$255 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Retorno Sn. Miguelito # 37 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Femjibs
Business
Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada
Dec 31, 2012

Good Hotel but needs updating

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights during the Christmas holiday. We bought the all inclusive package. While at the hotel we noticed that everyone seemed to have the all inclusive. The staff of the hotel were very friendly and very helpful. The guests at the hotel were also friendly. I noticed they were willing to talk and learn about other guests and tried to bond. Perhaps this was due to the adult only atmosphere of the hotel. The hotel structure looked outdated compared to the tall new hotel buildings around it in the Cancun hotel zone. Also, the rooms were a bit outdated. The room we stayed had tile floor and the furniture wasn't all that great. The lighting in the ground floor and lobby area wasn't all that bright. The buffet for breakfast and lunch had lots of options but I found that the quality wasn't top notch. The cocktails at the bar and served around the hotel tasted diluted but you can always tell waiters how you want it made. For me however, it was manageable. The beach was good with volley ball available in the sand and pool. There is also a bar with unlimited albeit diluted drink. We found out that we could have done without the all inclusive because we had lots of activities scheduled outside of the hotel which meant we were always away from the hotel and missed most of the breakfast and lunch buffets. Some of the activities we got involved during our short stay included - a trip to the Mayan ruins of Xichen Itza which took a whole day; a trip to the Island of Isla Mujeres by boat which also took the whole day; Jungle tour and Snorkeling in the Ocean. These activities were bought separately while we were in Cancun and were not part of our all inclusive package. The other activities like Volley ball, Kaoroke night etc. were inside the hotel and part of our package. A good thing is access to the sister hotel, Great Parnasus which is 5 mins drive down the road with the hotel providing shuttle every hour in the evening. We took advantage of this and went down twice for dinner at the sister hotel - this was part of the all inclusive package. All in all, it was a nice vacation. It was worth the amount we paid. I will however opt for a higher star hotel (4 or 5 star) if I ever go back to Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you stay at Golden Parnasus and have the all inclusive, you can take a free shuttle to their sister hotel, Great Parnasus for dinner and activities. The Great Parnasus have a wider selection of "free" restaurants.

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TD97
Business
Pittsburgh
Nov 19, 2012

Great Value

We usually stay at Dreams Cancun. It is much more expensive. This hotel was just as nice and the food was even better. The staff is top notch and the hotel is very clean. After staying at Dreams for the last seven years we have found our new favorite place. The all adult atmosphere was also a plus. I highly recommend this resort and can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You can also dine and drink at the Great Parnassus which is another great advantage

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Triny
Business
Brooklyn NY
Oct 12, 2012

Amazing

My wife and I celebrated her 43rd birthday at this resort and she could not stop telling me how this is the best birthday she has ever had. Everyone from the guest to the staff were just amazing. By the end of our trip my wife must have known everyone on a first name basis (guest and staff). The food was great except the buffet is a little limited but they will be glad to make whatever you desire. This was the perfect mixture of partying and relaxation. I definitely recomend the Tiki bar at night. My wife ended up dancing on the bar and also doing "body shots" with other couples our age. Haven't done that since college! We had a great time and we are definitely going back. Our vacation was amazing and the view from the ocean side is incredible. My wife and I fell in love all over again. We could not have found a better bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

You MUST go to Congo Bongo! I have partied in some of the best clubs from LA, Vegas and NYC. I have never seen anything like it

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daiquiri4me
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 8, 2012

Fabulous 40th Birthday celebration

I went with a few other couples to celebrate my 40th birthday and I could not have had a better time if I tried. It was the perfect mix of party atmosphere and relaxation. I loved it and will definately be going back!! Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was fantastic. Everyone was super friendly and IF there was a need for anything at all, all we had to do was ask and it was a done deal. Well worth the money!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KJ and Ace
Business
Port Charlotte, FL
Oct 5, 2012

Friendliest vacation ever!

Very friendly staff, clean beach, no swim-up bar but there is a wait staff around pool which stays open until 11 pm. Worth the money for the upgrade. Our room had a stocked refrigerator, jacuzzi, robe and slippers. Adults only is always a plus. The regular buffet always has three specialty food services, Italian, Spanish and Asian. These chefs will make you what is on the board, on the wall behind them, fresh and hot. The hotel store's items are very low priced. Example: t-shirts for $6.00. First time we were able to release sea turtles into the ocean. Cool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel offers free on Mondays the island boat tour complete with bus ride. Skip making reservations on line. You will be gone for over three hours. Also, at $15 per day or $75 per week you can get Wi-Fi. No need. Check your wireless connection and connect to the hotel next door which is Sandles. It comes up in Spanish as Sandos.

