$317 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
Retorno Sn. Miguelito # 37 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
238 reviews
great small resort

Stayed here for a week with my boyfriend. Small cozy resort with great service, beautiful hotel,... See full review

  • Syl226
  • Nov 16, 2014
vacation

Staff is very friendly, hotel is clean. Quiet hotel but lots of fun See full review

  • mjpet
  • Sep 22, 2014
Adults-only beachfront resort in Cancun with mini golf, multiple bars

The Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa is an adults-only, all-inclusive property located in the hotel zone. The resort has four restaurants serving everything from Japanese fare to seafood and steak. Guests can soak up the sun at the outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, work out at the fully equipped fitness center, play a round of mini golf or book appointments at the spa (fees apply). Several bars churn out cocktails and beer to the tune of live music. Meanwhile, comfortable guest rooms offer views of the lagoon or sparkling Caribbean waters.

Highlights
  • All-inclusive beachfront property with four restaurants and five bars
  • Indoor mini golf course and professional shows nightly at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa
  • Convenient hotel zone location along the Caribbean Sea

 

Rooms

All of the 214 guest rooms at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa feature a king or two double beds with a private, furnished balcony or terrace as well as lagoon or ocean views. Each has in-room climate control, 27-inch cable TV, 24-hour room service, marble bathrooms with bathtubs and hairdryers and in-room safes. Club rooms at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa have added amenities such as Jacuzzis, fruit basket on arrival and stocked mini bars. Stays in some guest rooms include a private dinner en suite.

Dining

Guests at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa can dine at an oceanfront buffet, nautical seafood restaurant swathed in Caribbean colors and a la carte restaurant specializing in steaks. There is also a Japanese restaurant and an upscale gourmet establishment serving globally inspired fare. Guests can relax over drinks in five bars and lounges, including a tiki bar by the pool.

 

Recreation

The Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa features a fully equipped gym, 18-hole, indoor mini golf course and theater with nightly performances. Guests can play tennis or billiards or swim at the pool, relax on the white sand beach or engage in a game of beach volleyball or ping-pong.

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (9.3 mi/15.5 km)

 

Attractions
  • Cancun Convention Center (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (10.5 mi/ 16.9 km)
  • Cozumel (93 mi/150 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting facilities in theater accommodate up to 300
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • The hotel is adults only.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.0916 -86.7684
Area served
Cancun, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN): Approximate driving time is 20 minutes and distance is 15.5 km (9.3 mi).
Area description
The hotel is located on Boulevard Kukulcan, the main street running the length of Cancun Island. Public buses operate 24 hours a day along Boulevard Kukulcan through the hotel zone to downtown Cancun on the mainland.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Golden Ocean front w/ Jacuzzi & Balcony
Ocean front view with balcony, double jacuzzi, one king size bed, stocked mini-bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, bathrobes and slippers, Fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival with one private in-room gourmet dinner, Cancun queen lagoon cruise (Mondays only).
Club Room w/ balcony
The Club rooms offer superior amenities: Full Nichupte lagoon view, private furnished balcony, one king size bed, in-room jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, CD player, coffe maker, a stocked minibar with beer, juice, bottled water and sodas ( relpaced daily). Upon arrival fruit basket, bottle of sparkling wine, flower arrangement, one in-room gourmet dinner per stay and lunch at the Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise (Mondays only), marble bathroom,hair dryer, iron/ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock.
Club Ocean View Room w/ balcony
The Club Ocean View Rooms offer superior amenities: Full ocean view, private furnished balcony, one king size bed, in room jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, CD player, coffe maker, a stocked minibar with beer,juice, bottled water and sodas (replaced daily). Upon arrival fruit basket, flower arrangement,bottle of sparkling wine, one in-room gourmet dinner and lunch at the Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise(Mondays only), marble bathroom, hair dryer, iron / ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock.
Deluxe Ocean view Room w/ terrace
Deluxe ocean view room features: Full ocean view, private furnished terrace, one king size bed or two double beds, marble bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock. (Maximum occupancy: 3 adults, no cots available)
Deluxe Room w/ terrace
Deluxe Room features: Full Nichupte lagoon view, private furnished terrace, one king size bed or two double beds, marble bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, iron/ironng board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock. (Maximum occupancy: 3 adults, no cots available)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.4 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 2 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 300 persons at Galaxy Theater.

