$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
Retorno Sn. Miguelito # 37 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
352 reviews
Great couples getaway

What a wonderful experience. The staff was unbelievably nice and the amenities were great, food... See full review

  • Great. Couple
  • May 12, 2014
5th visit

Our experience at this hotel is always perfect once we get by the overbooking. Was not a problem... See full review

  • Heebie and Barbie
  • Apr 5, 2014
Adults-only beachfront resort in Cancun with mini golf, multiple bars

The Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa is an adults-only, all-inclusive property located in the hotel zone. The resort has four restaurants serving everything from Japanese fare to seafood and steak. Guests can soak up the sun at the outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, work out at the fully equipped fitness center, play a round of mini golf or book appointments at the spa (fees apply). Several bars churn out cocktails and beer to the tune of live music. Meanwhile, comfortable guest rooms offer views of the lagoon or sparkling Caribbean waters.

Highlights
  • All-inclusive beachfront property with four restaurants and five bars
  • Indoor mini golf course and professional shows nightly at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa
  • Convenient hotel zone location along the Caribbean Sea

 

Rooms

All of the 214 guest rooms at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa feature a king or two double beds with a private, furnished balcony or terrace as well as lagoon or ocean views. Each has in-room climate control, 27-inch cable TV, 24-hour room service, marble bathrooms with bathtubs and hairdryers and in-room safes. Club rooms at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa have added amenities such as Jacuzzis, fruit basket on arrival and stocked mini bars. Stays in some guest rooms include a private dinner en suite.

Dining

Guests at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa can dine at an oceanfront buffet, nautical seafood restaurant swathed in Caribbean colors and a la carte restaurant specializing in steaks. There is also a Japanese restaurant and an upscale gourmet establishment serving globally inspired fare. Guests can relax over drinks in five bars and lounges, including a tiki bar by the pool.

 

Recreation

The Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa features a fully equipped gym, 18-hole, indoor mini golf course and theater with nightly performances. Guests can play tennis or billiards or swim at the pool, relax on the white sand beach or engage in a game of beach volleyball or ping-pong.

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (9.3 mi/15.5 km)

 

Attractions
  • Cancun Convention Center (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (10.5 mi/ 16.9 km)
  • Cozumel (93 mi/150 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting facilities in theater accommodate up to 300
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • The hotel is adults only.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.0916 -86.7684
Area served
Cancun, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN): Approximate driving time is 20 minutes and distance is 15.5 km (9.3 mi).
Area description
The hotel is located on Boulevard Kukulcan, the main street running the length of Cancun Island. Public buses operate 24 hours a day along Boulevard Kukulcan through the hotel zone to downtown Cancun on the mainland.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Golden Ocean front w/ Jacuzzi & Balcony
Ocean front view with balcony, double jacuzzi, one king size bed, stocked mini-bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, bathrobes and slippers, Fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival with one private in-room gourmet dinner, Cancun queen lagoon cruise (Mondays only).
Club Room w/ balcony
The Club rooms offer superior amenities: Full Nichupte lagoon view, private furnished balcony, one king size bed, in-room jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, CD player, coffe maker, a stocked minibar with beer, juice, bottled water and sodas ( relpaced daily). Upon arrival fruit basket, bottle of sparkling wine, flower arrangement, one in-room gourmet dinner per stay and lunch at the Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise (Mondays only), marble bathroom,hair dryer, iron/ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock.
Club Ocean View Room w/ balcony
The Club Ocean View Rooms offer superior amenities: Full ocean view, private furnished balcony, one king size bed, in room jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, CD player, coffe maker, a stocked minibar with beer,juice, bottled water and sodas (replaced daily). Upon arrival fruit basket, flower arrangement,bottle of sparkling wine, one in-room gourmet dinner and lunch at the Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise(Mondays only), marble bathroom, hair dryer, iron / ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock.
Deluxe Ocean view Room w/ terrace
Deluxe ocean view room features: Full ocean view, private furnished terrace, one king size bed or two double beds, marble bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock. (Maximum occupancy: 3 adults, no cots available)
Deluxe Room w/ terrace
Deluxe Room features: Full Nichupte lagoon view, private furnished terrace, one king size bed or two double beds, marble bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, iron/ironng board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock. (Maximum occupancy: 3 adults, no cots available)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.4 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 2 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6.2 mi

Dining

TIKI
Beach and pool bar
SHANGRI-LA
Romantic moonrise over the sea can be enjoyed while dinning at this A la Carte Gourmet Restaurant. Live music and dance floor. Dress Code Applies: Formal (Long pants, collar shirts, slacs and shoes) (no-beach wear, sandals, shorts or t-shirts). Open daily for dinner only. Approximate seating capacity is 94 pax. No reservations needed
BEER GARDEN
Casual bar featuring DJ music, dance floor, pool table, game tables, overstuffed lounge seating.
DOLPHIN BAR
Beach bar
KIOSKO
Lobby bar open mid-morning to late evening for cocktails
PIER 12
Sail your way into this unique Marine Decor a la carte Seafood Restaurant where your eyes will enjoy the colors of the turquoise Caribbean Sea and your taste will discover new horizons. Open daily for lunch and dinner. Dress code: Casual. Approximate seating capacity is 116 pax. No reservations needed
SUMO
We invite you to discover the real experience of the Orient land in our Japanese a la carte Restaurant and Sushi Bar. Offering dayli for dinner only a great variety of Sushis, sushi rolls, Teppanyaki, Sheebu Sheebu, Yahitori, Sukiyahi and other Japanese delicatessen prepared by master chefs. Dress code: Casual. Approximate seating capacity 12 on Sushi Bar and 68 on Restaurant. No reservation needed
ROOM SERVICE
Available room service 24 hours
THE BREEZE
Let the ocean breeze moist your appetite at this "by the pool snacks" oasis enjoying cool cocktails and delicius snacks
PARADISE
Escape to Paradise, where a wide variety buffet is offered on an easy going atmosphere. Try any or all of the different Cuisine Stations; Mexican, Italian, Oriental and International food. Dress code applies: Casual (sandals and t-shirts). Open daily for breakfast and lunch buffet. Approximate seating capacity is 136 pax. No reservations needed

