$317 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
Retorno Sn. Miguelito # 37 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
238 reviews
great small resort

Stayed here for a week with my boyfriend. Small cozy resort with great service, beautiful hotel,... See full review

  • Syl226
  • Nov 16, 2014
vacation

Staff is very friendly, hotel is clean. Quiet hotel but lots of fun See full review

  • mjpet
  • Sep 22, 2014
Adults-only beachfront resort in Cancun with mini golf, multiple bars

The Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa is an adults-only, all-inclusive property located in the hotel zone. The resort has four restaurants serving everything from Japanese fare to seafood and steak. Guests can soak up the sun at the outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, work out at the fully equipped fitness center, play a round of mini golf or book appointments at the spa (fees apply). Several bars churn out cocktails and beer to the tune of live music. Meanwhile, comfortable guest rooms offer views of the lagoon or sparkling Caribbean waters.

Highlights
  • All-inclusive beachfront property with four restaurants and five bars
  • Indoor mini golf course and professional shows nightly at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa
  • Convenient hotel zone location along the Caribbean Sea

 

Rooms

All of the 214 guest rooms at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa feature a king or two double beds with a private, furnished balcony or terrace as well as lagoon or ocean views. Each has in-room climate control, 27-inch cable TV, 24-hour room service, marble bathrooms with bathtubs and hairdryers and in-room safes. Club rooms at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa have added amenities such as Jacuzzis, fruit basket on arrival and stocked mini bars. Stays in some guest rooms include a private dinner en suite.

Dining

Guests at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa can dine at an oceanfront buffet, nautical seafood restaurant swathed in Caribbean colors and a la carte restaurant specializing in steaks. There is also a Japanese restaurant and an upscale gourmet establishment serving globally inspired fare. Guests can relax over drinks in five bars and lounges, including a tiki bar by the pool.

 

Recreation

The Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa features a fully equipped gym, 18-hole, indoor mini golf course and theater with nightly performances. Guests can play tennis or billiards or swim at the pool, relax on the white sand beach or engage in a game of beach volleyball or ping-pong.

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (9.3 mi/15.5 km)

 

Attractions
  • Cancun Convention Center (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (10.5 mi/ 16.9 km)
  • Cozumel (93 mi/150 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting facilities in theater accommodate up to 300
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • The hotel is adults only.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.0916 -86.7684
Area served
Cancun, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN): Approximate driving time is 20 minutes and distance is 15.5 km (9.3 mi).
Area description
The hotel is located on Boulevard Kukulcan, the main street running the length of Cancun Island. Public buses operate 24 hours a day along Boulevard Kukulcan through the hotel zone to downtown Cancun on the mainland.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Golden Ocean front w/ Jacuzzi & Balcony
Ocean front view with balcony, double jacuzzi, one king size bed, stocked mini-bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, bathrobes and slippers, Fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival with one private in-room gourmet dinner, Cancun queen lagoon cruise (Mondays only).
Club Room w/ balcony
The Club rooms offer superior amenities: Full Nichupte lagoon view, private furnished balcony, one king size bed, in-room jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, CD player, coffe maker, a stocked minibar with beer, juice, bottled water and sodas ( relpaced daily). Upon arrival fruit basket, bottle of sparkling wine, flower arrangement, one in-room gourmet dinner per stay and lunch at the Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise (Mondays only), marble bathroom,hair dryer, iron/ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock.
Club Ocean View Room w/ balcony
The Club Ocean View Rooms offer superior amenities: Full ocean view, private furnished balcony, one king size bed, in room jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, CD player, coffe maker, a stocked minibar with beer,juice, bottled water and sodas (replaced daily). Upon arrival fruit basket, flower arrangement,bottle of sparkling wine, one in-room gourmet dinner and lunch at the Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise(Mondays only), marble bathroom, hair dryer, iron / ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock.
Deluxe Ocean view Room w/ terrace
Deluxe ocean view room features: Full ocean view, private furnished terrace, one king size bed or two double beds, marble bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock. (Maximum occupancy: 3 adults, no cots available)
Deluxe Room w/ terrace
Deluxe Room features: Full Nichupte lagoon view, private furnished terrace, one king size bed or two double beds, marble bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, iron/ironng board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock. (Maximum occupancy: 3 adults, no cots available)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.4 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 2 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 300 persons at Galaxy Theater.

