$346 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Retorno Sn. Miguelito # 37 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Jul 21, 2010

Cancun

The staff was very friendly and the place was really clean. Those are the good things. The hotel was not air conditioned in the common areas so you couldn't enjoy a cold drink with friends and there were no televisions in the lobby. They only serve the 'cheapest' alcohol and we didn't really care for the food. The rooms were air conditioned but very damp smelling and feeling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Senor Frogs!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AngieNice
Business
Mt Pleasant, SC
Jul 19, 2010

A decent hotel

I was a bit concerned when we first got there and were handed our remote for the room and we were told that if we lost our towel card it would be $45. That didn't leave me with a "luxury resort" kind of feeling. Overall, though, we had an enjoyable stay. Everyone was very friendly and we enjoyed all of the food. The beach was nice, but there was some significant erosion from a past hurricane, leaving ocean goers a 4 foot drop to get to the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luvlyladynal
Business
Alabama
Jul 14, 2010

Great Cancun Trip

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The activity team was very friendly and did a pretty good job entertaining. The only thing is that we would like to see more activities, but overall it was great! It's a small place, so you have a chance to get to know other people and staff! Very clean. The down fall is that all hotels and most places do not air condition anything but rooms and restaurants, so it was warm in the halls, elevators, and lobbies. We had a great time though! The beds were not very soft, but tolerable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Webb City, MO
Jul 9, 2010

nice, clean, & fun

hotel was nice & clean. Food was great. The service was perfect. The beach was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The zip lines at Explore were great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midlothian, Tx
Jun 20, 2010

Awesome Hotel!!!!

This was our 2nd trip to the Golden Parnassus. It is an awesome hotel that is literally steps from the sandy white beach. We love the beautiful beach with the tiki huts, lounge chairs, and beachside bar...the bartender [...] is the best!!! All of the employees there are incredible and they attend to your every need. The waiters at the restaurant, [...] are fantastic! I cannot say enough great things about the Golden Parnassus..If you are looking for a low key, adult only hotel with incredible beaches, this is your place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Parasailing, jet ski rental, or any other activities are offered at the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stevens Point, WI
Jun 15, 2010

Great hotel for the price

It was a very nice stay. The weather was beautiful and we spent most of our time by the poolside. The entertainment staff was enjoyable and got everyone involved. The food lacked a little, but for the price it was a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Council Bluffs, IA
Jun 12, 2010

Friggen Awesome

I honestly have no complaints. It was a clean facility with old Mexico charm. The Mexicans worked so hard they made you tired. There wasn't one thing I had to ask for. At the worst I had to get my own food at the buffet. Woohoo what a complaint... Also make sure you visit the sister resort, "Great Parnassus" they have additional restaurants, cool pools, and bars. Free shuttle... I will go back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco Bongo. It's a Cancun must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
W & H
Business
Okmulgee,OK
Jun 11, 2010

Love The Golden Parnassus

This was our third trip to The Golden Parnassus and as usual it was great.The staff is always great and thats what makes the Golden such a enjoyable place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobmon1
Business
Las Vegas NV.
Jun 6, 2010

Great Value

I have stsyed at many All-inclusives and for the price you cannot beat this place. Excellant view from ocenfront rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

no mini bar in room. If you want even water you have to plan to get it your self.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
humble, texas
Jun 1, 2010

great small resort

Very nice small hotel. Great beach, best bartender: "[...]". Buffet for breakfast & lunch was decent. I enjoyed the Old Barn restaurant for steak. The Pier 12 was also good (Cocunut Shrimp)At the pool, plenty of actvities to do with "Angel", he was a character. This is NOT a nighttime party place for the younger crowd. I am in my forties and I found it very enjoyable. (NO KIDS!!) The staff is very accomodating. I arrived @ 10:00 am and my room wasn't ready until 2:30pm, but they have a hospitality room where you can shower, put on your swimsuit, and go to the beach or pool. I had a little breakfast then went to the pool. I would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top