$308 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
Retorno Sn. Miguelito # 37 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
251 reviews
Great trip

This trip was amazing, the staff was great, food was good, rooms could be cleanier! See full review

  • Alice M.
  • Jan 23, 2015
Great hotel and service

We first stayed at this hotel Feb 2014. We had previously stayed at their sister hotel, the Great... See full review

  • sheri a.
  • Jan 18, 2015
Welcome to the wonderful world of All Inclusive luxury. The Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa prides itself on being a "cut above the rest," and you will see why the moment you arrive.

It's the best adults-only all inclusive resort in Cancun.
It is conveniently located on a beautiful beach with the Caribbean sea on one side and the Nichupte lagoon on the other side. It is situated in Cancun's hotel zone between the Ritz Carlton and Le Meridien Hotels. We are just 25 minutes from the airport, 30 minutes from downtown and minutes from one of the best golf courses in the area.

The Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa offers 214 guestrooms including 154 Deluxe rooms and 60 Club rooms. Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa adults only is dedicated to couples, singles, especial occasions such as weddings, honeymoons, anniversaries with personal attention and impeccable service. It is the perfect place to rest and enjoy.

ADULTS-ONLY ALL-INCLUSIVE BEACH RESORT.

Hotel features: ADULTS-ONLY ALL-INCLUSIVE BEACH RESORT, two swimming pools, lighted tennis court, indoor miniature golf, pool tables and ping pong tables, a fitness center with steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi, a beauty salon and spa. Games and activities with music in pool and beach, bicycle tour by hotel zone (programmed by our activities team), evening entertainment, theme nights, shows and live music. A shopping gallery, a car rental and travel agency all located on the premises for your convenience. All of our deluxe rooms feature balcony, A/C, color cable TV, telephone, alarm clock radio, in-room safe deposit box, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Our Club rooms features balcony, in-room double Jacuzzi, stocked mini-bar, mini stereo, coffee maker, bathrobes, slippers. Special amenities including sparkling wine, fruit basket and flower arrangement in room upon arrival, one in-room gourmet dinner and lunch on Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise (Monday), 24 hrs. Room service.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Golden Ocean front w/ Jacuzzi & Balcony
Ocean front view with balcony, double jacuzzi, one king size bed, stocked mini-bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, bathrobes and slippers, Fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival with one private in-room gourmet dinner, Cancun queen lagoon cruise (Mondays only).
Club Room w/ balcony
The Club rooms offer superior amenities: Full Nichupte lagoon view, private furnished balcony, one king size bed, in-room jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, CD player, coffe maker, a stocked minibar with beer, juice, bottled water and sodas ( relpaced daily). Upon arrival fruit basket, bottle of sparkling wine, flower arrangement, one in-room gourmet dinner per stay and lunch at the Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise (Mondays only), marble bathroom,hair dryer, iron/ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock.
Club Ocean View Room w/ balcony
The Club Ocean View Rooms offer superior amenities: Full ocean view, private furnished balcony, one king size bed, in room jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, CD player, coffe maker, a stocked minibar with beer,juice, bottled water and sodas (replaced daily). Upon arrival fruit basket, flower arrangement,bottle of sparkling wine, one in-room gourmet dinner and lunch at the Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise(Mondays only), marble bathroom, hair dryer, iron / ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock.
Deluxe Ocean view Room w/ terrace
Deluxe ocean view room features: Full ocean view, private furnished terrace, one king size bed or two double beds, marble bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock. (Maximum occupancy: 3 adults, no cots available)
Deluxe Room w/ terrace
Deluxe Room features: Full Nichupte lagoon view, private furnished terrace, one king size bed or two double beds, marble bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, iron/ironng board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock. (Maximum occupancy: 3 adults, no cots available)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.4 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 2 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6.2 mi

