$251 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
Retorno Sn. Miguelito # 37 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
349 reviews
Great couples getaway

What a wonderful experience. The staff was unbelievably nice and the amenities were great, food... See full review

  • Great. Couple
  • May 12, 2014
5th visit

Our experience at this hotel is always perfect once we get by the overbooking. Was not a problem... See full review

  • Heebie and Barbie
  • Apr 5, 2014
Adults-only beachfront resort in Cancun with mini golf, multiple bars

The Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa is an adults-only, all-inclusive property located in the hotel zone. The resort has four restaurants serving everything from Japanese fare to seafood and steak. Guests can soak up the sun at the outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, work out at the fully equipped fitness center, play a round of mini golf or book appointments at the spa (fees apply). Several bars churn out cocktails and beer to the tune of live music. Meanwhile, comfortable guest rooms offer views of the lagoon or sparkling Caribbean waters.

Highlights
  • All-inclusive beachfront property with four restaurants and five bars
  • Indoor mini golf course and professional shows nightly at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa
  • Convenient hotel zone location along the Caribbean Sea

 

Rooms

All of the 214 guest rooms at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa feature a king or two double beds with a private, furnished balcony or terrace as well as lagoon or ocean views. Each has in-room climate control, 27-inch cable TV, 24-hour room service, marble bathrooms with bathtubs and hairdryers and in-room safes. Club rooms at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa have added amenities such as Jacuzzis, fruit basket on arrival and stocked mini bars. Stays in some guest rooms include a private dinner en suite.

Dining

Guests at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa can dine at an oceanfront buffet, nautical seafood restaurant swathed in Caribbean colors and a la carte restaurant specializing in steaks. There is also a Japanese restaurant and an upscale gourmet establishment serving globally inspired fare. Guests can relax over drinks in five bars and lounges, including a tiki bar by the pool.

 

Recreation

The Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa features a fully equipped gym, 18-hole, indoor mini golf course and theater with nightly performances. Guests can play tennis or billiards or swim at the pool, relax on the white sand beach or engage in a game of beach volleyball or ping-pong.

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (9.3 mi/15.5 km)

 

Attractions
  • Cancun Convention Center (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (10.5 mi/ 16.9 km)
  • Cozumel (93 mi/150 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting facilities in theater accommodate up to 300
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • The hotel is adults only.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.0916 -86.7684
Area served
Cancun, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN): Approximate driving time is 20 minutes and distance is 15.5 km (9.3 mi).
Area description
The hotel is located on Boulevard Kukulcan, the main street running the length of Cancun Island. Public buses operate 24 hours a day along Boulevard Kukulcan through the hotel zone to downtown Cancun on the mainland.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Golden Ocean front w/ Jacuzzi & Balcony
Ocean front view with balcony, double jacuzzi, one king size bed, stocked mini-bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, bathrobes and slippers, Fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival with one private in-room gourmet dinner, Cancun queen lagoon cruise (Mondays only).
Club Room w/ balcony
The Club rooms offer superior amenities: Full Nichupte lagoon view, private furnished balcony, one king size bed, in-room jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, CD player, coffe maker, a stocked minibar with beer, juice, bottled water and sodas ( relpaced daily). Upon arrival fruit basket, bottle of sparkling wine, flower arrangement, one in-room gourmet dinner per stay and lunch at the Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise (Mondays only), marble bathroom,hair dryer, iron/ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock.
Club Ocean View Room w/ balcony
The Club Ocean View Rooms offer superior amenities: Full ocean view, private furnished balcony, one king size bed, in room jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, CD player, coffe maker, a stocked minibar with beer,juice, bottled water and sodas (replaced daily). Upon arrival fruit basket, flower arrangement,bottle of sparkling wine, one in-room gourmet dinner and lunch at the Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise(Mondays only), marble bathroom, hair dryer, iron / ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock.
Deluxe Ocean view Room w/ terrace
Deluxe ocean view room features: Full ocean view, private furnished terrace, one king size bed or two double beds, marble bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock. (Maximum occupancy: 3 adults, no cots available)
Deluxe Room w/ terrace
Deluxe Room features: Full Nichupte lagoon view, private furnished terrace, one king size bed or two double beds, marble bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, iron/ironng board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock. (Maximum occupancy: 3 adults, no cots available)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.4 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 2 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6.2 mi

