$264 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
Retorno Sn. Miguelito # 37 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
232 reviews
Fantastic getaway

Very good vacations, just like usually at this hotel! See full review

  • Vacations lover
  • Sep 1, 2014
Great couples getaway

What a wonderful experience. The staff was unbelievably nice and the amenities were great, food... See full review

  • Great. Couple
  • May 12, 2014
Adults-only beachfront resort in Cancun with mini golf, multiple bars

The Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa is an adults-only, all-inclusive property located in the hotel zone. The resort has four restaurants serving everything from Japanese fare to seafood and steak. Guests can soak up the sun at the outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, work out at the fully equipped fitness center, play a round of mini golf or book appointments at the spa (fees apply). Several bars churn out cocktails and beer to the tune of live music. Meanwhile, comfortable guest rooms offer views of the lagoon or sparkling Caribbean waters.

Highlights
  • All-inclusive beachfront property with four restaurants and five bars
  • Indoor mini golf course and professional shows nightly at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa
  • Convenient hotel zone location along the Caribbean Sea

 

Rooms

All of the 214 guest rooms at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa feature a king or two double beds with a private, furnished balcony or terrace as well as lagoon or ocean views. Each has in-room climate control, 27-inch cable TV, 24-hour room service, marble bathrooms with bathtubs and hairdryers and in-room safes. Club rooms at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa have added amenities such as Jacuzzis, fruit basket on arrival and stocked mini bars. Stays in some guest rooms include a private dinner en suite.

Dining

Guests at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa can dine at an oceanfront buffet, nautical seafood restaurant swathed in Caribbean colors and a la carte restaurant specializing in steaks. There is also a Japanese restaurant and an upscale gourmet establishment serving globally inspired fare. Guests can relax over drinks in five bars and lounges, including a tiki bar by the pool.

 

Recreation

The Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa features a fully equipped gym, 18-hole, indoor mini golf course and theater with nightly performances. Guests can play tennis or billiards or swim at the pool, relax on the white sand beach or engage in a game of beach volleyball or ping-pong.

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (9.3 mi/15.5 km)

 

Attractions
  • Cancun Convention Center (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (10.5 mi/ 16.9 km)
  • Cozumel (93 mi/150 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting facilities in theater accommodate up to 300
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • The hotel is adults only.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.0916 -86.7684
Area served
Cancun, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN): Approximate driving time is 20 minutes and distance is 15.5 km (9.3 mi).
Area description
The hotel is located on Boulevard Kukulcan, the main street running the length of Cancun Island. Public buses operate 24 hours a day along Boulevard Kukulcan through the hotel zone to downtown Cancun on the mainland.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Golden Ocean front w/ Jacuzzi & Balcony
Ocean front view with balcony, double jacuzzi, one king size bed, stocked mini-bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, bathrobes and slippers, Fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival with one private in-room gourmet dinner, Cancun queen lagoon cruise (Mondays only).
Club Room w/ balcony
The Club rooms offer superior amenities: Full Nichupte lagoon view, private furnished balcony, one king size bed, in-room jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, CD player, coffe maker, a stocked minibar with beer, juice, bottled water and sodas ( relpaced daily). Upon arrival fruit basket, bottle of sparkling wine, flower arrangement, one in-room gourmet dinner per stay and lunch at the Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise (Mondays only), marble bathroom,hair dryer, iron/ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock.
Club Ocean View Room w/ balcony
The Club Ocean View Rooms offer superior amenities: Full ocean view, private furnished balcony, one king size bed, in room jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, CD player, coffe maker, a stocked minibar with beer,juice, bottled water and sodas (replaced daily). Upon arrival fruit basket, flower arrangement,bottle of sparkling wine, one in-room gourmet dinner and lunch at the Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise(Mondays only), marble bathroom, hair dryer, iron / ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock.
Deluxe Ocean view Room w/ terrace
Deluxe ocean view room features: Full ocean view, private furnished terrace, one king size bed or two double beds, marble bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock. (Maximum occupancy: 3 adults, no cots available)
Deluxe Room w/ terrace
Deluxe Room features: Full Nichupte lagoon view, private furnished terrace, one king size bed or two double beds, marble bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, iron/ironng board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock. (Maximum occupancy: 3 adults, no cots available)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.4 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 2 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 300 persons at Galaxy Theater.

