$308 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
Retorno Sn. Miguelito # 37 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
251 reviews
Great trip

This trip was amazing, the staff was great, food was good, rooms could be cleanier! See full review

  • Alice M.
  • Jan 23, 2015
Great hotel and service

We first stayed at this hotel Feb 2014. We had previously stayed at their sister hotel, the Great... See full review

  • sheri a.
  • Jan 18, 2015
Welcome to the wonderful world of All Inclusive luxury. The Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa prides itself on being a "cut above the rest," and you will see why the moment you arrive.

It's the best adults-only all inclusive resort in Cancun.
It is conveniently located on a beautiful beach with the Caribbean sea on one side and the Nichupte lagoon on the other side. It is situated in Cancun's hotel zone between the Ritz Carlton and Le Meridien Hotels. We are just 25 minutes from the airport, 30 minutes from downtown and minutes from one of the best golf courses in the area.

The Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa offers 214 guestrooms including 154 Deluxe rooms and 60 Club rooms. Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa adults only is dedicated to couples, singles, especial occasions such as weddings, honeymoons, anniversaries with personal attention and impeccable service. It is the perfect place to rest and enjoy.

ADULTS-ONLY ALL-INCLUSIVE BEACH RESORT.

Hotel features: ADULTS-ONLY ALL-INCLUSIVE BEACH RESORT, two swimming pools, lighted tennis court, indoor miniature golf, pool tables and ping pong tables, a fitness center with steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi, a beauty salon and spa. Games and activities with music in pool and beach, bicycle tour by hotel zone (programmed by our activities team), evening entertainment, theme nights, shows and live music. A shopping gallery, a car rental and travel agency all located on the premises for your convenience. All of our deluxe rooms feature balcony, A/C, color cable TV, telephone, alarm clock radio, in-room safe deposit box, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Our Club rooms features balcony, in-room double Jacuzzi, stocked mini-bar, mini stereo, coffee maker, bathrobes, slippers. Special amenities including sparkling wine, fruit basket and flower arrangement in room upon arrival, one in-room gourmet dinner and lunch on Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise (Monday), 24 hrs. Room service.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Golden Ocean front w/ Jacuzzi & Balcony
Ocean front view with balcony, double jacuzzi, one king size bed, stocked mini-bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, bathrobes and slippers, Fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival with one private in-room gourmet dinner, Cancun queen lagoon cruise (Mondays only).
Club Room w/ balcony
The Club rooms offer superior amenities: Full Nichupte lagoon view, private furnished balcony, one king size bed, in-room jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, CD player, coffe maker, a stocked minibar with beer, juice, bottled water and sodas ( relpaced daily). Upon arrival fruit basket, bottle of sparkling wine, flower arrangement, one in-room gourmet dinner per stay and lunch at the Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise (Mondays only), marble bathroom,hair dryer, iron/ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock.
Club Ocean View Room w/ balcony
The Club Ocean View Rooms offer superior amenities: Full ocean view, private furnished balcony, one king size bed, in room jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, CD player, coffe maker, a stocked minibar with beer,juice, bottled water and sodas (replaced daily). Upon arrival fruit basket, flower arrangement,bottle of sparkling wine, one in-room gourmet dinner and lunch at the Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise(Mondays only), marble bathroom, hair dryer, iron / ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock.
Deluxe Ocean view Room w/ terrace
Deluxe ocean view room features: Full ocean view, private furnished terrace, one king size bed or two double beds, marble bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock. (Maximum occupancy: 3 adults, no cots available)
Deluxe Room w/ terrace
Deluxe Room features: Full Nichupte lagoon view, private furnished terrace, one king size bed or two double beds, marble bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, iron/ironng board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock. (Maximum occupancy: 3 adults, no cots available)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.4 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 2 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 300 persons at Galaxy Theater.

