$271 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Retorno Sn. Miguelito # 37 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
230 reviews
Awesome trip

Went with a friend. We are late 50's early 60's. Had a wonderful time. Staff is awesome. Always... See full review

  • Barbara P.
  • Jun 19, 2015
Paradise

Golden Parnassus is a great resort! The food was amazing! Best we've had in Cancun. The staff is... See full review

  • Courtney T.
  • Mar 13, 2015

Guests at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa can dine at an oceanfront buffet, nautical seafood restaurant swathed in Caribbean colors and a la carte restaurant specializing in steaks. There is also a Japanese restaurant and an upscale gourmet establishment serving globally inspired fare. Guests can relax over drinks in five bars and lounges, including a tiki bar by the pool.

 

General
  • Cancun International Airport (9.3 mi/15.5 km)

 

Location

The Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa is an adults-only, all-inclusive property located in the hotel zone. The resort has four restaurants serving everything from Japanese fare to seafood and steak. Guests can soak up the sun at the outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, work out at the fully equipped fitness center, play a round of mini golf or book appointments at the spa (fees apply). Several bars churn out cocktails and beer to the tune of live music. Meanwhile, comfortable guest rooms offer views of the lagoon or sparkling Caribbean waters.

Dining
  • Cancun Convention Center (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (10.5 mi/ 16.9 km)
  • Cozumel (93 mi/150 km)

 

Rooms

All of the 214 guest rooms at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa feature a king or two double beds with a private, furnished balcony or terrace as well as lagoon or ocean views. Each has in-room climate control, 27-inch cable TV, 24-hour room service, marble bathrooms with bathtubs and hairdryers and in-room safes. Club rooms at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa have added amenities such as Jacuzzis, fruit basket on arrival and stocked mini bars. Stays in some guest rooms include a private dinner en suite.

Property features
  • All-inclusive beachfront property with four restaurants and five bars
  • Indoor mini golf course and professional shows nightly at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa
  • Convenient hotel zone location along the Caribbean Sea

 

Highlights
  • All-inclusive beachfront property with four restaurants and five bars
  • Indoor mini golf course and professional shows nightly at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa
  • Convenient hotel zone location along the Caribbean Sea

 

Nearby attractions
  • Meeting facilities in theater accommodate up to 300
  • Business center
Business
  • Meeting facilities in theater accommodate up to 300
  • Business center
Transportation
  • The hotel is adults only.
Entertainment

Upscale, adults-only Cancun resort on beach with mini golf

Recreation

The Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa features a fully equipped gym, 18-hole, indoor mini golf course and theater with nightly performances. Guests can play tennis or billiards or swim at the pool, relax on the white sand beach or engage in a game of beach volleyball or ping-pong.

 

Policies
  • The hotel is adults only.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Golden Ocean front w/ Jacuzzi & Balcony
Ocean front view with balcony, double jacuzzi, one king size bed, stocked mini-bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, bathrobes and slippers, Fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival with one private in-room gourmet dinner, Cancun queen lagoon cruise (Mondays only).
Club Room w/ balcony
The Club rooms offer superior amenities: Full Nichupte lagoon view, private furnished balcony, one king size bed, in-room jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, CD player, coffe maker, a stocked minibar with beer, juice, bottled water and sodas ( relpaced daily). Upon arrival fruit basket, bottle of sparkling wine, flower arrangement, one in-room gourmet dinner per stay and lunch at the Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise (Mondays only), marble bathroom,hair dryer, iron/ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock.
Club Ocean View Room w/ balcony
The Club Ocean View Rooms offer superior amenities: Full ocean view, private furnished balcony, one king size bed, in room jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, CD player, coffe maker, a stocked minibar with beer,juice, bottled water and sodas (replaced daily). Upon arrival fruit basket, flower arrangement,bottle of sparkling wine, one in-room gourmet dinner and lunch at the Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise(Mondays only), marble bathroom, hair dryer, iron / ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock.
Deluxe Ocean view Room w/ terrace
Deluxe ocean view room features: Full ocean view, private furnished terrace, one king size bed or two double beds, marble bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock. (Maximum occupancy: 3 adults, no cots available)
Deluxe Room w/ terrace
Deluxe Room features: Full Nichupte lagoon view, private furnished terrace, one king size bed or two double beds, marble bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, iron/ironng board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock. (Maximum occupancy: 3 adults, no cots available)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.4 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 2 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 300 persons at Galaxy Theater.