Dining

TIKI
Beach and pool bar
SHANGRI-LA
Romantic moonrise over the sea can be enjoyed while dinning at this A la Carte Gourmet Restaurant. Live music and dance floor. Dress Code Applies: Formal (Long pants, collar shirts, slacs and shoes) (no-beach wear, sandals, shorts or t-shirts). Open daily for dinner only. Approximate seating capacity is 94 pax. No reservations needed
BEER GARDEN
Casual bar featuring DJ music, dance floor, pool table, game tables, overstuffed lounge seating.
DOLPHIN BAR
Beach bar
KIOSKO
Lobby bar open mid-morning to late evening for cocktails
PIER 12
Sail your way into this unique Marine Decor a la carte Seafood Restaurant where your eyes will enjoy the colors of the turquoise Caribbean Sea and your taste will discover new horizons. Open daily for lunch and dinner. Dress code: Casual. Approximate seating capacity is 116 pax. No reservations needed
SUMO
We invite you to discover the real experience of the Orient land in our Japanese a la carte Restaurant and Sushi Bar. Offering dayli for dinner only a great variety of Sushis, sushi rolls, Teppanyaki, Sheebu Sheebu, Yahitori, Sukiyahi and other Japanese delicatessen prepared by master chefs. Dress code: Casual. Approximate seating capacity 12 on Sushi Bar and 68 on Restaurant. No reservation needed
ROOM SERVICE
Available room service 24 hours
THE BREEZE
Let the ocean breeze moist your appetite at this "by the pool snacks" oasis enjoying cool cocktails and delicius snacks
PARADISE
Escape to Paradise, where a wide variety buffet is offered on an easy going atmosphere. Try any or all of the different Cuisine Stations; Mexican, Italian, Oriental and International food. Dress code applies: Casual (sandals and t-shirts). Open daily for breakfast and lunch buffet. Approximate seating capacity is 136 pax. No reservations needed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (238)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TD97
Pittsburgh
Nov 19, 2012

Great Value

We usually stay at Dreams Cancun. It is much more expensive. This hotel was just as nice and the food was even better. The staff is top notch and the hotel is very clean. After staying at Dreams for the last seven years we have found our new favorite place. The all adult atmosphere was also a plus. I highly recommend this resort and can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You can also dine and drink at the Great Parnassus which is another great advantage

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jody Cook
Business
Georgia
Aug 29, 2013

Perfect!!!!!

Had a great time! Everything was the best from the cleaning staff to the Entertainment Staff! the only reason I Rated room comfort a 4 was I prefer a hard mattress and the one in our room was very soft but that is a personal preference. We will be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't buy the Hotel Internet service. If you go to the right side of the beach next to Sandos resort you can use theirs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dee Dee V.
Business
Oklahoma
Aug 5, 2013

Not recommended

This hotel is very run down...there is no AC in the lobby, elevators or in the paradise/breeze eating areas! The pool is very shallow and because of that the water is hot.....not refreshing at all! The entertainment is very very low quality and after about 11 pm there is only one bar open and it is tiny with no dance club! I read reviews before we went and I had high expectations but I was very disappointed! I will say the staff is great and the food is decent! I am going back to Cancun in 3 weeks but NOT to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the food there is pretty good and the waiters are very good especially, Oscar in the Paradise restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cove
Business
visalia ca
Jun 28, 2013

cancun

Food was very poor. Lobby was open air so no air condition therefore very hot. Sweating all the time. Pool was about 3 ft deep all around so that didn't work well. Views from room were awesome. Staff was great. Won't go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JohnDonna
Business
Chicago Il
Jun 28, 2013

Great times with our friends

The only resaon we gave room comfort a 4 is because toilet had problems, but staff reacted quickly! This was our 1st. time at this resort after being to another last year and all I can say if you don't find it fabulos, it was your own fault! We will be back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeafsFan95
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 22, 2013

