hard. I had heard this before my arrival and thoughtI wouldn't be bothered by it. I was wrong. I found it hard to sleep on such a hard mattress. Today with hotel chains competing for the most comfortable bed, you can't afford to be complacent. For this reason, I probably wiould not return or recommend the hotel to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 1, 2008

Smells like old building

The Golden Parnassus is a nice hotel altough smells bad because is a very old construction. I wasn't able to stay one night at 4th floor and asked to stay at 6th floor because the sun can arrive up there and smells better. The bathroom was all right, the gym too small, the restaurants were very good, the swimming pool not too big but was ok, the beach was just in fron but lots of sea weeds all around and the staff were very nice. The hotel was far from the night life/shoppings/restaurants but you can cacth a bus easily to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

There was nothing interesting close to this hotel.... you definitely need to get a bus or cab.

Back to menu Return to top