Dining

TIKI
Beach and pool bar
SHANGRI-LA
Romantic moonrise over the sea can be enjoyed while dinning at this A la Carte Gourmet Restaurant. Live music and dance floor. Dress Code Applies: Formal (Long pants, collar shirts, slacs and shoes) (no-beach wear, sandals, shorts or t-shirts). Open daily for dinner only. Approximate seating capacity is 94 pax. No reservations needed
BEER GARDEN
Casual bar featuring DJ music, dance floor, pool table, game tables, overstuffed lounge seating.
DOLPHIN BAR
Beach bar
KIOSKO
Lobby bar open mid-morning to late evening for cocktails
PIER 12
Sail your way into this unique Marine Decor a la carte Seafood Restaurant where your eyes will enjoy the colors of the turquoise Caribbean Sea and your taste will discover new horizons. Open daily for lunch and dinner. Dress code: Casual. Approximate seating capacity is 116 pax. No reservations needed
SUMO
We invite you to discover the real experience of the Orient land in our Japanese a la carte Restaurant and Sushi Bar. Offering dayli for dinner only a great variety of Sushis, sushi rolls, Teppanyaki, Sheebu Sheebu, Yahitori, Sukiyahi and other Japanese delicatessen prepared by master chefs. Dress code: Casual. Approximate seating capacity 12 on Sushi Bar and 68 on Restaurant. No reservation needed
ROOM SERVICE
Available room service 24 hours
THE BREEZE
Let the ocean breeze moist your appetite at this "by the pool snacks" oasis enjoying cool cocktails and delicius snacks
PARADISE
Escape to Paradise, where a wide variety buffet is offered on an easy going atmosphere. Try any or all of the different Cuisine Stations; Mexican, Italian, Oriental and International food. Dress code applies: Casual (sandals and t-shirts). Open daily for breakfast and lunch buffet. Approximate seating capacity is 136 pax. No reservations needed

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 300 persons at Galaxy Theater.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (349)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
349 out of 349
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ashbris
Kansas City, MO
Mar 25, 2014

We got bumped!

Like many other reviews I have read about GP, we arrived, only to get told that 2 out of our 4 nights would have to be spent at their sister hotel. Which happens to be a family resort not adults only. We were very displeased with this and do not understand how this hotel continues to get away with overbooking and sending their customers away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger O
Champaign Il
Mar 15, 2014

Perfect once we got moved back

Do not expect to get a room here because they overbook and send you down to the great Parnassus. We wanted an adult only resort and got moved to Disney World. Lots of young children at the Great Parnassus. That is ok if you are traveling with children which we were not. After finally getting moved back the Golden it was just what we were expecting and was very relaxing. The employees at the Golden are excellent and very personal but this place needs to quit overbooking just to fill their other resort which is the Great Parnassus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The locals will drive you crazy at the local Flee Market hounding you to buy something

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marathoner1967
Lapeer, Michigan
Mar 13, 2014

A week in the sun

This was our second time in 3 years staying at this hotel. Breaking it down, here are the pluses and minuses. Note: altho i mention more Cons than Pros, i still think this hotel is a good value and will probably return the next time we go to the Cancun area. Pros: 1. good value - was the best price per night we found among the hotels near it. 2. good entertainment staff - the employees are friendly and helpful - a lot of fun to talk to. 3. it's all-inclusive - no need to worry about paying for anything at checkout unless there's unusual circumstances. 4. they have a affiliated hotel 2 miles down the road that you can shuttle to for free. this hotel offers more dining options and expanded hours which is part of the all-inclusive price. Cons: 1. altho it's all-inclusive, there's still "tip pressure" from the employees. it's not outright pressure but you'll feel it. 2. this hotel "over booked" a # of its guests (including us) which meant we had to go to a less adult-friendly affiliated hotel the first night. this was a lot of hassle and shouldn't have happened. 3. much of the staff speaks very poor english so it wasn't always easy to communicate. 4. the desserts were pretty lifeless - easily the weakest part of the dining experience. 5. noise - we were woke up quite often in the middle of the night by drunks returning from their night out. the hotel isn't really at fault for this but it is part of the deal if you stay there. 6. smoking - altho the official policy of the hotel was "no smoking" it was allowed down by the pool so it felt like we were constantly exposed to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angie22
Muskegon, mi
Mar 13, 2014

Golden time

We got bumped to the Great upon arrival at the Golden. Although this was a major disappointment, since we had been guaranteed by Or biz hat this would not happen, we were able to return the next day. We always enjoy our selves at the Golden and this time was no exception!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Horn
Racine, Wi
Mar 10, 2014

Had a GREAT time.

