$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
Retorno Sn. Miguelito # 37 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
239 reviews
Great get away for couples

The staff is great we have been here a couple times and everyone remembers us, each trip we make... See full review

  • James N Kelly
  • Dec 9, 2014
Can't wait to go back!!

We recently returned from a stay at the golden Parnassus from 11/28-12/2 and we had a fantastic... See full review

  • Julianna the traveler
  • Dec 3, 2014
Adults-only beachfront resort in Cancun with mini golf, multiple bars

The Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa is an adults-only, all-inclusive property located in the hotel zone. The resort has four restaurants serving everything from Japanese fare to seafood and steak. Guests can soak up the sun at the outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, work out at the fully equipped fitness center, play a round of mini golf or book appointments at the spa (fees apply). Several bars churn out cocktails and beer to the tune of live music. Meanwhile, comfortable guest rooms offer views of the lagoon or sparkling Caribbean waters.

Highlights
  • All-inclusive beachfront property with four restaurants and five bars
  • Indoor mini golf course and professional shows nightly at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa
  • Convenient hotel zone location along the Caribbean Sea

 

Rooms

All of the 214 guest rooms at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa feature a king or two double beds with a private, furnished balcony or terrace as well as lagoon or ocean views. Each has in-room climate control, 27-inch cable TV, 24-hour room service, marble bathrooms with bathtubs and hairdryers and in-room safes. Club rooms at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa have added amenities such as Jacuzzis, fruit basket on arrival and stocked mini bars. Stays in some guest rooms include a private dinner en suite.

Dining

Guests at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa can dine at an oceanfront buffet, nautical seafood restaurant swathed in Caribbean colors and a la carte restaurant specializing in steaks. There is also a Japanese restaurant and an upscale gourmet establishment serving globally inspired fare. Guests can relax over drinks in five bars and lounges, including a tiki bar by the pool.

 

Recreation

The Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa features a fully equipped gym, 18-hole, indoor mini golf course and theater with nightly performances. Guests can play tennis or billiards or swim at the pool, relax on the white sand beach or engage in a game of beach volleyball or ping-pong.

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (9.3 mi/15.5 km)

 

Attractions
  • Cancun Convention Center (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (10.5 mi/ 16.9 km)
  • Cozumel (93 mi/150 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting facilities in theater accommodate up to 300
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • The hotel is adults only.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Golden Ocean front w/ Jacuzzi & Balcony
Ocean front view with balcony, double jacuzzi, one king size bed, stocked mini-bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, bathrobes and slippers, Fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival with one private in-room gourmet dinner, Cancun queen lagoon cruise (Mondays only).
Club Room w/ balcony
The Club rooms offer superior amenities: Full Nichupte lagoon view, private furnished balcony, one king size bed, in-room jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, CD player, coffe maker, a stocked minibar with beer, juice, bottled water and sodas ( relpaced daily). Upon arrival fruit basket, bottle of sparkling wine, flower arrangement, one in-room gourmet dinner per stay and lunch at the Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise (Mondays only), marble bathroom,hair dryer, iron/ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock.
Club Ocean View Room w/ balcony
The Club Ocean View Rooms offer superior amenities: Full ocean view, private furnished balcony, one king size bed, in room jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, CD player, coffe maker, a stocked minibar with beer,juice, bottled water and sodas (replaced daily). Upon arrival fruit basket, flower arrangement,bottle of sparkling wine, one in-room gourmet dinner and lunch at the Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise(Mondays only), marble bathroom, hair dryer, iron / ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock.
Deluxe Ocean view Room w/ terrace
Deluxe ocean view room features: Full ocean view, private furnished terrace, one king size bed or two double beds, marble bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock. (Maximum occupancy: 3 adults, no cots available)
Deluxe Room w/ terrace
Deluxe Room features: Full Nichupte lagoon view, private furnished terrace, one king size bed or two double beds, marble bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, iron/ironng board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock. (Maximum occupancy: 3 adults, no cots available)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.4 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 2 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 300 persons at Galaxy Theater.

