$317 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
Retorno Sn. Miguelito # 37 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
238 reviews
great small resort

Stayed here for a week with my boyfriend. Small cozy resort with great service, beautiful hotel,... See full review

  • Syl226
  • Nov 16, 2014
vacation

Staff is very friendly, hotel is clean. Quiet hotel but lots of fun See full review

  • mjpet
  • Sep 22, 2014
Adults-only beachfront resort in Cancun with mini golf, multiple bars

The Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa is an adults-only, all-inclusive property located in the hotel zone. The resort has four restaurants serving everything from Japanese fare to seafood and steak. Guests can soak up the sun at the outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, work out at the fully equipped fitness center, play a round of mini golf or book appointments at the spa (fees apply). Several bars churn out cocktails and beer to the tune of live music. Meanwhile, comfortable guest rooms offer views of the lagoon or sparkling Caribbean waters.

Highlights
  • All-inclusive beachfront property with four restaurants and five bars
  • Indoor mini golf course and professional shows nightly at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa
  • Convenient hotel zone location along the Caribbean Sea

 

Rooms

All of the 214 guest rooms at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa feature a king or two double beds with a private, furnished balcony or terrace as well as lagoon or ocean views. Each has in-room climate control, 27-inch cable TV, 24-hour room service, marble bathrooms with bathtubs and hairdryers and in-room safes. Club rooms at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa have added amenities such as Jacuzzis, fruit basket on arrival and stocked mini bars. Stays in some guest rooms include a private dinner en suite.

Dining

Guests at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa can dine at an oceanfront buffet, nautical seafood restaurant swathed in Caribbean colors and a la carte restaurant specializing in steaks. There is also a Japanese restaurant and an upscale gourmet establishment serving globally inspired fare. Guests can relax over drinks in five bars and lounges, including a tiki bar by the pool.

 

Recreation

The Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa features a fully equipped gym, 18-hole, indoor mini golf course and theater with nightly performances. Guests can play tennis or billiards or swim at the pool, relax on the white sand beach or engage in a game of beach volleyball or ping-pong.

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (9.3 mi/15.5 km)

 

Attractions
  • Cancun Convention Center (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (10.5 mi/ 16.9 km)
  • Cozumel (93 mi/150 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting facilities in theater accommodate up to 300
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • The hotel is adults only.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.0916 -86.7684
Area served
Cancun, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN): Approximate driving time is 20 minutes and distance is 15.5 km (9.3 mi).
Area description
The hotel is located on Boulevard Kukulcan, the main street running the length of Cancun Island. Public buses operate 24 hours a day along Boulevard Kukulcan through the hotel zone to downtown Cancun on the mainland.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Golden Ocean front w/ Jacuzzi & Balcony
Ocean front view with balcony, double jacuzzi, one king size bed, stocked mini-bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, bathrobes and slippers, Fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival with one private in-room gourmet dinner, Cancun queen lagoon cruise (Mondays only).
Club Room w/ balcony
The Club rooms offer superior amenities: Full Nichupte lagoon view, private furnished balcony, one king size bed, in-room jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, CD player, coffe maker, a stocked minibar with beer, juice, bottled water and sodas ( relpaced daily). Upon arrival fruit basket, bottle of sparkling wine, flower arrangement, one in-room gourmet dinner per stay and lunch at the Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise (Mondays only), marble bathroom,hair dryer, iron/ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock.
Club Ocean View Room w/ balcony
The Club Ocean View Rooms offer superior amenities: Full ocean view, private furnished balcony, one king size bed, in room jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, CD player, coffe maker, a stocked minibar with beer,juice, bottled water and sodas (replaced daily). Upon arrival fruit basket, flower arrangement,bottle of sparkling wine, one in-room gourmet dinner and lunch at the Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise(Mondays only), marble bathroom, hair dryer, iron / ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock.
Deluxe Ocean view Room w/ terrace
Deluxe ocean view room features: Full ocean view, private furnished terrace, one king size bed or two double beds, marble bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock. (Maximum occupancy: 3 adults, no cots available)
Deluxe Room w/ terrace
Deluxe Room features: Full Nichupte lagoon view, private furnished terrace, one king size bed or two double beds, marble bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, iron/ironng board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock. (Maximum occupancy: 3 adults, no cots available)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.4 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 2 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6.2 mi