When we arrived at the Golden we got word that we were going to be bumped to the sister resort. Kind of a bummer, but we were upgraded to VIP level. Turns out we had a great time either way. Staff was very helpful and service was great. Hotel was not far from a Bus stop. the fare is $1 US I would suggest if you go, you might want to bring a travel type mug/ of the larger size. Drink glasses maybe 8 oz. the Beach was clean and Beach chairs could be found at all times of the Day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Did not like the market 28. It was a long ride and not worth it.

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SteveV614
Oregon, Wisconsin
Mar 5, 2014

GOLDEN BAIT AND SWITCH (AGAIN)

We arrived at the Golden on Feb 8th to be told they did not have a room for us and they were moving us t0 their water park resort. We booked an adults only vacation. I produced our confirmation from our travel agent and an email from the Golden Parnassus reservations rep which I had contacted two weeks prior to our arrival. This resort has a reputation for bumping and I thought I had taken precautions. Do not assume that your reservations are confirmed based on what agent booked your trip. It does not matter to them in the least. They wanted us to sign a contract agreeing to the terms of the move. We refused and they asked us to make a decision. We do not have a room and you can't stay here. We had booked this trip with eight other people for my birthday which also made no difference to them. We spent our entire trip in taxis between their two resorts in order to be with the friends that came to see me. The buffet food is ok and service is very slow at the restaurants which are open on a limited basis. Bartenders and wait staff are great but in NO way make up for the awful management of this resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aw88071
Royal Oak, MI
Mar 3, 2014

Bumped to kids resort

Group of 8 people were split between adult and kids resort. Many more at front desk were being bumped also. I upgraded to second best room only to be told I would not be able to stay here for the length of my trip. Shuttling back and forth is a pain in the butt as it only runs on the hour, and only until 10PM. Staff was good, but management is terrible. Will never stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Book somewhere else

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ketiw
Orlando
Feb 27, 2014

Married couple getaway

This was just a quick getaway for us ( 4 days/3 nights). We really enjoyed our stay at the Golden Parnassus! After booking our trip I read some reviews from guests who had gotten bumped to the Great Parnassus due to overbooking but thankfully that did not happen to us. I don't know if this helped but I contacted the hotel directly through their 1-800 number to confirm. Although this is an "older" resort, we thought it was very well maintained and beautiful. The only problem I had with the room is that the bathroom is too dark and makes it impossible to put on makeup. The staff is very friendly and hardworking. We especially enjoyed the service of Alphonso (Fonzi# and Gaby at the pool bar! Fonzi makes awesome drinks! Most folks are over 40 but there were some that were younger...all in all a nice mix of people! We ate our meals at Paradise #buffet), the Pier, and the Barn. Overall I thought the food was good with plenty of choices. Don't miss the Breeze, a little snack bar down by the pool for really good cheeseburgers! We left the hotel one afternoon to go shopping and another to take the ferry to Isla Mujeres. The city bus stops right by the hotel and is clean and efficient. Hotel staff will direct you and you can tell the drivers where you want to stop. No need for pesos, they accept $1 per passenger. The ferry costs $19 per person round trip and is definitely worth the visit to Mujeres, a small island with a beautiful, calm beach for swimming and much better prices for souvenirs! Be prepared to haggle! Everywhere we went they accepted American dollars. Plenty of activities if you want to participate or just chill. The beach is beautiful and that turquoise water is stunning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A1w2f3u4l5
Fort Worth TX
Feb 19, 2014

Switch

On arrival they indicated the hotel was full and we would have to go to the Family hotel. We went there and the rest of my family was at the Golden. Moved again. Very unprofessional service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buckeye Nic
Ohio
Feb 3, 2014

Great bang for your buck

Very affordable and was very impressed with the staff and the food. Be sure to get a room third floor or higher for ocean view side! Only complaint was the lack of free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Shangri La has awesome food. Make sure to bring clothes to meet the dress code!

Back to menu Return to top