Honeymoon Fun

We stayed at Golden Parnassas June 10-14, 2013 for our Honeymoon. Everything was wonderful! Upon check-in Mary and Maru were most helpful...The best part is that the staff remembers you. I actually CRIED as we were leaving because I felt as though I were leaving friends! Oscar is the best - be sure to ask for him at breakfast or lunch at the Paradise Buffet. I ate the chicken tacos with fresh pico every single day as I couldn't get enough! He will remember how you like your coffee or if you don't like coffee your cup will disappear....It's the little touches that make everything so special. Guillermo works at the dolphin bar and is AWESOME. He remembers your drink and is just fun to chat with...The Tiki Bar is also very cool and is a popular hangout late at night as it is open until 2am. BE SURE to try a Mexican Viagra! YUM! ! Try all of the restaurants while there and you only need to bring one pair of long pants and a collared shirt for guys if you dine at Shangrila - which is fancy and yummy! All of the other restaurants are casual attire and the Old Barn makes an amazing filet mignon!! YUM! The other best part about the Golden Parnassas is the Entertainment Crew. These folks work tirelessly and engage the guests in all sorts of daily pool and entertainment activities, such as BINGO, trivia, water volleyball, arts & crafts, dance lessons, YOGA, bike excursions, guacamole & bartending demos. They also put on AMAZING shows in the theater each night at 9pm. I have NO IDEA when they sleep! They are top notch and super fun!!! Nathan (gorgeous hunk), LeAnn, Denise, Carlos, & Israel were the best....We talked with them every single day and they joined us in all the activities!! Be sure to frolic in the ocean - gorgeous white sand beaches and put your towel down in one of the tiki huts for SHADE all day!!! We loved the little tiki hut shady areas. Also a good tip - There is a little pharmacy right outside the resort where snack and sunscreen, etc is 50% cheaper than at the resort, so check that out when you go if you run out of supplies... The resort is small and homey, but everything was clean and friendly and the food was delicious!! We will be back for our 1 year anniversary!!! LOVE THE GOLDEN PARNASSAS!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Get to know the entertainment staff. They work really hard and want you to have a good time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GirlieGirlRN
Business
New Jersey
Jun 5, 2013

Party hotel

If you are looking to drink and party this hotel is for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mrman2u
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 30, 2013

Nice Getaway

Nice hotel for the price. Very laid back atmosphere for an adult only resort. Food could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco Bogo Club.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucor
Business
Houston, Texas
May 29, 2013

Very good getaway! It can improve

In general this hotel It's good if you want to stay for few days. Staff is excellent, I think the location is also convenient. The fact that it's a hotel only adults give you kind of privacy and freedom. Things that can be improved, the food, the best place is Pier 12, also Old Barn is really good, but the buffet need a better presentation, that place es too dark. So, sometimes you want to leave from there and you don't even notice that the food is not that bad. Let's say that I was expecting more shows in the piscina area at night. During the days all activities were awesome. The beach is beautiful, the water a little bit rough but the safeguard is always telling you where you are allowed to swim and why. All bartenders are excellent, in two days they all know what you want and how. I had a good time, I think it was a nice vacation, but I was expecting more from this 5 stars hotel. I would say it is as most 4 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go to Coco Bongo if you like a night club combined with a really good show

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Acancun
Business
Cancun, Mexico
May 13, 2013

Enjoyable experience

Staff very helpful with booking activities, etc. food was great!...beds were a bit short so average in comfort. Room was very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CSFTMF
Business
Colorado
Apr 23, 2013

Adult only & budget friendly

We stayed at this hotel in April 2013. Our goal was an adult only all inclusive that was budget friendly.this certainly fit the bill! The staff are awesome the view beach and ocean are amazing they have good food a great breakfast.there could be a couple more bartenders and wait staff around the pool area and the beach area other than that the service was great.we met up with old friends and met a bunch of new friends on this vacation. It is definitely one to remember.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top