Dining

TIKI
Beach and pool bar
SHANGRI-LA
Romantic moonrise over the sea can be enjoyed while dinning at this A la Carte Gourmet Restaurant. Live music and dance floor. Dress Code Applies: Formal (Long pants, collar shirts, slacs and shoes) (no-beach wear, sandals, shorts or t-shirts). Open daily for dinner only. Approximate seating capacity is 94 pax. No reservations needed
BEER GARDEN
Casual bar featuring DJ music, dance floor, pool table, game tables, overstuffed lounge seating.
DOLPHIN BAR
Beach bar
KIOSKO
Lobby bar open mid-morning to late evening for cocktails
PIER 12
Sail your way into this unique Marine Decor a la carte Seafood Restaurant where your eyes will enjoy the colors of the turquoise Caribbean Sea and your taste will discover new horizons. Open daily for lunch and dinner. Dress code: Casual. Approximate seating capacity is 116 pax. No reservations needed
SUMO
We invite you to discover the real experience of the Orient land in our Japanese a la carte Restaurant and Sushi Bar. Offering dayli for dinner only a great variety of Sushis, sushi rolls, Teppanyaki, Sheebu Sheebu, Yahitori, Sukiyahi and other Japanese delicatessen prepared by master chefs. Dress code: Casual. Approximate seating capacity 12 on Sushi Bar and 68 on Restaurant. No reservation needed
ROOM SERVICE
Available room service 24 hours
THE BREEZE
Let the ocean breeze moist your appetite at this "by the pool snacks" oasis enjoying cool cocktails and delicius snacks
PARADISE
Escape to Paradise, where a wide variety buffet is offered on an easy going atmosphere. Try any or all of the different Cuisine Stations; Mexican, Italian, Oriental and International food. Dress code applies: Casual (sandals and t-shirts). Open daily for breakfast and lunch buffet. Approximate seating capacity is 136 pax. No reservations needed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RobShan
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jan 22, 2014

Bad Experience...

Sunday, January 12, 2014.. After spending the last 8 hours in an airplane, excited to begin our vacation, when we arrived, we were greeted with "sorry, the hotel is full, you need to move to our sister property"... after going back and forth, with the front desk employees, explaining the reservation was paid in full 5+ months ago, their only response was, "I understand"... their sister property is a family resort, we clearly purchased the suite at the adult resort for a reason... my husband stood his ground and insisted they fix their mistake. The hotel did not take any responsibility in the room not being available, instead pointed the finger at the agency... Thankfully, a suite would be available on Monday. Sunday night was spent in a standard room with (2) double beds. This in an "all-inclusive" resort... their attempt to accommodate us was to set up a romantic dinner in their gazebo which is located at the pool, in front of their jacuzzi, next to a very loud bar... No offers to credit us for 1 night of not using the suite we paid for. They ended up sending us chocolate covered strawberries and champagne... During our stay, we observed on a daily basis, couples arriving were being told they had to move to a different property. The towels are so old and shaggy that they are coming apart. The towels are stained... the food in the restaurants is horrible, The best food was found in the buffet which is only open for breakfast and lunch. Will never go back to this resort EVER again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the R1 or R2 bus to go shopping. Have singles for bus fair. Taxis will rang from $10-$15... depends on who the driver is.

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
beach.cpl
Business
Pacific Northwest
Jan 28, 2014

Never stay here again

Did not honor our reservation. Sent us to the Great Parnassus. It was junky, bad food, and full of kids. Totally awful. The Golden Parnassus ruined our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cheesehead pool player
Business
wisconsin
Jan 27, 2014

Golden fraud

Warning! If you think you are reserving your stay at the Golden for an ALL ADULTS experience then don't get too excited because they just might be full and send you down the road to their "sister" resort the GREAT Parnassus Resort that has a water park, lots of seagulls with digestive issues and a whole lot of screaming, crying kids! That's right. We spent thousands on a group of 8 adults to go to Cancun and enjoy a nice relaxing time in an Adult resort, only to be told that it was full and that they were sending us to their other resort. When we got our rooms, some had fridges, some didn't work. Then were told that all our rooms were ocean side. Well sure they were because the resort faced east/west so if you looked out your room you could see a portion of the ocean. The view below was of a open sand area with hobo shacks put together with rope.There was your ocean view. Then we sat in the lobby having a drink during the rain and dozens of towels were strewn around the floor because the ceiling leaked. The staff was nice, the rooms had a wirlpool in them and the adults only areas were pretty nice but the fact was that we paid for adults only and did not get it. Did I complain? You bet I did but try as I may, they "couldn't locate the manager". There are plenty of other resorts in Cancun and I strongly suggest you go to them if you are dead set on staying at an adults only resort. Now you might be thinking this just happened to us? No. We talked to over 24 people and all of them went through the same thing we did. Big groups and couples alike. I gave this resort one star because they don't have an option for any negative stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you still go here, call to make sure you're going to the right resort of theirs.

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nadia F
Business
Fremont, CA
Feb 1, 2014

scam!!!!!!

I'm giving this hotel one star on each point because WE NEVER GOT TO STAY THERE! Upon arrival we were told that they didn't have any rooms available (what's the point of making a reservation?) and they sent us to their "sister hotel" - Great Parnassus, which is about 2 miles away and is a family resort. Apparently, this happens often and it is their way of selling the rooms in Great Parnassus, which btw is more then twice cheaper, for the price of an upscale resort. We were promised a VIP suite at the other hotel as a compensation, with a Jacuzzi on the balcony and stuff, but the room was very mediocre for a suite and poorly maintained too...Bottom line, we booked Golden Parnassus specifically because of its amenities and because it was adults only resort, and we didn't get what we paid for. TOTAL RIP OFF!!!! If you book Golden Parnassus, check out Great Parnassus as well, there is a good chance you will end up there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

for good cocktails in the area, go to Captain's Cove Bar. Happy hour till 6 pm - by one get one free :)

