$317 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
Retorno Sn. Miguelito # 37 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
238 reviews
great small resort

Stayed here for a week with my boyfriend. Small cozy resort with great service, beautiful hotel,... See full review

  • Syl226
  • Nov 16, 2014
vacation

Staff is very friendly, hotel is clean. Quiet hotel but lots of fun See full review

  • mjpet
  • Sep 22, 2014
Adults-only beachfront resort in Cancun with mini golf, multiple bars

The Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa is an adults-only, all-inclusive property located in the hotel zone. The resort has four restaurants serving everything from Japanese fare to seafood and steak. Guests can soak up the sun at the outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, work out at the fully equipped fitness center, play a round of mini golf or book appointments at the spa (fees apply). Several bars churn out cocktails and beer to the tune of live music. Meanwhile, comfortable guest rooms offer views of the lagoon or sparkling Caribbean waters.

Highlights
  • All-inclusive beachfront property with four restaurants and five bars
  • Indoor mini golf course and professional shows nightly at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa
  • Convenient hotel zone location along the Caribbean Sea

 

Rooms

All of the 214 guest rooms at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa feature a king or two double beds with a private, furnished balcony or terrace as well as lagoon or ocean views. Each has in-room climate control, 27-inch cable TV, 24-hour room service, marble bathrooms with bathtubs and hairdryers and in-room safes. Club rooms at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa have added amenities such as Jacuzzis, fruit basket on arrival and stocked mini bars. Stays in some guest rooms include a private dinner en suite.

Dining

Guests at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa can dine at an oceanfront buffet, nautical seafood restaurant swathed in Caribbean colors and a la carte restaurant specializing in steaks. There is also a Japanese restaurant and an upscale gourmet establishment serving globally inspired fare. Guests can relax over drinks in five bars and lounges, including a tiki bar by the pool.

 

Recreation

The Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa features a fully equipped gym, 18-hole, indoor mini golf course and theater with nightly performances. Guests can play tennis or billiards or swim at the pool, relax on the white sand beach or engage in a game of beach volleyball or ping-pong.

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (9.3 mi/15.5 km)

 

Attractions
  • Cancun Convention Center (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (10.5 mi/ 16.9 km)
  • Cozumel (93 mi/150 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting facilities in theater accommodate up to 300
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • The hotel is adults only.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Golden Ocean front w/ Jacuzzi & Balcony
Ocean front view with balcony, double jacuzzi, one king size bed, stocked mini-bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, bathrobes and slippers, Fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival with one private in-room gourmet dinner, Cancun queen lagoon cruise (Mondays only).
Club Room w/ balcony
The Club rooms offer superior amenities: Full Nichupte lagoon view, private furnished balcony, one king size bed, in-room jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, CD player, coffe maker, a stocked minibar with beer, juice, bottled water and sodas ( relpaced daily). Upon arrival fruit basket, bottle of sparkling wine, flower arrangement, one in-room gourmet dinner per stay and lunch at the Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise (Mondays only), marble bathroom,hair dryer, iron/ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock.
Club Ocean View Room w/ balcony
The Club Ocean View Rooms offer superior amenities: Full ocean view, private furnished balcony, one king size bed, in room jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, CD player, coffe maker, a stocked minibar with beer,juice, bottled water and sodas (replaced daily). Upon arrival fruit basket, flower arrangement,bottle of sparkling wine, one in-room gourmet dinner and lunch at the Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise(Mondays only), marble bathroom, hair dryer, iron / ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock.
Deluxe Ocean view Room w/ terrace
Deluxe ocean view room features: Full ocean view, private furnished terrace, one king size bed or two double beds, marble bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock. (Maximum occupancy: 3 adults, no cots available)
Deluxe Room w/ terrace
Deluxe Room features: Full Nichupte lagoon view, private furnished terrace, one king size bed or two double beds, marble bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, iron/ironng board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock. (Maximum occupancy: 3 adults, no cots available)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.4 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 2 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6.2 mi

Dining

TIKI
Beach and pool bar
SHANGRI-LA
Romantic moonrise over the sea can be enjoyed while dinning at this A la Carte Gourmet Restaurant. Live music and dance floor. Dress Code Applies: Formal (Long pants, collar shirts, slacs and shoes) (no-beach wear, sandals, shorts or t-shirts). Open daily for dinner only. Approximate seating capacity is 94 pax. No reservations needed
BEER GARDEN
Casual bar featuring DJ music, dance floor, pool table, game tables, overstuffed lounge seating.
DOLPHIN BAR
Beach bar
KIOSKO
Lobby bar open mid-morning to late evening for cocktails
PIER 12
Sail your way into this unique Marine Decor a la carte Seafood Restaurant where your eyes will enjoy the colors of the turquoise Caribbean Sea and your taste will discover new horizons. Open daily for lunch and dinner. Dress code: Casual. Approximate seating capacity is 116 pax. No reservations needed
SUMO
We invite you to discover the real experience of the Orient land in our Japanese a la carte Restaurant and Sushi Bar. Offering dayli for dinner only a great variety of Sushis, sushi rolls, Teppanyaki, Sheebu Sheebu, Yahitori, Sukiyahi and other Japanese delicatessen prepared by master chefs. Dress code: Casual. Approximate seating capacity 12 on Sushi Bar and 68 on Restaurant. No reservation needed
ROOM SERVICE
Available room service 24 hours
THE BREEZE
Let the ocean breeze moist your appetite at this "by the pool snacks" oasis enjoying cool cocktails and delicius snacks
PARADISE
Escape to Paradise, where a wide variety buffet is offered on an easy going atmosphere. Try any or all of the different Cuisine Stations; Mexican, Italian, Oriental and International food. Dress code applies: Casual (sandals and t-shirts). Open daily for breakfast and lunch buffet. Approximate seating capacity is 136 pax. No reservations needed

