Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Retorno Sn. Miguelito # 37 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
230 reviews
Awesome trip

Went with a friend. We are late 50's early 60's. Had a wonderful time. Staff is awesome. Always... See full review

  • Barbara P.
  • Jun 19, 2015
Paradise

Golden Parnassus is a great resort! The food was amazing! Best we've had in Cancun. The staff is... See full review

  • Courtney T.
  • Mar 13, 2015

Guests at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa can dine at an oceanfront buffet, nautical seafood restaurant swathed in Caribbean colors and a la carte restaurant specializing in steaks. There is also a Japanese restaurant and an upscale gourmet establishment serving globally inspired fare. Guests can relax over drinks in five bars and lounges, including a tiki bar by the pool.

 

General
  • Cancun International Airport (9.3 mi/15.5 km)

 

Location

The Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa is an adults-only, all-inclusive property located in the hotel zone. The resort has four restaurants serving everything from Japanese fare to seafood and steak. Guests can soak up the sun at the outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, work out at the fully equipped fitness center, play a round of mini golf or book appointments at the spa (fees apply). Several bars churn out cocktails and beer to the tune of live music. Meanwhile, comfortable guest rooms offer views of the lagoon or sparkling Caribbean waters.

Dining
  • Cancun Convention Center (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (10.5 mi/ 16.9 km)
  • Cozumel (93 mi/150 km)

 

Rooms

All of the 214 guest rooms at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa feature a king or two double beds with a private, furnished balcony or terrace as well as lagoon or ocean views. Each has in-room climate control, 27-inch cable TV, 24-hour room service, marble bathrooms with bathtubs and hairdryers and in-room safes. Club rooms at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa have added amenities such as Jacuzzis, fruit basket on arrival and stocked mini bars. Stays in some guest rooms include a private dinner en suite.

Property features
  • All-inclusive beachfront property with four restaurants and five bars
  • Indoor mini golf course and professional shows nightly at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa
  • Convenient hotel zone location along the Caribbean Sea

 

Highlights
  • All-inclusive beachfront property with four restaurants and five bars
  • Indoor mini golf course and professional shows nightly at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa
  • Convenient hotel zone location along the Caribbean Sea

 

Nearby attractions
  • Meeting facilities in theater accommodate up to 300
  • Business center
Business
  • Meeting facilities in theater accommodate up to 300
  • Business center
Transportation
  • The hotel is adults only.
Entertainment

Upscale, adults-only Cancun resort on beach with mini golf

Recreation

The Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa features a fully equipped gym, 18-hole, indoor mini golf course and theater with nightly performances. Guests can play tennis or billiards or swim at the pool, relax on the white sand beach or engage in a game of beach volleyball or ping-pong.

 

Policies
  • The hotel is adults only.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Golden Ocean front w/ Jacuzzi & Balcony
Ocean front view with balcony, double jacuzzi, one king size bed, stocked mini-bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, bathrobes and slippers, Fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival with one private in-room gourmet dinner, Cancun queen lagoon cruise (Mondays only).
Club Room w/ balcony
The Club rooms offer superior amenities: Full Nichupte lagoon view, private furnished balcony, one king size bed, in-room jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, CD player, coffe maker, a stocked minibar with beer, juice, bottled water and sodas ( relpaced daily). Upon arrival fruit basket, bottle of sparkling wine, flower arrangement, one in-room gourmet dinner per stay and lunch at the Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise (Mondays only), marble bathroom,hair dryer, iron/ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock.
Club Ocean View Room w/ balcony
The Club Ocean View Rooms offer superior amenities: Full ocean view, private furnished balcony, one king size bed, in room jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, CD player, coffe maker, a stocked minibar with beer,juice, bottled water and sodas (replaced daily). Upon arrival fruit basket, flower arrangement,bottle of sparkling wine, one in-room gourmet dinner and lunch at the Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise(Mondays only), marble bathroom, hair dryer, iron / ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock.
Deluxe Ocean view Room w/ terrace
Deluxe ocean view room features: Full ocean view, private furnished terrace, one king size bed or two double beds, marble bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock. (Maximum occupancy: 3 adults, no cots available)
Deluxe Room w/ terrace
Deluxe Room features: Full Nichupte lagoon view, private furnished terrace, one king size bed or two double beds, marble bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, iron/ironng board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock. (Maximum occupancy: 3 adults, no cots available)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Map

21.0916 -86.7684
Area served
Cancun, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN): Approximate driving time is 20 minutes and distance is 15.5 km (9.3 mi).
Area description
The hotel is located on Boulevard Kukulcan, the main street running the length of Cancun Island. Public buses operate 24 hours a day along Boulevard Kukulcan through the hotel zone to downtown Cancun on the mainland.

