$251 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
Retorno Sn. Miguelito # 37 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
349 reviews
Great couples getaway

What a wonderful experience. The staff was unbelievably nice and the amenities were great, food... See full review

  • Great. Couple
  • May 12, 2014
5th visit

Our experience at this hotel is always perfect once we get by the overbooking. Was not a problem... See full review

  • Heebie and Barbie
  • Apr 5, 2014
Adults-only beachfront resort in Cancun with mini golf, multiple bars

The Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa is an adults-only, all-inclusive property located in the hotel zone. The resort has four restaurants serving everything from Japanese fare to seafood and steak. Guests can soak up the sun at the outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, work out at the fully equipped fitness center, play a round of mini golf or book appointments at the spa (fees apply). Several bars churn out cocktails and beer to the tune of live music. Meanwhile, comfortable guest rooms offer views of the lagoon or sparkling Caribbean waters.

Highlights
  • All-inclusive beachfront property with four restaurants and five bars
  • Indoor mini golf course and professional shows nightly at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa
  • Convenient hotel zone location along the Caribbean Sea

 

Rooms

All of the 214 guest rooms at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa feature a king or two double beds with a private, furnished balcony or terrace as well as lagoon or ocean views. Each has in-room climate control, 27-inch cable TV, 24-hour room service, marble bathrooms with bathtubs and hairdryers and in-room safes. Club rooms at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa have added amenities such as Jacuzzis, fruit basket on arrival and stocked mini bars. Stays in some guest rooms include a private dinner en suite.

Dining

Guests at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa can dine at an oceanfront buffet, nautical seafood restaurant swathed in Caribbean colors and a la carte restaurant specializing in steaks. There is also a Japanese restaurant and an upscale gourmet establishment serving globally inspired fare. Guests can relax over drinks in five bars and lounges, including a tiki bar by the pool.

 

Recreation

The Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa features a fully equipped gym, 18-hole, indoor mini golf course and theater with nightly performances. Guests can play tennis or billiards or swim at the pool, relax on the white sand beach or engage in a game of beach volleyball or ping-pong.

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (9.3 mi/15.5 km)

 

Attractions
  • Cancun Convention Center (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (10.5 mi/ 16.9 km)
  • Cozumel (93 mi/150 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting facilities in theater accommodate up to 300
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • The hotel is adults only.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Golden Ocean front w/ Jacuzzi & Balcony
Ocean front view with balcony, double jacuzzi, one king size bed, stocked mini-bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, bathrobes and slippers, Fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival with one private in-room gourmet dinner, Cancun queen lagoon cruise (Mondays only).
Club Room w/ balcony
The Club rooms offer superior amenities: Full Nichupte lagoon view, private furnished balcony, one king size bed, in-room jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, CD player, coffe maker, a stocked minibar with beer, juice, bottled water and sodas ( relpaced daily). Upon arrival fruit basket, bottle of sparkling wine, flower arrangement, one in-room gourmet dinner per stay and lunch at the Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise (Mondays only), marble bathroom,hair dryer, iron/ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock.
Club Ocean View Room w/ balcony
The Club Ocean View Rooms offer superior amenities: Full ocean view, private furnished balcony, one king size bed, in room jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, CD player, coffe maker, a stocked minibar with beer,juice, bottled water and sodas (replaced daily). Upon arrival fruit basket, flower arrangement,bottle of sparkling wine, one in-room gourmet dinner and lunch at the Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise(Mondays only), marble bathroom, hair dryer, iron / ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock.
Deluxe Ocean view Room w/ terrace
Deluxe ocean view room features: Full ocean view, private furnished terrace, one king size bed or two double beds, marble bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock. (Maximum occupancy: 3 adults, no cots available)
Deluxe Room w/ terrace
Deluxe Room features: Full Nichupte lagoon view, private furnished terrace, one king size bed or two double beds, marble bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, iron/ironng board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock. (Maximum occupancy: 3 adults, no cots available)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.0916 -86.7684
Area served
Cancun, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN): Approximate driving time is 20 minutes and distance is 15.5 km (9.3 mi).
Area description
The hotel is located on Boulevard Kukulcan, the main street running the length of Cancun Island. Public buses operate 24 hours a day along Boulevard Kukulcan through the hotel zone to downtown Cancun on the mainland.

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.4 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 2 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 300 persons at Galaxy Theater.