Dining

TIKI
Beach and pool bar
SHANGRI-LA
Romantic moonrise over the sea can be enjoyed while dinning at this A la Carte Gourmet Restaurant. Live music and dance floor. Dress Code Applies: Formal (Long pants, collar shirts, slacs and shoes) (no-beach wear, sandals, shorts or t-shirts). Open daily for dinner only. Approximate seating capacity is 94 pax. No reservations needed
BEER GARDEN
Casual bar featuring DJ music, dance floor, pool table, game tables, overstuffed lounge seating.
DOLPHIN BAR
Beach bar
KIOSKO
Lobby bar open mid-morning to late evening for cocktails
PIER 12
Sail your way into this unique Marine Decor a la carte Seafood Restaurant where your eyes will enjoy the colors of the turquoise Caribbean Sea and your taste will discover new horizons. Open daily for lunch and dinner. Dress code: Casual. Approximate seating capacity is 116 pax. No reservations needed
SUMO
We invite you to discover the real experience of the Orient land in our Japanese a la carte Restaurant and Sushi Bar. Offering dayli for dinner only a great variety of Sushis, sushi rolls, Teppanyaki, Sheebu Sheebu, Yahitori, Sukiyahi and other Japanese delicatessen prepared by master chefs. Dress code: Casual. Approximate seating capacity 12 on Sushi Bar and 68 on Restaurant. No reservation needed
ROOM SERVICE
Available room service 24 hours
THE BREEZE
Let the ocean breeze moist your appetite at this "by the pool snacks" oasis enjoying cool cocktails and delicius snacks
PARADISE
Escape to Paradise, where a wide variety buffet is offered on an easy going atmosphere. Try any or all of the different Cuisine Stations; Mexican, Italian, Oriental and International food. Dress code applies: Casual (sandals and t-shirts). Open daily for breakfast and lunch buffet. Approximate seating capacity is 136 pax. No reservations needed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (232)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mrman2u
Atlanta, GA
May 30, 2013

Nice Getaway

Nice hotel for the price. Very laid back atmosphere for an adult only resort. Food could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco Bogo Club.

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucor
Houston, Texas
May 29, 2013

Very good getaway! It can improve

In general this hotel It's good if you want to stay for few days. Staff is excellent, I think the location is also convenient. The fact that it's a hotel only adults give you kind of privacy and freedom. Things that can be improved, the food, the best place is Pier 12, also Old Barn is really good, but the buffet need a better presentation, that place es too dark. So, sometimes you want to leave from there and you don't even notice that the food is not that bad. Let's say that I was expecting more shows in the piscina area at night. During the days all activities were awesome. The beach is beautiful, the water a little bit rough but the safeguard is always telling you where you are allowed to swim and why. All bartenders are excellent, in two days they all know what you want and how. I had a good time, I think it was a nice vacation, but I was expecting more from this 5 stars hotel. I would say it is as most 4 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go to Coco Bongo if you like a night club combined with a really good show

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Acancun
Cancun, Mexico
May 13, 2013

Enjoyable experience

Staff very helpful with booking activities, etc. food was great!...beds were a bit short so average in comfort. Room was very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CSFTMF
Colorado
Apr 23, 2013

Adult only & budget friendly

We stayed at this hotel in April 2013. Our goal was an adult only all inclusive that was budget friendly.this certainly fit the bill! The staff are awesome the view beach and ocean are amazing they have good food a great breakfast.there could be a couple more bartenders and wait staff around the pool area and the beach area other than that the service was great.we met up with old friends and met a bunch of new friends on this vacation. It is definitely one to remember.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DTD99
ohio
Mar 28, 2013

Awesome

Great time, great staff. Looking forward to going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Bartenders are awesome.