Dining

TIKI
Beach and pool bar
SHANGRI-LA
Romantic moonrise over the sea can be enjoyed while dinning at this A la Carte Gourmet Restaurant. Live music and dance floor. Dress Code Applies: Formal (Long pants, collar shirts, slacs and shoes) (no-beach wear, sandals, shorts or t-shirts). Open daily for dinner only. Approximate seating capacity is 94 pax. No reservations needed
BEER GARDEN
Casual bar featuring DJ music, dance floor, pool table, game tables, overstuffed lounge seating.
DOLPHIN BAR
Beach bar
KIOSKO
Lobby bar open mid-morning to late evening for cocktails
PIER 12
Sail your way into this unique Marine Decor a la carte Seafood Restaurant where your eyes will enjoy the colors of the turquoise Caribbean Sea and your taste will discover new horizons. Open daily for lunch and dinner. Dress code: Casual. Approximate seating capacity is 116 pax. No reservations needed
SUMO
We invite you to discover the real experience of the Orient land in our Japanese a la carte Restaurant and Sushi Bar. Offering dayli for dinner only a great variety of Sushis, sushi rolls, Teppanyaki, Sheebu Sheebu, Yahitori, Sukiyahi and other Japanese delicatessen prepared by master chefs. Dress code: Casual. Approximate seating capacity 12 on Sushi Bar and 68 on Restaurant. No reservation needed
ROOM SERVICE
Available room service 24 hours
THE BREEZE
Let the ocean breeze moist your appetite at this "by the pool snacks" oasis enjoying cool cocktails and delicius snacks
PARADISE
Escape to Paradise, where a wide variety buffet is offered on an easy going atmosphere. Try any or all of the different Cuisine Stations; Mexican, Italian, Oriental and International food. Dress code applies: Casual (sandals and t-shirts). Open daily for breakfast and lunch buffet. Approximate seating capacity is 136 pax. No reservations needed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (239)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pablo DeCadillacman
Business
Buffalo NY
Sep 24, 2012

Second time around

Another great trip. The staff is top notch. This was our 18th trip to Cancun and our second stay at this resort. The staff is just amazing! Always there to cater to your needs and make your stay pleasant. They KNOW that you have choices in where you can spend YOUR money and try very hard to make sure you come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachdays
Business
Cancun, Mexico
Sep 23, 2012

One complaint

Great experience. Was supposed to get a free sunset cruise from booking. Greyline gave us a time at checkin but did not pick us up. Could not reach them and did not ever get to go on the sunset cruise. Never saw anyone from Greyline again, they did not pick us up for return transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BellevueKY
Business
Cincinnati Ohio
Aug 18, 2012

Had a great time, but maybe it could be better ??!?!?!!!

This was our first trip to Cancun , so we didn't have any expectations really. We only assumed that being in by the beautiful blue water and in an all inclusive hotel it would be great. Upon arrival into Cancun we noticed that our hotel the Golden Parnassus was smaller than most. We weren't exactly turned off by that though we keep an open mind. We were greeted by the friendly hotel staff immediately . Our bags were taken by the staff and we were sat down to enjoy a welcome drink in the lobby bar. We wanted a king bed but found our room only had doubles. We were told that we could switch rooms the next morning when a king room was available. This was no problem for us. We enjoyed the pier 12 restaurant the first night. They had a fair amount of pasta dishes. The food was good. Not great but good. We figured we would just try another place the next time. long story short with the food at the Golden parnassus is just this . Nothing takes the same as in the states , but there are lots of options. Portions sizes are smaller obviously but it's all free you can order more if you want. We tried sushi at "SUMO " which was actually good ( and we didn't get sick !)They have the Breeze snack bar if you miss food from home too much. Hamburgers, hot dogs, FFs, and chips and gauc. But I will admit by day 4 we gave in and ordered Papa Johns ( tasted just like home !) The ocean is very rough ! we couldn't swim at all on our trip. I was told it's always that rough in that particular area . but even without getting in it was still beautiful to look at everyday and stick our feet in. There is also the tiki bar with swings and you will have to meet Guierrmo the bar tender he is AWESOME ! The beach has lots of lounge chairs and tiki huts to bask in the sun in. I didn't really miss swimming in the ocean to be honest! we walked the white sand beach and when we were hot just headed to the pool The staff by far makes up for anything this hotel is missing . They are very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay exceptional ! Carlos , oscar, guierrmo, jose , and the entertainment staff are an amazing group ! Denise, leeanne, and carlos are very funny and got everyone involved in daily activities! The fact that there are no children either makes your stay soooo much better. my boyfriend and I went and we meet lots of friendly couples all around our age ( 25-30ish) We drank and played games daily with everyone. We intend to keep in touch also ! Overall this hotel is fun if your want to party and have a good time, meet people,and be keep happy by the stay every chance they get...... but next time I'd like to see if I could stay somewhere with better food, a beach we could swim in, and more amenities. Other guests who were staying at the hotel during our stay said the same. Its a great deal for the price and overall was a good trip , but would probably try somewhere else next visit to cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