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.4 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 2 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6.2 mi

Dining

TIKI
Beach and pool bar
SHANGRI-LA
Romantic moonrise over the sea can be enjoyed while dinning at this A la Carte Gourmet Restaurant. Live music and dance floor. Dress Code Applies: Formal (Long pants, collar shirts, slacs and shoes) (no-beach wear, sandals, shorts or t-shirts). Open daily for dinner only. Approximate seating capacity is 94 pax. No reservations needed
BEER GARDEN
Casual bar featuring DJ music, dance floor, pool table, game tables, overstuffed lounge seating.
DOLPHIN BAR
Beach bar
KIOSKO
Lobby bar open mid-morning to late evening for cocktails
PIER 12
Sail your way into this unique Marine Decor a la carte Seafood Restaurant where your eyes will enjoy the colors of the turquoise Caribbean Sea and your taste will discover new horizons. Open daily for lunch and dinner. Dress code: Casual. Approximate seating capacity is 116 pax. No reservations needed
SUMO
We invite you to discover the real experience of the Orient land in our Japanese a la carte Restaurant and Sushi Bar. Offering dayli for dinner only a great variety of Sushis, sushi rolls, Teppanyaki, Sheebu Sheebu, Yahitori, Sukiyahi and other Japanese delicatessen prepared by master chefs. Dress code: Casual. Approximate seating capacity 12 on Sushi Bar and 68 on Restaurant. No reservation needed
ROOM SERVICE
Available room service 24 hours
THE BREEZE
Let the ocean breeze moist your appetite at this "by the pool snacks" oasis enjoying cool cocktails and delicius snacks
PARADISE
Escape to Paradise, where a wide variety buffet is offered on an easy going atmosphere. Try any or all of the different Cuisine Stations; Mexican, Italian, Oriental and International food. Dress code applies: Casual (sandals and t-shirts). Open daily for breakfast and lunch buffet. Approximate seating capacity is 136 pax. No reservations needed
OLD BARN
Steakhouse with antler chandeliers. A la carte service. Choices include incredible steaks, prime rib, salmon, chicken, three styles of pork ribs, and vegetarian dishes. Dress code: casual. Approximate seating capacity is 104 pax. Open daily for dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 300 persons at Galaxy Theater.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (230)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SteveV614
Business
Oregon, Wisconsin
Mar 5, 2014

GOLDEN BAIT AND SWITCH (AGAIN)

We arrived at the Golden on Feb 8th to be told they did not have a room for us and they were moving us t0 their water park resort. We booked an adults only vacation. I produced our confirmation from our travel agent and an email from the Golden Parnassus reservations rep which I had contacted two weeks prior to our arrival. This resort has a reputation for bumping and I thought I had taken precautions. Do not assume that your reservations are confirmed based on what agent booked your trip. It does not matter to them in the least. They wanted us to sign a contract agreeing to the terms of the move. We refused and they asked us to make a decision. We do not have a room and you can't stay here. We had booked this trip with eight other people for my birthday which also made no difference to them. We spent our entire trip in taxis between their two resorts in order to be with the friends that came to see me. The buffet food is ok and service is very slow at the restaurants which are open on a limited basis. Bartenders and wait staff are great but in NO way make up for the awful management of this resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aw88071
Business
Royal Oak, MI
Mar 3, 2014

Bumped to kids resort

Group of 8 people were split between adult and kids resort. Many more at front desk were being bumped also. I upgraded to second best room only to be told I would not be able to stay here for the length of my trip. Shuttling back and forth is a pain in the butt as it only runs on the hour, and only until 10PM. Staff was good, but management is terrible. Will never stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Book somewhere else

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ketiw
Business
Orlando
Feb 27, 2014