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMNmomof5
Duluth
Mar 26, 2013

Very positive experience

I was overall very impressed with this hotel. It is a smaller hotel so it had a good a atmosphere and we gotto know a lot of people. A lot of guests were returning customers. It is about a 5 minute walk to the bus route but there are so many activities we never really felt like we had to leave for something to do. The food was phenomenal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I would try to use the Wi Fi from the hotel next door (password sandos) even after paying for Wi Fi it didn't work the greatest at our hotel. Try not to exchange money at the hotel. Do it at a different exchange booth. Next time we will bring dollar bills for tipping we thought 100 would be good for 7days.

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cancun boy
ohio
Mar 20, 2013

almost perfect

All staff were the best you can get.Only problems with us (we like to party ) was the absence of a swim up bar. Food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TJKJ
Jersey Shore, Pa
Mar 19, 2013

Disappointed

After arriving at Golden Parnassus Resort we were approached by another customer that informed us that the resort was full and had no rooms. After waiting about 40 minutes in the hotel lobby we to were informed that there was no rooms available and that they were changing are resort to there family style resort. We strongly disagreed to no avail the manger was brought over and simply told us that was are only option, and got up and walked away. The other resort was the Great Parnassus which is much larger but again was family style NOT what we booked. The elevator by are room didn't work are phone didn't work are A/C didn't work and the shower only worked once in awhile. After trying all the restaurants in the resort and not finding any food that was worth eating we started taking the bus every night into town to eat. It was a very disappointing vacation. And no offer to financially reimburse us in anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Any restaurants in town

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tanthony
New york
Feb 24, 2013

Clean, relaxing and great food

Went for a week with a group of 6 and had a fantastic time. The resort is perfect size with great entertainment. The food was outstanding compared to other resorts I have been too. I am looking forward to going back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Femjibs
Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada
Dec 31, 2012

Good Hotel but needs updating

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights during the Christmas holiday. We bought the all inclusive package. While at the hotel we noticed that everyone seemed to have the all inclusive. The staff of the hotel were very friendly and very helpful. The guests at the hotel were also friendly. I noticed they were willing to talk and learn about other guests and tried to bond. Perhaps this was due to the adult only atmosphere of the hotel. The hotel structure looked outdated compared to the tall new hotel buildings around it in the Cancun hotel zone. Also, the rooms were a bit outdated. The room we stayed had tile floor and the furniture wasn't all that great. The lighting in the ground floor and lobby area wasn't all that bright. The buffet for breakfast and lunch had lots of options but I found that the quality wasn't top notch. The cocktails at the bar and served around the hotel tasted diluted but you can always tell waiters how you want it made. For me however, it was manageable. The beach was good with volley ball available in the sand and pool. There is also a bar with unlimited albeit diluted drink. We found out that we could have done without the all inclusive because we had lots of activities scheduled outside of the hotel which meant we were always away from the hotel and missed most of the breakfast and lunch buffets. Some of the activities we got involved during our short stay included - a trip to the Mayan ruins of Xichen Itza which took a whole day; a trip to the Island of Isla Mujeres by boat which also took the whole day; Jungle tour and Snorkeling in the Ocean. These activities were bought separately while we were in Cancun and were not part of our all inclusive package. The other activities like Volley ball, Kaoroke night etc. were inside the hotel and part of our package. A good thing is access to the sister hotel, Great Parnasus which is 5 mins drive down the road with the hotel providing shuttle every hour in the evening. We took advantage of this and went down twice for dinner at the sister hotel - this was part of the all inclusive package. All in all, it was a nice vacation. It was worth the amount we paid. I will however opt for a higher star hotel (4 or 5 star) if I ever go back to Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you stay at Golden Parnasus and have the all inclusive, you can take a free shuttle to their sister hotel, Great Parnasus for dinner and activities. The Great Parnasus have a wider selection of "free" restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search