$255 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Retorno Sn. Miguelito # 37 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B-rad
Business
Noblesville
Mar 13, 2015

Have recommended this hotel to friends.

Very nice hotel. Excellent price. Would go back. Told my friends about this great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Courtney T.
Business
N/A
Mar 13, 2015

Paradise

Golden Parnassus is a great resort! The food was amazing! Best we've had in Cancun. The staff is wonderful! our favorites were Oscar, our breakfast/lunch server, and Edith the waitress in the lobby bar. The place is a little out dated - mismatched tiles - but no issues with the cleanliness! Wonderful experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stefanie a.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

winter getaway

I will say that the staff at the Golden Parnassus are wonderful! They go above and beyond and really don't know what to do for you next to assure that you have a wonderful time. The hotel is older but well maintained. The beach is one of the best spots in Cancun and is lovely. A big problem with the hotel is that there are not enough pool and beach chairs and people get down to the pool at 6AM and take chairs. For me, this is a deal breaker and I am not going to get up early to run down and get chairs when I am on vacation. Really that, and the fact that the pool is freezing, are my only 2 complaints with the hotel. Unfortunately, given the chair situation I would not choose to go back to this resort which is sad because it is a problem so easily rectified.................buy 50 more chairs and the beach is so amazing I dont think anyone could complain about a thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joshua O.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Great Vacation

The staff was so friendly and helpful!! We really liked the fact that the pool was just a few steps down from our room and the beach was just a few steps down from that. We would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
5558822
Business
Kelowna
Feb 3, 2015

repeat customers

We keep going back. Great value, staff and beach. Always an outstanding time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alice M.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Great trip

This trip was amazing, the staff was great, food was good, rooms could be cleanier!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Golden Parnasses food

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sheri a.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Great hotel and service

We first stayed at this hotel Feb 2014. We had previously stayed at their sister hotel, the Great Parnassus two times before. Some of the staff actually remembered us! We had a great experience both times and would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tianya C.
Business
Irvine
Jan 5, 2015

nice resort

This hotel is very close to beach. It is very convenient if you want to stay on the island and to spend your day. The most surprising thing is that after I checked out, I was still allowed to have drinks and to have my lunch and dinner in hotel because I went to airport at night. I also enjoyed the afternoon after I checked out. Security also did a lot favor to me. But please remember to bring your own towel and tooth brush because they do not provide brush and the towel seems old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mountaineering Time
Business
COLORADO SPRING
Dec 29, 2014

Terrible Experience

The room was dirty, the staff was very unprofessional and disrespectful, food was mediocre, every night there were bar fights. We picked this hotel because it is "Adults Only", and we wanted to relax, IMPOSSIBLE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James N Kelly
Business
Oregon
Dec 9, 2014

Great get away for couples

The staff is great we have been here a couple times and everyone remembers us, each trip we make more and more friends here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top