Dining

TIKI
Beach and pool bar
SHANGRI-LA
Romantic moonrise over the sea can be enjoyed while dinning at this A la Carte Gourmet Restaurant. Live music and dance floor. Dress Code Applies: Formal (Long pants, collar shirts, slacs and shoes) (no-beach wear, sandals, shorts or t-shirts). Open daily for dinner only. Approximate seating capacity is 94 pax. No reservations needed
BEER GARDEN
Casual bar featuring DJ music, dance floor, pool table, game tables, overstuffed lounge seating.
DOLPHIN BAR
Beach bar
KIOSKO
Lobby bar open mid-morning to late evening for cocktails
PIER 12
Sail your way into this unique Marine Decor a la carte Seafood Restaurant where your eyes will enjoy the colors of the turquoise Caribbean Sea and your taste will discover new horizons. Open daily for lunch and dinner. Dress code: Casual. Approximate seating capacity is 116 pax. No reservations needed
SUMO
We invite you to discover the real experience of the Orient land in our Japanese a la carte Restaurant and Sushi Bar. Offering dayli for dinner only a great variety of Sushis, sushi rolls, Teppanyaki, Sheebu Sheebu, Yahitori, Sukiyahi and other Japanese delicatessen prepared by master chefs. Dress code: Casual. Approximate seating capacity 12 on Sushi Bar and 68 on Restaurant. No reservation needed
ROOM SERVICE
Available room service 24 hours
THE BREEZE
Let the ocean breeze moist your appetite at this "by the pool snacks" oasis enjoying cool cocktails and delicius snacks
PARADISE
Escape to Paradise, where a wide variety buffet is offered on an easy going atmosphere. Try any or all of the different Cuisine Stations; Mexican, Italian, Oriental and International food. Dress code applies: Casual (sandals and t-shirts). Open daily for breakfast and lunch buffet. Approximate seating capacity is 136 pax. No reservations needed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (349)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
349 out of 349
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 14, 2007

One star would be a generosity

The food was tainted, the front lobby leaked and had no air conditioning, the amenities had been reused, the alcohol water, water tainted. Help was good but they were sweating bullets without air conditioning. We moved to a true 5 star hotel at the earliest convenience. I would never stay here again nor recommend it to anyone. Dangerous food should be the tip off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern New Jersey
Jun 13, 2011

Disappointed But Good Thing There Was A

I must say I was quite disappointed with the hotel I stayed at. Compared to the Omni hotel where I have stayed multiple times in Cancun Mexico, the Golden falls way short. To start off, I did not understand the lighting in the room and specifically in the bathroom. There was this large bathroom and only one light above the counter/sink which barely gave out light. I could not even shave properly because I had to angle my face according to the light to see if I got all areas. In general, the lighting was poor and minimal in the rest of the room. I was also surprised that there was no refridgerator present. There were also 2 bottles of water placed each day in the room but the water bottles were so small that it was not barely enough to quench my thirst (and that was supposed to be for 2 people?). I was also puzzled by the accordian player who was playing music around 7PM in the lobby but the floors are open in the middle so any sounds from the lobby come up. I don't think listening to accordian music at 7pm while trying to take a nap before dinner is ideal. Luckily the beach was excellent and so was the weather. The bartenders were all great and accommodating. Another disappointment was the food. The Old Barn which was supposed to be like a steakhouse overcooked my meat each time I was there and it was freezing in there. The Japanese restaurant was decent but their dishes and portions were so small that we had to order and request 2 of each. The breakfast was very disappointing because you had to wait for everything to be cooked. While you wait for your eggs your pancakes get cold or vice versa. Service for breakfast was almost non-existant except for 1 guy we saw there. I can't even count how many times I had to get up and get water to start off breakfast. Funny though, when we were done, we were asked if we needed coffee or water. A little late, no? The pool was a bit puzzling as well. We wanted to play volleyball but it was stopped due to some arobics to be held. Couldn't the arobics be moved to the other side of the pool? Lastly, when we first arrived in the room, no information about the hotel or restaurants, no remote to the TV (almost all Spanish channels), no pencil or pen. no pad, no nothing. The room service menu was in the drawer. So much for providing valuable information to the guest. Also, it was hard to control the air conditioner, the numbers on the dial were worn off so we could not tell which way to turn the dial and how far. Other than the room being clean each day, what a waste of money. All in all, the two of us were disappointed in the hotel and the food. My friend who came with me was her first time in Mexico, what a disppointment for her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you plan to go to clubs, use the hotel which has nightly plans to go there. The prices are high but do include liquor.