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJ81
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 4, 2012

One Fantastic Resort

A beautiful resort, awesome beach, excellent staff, great location, wonderful guests, and great food! An absolutely fantastic and enjoyable "adult only" resort... Loved it and looking forward to my next return trip... The only fault I can think of is the morning coffee. It left a lot to be desired. Being that I'm used to my morning fix of Dunkin Doughnut and Starbucks coffee... The resort would be that much better if they were to add a "Cafe". Offering a selection of all our favorites; Cappuccinos, Lattes, Espressos, and even Assorted Iced Coffees... Yes, I'm spoiled..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pablo DeCadillacman
Business
Buffalo NY
Sep 24, 2012

Second time around

Another great trip. The staff is top notch. This was our 18th trip to Cancun and our second stay at this resort. The staff is just amazing! Always there to cater to your needs and make your stay pleasant. They KNOW that you have choices in where you can spend YOUR money and try very hard to make sure you come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachdays
Business
Cancun, Mexico
Sep 23, 2012

One complaint

Great experience. Was supposed to get a free sunset cruise from booking. Greyline gave us a time at checkin but did not pick us up. Could not reach them and did not ever get to go on the sunset cruise. Never saw anyone from Greyline again, they did not pick us up for return transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BellevueKY
Business
Cincinnati Ohio
Aug 18, 2012

Had a great time, but maybe it could be better ??!?!?!!!

This was our first trip to Cancun , so we didn't have any expectations really. We only assumed that being in by the beautiful blue water and in an all inclusive hotel it would be great. Upon arrival into Cancun we noticed that our hotel the Golden Parnassus was smaller than most. We weren't exactly turned off by that though we keep an open mind. We were greeted by the friendly hotel staff immediately . Our bags were taken by the staff and we were sat down to enjoy a welcome drink in the lobby bar. We wanted a king bed but found our room only had doubles. We were told that we could switch rooms the next morning when a king room was available. This was no problem for us. We enjoyed the pier 12 restaurant the first night. They had a fair amount of pasta dishes. The food was good. Not great but good. We figured we would just try another place the next time. long story short with the food at the Golden parnassus is just this . Nothing takes the same as in the states , but there are lots of options. Portions sizes are smaller obviously but it's all free you can order more if you want. We tried sushi at "SUMO " which was actually good ( and we didn't get sick !)They have the Breeze snack bar if you miss food from home too much. Hamburgers, hot dogs, FFs, and chips and gauc. But I will admit by day 4 we gave in and ordered Papa Johns ( tasted just like home !) The ocean is very rough ! we couldn't swim at all on our trip. I was told it's always that rough in that particular area . but even without getting in it was still beautiful to look at everyday and stick our feet in. There is also the tiki bar with swings and you will have to meet Guierrmo the bar tender he is AWESOME ! The beach has lots of lounge chairs and tiki huts to bask in the sun in. I didn't really miss swimming in the ocean to be honest! we walked the white sand beach and when we were hot just headed to the pool The staff by far makes up for anything this hotel is missing . They are very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay exceptional ! Carlos , oscar, guierrmo, jose , and the entertainment staff are an amazing group ! Denise, leeanne, and carlos are very funny and got everyone involved in daily activities! The fact that there are no children either makes your stay soooo much better. my boyfriend and I went and we meet lots of friendly couples all around our age ( 25-30ish) We drank and played games daily with everyone. We intend to keep in touch also ! Overall this hotel is fun if your want to party and have a good time, meet people,and be keep happy by the stay every chance they get...... but next time I'd like to see if I could stay somewhere with better food, a beach we could swim in, and more amenities. Other guests who were staying at the hotel during our stay said the same. Its a great deal for the price and overall was a good trip , but would probably try somewhere else next visit to cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

not great but many options. don't expect anything to really taste like it does in the US. If you're anything like us you'll probably be dying for American food by the end of your stay !

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama Kass
Business
Island Lake, Ill.,
Aug 11, 2012

Exceptionl ADULT get away experience

Staff was exceptional very friendly, made you feel part of their hotel family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

hotel entertainment staff kept us busy during pool/day time, very good curriculum

Back to menu Return to top