$235 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Retorno Sn. Miguelito # 37 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KJ and Ace
Port Charlotte, FL
Oct 5, 2012

Friendliest vacation ever!

Very friendly staff, clean beach, no swim-up bar but there is a wait staff around pool which stays open until 11 pm. Worth the money for the upgrade. Our room had a stocked refrigerator, jacuzzi, robe and slippers. Adults only is always a plus. The regular buffet always has three specialty food services, Italian, Spanish and Asian. These chefs will make you what is on the board, on the wall behind them, fresh and hot. The hotel store's items are very low priced. Example: t-shirts for $6.00. First time we were able to release sea turtles into the ocean. Cool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel offers free on Mondays the island boat tour complete with bus ride. Skip making reservations on line. You will be gone for over three hours. Also, at $15 per day or $75 per week you can get Wi-Fi. No need. Check your wireless connection and connect to the hotel next door which is Sandles. It comes up in Spanish as Sandos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James N Kelly
Business
Oregon
Dec 9, 2014

Great get away for couples

The staff is great we have been here a couple times and everyone remembers us, each trip we make more and more friends here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bilrus
Business
Destin FL
Dec 8, 2014

Bland

The place is small, the food is poor, and service is not great. Good location as its next to the Ritz-Carlton. That's about the best thing regarding this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cancun 2014
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 5, 2014

Not what was expected...

The location was okay.. very dated interior. Room had a musty odor to it.. "Queen" beds were actually Full size beds.. Pillows were rock hard.. Stains on the bath towels... Restaurants were just average... Bar by the pool - unsanitary... Staff was hit or miss.. Concierge was of no help prior to, or during the stay.. Would NOT recommend, or stay at this hotel ever again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the FREE wifi of the Sandos Resort next door... Best location to connect, is the pool area. Wifi at the resort - NOT worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julianna the traveler
Business
Queens, ny
Dec 3, 2014

Can't wait to go back!!

We recently returned from a stay at the golden Parnassus from 11/28-12/2 and we had a fantastic time!! I would recommend the hotel for any couple or family trip, but probably not the best place for singles. The food was great, the room was perfect, and the grounds are beautiful. You are steps to the beach and have a huge pool with multiple bars for refreshments. We never had to worry about getting a chair by the pool or beach. The entertainment crew works really hard to keep you entertained or give recommendations and their shows at night are great! The hotel is really in a great spot on the hotel strip. We visted the aquarium and we even walked home, that's how close we were. We're already planning dates to visit this hotel next year. I read alot of the reviews before going and many were spot on. The staff makes so much effort to learn who you are, what you like to drink in the morning for breakfast, and all are so friendly. I would recommend bringing a mug to keep your drinks cool so you can also reuse your own cup. If not they sell them in the store for about 20 dollars each. Be advised one restaurant does require long pants for men. We didn't eat at that one but ate at the others which were great. The old barn was my favorite. It was so sad to leave the hotel but we can't wait to return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the dish to share at the old barn restaurant. It gives a good mix of local foods and is delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holly from MN
Business
Minnesota
Dec 3, 2014

Great Place to Stay

This was my 5th time at this resort. LOVE IT! The staff is AMAZING and work very hard to ensure you have everything you need. There are some issues with getting bumped to the sister resort. This has almost happened to me, but we were able to work something out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alba.M
Business
New York
Nov 30, 2014

hotel is not responsible if somebody for no reason break open safe deposit box

Becareful every one, because safe deposit box in Golden Parnassus opened on the key (NOT on THE CODE) and no one is liable if for any reason someone hacking your safe deposit box, its happened to mу friends in last night before leaving, they still all money, new iPhone , They know, what we can't do nothing with this situation because we don't have enough time, we call security, did report, but is not help us, so, we ask security call a police, but they not really want to do that , after we sign a report, they ask us if be ok with us to fix a lock , within 30 second, my opinion is was job (robing) employees from this hotel. So, if everyone's already have a reservation to this resort, ask warenty for safe deposit box. Good luck everyone. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Syl226
Business
New york
Nov 16, 2014

great small resort

Stayed here for a week with my boyfriend. Small cozy resort with great service, beautiful hotel, very friendly staff, no problems at all! Would definitely reccomend to anyone wanting a small intimate getaway. Only slight downside is the food, could have been better but thats what you usally get for all inclusives anyway. Go out of the resort to get real mexican cultural food. Guacamole & pico de gallo at the snack bar by the pool was great every night. I would still stay there a second time regardless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sfs95
Business
Toledo OH
Nov 10, 2014

Getaway

Good time, best value in cancun. Pay a little extra for ocean view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Iowa Sooner
Business
Council Bluffs,IA
Oct 22, 2014

Outdated

Staff was average at best. Acted as if they didn't care if we were there or not. Food was maybe average. The only good meal was at the Pier 12 Restaurant. Our A/C rattled so loud we could hardly sleep. We had been to this Hotel 3 other times in the last 10 years. WE are now looking for other places to stay, But Adults only resorts are hard to find in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hyesu
Business
New York
Oct 14, 2014

some good stuff and bad stuff

I've spent 5 days for my long weeken and holiday. The staff are nice and kind and they work so hard! The ocean view was quiet good to relax. The internet service is kinda terrible.. I used the machine for wifi but machine was out of order and everybody said they were not in charge of it. It took me a half day to get my money back and very disrespectful. no body took over this issue from night staff to day staff. Generally was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top