Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$316
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016

Love this place!

Would recommend Fri, Jul 18, 2014
It was my 3rd trip to this particular resort but my 13th trip to Cancun. I've tried the larger resorts but, Golden Parnasus is by far the most exciting place to stay in Cancun. The staff are extremely friendly, you'll meet people from all over the planet and have the time of your life!

Nightlife hint

Mandela's, the City and Coco Bongo are the places to dance and/or drink the night away.

| Denver, Colorado Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

not bad for the price

Would recommend Tue, Jul 8, 2014
I would recommend this hotel, it's nice to get away with an adults all inclusive.

| Kansas City, MO Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Honeymoon

Would recommend Sat, Jun 28, 2014
My husband and I went for our honeymoon and had a fantastic time. Our only complaint is that you can hear everything going on in the lobby when you're going to bed, at 3 AM they were moving tables and talking and we could hear it all. Other than that we have no complaints. It was beautiful!

| Arkansas Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Not what I expected

Would not recommend Wed, Jun 4, 2014
Planning a surprise get-a-way for my wife's birthday I booked 5 nights in the Golden Suite at the Golden Parnassus Resort as a surprise. Upon arriving at the Golden Parnassus, check-in was easy. We were seated in bar area, given a drink, during check-in and in our room within 15 minutes of arrival. Upon entering the room the there was a musty smell. The sheets and pillows smelled strongly of mildew. I immediately called the front desk and thy brought up some new linens that smelt slightly better. However, the smell of must and mildew was present the entire trip. The floors in the room always felt like they were covered in sand, I know being on the beach this is to be expected to some point, it felt like they always used a dirty mob to clean the floors. Sliding Glass door leaked when it rained. Did not get in the Jacuzzi tub due to dirty appearance. Furniture old and needed updating. Paid 45 USD for 3 days of WiFi which would not pick up in our room and only in a few places in the lobby, even then not dependable, especially having small children back in the states. Maybe was able to use 1hr of Wifi Connection the whole trip, brought to front desks attention and was told to sit in a certain seat in the lobby to get better communication, finally complained enough they contacted the Wifi third party servicer, was told it was fixed, but did not notice any difference. Towels for the pool were limited, even with towel card. Food was average to below average, not great, however food service was great from the employees. Old Barn was our favorite. If you want to go to Cancun and party, not caring about cleanliness or service this might be the perfect place for you. We loved Cancun and will go back again, just not to the Golden Parnassus.

| Arkansas Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Ok

Would recommend Tue, May 27, 2014
Ok have seen better staff was great ...................

| Alabama Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Beautiful Couples Getaway

Would recommend Mon, May 26, 2014
The staff here is extremely friendly and always at your service. The beds in the rooms were very comfortable and the beach was absolutely perfect. The dinner restaurants do not require reservations which is perfect when your on vacation, however there are only four restaurants to choose from and some nights one of the restaurants would be closed leaving only three options. We visited the spa and had amazing massages as well. Overall, a really great resort the only thing that could have been improved would be a wider variety of food choices.

Money saver

The spa within the hotel offers amazing spa packages. Certain days in the week they will run a special, such as two massages for the price of one.

| Annapolis, Maryland Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Active Resort

Would recommend Wed, May 14, 2014
Planned a quick 4 day vacation with my husband. We chose this resort because it is Adult Only and All Inclusive and we certainly were not disappointed. The staff at the resort were all very friendly and outgoing. They were always happy and chipper- giving us hi-five's at breakfast/lunch and making conversation with the guests. The resort is very interactive with the guests for the following reasons: Music everyday at the pool and beach, they had volleyball at pool & on beach & staff would go around in the afternoon trying to get guests to rally up a game, one afternoon the bartenders were making waterballoons, bingo at the pool, beer pong in the pool, etc. It was a fun resort for people who want to have a good time. Although there were all of these activities going on, it was not a loud resort by any means. I fell asleep on the beach, read books without hearing any kind of raucous from guests playing games. There were plenty of lounge chairs everyday, never had to save chairs for fear of not getting one. There is a poolside grille with making your own nacho bar, french fries, burgers/sandwiches that you can take back to the beach and there are several restaurants to choose from for dinner. Don't bother with the japanese Restaurant in the lobby area, Asian in Mexico = no bueno but all of the other restaurants we tried were good. There is a game room w/pool tables, tvs, bar that was fun and they had karaoke 1 night poolside. The rooms were average. We had the club room with the hot tub in the room, which was nice although we spent limited time in the room. The hotel is about 10 minutes from the airport, so its closer to the top of the strip. We took the bus to Senor Frogs and the bus is $1 per person so its really easy to get around if you want to leave the resport. We did the Sunset Cruise it was fun. Free drinks and a 1 hour cruise around the lagoon, was a nice throw in to our package. The ocean was red flag everyday that we were there, but we could still get in the water- it was just slightly more rough than other beaches I have been to in the Caribbean, but did not feel dangerous at all.

Dining

La Destileria Mexican Restaurant. Great food! Beautiful view on the water.

| Kensington, MD Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great couples getaway

Would recommend Mon, May 12, 2014
What a wonderful experience. The staff was unbelievably nice and the amenities were great, food excellent. I would highly recconend this hotel to anyone to experience!

| Fayetteville, north carolina Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

5th visit

Would recommend Sat, Apr 5, 2014
Our experience at this hotel is always perfect once we get by the overbooking. Was not a problem this time but several times had to get a little upset to get what we paid for.. They seem to make a habit of overbooking. The problem is that when I book a room in September for a February visit and then am told they don't have that room it is frustrating at best. The staff could not be better and I feel for the front desk people who have to take the wrath from customers when the problem is caused by upper management. But all in all we keep returning to this quaint, small, ADULTS ONLY hotel. The staff make the difference!!! We are welcomed back every year by these fine people who DO remember us. Good mix of clientele but not for everyone and that suits us just fine......

| Northeast Wisconsin Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great for the price!

Would recommend Fri, Apr 4, 2014
As expected based on travel reviews we read prior to booking, we too were sent to their sister hotel Great Parnassus. But--we were uprgraded to the 12th floor ocean view from 1st floor lagoon...and there was construction lagoon side of Golden Parnassus. We stayed the first 3 nights at Great Parnassus, where we felt the sushi and other a la carte food was absolutely delicious (superior to Golden). Our room was massive with Jaccuzi and amazing waterfall shower, large balcony, and room service. We also received an in-room romantic dinner, which really wasn't our thing but other couples raved about. The transition to the other hotel on our 4th day was a little time consuming but the trip was enjoyable, the hotels were both great for the price, and enjoyed the varried experience. The beach at Golden was a bit nice, and obviously we appreciated the lack of children, although they were not a prominent fixture at the other hotel and had areas dedicated to children and other areas dedicated to adults. We would take the ristk again. BTW---pay for the transportation. The taxis have a monopoly and we payed $64 just to get to the hotel...it was another $35 USD to get back to the airport. No buses run past the hotel line to the airport....but do take the bus into town (Market 28 is great)...It's only 9.50 pasos (less than a buck).

Attractions

Bus to Market 28!!! Cheap and very very enjoyable.

| Upstate, NY Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5