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SteveV614
Oregon, Wisconsin
Mar 5, 2014

GOLDEN BAIT AND SWITCH (AGAIN)

We arrived at the Golden on Feb 8th to be told they did not have a room for us and they were moving us t0 their water park resort. We booked an adults only vacation. I produced our confirmation from our travel agent and an email from the Golden Parnassus reservations rep which I had contacted two weeks prior to our arrival. This resort has a reputation for bumping and I thought I had taken precautions. Do not assume that your reservations are confirmed based on what agent booked your trip. It does not matter to them in the least. They wanted us to sign a contract agreeing to the terms of the move. We refused and they asked us to make a decision. We do not have a room and you can't stay here. We had booked this trip with eight other people for my birthday which also made no difference to them. We spent our entire trip in taxis between their two resorts in order to be with the friends that came to see me. The buffet food is ok and service is very slow at the restaurants which are open on a limited basis. Bartenders and wait staff are great but in NO way make up for the awful management of this resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RobShan
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jan 22, 2014

Bad Experience...

Sunday, January 12, 2014.. After spending the last 8 hours in an airplane, excited to begin our vacation, when we arrived, we were greeted with "sorry, the hotel is full, you need to move to our sister property"... after going back and forth, with the front desk employees, explaining the reservation was paid in full 5+ months ago, their only response was, "I understand"... their sister property is a family resort, we clearly purchased the suite at the adult resort for a reason... my husband stood his ground and insisted they fix their mistake. The hotel did not take any responsibility in the room not being available, instead pointed the finger at the agency... Thankfully, a suite would be available on Monday. Sunday night was spent in a standard room with (2) double beds. This in an "all-inclusive" resort... their attempt to accommodate us was to set up a romantic dinner in their gazebo which is located at the pool, in front of their jacuzzi, next to a very loud bar... No offers to credit us for 1 night of not using the suite we paid for. They ended up sending us chocolate covered strawberries and champagne... During our stay, we observed on a daily basis, couples arriving were being told they had to move to a different property. The towels are so old and shaggy that they are coming apart. The towels are stained... the food in the restaurants is horrible, The best food was found in the buffet which is only open for breakfast and lunch. Will never go back to this resort EVER again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the R1 or R2 bus to go shopping. Have singles for bus fair. Taxis will rang from $10-$15... depends on who the driver is.

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Greased from pool and hot from no A/C
CA USA
Jul 25, 2009

Great Staff but lousy pool & room A/C

Great staff. Great all-inclusive food @ 4 in-hotel restaurants. Great location. Good, clean beach. Warm water. Beyond that, hotel should be imploded right now and start over but keep the staff please!!! A/C in rooms will not work - can't keep up - sweat running off of us at 1 am because rooms facing west at sundown don't have a chance at having the A/C keep up. We were told it was the sensors to turn controls down not up but that did not help. A/C would prevent us from going back. Now to the pool. Great activities but small 3' pool full of nice but drunk people and mainly full of a sheen of grease from the sunscreen/oil that comes off of the people's bodies - it was gross. We felt dirty every time we got out of the pool - a coat of grease. Pool & A/C are the big downer on this hotel, plus it is OLD. Night-time activities are enjoyable only if completely drunk - but daytime activities are great and the female pool activity director is a first-class, customer-oriented, involve anyone kind of host you would want at a 5 star resort or cruise liner she is great!!!! Food too is great and service too. Steak, Japanese, Seafood, or the fancy Shangri-la which is world-class but small portions. Also watch out for promotions of a variation on timeshare where if you go to another hotel they try to sell you a book of discount tickets for hotels around the world for the small price of - get this - $ 59,000+ USD (yes fifty nine thousand dollars!). I got so angry when they finally got to the price I told the salesman what a waste of my precious vacation time. If a person could afford $ 59,000+ on future vacations, why couldn't they afford the full price at the hotels of choice, not pay that for discounts at only member/select hotels you only see a picture of in a sales book? That was biggest waste of our time was going to that but there was high pressure in lobby of Golden Parnassus to go on that sales trip and receive a 500 peso coupon so we mistakenly went. Topless at pool - one per day - I wonder if she was paid to be there. Topless at beach - yes on 1 day out of 6. Overall about 1/2 European and 1/2 USA and a few from SA or Spain but many loud UK folks a little drunk by 11 am in pool. I would never go back...unless miraculously they implode this dump & place the staff at a NICE hotel and tell me so, then will go for sure. If keep the existing pool use it to grease a pig in that pool because it is unclean for humans until/unless they are so drunk they don't know any better.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Beach is much, much better than pool. Go to beach for water & sun at the beginning - avoid pool. Go to pool for recreational activities EARLY, but more drunks as the day progresses and a grease job from the residual sunscreens/oils in the pool. 10 AM volleyball is good - try to make that at pool - 3 PM volleyball not as good and pool is greasier by then (the sheen on it). Pool is small, unclean and too shallow (3' only) and overcrowded. But the pool activities director and staff are great so it is a shame they don't have a better facility to work with. At night find your own recreation as what they offer is a joke unless you are really, really drunk by then. I hope they implode this hotel, build a decent one with pool and A/C that work, and keep the staff. But blow away the timeshare-type offer $ 59,000+ for a discount on future hotel stays yes in US dollars not pesos - what a joke that sales offer/trip was and waste of time. STAY ON THE BEACH THAT IS THE BEST. GO THERE FIRST AND YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED. There is a bar right on the beach. And nice clean water there (as opposed to the greasy pool).