Dining

TIKI
Beach and pool bar
SHANGRI-LA
Romantic moonrise over the sea can be enjoyed while dinning at this A la Carte Gourmet Restaurant. Live music and dance floor. Dress Code Applies: Formal (Long pants, collar shirts, slacs and shoes) (no-beach wear, sandals, shorts or t-shirts). Open daily for dinner only. Approximate seating capacity is 94 pax. No reservations needed
BEER GARDEN
Casual bar featuring DJ music, dance floor, pool table, game tables, overstuffed lounge seating.
DOLPHIN BAR
Beach bar
KIOSKO
Lobby bar open mid-morning to late evening for cocktails
PIER 12
Sail your way into this unique Marine Decor a la carte Seafood Restaurant where your eyes will enjoy the colors of the turquoise Caribbean Sea and your taste will discover new horizons. Open daily for lunch and dinner. Dress code: Casual. Approximate seating capacity is 116 pax. No reservations needed
SUMO
We invite you to discover the real experience of the Orient land in our Japanese a la carte Restaurant and Sushi Bar. Offering dayli for dinner only a great variety of Sushis, sushi rolls, Teppanyaki, Sheebu Sheebu, Yahitori, Sukiyahi and other Japanese delicatessen prepared by master chefs. Dress code: Casual. Approximate seating capacity 12 on Sushi Bar and 68 on Restaurant. No reservation needed
ROOM SERVICE
Available room service 24 hours
THE BREEZE
Let the ocean breeze moist your appetite at this "by the pool snacks" oasis enjoying cool cocktails and delicius snacks
PARADISE
Escape to Paradise, where a wide variety buffet is offered on an easy going atmosphere. Try any or all of the different Cuisine Stations; Mexican, Italian, Oriental and International food. Dress code applies: Casual (sandals and t-shirts). Open daily for breakfast and lunch buffet. Approximate seating capacity is 136 pax. No reservations needed

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 300 persons at Galaxy Theater.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (251)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
251 out of 251
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travan
Business
NYC,New York
Aug 7, 2014

Pre College Vacation

The staff! front desk, bell hop, bartenders, waitstaff, housekeeping/ entertainment staff, Eveyone was pleasant, helpful and hospitable and some were a riot like carlos/jose at paradise bar. Real Nice People. Cheers Guys, you're all great. The USA crew, the scotts, the brits/ the irish had a great time socializing. Cheers to our scott Emily. Rooms: Didn't spend much time in them except for bfast room service. Standard, Clean, Beds were comfy. Though called deluxe u don't get a bathtub like in the web photos unless you have a suite on the 6th fl. I had two rms on the 5th Fl, one ocean view/ one lagoon, best of both worlds with the views. Food: Nothing to rave about but Only liked food at Shangri La/ Pier12. Entertainment was ok, people its not vegas so don't expect that. The Entertainment Staff work their buns off to entertain you at night and some of their acts are hilarious, kudos guys... Daily group entertainment/sports. Sixties bar is their nite club/lounge. Paradise bar by the pool is the hang out spot/ the bartenders will make u anythng/ then some. For action head downtown to cancun night life which is for a thirty/younger crowd. If the younger crowd is too much for ya/it will be,the adults hang out at margaritaville or if your hotel has a hopping nightlife. Pool: Always clean but it felt like a sauna and its only 3ft so I didnt spend much time in it because I'm bakin outside and can't go in a hot pool to cool down. Beach: Clean, chairs always available but the Ocean was pretty rough to swim, red flags were out all wk so I was miserable being unable to cool off. Hurricane Season. But catch a hammock and the waitstaff brings your drinks, Ehhhh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Found the hotel gift shop by main entrance to the pool to have better prices than market 28 also the vendor out by the pool and my fav is the beach vendors, u can bargain with them. For tours we got kin ha for $70 bucks pp. atving, ziplining, ziplining lagoon drop, swim in an awesome underwater lagoon where the water is so clear/green. Don't eat the food frm the tour except for the fries. Was actually told not to eat any meat in cancun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
joeJoe hoHo
Business
Cancun
Aug 1, 2014

7day Vacation

When I got there I was asked if I could stay at their sister hotel for 2nights because they're "a/c wasnt working properly"(they were over filled and had no rooms for the weekend) the other hotel was beautiful. We finally came back and spent the rest of our stay at the Golden. For the price they rent their rooms I think its a good deal. All inclusive in Cancun is a must since e v e r y t h I n g is pretty over priced and plus free room service 24/7 was awesome. The wifi I had to pay separately. 75$ for 7 days. Plus it is extremely slow and you can only use it on ONE device.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

What ever hotel you choose make sure it is all inclusive and that it is by the beach this will save you plenty of money and time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melvins
Business
Cancun, Mexico
Jul 30, 2014

First getaway

The hotel staff were very welcoming when we first arrived to the hotel. We were a little frustrated with our lack of transportation to the hotel. They were very reassuring and really helped turn our first day around. Everyone was extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We would suggest other travellers to use the bus it's only $1.00 to get around, this is a great way to save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jstittle
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 27, 2014