Married couple getaway

This was just a quick getaway for us ( 4 days/3 nights). We really enjoyed our stay at the Golden Parnassus! After booking our trip I read some reviews from guests who had gotten bumped to the Great Parnassus due to overbooking but thankfully that did not happen to us. I don't know if this helped but I contacted the hotel directly through their 1-800 number to confirm. Although this is an "older" resort, we thought it was very well maintained and beautiful. The only problem I had with the room is that the bathroom is too dark and makes it impossible to put on makeup. The staff is very friendly and hardworking. We especially enjoyed the service of Alphonso (Fonzi# and Gaby at the pool bar! Fonzi makes awesome drinks! Most folks are over 40 but there were some that were younger...all in all a nice mix of people! We ate our meals at Paradise #buffet), the Pier, and the Barn. Overall I thought the food was good with plenty of choices. Don't miss the Breeze, a little snack bar down by the pool for really good cheeseburgers! We left the hotel one afternoon to go shopping and another to take the ferry to Isla Mujeres. The city bus stops right by the hotel and is clean and efficient. Hotel staff will direct you and you can tell the drivers where you want to stop. No need for pesos, they accept $1 per passenger. The ferry costs $19 per person round trip and is definitely worth the visit to Mujeres, a small island with a beautiful, calm beach for swimming and much better prices for souvenirs! Be prepared to haggle! Everywhere we went they accepted American dollars. Plenty of activities if you want to participate or just chill. The beach is beautiful and that turquoise water is stunning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A1w2f3u4l5
Business
Fort Worth TX
Feb 19, 2014

Switch

On arrival they indicated the hotel was full and we would have to go to the Family hotel. We went there and the rest of my family was at the Golden. Moved again. Very unprofessional service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buckeye Nic
Business
Ohio
Feb 3, 2014

Great bang for your buck

Very affordable and was very impressed with the staff and the food. Be sure to get a room third floor or higher for ocean view side! Only complaint was the lack of free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Shangri La has awesome food. Make sure to bring clothes to meet the dress code!

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nadia F
Business
Fremont, CA
Feb 1, 2014

scam!!!!!!

I'm giving this hotel one star on each point because WE NEVER GOT TO STAY THERE! Upon arrival we were told that they didn't have any rooms available (what's the point of making a reservation?) and they sent us to their "sister hotel" - Great Parnassus, which is about 2 miles away and is a family resort. Apparently, this happens often and it is their way of selling the rooms in Great Parnassus, which btw is more then twice cheaper, for the price of an upscale resort. We were promised a VIP suite at the other hotel as a compensation, with a Jacuzzi on the balcony and stuff, but the room was very mediocre for a suite and poorly maintained too...Bottom line, we booked Golden Parnassus specifically because of its amenities and because it was adults only resort, and we didn't get what we paid for. TOTAL RIP OFF!!!! If you book Golden Parnassus, check out Great Parnassus as well, there is a good chance you will end up there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

for good cocktails in the area, go to Captain's Cove Bar. Happy hour till 6 pm - by one get one free :)

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZG happy cupels
Business
Newport , NH
Jan 31, 2014

Very nice vacations

Hotel is nice but needs some improvements . Rooms are very clean. Hotel staff is great ,very helpful and cooperative . Food is tasty and fresh . I will recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
5558822
Business
British Columbia, Canada
Jan 30, 2014

The perfect getaway

Great location, great beach, and the very very best staff. This was our second stay at the Golden Parnassus and we will not stay anywhere else in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

"The Pier" has a great selection of seafood and the service is top notch

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
beach.cpl
Business
Pacific Northwest
Jan 28, 2014

Never stay here again

Did not honor our reservation. Sent us to the Great Parnassus. It was junky, bad food, and full of kids. Totally awful. The Golden Parnassus ruined our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cheesehead pool player
Business
wisconsin
Jan 27, 2014

Golden fraud

Warning! If you think you are reserving your stay at the Golden for an ALL ADULTS experience then don't get too excited because they just might be full and send you down the road to their "sister" resort the GREAT Parnassus Resort that has a water park, lots of seagulls with digestive issues and a whole lot of screaming, crying kids! That's right. We spent thousands on a group of 8 adults to go to Cancun and enjoy a nice relaxing time in an Adult resort, only to be told that it was full and that they were sending us to their other resort. When we got our rooms, some had fridges, some didn't work. Then were told that all our rooms were ocean side. Well sure they were because the resort faced east/west so if you looked out your room you could see a portion of the ocean. The view below was of a open sand area with hobo shacks put together with rope.There was your ocean view. Then we sat in the lobby having a drink during the rain and dozens of towels were strewn around the floor because the ceiling leaked. The staff was nice, the rooms had a wirlpool in them and the adults only areas were pretty nice but the fact was that we paid for adults only and did not get it. Did I complain? You bet I did but try as I may, they "couldn't locate the manager". There are plenty of other resorts in Cancun and I strongly suggest you go to them if you are dead set on staying at an adults only resort. Now you might be thinking this just happened to us? No. We talked to over 24 people and all of them went through the same thing we did. Big groups and couples alike. I gave this resort one star because they don't have an option for any negative stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you still go here, call to make sure you're going to the right resort of theirs.

Back to menu Return to top