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not happy travelers
Chicago, IL
Dec 26, 2010

Golden Parnanssus Resort and Spa

We were very unhappy with the hotel. I'm not sure how this hotel can be described as luxurious because it is far from that. It is very low rent from the food to the service to the rooms. The pool chairs were all broken, the buffet was dumpy, and I am convinced I was served grape juice instead of wine. The pool "entertainment" was a complete joke. One day they even stooped so low and had paper plane contest at the pool...Don't forget this is supposed to be for adults. Also, one of the two elevators did not work the whole time we were there. To end on one "pro" the restaurant Shangra-la was very good... The only thing good about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Not good.

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Visit 12 to Cancun
Indiana, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Couple get away

This place did not live up to the ratings or our expectations. Although we made the best of things and had a good time. The entertainment and amenaties are very amateur and poor. I have been to Cancun 12 times and this place is by far the worst place I have stayed. The lighting in the room was horrid, the poolside entertainment was poor and the same everyday. The food was good but only two restaurants open at a time this time of year. No bottled water. Night entertainment was like high school amateur hour. Way too much lobby noise at night as our room opened to the lobby and it was impossiblle to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
Aug 29, 2010

Had fun, but the hotel was terrible

My wife and another couple booked 2 rooms three months in advance. We looked at the resorts website and pictures and were pleased with what we saw. What we saw in person was another story. My guess is that their advertising photos were taken 20 years ago after the resort was built. It was in desperate need of renovation, which it was to receive 3 days after we checked out. That's right, they are shutting down for 2 months after we checked out. The place was a ghost town. The wait staff was cut in half (the ones there were very friendly though), available restaurants were scaled down, bar hours were shortened, and I could go on. Worst part is that they had already begun the remodel! There was hammering, sliding of furniture, harmful solvent vapors in the halls at all hours of the day. If you weren't smelling the solvent you had to deal with a musty/mildew smell. They should have made a way above average to make their last customers repeat customers. We have stayed at way better resorts for the same price. They could turn this place into the Taj Mahal and we still won't be returning. Their business center was pathetic. It consisted of an employee's desk and her computer. So in order to use the "business center" she would have to stop what she was doing or you would have to come back after 7pm when she was no longer at work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not happy travelers
Chicago, IL
Dec 26, 2010

Golden Parnanssus Resort and Spa

We were very unhappy with the hotel. I'm not sure how this hotel can be described as luxurious because it is far from that. It is very low rent from the food to the service to the rooms. The pool chairs were all broken, the buffet was dumpy, and I am convinced I was served grape juice instead of wine. The pool "entertainment" was a complete joke. One day they even stooped so low and had paper plane contest at the pool...Don't forget this is supposed to be for adults. Also, one of the two elevators did not work the whole time we were there. To end on one "pro" the restaurant Shangra-la was very good... The only thing good about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Not good.

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jim biondi
middleboro ma
Mar 10, 2009

the worst

we never had a chance to see hotel they over booked by 45 rooms and we where bumped to another resort which was horriable for us it was a family resort with screaming kids nothing for adults the food was horriable we both lost wieght there the resort promised everything and give nothing wouyld never go back if you want to go to the beach dont go there ther wasn,t a beach just big rocks the pool was dirty also the hot tubs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top