Dining

TIKI
Beach and pool bar
SHANGRI-LA
Romantic moonrise over the sea can be enjoyed while dinning at this A la Carte Gourmet Restaurant. Live music and dance floor. Dress Code Applies: Formal (Long pants, collar shirts, slacs and shoes) (no-beach wear, sandals, shorts or t-shirts). Open daily for dinner only. Approximate seating capacity is 94 pax. No reservations needed
BEER GARDEN
Casual bar featuring DJ music, dance floor, pool table, game tables, overstuffed lounge seating.
DOLPHIN BAR
Beach bar
KIOSKO
Lobby bar open mid-morning to late evening for cocktails
PIER 12
Sail your way into this unique Marine Decor a la carte Seafood Restaurant where your eyes will enjoy the colors of the turquoise Caribbean Sea and your taste will discover new horizons. Open daily for lunch and dinner. Dress code: Casual. Approximate seating capacity is 116 pax. No reservations needed
SUMO
We invite you to discover the real experience of the Orient land in our Japanese a la carte Restaurant and Sushi Bar. Offering dayli for dinner only a great variety of Sushis, sushi rolls, Teppanyaki, Sheebu Sheebu, Yahitori, Sukiyahi and other Japanese delicatessen prepared by master chefs. Dress code: Casual. Approximate seating capacity 12 on Sushi Bar and 68 on Restaurant. No reservation needed
ROOM SERVICE
Available room service 24 hours
THE BREEZE
Let the ocean breeze moist your appetite at this "by the pool snacks" oasis enjoying cool cocktails and delicius snacks
PARADISE
Escape to Paradise, where a wide variety buffet is offered on an easy going atmosphere. Try any or all of the different Cuisine Stations; Mexican, Italian, Oriental and International food. Dress code applies: Casual (sandals and t-shirts). Open daily for breakfast and lunch buffet. Approximate seating capacity is 136 pax. No reservations needed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (238)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria la Mayimbe.
Business
Long Island, New York
Jan 25, 2014

Excellent stay!

Our check in was easy and fast so we could enjoy right away all the amenities. Everybody is very nice. We will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
5558822
Business
British Columbia, Canada
Jan 30, 2014

The perfect getaway

Great location, great beach, and the very very best staff. This was our second stay at the Golden Parnassus and we will not stay anywhere else in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

"The Pier" has a great selection of seafood and the service is top notch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heebie and Barbie
Business
Northeast Wisconsin
Apr 5, 2014

5th visit

Our experience at this hotel is always perfect once we get by the overbooking. Was not a problem this time but several times had to get a little upset to get what we paid for.. They seem to make a habit of overbooking. The problem is that when I book a room in September for a February visit and then am told they don't have that room it is frustrating at best. The staff could not be better and I feel for the front desk people who have to take the wrath from customers when the problem is caused by upper management. But all in all we keep returning to this quaint, small, ADULTS ONLY hotel. The staff make the difference!!! We are welcomed back every year by these fine people who DO remember us. Good mix of clientele but not for everyone and that suits us just fine......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikkibou
Business
New Brunswick, Canada
Mar 18, 2010

one of the best vacations ever!!! :)

Arriving at the hotel, the staff gives you little wet towellettes for you, the representatives will greet you with a few drinks (called the parnassus) which are delicious, very friendly, customer orientated service. The staff is amazing a few bartendars will go beyond your expectation. At the Tiki Bar, [...] is amazing you will be intertained and suprised at the service. The restaurants are amazing they are 5 restaurants we did not go to 2 of them, but the Old barn, 12 Pier and the Breezes were delicious. You have the option of going to the Great Parnassus (Sister hotel), and would recommend to at least go there once. it is more of a family resort, gives you a variety, but the Golden Parnassus is more welcoming to me. Best vacation ever, plan on returning. you are next to the Ritz hotel and the Great Parnassus is just a few blocks they are situated next to the Hilton. We had the chance to go to Isla Mujeres swimming with the dolphines, go shopping at the market, Went to Xel-Ha which is a must do if you like to snorkel. The bus goes by every 5 minutes, and will take you anywere on the strip for 0.75$. For me Cancun is the place to be and I rate this hotel a 5 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to save some money for shopping and excursions like snorkeling the prices are better at Isla Mujeres (20$ for 3 hours) and you can also rent a skooter or a golfcart (20$) around the island. Take the bus to the ferry and enjoy your day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Springfield, MO
Jul 30, 2011

A Wonderful Time as Always!