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A1w2f3u4l5
Business
Fort Worth TX
Feb 19, 2014

Switch

On arrival they indicated the hotel was full and we would have to go to the Family hotel. We went there and the rest of my family was at the Golden. Moved again. Very unprofessional service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SteveV614
Business
Oregon, Wisconsin
Mar 5, 2014

GOLDEN BAIT AND SWITCH (AGAIN)

We arrived at the Golden on Feb 8th to be told they did not have a room for us and they were moving us t0 their water park resort. We booked an adults only vacation. I produced our confirmation from our travel agent and an email from the Golden Parnassus reservations rep which I had contacted two weeks prior to our arrival. This resort has a reputation for bumping and I thought I had taken precautions. Do not assume that your reservations are confirmed based on what agent booked your trip. It does not matter to them in the least. They wanted us to sign a contract agreeing to the terms of the move. We refused and they asked us to make a decision. We do not have a room and you can't stay here. We had booked this trip with eight other people for my birthday which also made no difference to them. We spent our entire trip in taxis between their two resorts in order to be with the friends that came to see me. The buffet food is ok and service is very slow at the restaurants which are open on a limited basis. Bartenders and wait staff are great but in NO way make up for the awful management of this resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ashbris
Business
Kansas City, MO
Mar 25, 2014

We got bumped!

Like many other reviews I have read about GP, we arrived, only to get told that 2 out of our 4 nights would have to be spent at their sister hotel. Which happens to be a family resort not adults only. We were very displeased with this and do not understand how this hotel continues to get away with overbooking and sending their customers away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Visit 12 to Cancun
Business
Indiana, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Couple get away

This place did not live up to the ratings or our expectations. Although we made the best of things and had a good time. The entertainment and amenaties are very amateur and poor. I have been to Cancun 12 times and this place is by far the worst place I have stayed. The lighting in the room was horrid, the poolside entertainment was poor and the same everyday. The food was good but only two restaurants open at a time this time of year. No bottled water. Night entertainment was like high school amateur hour. Way too much lobby noise at night as our room opened to the lobby and it was impossiblle to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not happy travelers
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 26, 2010

Golden Parnanssus Resort and Spa

We were very unhappy with the hotel. I'm not sure how this hotel can be described as luxurious because it is far from that. It is very low rent from the food to the service to the rooms. The pool chairs were all broken, the buffet was dumpy, and I am convinced I was served grape juice instead of wine. The pool "entertainment" was a complete joke. One day they even stooped so low and had paper plane contest at the pool...Don't forget this is supposed to be for adults. Also, one of the two elevators did not work the whole time we were there. To end on one "pro" the restaurant Shangra-la was very good... The only thing good about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Not good.

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern New Jersey
Jun 13, 2011

Disappointed But Good Thing There Was A

I must say I was quite disappointed with the hotel I stayed at. Compared to the Omni hotel where I have stayed multiple times in Cancun Mexico, the Golden falls way short. To start off, I did not understand the lighting in the room and specifically in the bathroom. There was this large bathroom and only one light above the counter/sink which barely gave out light. I could not even shave properly because I had to angle my face according to the light to see if I got all areas. In general, the lighting was poor and minimal in the rest of the room. I was also surprised that there was no refridgerator present. There were also 2 bottles of water placed each day in the room but the water bottles were so small that it was not barely enough to quench my thirst (and that was supposed to be for 2 people?). I was also puzzled by the accordian player who was playing music around 7PM in the lobby but the floors are open in the middle so any sounds from the lobby come up. I don't think listening to accordian music at 7pm while trying to take a nap before dinner is ideal. Luckily the beach was excellent and so was the weather. The bartenders were all great and accommodating. Another disappointment was the food. The Old Barn which was supposed to be like a steakhouse overcooked my meat each time I was there and it was freezing in there. The Japanese restaurant was decent but their dishes and portions were so small that we had to order and request 2 of each. The breakfast was very disappointing because you had to wait for everything to be cooked. While you wait for your eggs your pancakes get cold or vice versa. Service for breakfast was almost non-existant except for 1 guy we saw there. I can't even count how many times I had to get up and get water to start off breakfast. Funny though, when we were done, we were asked if we needed coffee or water. A little late, no? The pool was a bit puzzling as well. We wanted to play volleyball but it was stopped due to some arobics to be held. Couldn't the arobics be moved to the other side of the pool? Lastly, when we first arrived in the room, no information about the hotel or restaurants, no remote to the TV (almost all Spanish channels), no pencil or pen. no pad, no nothing. The room service menu was in the drawer. So much for providing valuable information to the guest. Also, it was hard to control the air conditioner, the numbers on the dial were worn off so we could not tell which way to turn the dial and how far. Other than the room being clean each day, what a waste of money. All in all, the two of us were disappointed in the hotel and the food. My friend who came with me was her first time in Mexico, what a disppointment for her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you plan to go to clubs, use the hotel which has nightly plans to go there. The prices are high but do include liquor.

Back to menu Return to top