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 300 persons at Galaxy Theater.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (238)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DTD99
Business
ohio
Mar 28, 2013

Awesome

Great time, great staff. Looking forward to going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Bartenders are awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMNmomof5
Business
Duluth
Mar 26, 2013

Very positive experience

I was overall very impressed with this hotel. It is a smaller hotel so it had a good a atmosphere and we gotto know a lot of people. A lot of guests were returning customers. It is about a 5 minute walk to the bus route but there are so many activities we never really felt like we had to leave for something to do. The food was phenomenal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I would try to use the Wi Fi from the hotel next door (password sandos) even after paying for Wi Fi it didn't work the greatest at our hotel. Try not to exchange money at the hotel. Do it at a different exchange booth. Next time we will bring dollar bills for tipping we thought 100 would be good for 7days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cancun boy
Business
ohio
Mar 20, 2013

almost perfect

All staff were the best you can get.Only problems with us (we like to party ) was the absence of a swim up bar. Food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TJKJ
Business
Jersey Shore, Pa
Mar 19, 2013

Disappointed

After arriving at Golden Parnassus Resort we were approached by another customer that informed us that the resort was full and had no rooms. After waiting about 40 minutes in the hotel lobby we to were informed that there was no rooms available and that they were changing are resort to there family style resort. We strongly disagreed to no avail the manger was brought over and simply told us that was are only option, and got up and walked away. The other resort was the Great Parnassus which is much larger but again was family style NOT what we booked. The elevator by are room didn't work are phone didn't work are A/C didn't work and the shower only worked once in awhile. After trying all the restaurants in the resort and not finding any food that was worth eating we started taking the bus every night into town to eat. It was a very disappointing vacation. And no offer to financially reimburse us in anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Any restaurants in town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tanthony
Business
New york
Feb 24, 2013

Clean, relaxing and great food

Went for a week with a group of 6 and had a fantastic time. The resort is perfect size with great entertainment. The food was outstanding compared to other resorts I have been too. I am looking forward to going back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Femjibs
Business
Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada
Dec 31, 2012

Good Hotel but needs updating

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights during the Christmas holiday. We bought the all inclusive package. While at the hotel we noticed that everyone seemed to have the all inclusive. The staff of the hotel were very friendly and very helpful. The guests at the hotel were also friendly. I noticed they were willing to talk and learn about other guests and tried to bond. Perhaps this was due to the adult only atmosphere of the hotel. The hotel structure looked outdated compared to the tall new hotel buildings around it in the Cancun hotel zone. Also, the rooms were a bit outdated. The room we stayed had tile floor and the furniture wasn't all that great. The lighting in the ground floor and lobby area wasn't all that bright. The buffet for breakfast and lunch had lots of options but I found that the quality wasn't top notch. The cocktails at the bar and served around the hotel tasted diluted but you can always tell waiters how you want it made. For me however, it was manageable. The beach was good with volley ball available in the sand and pool. There is also a bar with unlimited albeit diluted drink. We found out that we could have done without the all inclusive because we had lots of activities scheduled outside of the hotel which meant we were always away from the hotel and missed most of the breakfast and lunch buffets. Some of the activities we got involved during our short stay included - a trip to the Mayan ruins of Xichen Itza which took a whole day; a trip to the Island of Isla Mujeres by boat which also took the whole day; Jungle tour and Snorkeling in the Ocean. These activities were bought separately while we were in Cancun and were not part of our all inclusive package. The other activities like Volley ball, Kaoroke night etc. were inside the hotel and part of our package. A good thing is access to the sister hotel, Great Parnasus which is 5 mins drive down the road with the hotel providing shuttle every hour in the evening. We took advantage of this and went down twice for dinner at the sister hotel - this was part of the all inclusive package. All in all, it was a nice vacation. It was worth the amount we paid. I will however opt for a higher star hotel (4 or 5 star) if I ever go back to Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you stay at Golden Parnasus and have the all inclusive, you can take a free shuttle to their sister hotel, Great Parnasus for dinner and activities. The Great Parnasus have a wider selection of "free" restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swamp Yankee
Business
Maine
Nov 26, 2012

Relaxing and enjoyable -

We have visited Cancun many times and gone to various resorts -- this is a small place that is adult only with service and quality as good as or better than mnost we have stayed at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Old Barn -- great Steak House (best in Cancun)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TD97
Business
Pittsburgh
Nov 19, 2012

Great Value

We usually stay at Dreams Cancun. It is much more expensive. This hotel was just as nice and the food was even better. The staff is top notch and the hotel is very clean. After staying at Dreams for the last seven years we have found our new favorite place. The all adult atmosphere was also a plus. I highly recommend this resort and can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You can also dine and drink at the Great Parnassus which is another great advantage

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George G.
Business
Hershey, Pa
Nov 15, 2012

Nice

We have stayed at alot of all inclusive resort but this one was the best. The hotel wasnt too big but had all the stuff we wanted. Staff by far the best anywhere we have stayed, ever...The location perfect. The pool and beach perfect. The food was very good, lots of choices and not mass produced. Very clean resort, good staff, good location, nice mix of couples, nothing too wild going on but definately not stuffy. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lyn Yurick
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 16, 2012

Cancun

The staff is always friendly. The hotel is small enough so that you get to know the staff and they quickly learn what you like. They had some plumbing issues (toilets stopped in common areas and in room). One of our friends slipped at the pool and cracked some ribs. The steps in the pool had slippery ceramic tile. The food was sometimes good and sometimes average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Busses run frequently back and forth to the shopping areas. A one way trip costs a under a $1.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top