This makes our 7th trip to Golden Parnassus. Obviously we have been very happy with our stay. The staff is awesome. The food is wonderful. The hotel and pool has recently been remodeled which is nice. The only thing we miss is the lobby bar which has been moved and is smaller than before. We will definately be returning in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A nice shopping mall located a short distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leobardo
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Family Vacation

Great food, beverages, pool, beach, staff. highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping Malls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tom b1
Business
Brookport, IL 62910, USA
Dec 17, 2011

Perfect Vacation

This was our first time to Mexico, we looked for months trying to find the "perfect place" and I believe we nailed it with the Golden Parnassus. We had a Golden Ocean Front room with a jacuzzi and a balcony, felt it was well worth the extra money spent, also get one of the upper rooms if you can, much better view but don't think you could get a really bad view from any of the ocean front rooms. All in all could not have asked for any thing better. Food was great, staff was great. From the moment we arrived we were treated like old friends. We are already planning our return trip in a few months. This place was exactly what we were looking for, it was smaller than many other places but that's exactly why we chose it. Had a great time at the beach, or hanging out at the pool being entertained by the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Use Grey Line for your transportation to and from airport, well worth the money, and make sure you take their free Sunset Cruise, the show these guys put on on the boat made it a blast and when it was over they took us to Senior Frogs which was another good time! Also make sure and take, I think it was the Party Hopper tour, started at the Bongo at 9, went to Carlos and Charlies, then arrived at Coco Bongo around midnight, didn't leave from there till about 4:30 AM :)! Well worth the money spent, wouldn't hesitate to do it again next time we go back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacations lover
Business
Manassas, VA
Jan 1, 2012

Very good and EZ!!!

Stayed many times at this hotel and love it even more!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendy and 'Jeem'
Business
Brandon, South Dakota
Apr 27, 2012

Best. Resort. Ever.

Don't listen to any negative reviews about this hotel. This is our second stay here, and it's even better than the first visit. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the food is excellent, and the staff is more than accomodating. The ONLY negative thing I could ever say, is that they charge for internet service...and it's quite spendy. And if you use your cell service on your smart phone to connect to Facebook...Verizon charges 5 bucks for every Megabyte...so it doesn't take long to rack up a bill on your cell. The internet stations in the lobby were painfully slow...and it cost 5.00 for 30 minutes. the problem was it took about 10 minutes just to open our email..So if I have to say something bad, that would be it. Someone was always cleaning something..windows..floors...painting... Take advantage of all the restaurants....the service and food is amazing. The breakfast/lunch buffet is ok, but take some time to wait at a specialty station and order something from their menu off the wall. They have an Italian station, Chinese, and Mexican and they will make you whatever you want if the buffet doesn't have something for you. You can get a snack at the Breeze cafe right off the pool all day long...he will make you a burger, or hot dog...whatever you want..and there are fries, nachos, cheese and all the fixins so you can help yourself. They certainly don't skimp on the alcohol in the drinks, either. We had to ask them to tone them down a bit. We had a Club room with jacuzzi and mini bar. The mini bar just had beer,water, pop and juice. But it was nice to have a can of beer instead of draft, which is all they have at the bars. They even have a crepe station in the lobby that's open from 5-8pm. She will make you any kind of crepe you want, with whipped cream and all...awesome! Shopping at the La Isla Mall is just a 20 minute walk out the door. We love this mall because it's not a flea market...I hate being harrassed when I shop. Aqua World is also just a six block walk....this is where many excursions leave from. So this hotel is a great location. As for the entertainment...never a dull moment! Carlos and Denise are awesome...everyone in our group won a shirt...because they participated in all the fun games...trivia...volley ball...canoe challenge...great days at the pool.. Also make sure you take advantage of the shows at the theatre.. The Michael Jackson impersonator was awesome! They serve drinks there as well...it's just a great time. We can't wait to go back...I have nothing but good things to say about this place..I just wish they would include internet in the room fee....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the 20 minute walk to the La Isla Mall. There is a couple of Mexican shops in there that have the same items they have at the flea market, without the hassel of the vendors. The hotel also has a nice gift shop with many of the same items, we found them to be even cheaper, and they are right there next the the buffet restaurant. :) We got T-shirts for everyone for 6 bucks, and shot glasses for 1.50.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K pug
Business
Broken arrow, ok
Jul 30, 2012

Vacation

I loved all activities! Great room & pool, I will be coming back & use the same hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea turtles come up the beach & lay their eggs between May & Aug this was great to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top