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 300 persons at Galaxy Theater.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (352)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
352 out of 352
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missouri
Jul 26, 2010

Golden Parnassus

All of the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The trip was a good value. The food was excellent. It was an adults only resort and the young adults were a little roudy, but our room was changed to a quieter area. We appreciated the kindness and helpfulness of the people there. We would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missouri
Jul 26, 2010

Golden Parnassus

All of the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The trip was a good value. The food was excellent. It was an adults only resort and the young adults were a little roudy, but our room was changed to a quieter area. We appreciated the kindness and helpfulness of the people there. We would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kristi_H
Montgomery, Texas
Jul 25, 2010

Quiet and relaxing...

I took my daughter (18 yrs) to celebrate before she moves away to college. The Parnassus was perfect. We relaxed, played ping-pong, ate well, walked the beach, bought souveniers... all within the property. The concierge was very helpful in making a confirmation to another hotel where I had booked massages. It turned out to be a long distance call and they didn't have me scheduled... and she got it all straightened out and just let me know what time and what hotel. We had difficulties with our key cards not working the 1st 24 hours we were there. The staff made repeated attempts to fix the mechanics on our door. They upgraded us to an ocean view room because of the inconvience. (The beach/pool view is breath-taking!!) The keys were fine in the 2nd room. Overall, the hotel is not fancy or pretentious which suited us well. The "Mexican flare" is readily felt. The entertainment staff was wonderful, very friendly and out-going. There are many opportunities to book excursions; but we didn't do any of those. I will stay at the Golden Parnassus the next time I travel to Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

At the Great Parnassus we ate at the Big Ben restaurant........FABULOUS! It is just a quick shuttle ride over from the Golden Parnassas.

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kristi_H
Montgomery, Texas
Jul 25, 2010

Quiet and relaxing...

I took my daughter (18 yrs) to celebrate before she moves away to college. The Parnassus was perfect. We relaxed, played ping-pong, ate well, walked the beach, bought souveniers... all within the property. The concierge was very helpful in making a confirmation to another hotel where I had booked massages. It turned out to be a long distance call and they didn't have me scheduled... and she got it all straightened out and just let me know what time and what hotel. We had difficulties with our key cards not working the 1st 24 hours we were there. The staff made repeated attempts to fix the mechanics on our door. They upgraded us to an ocean view room because of the inconvience. (The beach/pool view is breath-taking!!) The keys were fine in the 2nd room. Overall, the hotel is not fancy or pretentious which suited us well. The "Mexican flare" is readily felt. The entertainment staff was wonderful, very friendly and out-going. There are many opportunities to book excursions; but we didn't do any of those. I will stay at the Golden Parnassus the next time I travel to Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

At the Great Parnassus we ate at the Big Ben restaurant........FABULOUS! It is just a quick shuttle ride over from the Golden Parnassas.

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas
Jul 21, 2010

Cancun

The staff was very friendly and the place was really clean. Those are the good things. The hotel was not air conditioned in the common areas so you couldn't enjoy a cold drink with friends and there were no televisions in the lobby. They only serve the 'cheapest' alcohol and we didn't really care for the food. The rooms were air conditioned but very damp smelling and feeling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Senor Frogs!!

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AngieNice
Mt Pleasant, SC
Jul 19, 2010

A decent hotel

I was a bit concerned when we first got there and were handed our remote for the room and we were told that if we lost our towel card it would be $45. That didn't leave me with a "luxury resort" kind of feeling. Overall, though, we had an enjoyable stay. Everyone was very friendly and we enjoyed all of the food. The beach was nice, but there was some significant erosion from a past hurricane, leaving ocean goers a 4 foot drop to get to the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AngieNice
Mt Pleasant, SC
Jul 19, 2010

A decent hotel

I was a bit concerned when we first got there and were handed our remote for the room and we were told that if we lost our towel card it would be $45. That didn't leave me with a "luxury resort" kind of feeling. Overall, though, we had an enjoyable stay. Everyone was very friendly and we enjoyed all of the food. The beach was nice, but there was some significant erosion from a past hurricane, leaving ocean goers a 4 foot drop to get to the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luvlyladynal
Alabama
Jul 14, 2010

Great Cancun Trip

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The activity team was very friendly and did a pretty good job entertaining. The only thing is that we would like to see more activities, but overall it was great! It's a small place, so you have a chance to get to know other people and staff! Very clean. The down fall is that all hotels and most places do not air condition anything but rooms and restaurants, so it was warm in the halls, elevators, and lobbies. We had a great time though! The beds were not very soft, but tolerable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Webb City, MO
Jul 9, 2010

nice, clean, & fun

hotel was nice & clean. Food was great. The service was perfect. The beach was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The zip lines at Explore were great!

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Webb City, MO
Jul 9, 2010

nice, clean, & fun

hotel was nice & clean. Food was great. The service was perfect. The beach was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The zip lines at Explore were great!

Back to menu Return to top