Great value for the money

We loved it here. The staff are excellent. The best bartender is Perfecto at the bier garden (sadly a misnomer). Our advice is to go to the meal times right when they open at 7 and 6, and you will get the best service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jstittle
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 21, 2014

Incredibly good value + daytime entertainment

Golden Parnassus has the best wait staff and food we have seen in a 3-4 star hotel. For the relatively low cost (was ~255/night for 2 in an ocean view), we were extremely satisfied with the meals and drinks. Most significantly, the daytime entertainment staff were incredible and got to know you by name. The wait staff were also perpetually happy. Who wouldn't be, I guess, with a view like they have outside the window? We will probably be back... The only thing lacking is nightlife. But that's a typical problem. The bars/clubs at resorts are always subpar compared to outside locations. The staff organize a deal to the major clubs each night at 1030, but it is still 65-70 a head for entry/table/bottle. We were very impressed with the experience. It is a smaller resort which means less hustle and bustle and more personal interactions. Keep that in mind! If you like to stay in your room the whole time, this won't be for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like crowded large parties go for the club deals they offer. If you like smaller/less crowded/lounge type areas it won't be for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Champagne Wayne
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jul 18, 2014

Love this place!

It was my 3rd trip to this particular resort but my 13th trip to Cancun. I've tried the larger resorts but, Golden Parnasus is by far the most exciting place to stay in Cancun. The staff are extremely friendly, you'll meet people from all over the planet and have the time of your life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Mandela's, the City and Coco Bongo are the places to dance and/or drink the night away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JBB72437
Business
Arkansas
Jun 28, 2014

Honeymoon

My husband and I went for our honeymoon and had a fantastic time. Our only complaint is that you can hear everything going on in the lobby when you're going to bed, at 3 AM they were moving tables and talking and we could hear it all. Other than that we have no complaints. It was beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
just want a relaxing time
Business
atlanta
Jun 16, 2014

dissapointment do not go here

Was given a room on the 3rd floor, facing the Lagoon. Ya right! Our room was "sweating" the floor was wet, the linens and bed and pillows were damp like it was a sauna with cold air running. The mirors wer wet and our paperwork turned damp. By the next moring the entire floor was wet. We had friends staying in another room that had none of these problems, so we complained and asked for a different room. The woman at the front desk, a supervisor i beleieve named Marj or Maru, blamed us for the condition of the room, saying we must have touched the thermostat or opened the sliding door and that even touching the thermostat a little could cause that. Our friends had no such experience in their room. Finally they changed our room and we had none of the issues. Really annoying and took 2 hours to get the room. I believe they know the room has issues and wanted us to just put up with it. Second, the food has to be the lowest available for a hotel to purchase. Anyone who praises this food must believe Burger King is the top for quality. Also, you can drink 6 of their drinks and not feel it. They either water down their drinks or put very little alcohol in them. The entertainment on site was quite good . I will never go back, or allow any of my friends to go there. Every other stay at different hotels in Cancun has been better than this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shouldaletthewifebookit
Business
Arkansas
Jun 4, 2014

Not what I expected

Planning a surprise get-a-way for my wife's birthday I booked 5 nights in the Golden Suite at the Golden Parnassus Resort as a surprise. Upon arriving at the Golden Parnassus, check-in was easy. We were seated in bar area, given a drink, during check-in and in our room within 15 minutes of arrival. Upon entering the room the there was a musty smell. The sheets and pillows smelled strongly of mildew. I immediately called the front desk and thy brought up some new linens that smelt slightly better. However, the smell of must and mildew was present the entire trip. The floors in the room always felt like they were covered in sand, I know being on the beach this is to be expected to some point, it felt like they always used a dirty mob to clean the floors. Sliding Glass door leaked when it rained. Did not get in the Jacuzzi tub due to dirty appearance. Furniture old and needed updating. Paid 45 USD for 3 days of WiFi which would not pick up in our room and only in a few places in the lobby, even then not dependable, especially having small children back in the states. Maybe was able to use 1hr of Wifi Connection the whole trip, brought to front desks attention and was told to sit in a certain seat in the lobby to get better communication, finally complained enough they contacted the Wifi third party servicer, was told it was fixed, but did not notice any difference. Towels for the pool were limited, even with towel card. Food was average to below average, not great, however food service was great from the employees. Old Barn was our favorite. If you want to go to Cancun and party, not caring about cleanliness or service this might be the perfect place for you. We loved Cancun and will go back again, just not to the Golden Parnassus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jonjulie
Business
Alabama
May 27, 2014

Ok

Ok have seen better staff was great ...................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top