Dining

TIKI
Beach and pool bar
SHANGRI-LA
Romantic moonrise over the sea can be enjoyed while dinning at this A la Carte Gourmet Restaurant. Live music and dance floor. Dress Code Applies: Formal (Long pants, collar shirts, slacs and shoes) (no-beach wear, sandals, shorts or t-shirts). Open daily for dinner only. Approximate seating capacity is 94 pax. No reservations needed
BEER GARDEN
Casual bar featuring DJ music, dance floor, pool table, game tables, overstuffed lounge seating.
DOLPHIN BAR
Beach bar
KIOSKO
Lobby bar open mid-morning to late evening for cocktails
PIER 12
Sail your way into this unique Marine Decor a la carte Seafood Restaurant where your eyes will enjoy the colors of the turquoise Caribbean Sea and your taste will discover new horizons. Open daily for lunch and dinner. Dress code: Casual. Approximate seating capacity is 116 pax. No reservations needed
SUMO
We invite you to discover the real experience of the Orient land in our Japanese a la carte Restaurant and Sushi Bar. Offering dayli for dinner only a great variety of Sushis, sushi rolls, Teppanyaki, Sheebu Sheebu, Yahitori, Sukiyahi and other Japanese delicatessen prepared by master chefs. Dress code: Casual. Approximate seating capacity 12 on Sushi Bar and 68 on Restaurant. No reservation needed
ROOM SERVICE
Available room service 24 hours
THE BREEZE
Let the ocean breeze moist your appetite at this "by the pool snacks" oasis enjoying cool cocktails and delicius snacks
PARADISE
Escape to Paradise, where a wide variety buffet is offered on an easy going atmosphere. Try any or all of the different Cuisine Stations; Mexican, Italian, Oriental and International food. Dress code applies: Casual (sandals and t-shirts). Open daily for breakfast and lunch buffet. Approximate seating capacity is 136 pax. No reservations needed

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 300 persons at Galaxy Theater.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (238)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 238
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travan
Business
NYC,New York
Aug 7, 2014

Pre College Vacation

The staff! front desk, bell hop, bartenders, waitstaff, housekeeping/ entertainment staff, Eveyone was pleasant, helpful and hospitable and some were a riot like carlos/jose at paradise bar. Real Nice People. Cheers Guys, you're all great. The USA crew, the scotts, the brits/ the irish had a great time socializing. Cheers to our scott Emily. Rooms: Didn't spend much time in them except for bfast room service. Standard, Clean, Beds were comfy. Though called deluxe u don't get a bathtub like in the web photos unless you have a suite on the 6th fl. I had two rms on the 5th Fl, one ocean view/ one lagoon, best of both worlds with the views. Food: Nothing to rave about but Only liked food at Shangri La/ Pier12. Entertainment was ok, people its not vegas so don't expect that. The Entertainment Staff work their buns off to entertain you at night and some of their acts are hilarious, kudos guys... Daily group entertainment/sports. Sixties bar is their nite club/lounge. Paradise bar by the pool is the hang out spot/ the bartenders will make u anythng/ then some. For action head downtown to cancun night life which is for a thirty/younger crowd. If the younger crowd is too much for ya/it will be,the adults hang out at margaritaville or if your hotel has a hopping nightlife. Pool: Always clean but it felt like a sauna and its only 3ft so I didnt spend much time in it because I'm bakin outside and can't go in a hot pool to cool down. Beach: Clean, chairs always available but the Ocean was pretty rough to swim, red flags were out all wk so I was miserable being unable to cool off. Hurricane Season. But catch a hammock and the waitstaff brings your drinks, Ehhhh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Found the hotel gift shop by main entrance to the pool to have better prices than market 28 also the vendor out by the pool and my fav is the beach vendors, u can bargain with them. For tours we got kin ha for $70 bucks pp. atving, ziplining, ziplining lagoon drop, swim in an awesome underwater lagoon where the water is so clear/green. Don't eat the food frm the tour except for the fries. Was actually told not to eat any meat in cancun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angie22
Business
Muskegon, mi
Mar 13, 2014

Golden time

We got bumped to the Great upon arrival at the Golden. Although this was a major disappointment, since we had been guaranteed by Or biz hat this would not happen, we were able to return the next day. We always enjoy our selves at the Golden and this time was no exception!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A1w2f3u4l5
Business
Fort Worth TX
Feb 19, 2014

Switch

On arrival they indicated the hotel was full and we would have to go to the Family hotel. We went there and the rest of my family was at the Golden. Moved again. Very unprofessional service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cheesehead pool player
Business
wisconsin
Jan 27, 2014