not great but many options. don't expect anything to really taste like it does in the US. If you're anything like us you'll probably be dying for American food by the end of your stay !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama Kass
Business
Island Lake, Ill.,
Aug 11, 2012

Exceptionl ADULT get away experience

Staff was exceptional very friendly, made you feel part of their hotel family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

hotel entertainment staff kept us busy during pool/day time, very good curriculum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K pug
Business
Broken arrow, ok
Jul 30, 2012

Vacation

I loved all activities! Great room & pool, I will be coming back & use the same hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea turtles come up the beach & lay their eggs between May & Aug this was great to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ClaireR.
Business
Connecticut
Jul 18, 2012

Great Escape

All in all, this was a great vacation. We had an issue with the room on arrival, we received 2 double beds instead of a king. After 2 nights they were able to accommodate us and after that everything else was smooth sailing! After talking with other guests, this happened to almost everyone! The Food was wonderful compared to what I have heard about other all inclusives, and the entertainment staff went out of there way to make sure that everyone was having fun! I think we are already planning on going back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Todd and Misty
Business
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Jun 20, 2012

Love it !

Beautiful beach and absolutely great staff. Check-in was easy. Lots going on at tiki bar day or night. During the day, pool games and volleyball on beach. Party/ Cook-out Sat. night was fun with hilarious entertainment and good food . Food at all restaurants was good our favorite was Old Barn. We went with staff to Coco Bongo, absolutely the way to go and a must see. We hope to book our Sept. trip to the Golden Parnassus this year. Everything went flawlessly from flight to hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Arrange a private transfer to & from hotel. You save time by having it pre-arranged. You can bypass all those people at airport ,walk straight out to an air-condition vehicle, get in and go directly to your hotel without having to stop at several others.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caryn RN
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Jun 14, 2012

Good atmosphere, food not so good

The food quality was much lower than I expected (mostly the beef - which I understand is common across Mexico). This resort was in a great area, beautiful beach, and the resort offered lots of activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
first time All Inclusive
Business
California
Jun 9, 2012

excellent value and great place without kids

Our first all inclusive trip and we loved it, all the food was good, rooms were nice ( worth the upgrade to club rooms), had the lunch cruise, full size jacuzzi in room, and excellent service all around, entertainment staff was fun, went with them to coco bongo- a must see event in Cancun. Pool and beach were great, drink staff very attentive . No kids running around and a non pretentious, no snobs crowd. The Michael Jackson show is fab ! I would go back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annual Traveler
Business
Orlando, Florida
May 31, 2012

Great Getaway

This resort was clean and the staff was very attentive. I loved how small it was which meant fast customer service every where. I also really loved the fact that we had 24 hour access to the sister hotel, which was absolutely gorgeous. So there was plenty to do between the two resorts. The selection of spirits was not our usual but it didnt stop me from taking advantage. The bartenders were really good at remembering drinks and coming up with new ones. Aesthetically, this resort is not that great compared to others and the sister company. I liked almost everything about the resort except for the food. The Old Barn had the best food, every where else was not up to par. And i wish either of the Parnassu resports had authentic mexican restaurants instead of just offering an enchilada at one restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Buy souvenirs from either of the gift shops, they are cheaper than the flea market downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top