Golden fraud

Warning! If you think you are reserving your stay at the Golden for an ALL ADULTS experience then don't get too excited because they just might be full and send you down the road to their "sister" resort the GREAT Parnassus Resort that has a water park, lots of seagulls with digestive issues and a whole lot of screaming, crying kids! That's right. We spent thousands on a group of 8 adults to go to Cancun and enjoy a nice relaxing time in an Adult resort, only to be told that it was full and that they were sending us to their other resort. When we got our rooms, some had fridges, some didn't work. Then were told that all our rooms were ocean side. Well sure they were because the resort faced east/west so if you looked out your room you could see a portion of the ocean. The view below was of a open sand area with hobo shacks put together with rope.There was your ocean view. Then we sat in the lobby having a drink during the rain and dozens of towels were strewn around the floor because the ceiling leaked. The staff was nice, the rooms had a wirlpool in them and the adults only areas were pretty nice but the fact was that we paid for adults only and did not get it. Did I complain? You bet I did but try as I may, they "couldn't locate the manager". There are plenty of other resorts in Cancun and I strongly suggest you go to them if you are dead set on staying at an adults only resort. Now you might be thinking this just happened to us? No. We talked to over 24 people and all of them went through the same thing we did. Big groups and couples alike. I gave this resort one star because they don't have an option for any negative stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you still go here, call to make sure you're going to the right resort of theirs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
first time All Inclusive
Business
California
Jun 9, 2012

excellent value and great place without kids

Our first all inclusive trip and we loved it, all the food was good, rooms were nice ( worth the upgrade to club rooms), had the lunch cruise, full size jacuzzi in room, and excellent service all around, entertainment staff was fun, went with them to coco bongo- a must see event in Cancun. Pool and beach were great, drink staff very attentive . No kids running around and a non pretentious, no snobs crowd. The Michael Jackson show is fab ! I would go back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leobardo
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Family Vacation

Great food, beverages, pool, beach, staff. highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping Malls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bert825
Business
Medford, NY
Nov 13, 2011

Yearly getaway

This was the fourth year we stayed at the Golden Parnassus. We love the hotel and plan on returning next year. We meet people from all over that come down the same week as we do. It's like a big family reunion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are several restaurants on the premises and each night two different restaurants are opened.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kristi_H
Business
Montgomery, Texas
Jul 25, 2010

Quiet and relaxing...

I took my daughter (18 yrs) to celebrate before she moves away to college. The Parnassus was perfect. We relaxed, played ping-pong, ate well, walked the beach, bought souveniers... all within the property. The concierge was very helpful in making a confirmation to another hotel where I had booked massages. It turned out to be a long distance call and they didn't have me scheduled... and she got it all straightened out and just let me know what time and what hotel. We had difficulties with our key cards not working the 1st 24 hours we were there. The staff made repeated attempts to fix the mechanics on our door. They upgraded us to an ocean view room because of the inconvience. (The beach/pool view is breath-taking!!) The keys were fine in the 2nd room. Overall, the hotel is not fancy or pretentious which suited us well. The "Mexican flare" is readily felt. The entertainment staff was wonderful, very friendly and out-going. There are many opportunities to book excursions; but we didn't do any of those. I will stay at the Golden Parnassus the next time I travel to Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

At the Great Parnassus we ate at the Big Ben restaurant........FABULOUS! It is just a quick shuttle ride over from the Golden Parnassas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
high expectations
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 19, 2010

Great Parnasus....we got moved

When my husband and I arrived at the Golden Parnassus, we were greeted promptly and the welcome staff informed us that we had been moved to the Great Parnassus with a room upgrade. They gave us VIP passes which included access to a breakfast restaurant and a VIP bar. The room was pretty neat with a decked out shower and a jacuzzi on the balcony. The shower was a tease. Not all of the shower heads worked, and the jacuzzi had rusted jets which made a brown foam. The food was okay at best, and there were children running all over the place which is fine, just not what we had paid for at the Golden Parnassus. It is a great place for families with young children, and the staff was friendly. It was pretty clean for an all inclusive Mexico hotel, but I would not compare it to atlantis or an upscale resort. It was really fun and a good experience, but I would pay the extra $200 or so and stay at a nicer resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go tp Xcaret! It was really fun with a lot of activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Mar 9, 2010

March 2010

Hotel was very nice and had a great ocean view. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Plenty to choose from to eat. Very good drinks. Loved our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

A 2 mile walk down to the flea markets was fun. Took the bus back for 75 cents a person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top