Dining

TIKI
Beach and pool bar
SHANGRI-LA
Romantic moonrise over the sea can be enjoyed while dinning at this A la Carte Gourmet Restaurant. Live music and dance floor. Dress Code Applies: Formal (Long pants, collar shirts, slacs and shoes) (no-beach wear, sandals, shorts or t-shirts). Open daily for dinner only. Approximate seating capacity is 94 pax. No reservations needed
BEER GARDEN
Casual bar featuring DJ music, dance floor, pool table, game tables, overstuffed lounge seating.
DOLPHIN BAR
Beach bar
KIOSKO
Lobby bar open mid-morning to late evening for cocktails
PIER 12
Sail your way into this unique Marine Decor a la carte Seafood Restaurant where your eyes will enjoy the colors of the turquoise Caribbean Sea and your taste will discover new horizons. Open daily for lunch and dinner. Dress code: Casual. Approximate seating capacity is 116 pax. No reservations needed
SUMO
We invite you to discover the real experience of the Orient land in our Japanese a la carte Restaurant and Sushi Bar. Offering dayli for dinner only a great variety of Sushis, sushi rolls, Teppanyaki, Sheebu Sheebu, Yahitori, Sukiyahi and other Japanese delicatessen prepared by master chefs. Dress code: Casual. Approximate seating capacity 12 on Sushi Bar and 68 on Restaurant. No reservation needed
ROOM SERVICE
Available room service 24 hours
THE BREEZE
Let the ocean breeze moist your appetite at this "by the pool snacks" oasis enjoying cool cocktails and delicius snacks
PARADISE
Escape to Paradise, where a wide variety buffet is offered on an easy going atmosphere. Try any or all of the different Cuisine Stations; Mexican, Italian, Oriental and International food. Dress code applies: Casual (sandals and t-shirts). Open daily for breakfast and lunch buffet. Approximate seating capacity is 136 pax. No reservations needed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (251)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
251 out of 251
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
W & H
Business
Okmulgee,OK
Jun 11, 2010

Love The Golden Parnassus

This was our third trip to The Golden Parnassus and as usual it was great.The staff is always great and thats what makes the Golden such a enjoyable place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobmon1
Business
Las Vegas NV.
Jun 6, 2010

Great Value

I have stsyed at many All-inclusives and for the price you cannot beat this place. Excellant view from ocenfront rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

no mini bar in room. If you want even water you have to plan to get it your self.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
humble, texas
Jun 1, 2010

great small resort

Very nice small hotel. Great beach, best bartender: "[...]". Buffet for breakfast & lunch was decent. I enjoyed the Old Barn restaurant for steak. The Pier 12 was also good (Cocunut Shrimp)At the pool, plenty of actvities to do with "Angel", he was a character. This is NOT a nighttime party place for the younger crowd. I am in my forties and I found it very enjoyable. (NO KIDS!!) The staff is very accomodating. I arrived @ 10:00 am and my room wasn't ready until 2:30pm, but they have a hospitality room where you can shower, put on your swimsuit, and go to the beach or pool. I had a little breakfast then went to the pool. I would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
May 25, 2010

It's the staff that makes the difference

A very friendly and personable staff. My wife accidentally tipped the bell man $22 instead of $3. When he dropped off our bags, he returned the $20 bill. I know there have been negative reviews about some Cancun Hotels and people missing money or items from their rooms, But we felt very safe at the Golden Parnassus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advantage of the fact that you can eat at their sister location " The Great Parnassus". There is a good variety of places to eat there also. It's part of your all inclusive package. The shuttle is free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, Michigan
May 2, 2010

Awesome vacation!

We've been to this hotel 5 times and they have never let us down. The staff is great and they take really good care of you. All the restaurants are good. Pier 12 and The Barn were our favs. The rooms are exceptionally clean. We took a catamaran to Isla Mujeres. It was alot of fun and would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indiana
May 1, 2010

wonderful time

we have vacationed at the golden parnassus for the past 14 years and we plan to keep doing it as long as we are able. have met some wonderful people there and we try and all go at the same time. it is the perfect setting for all of us to reune once a year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soltero viajando
Business
orlando, florida
Apr 30, 2010

luxury vacation

definitely is a excess hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WV
Apr 21, 2010

Fantastic vacation

This is absolutely the best hotel we've been to. It was our 8th trip and it's always the same, great staff, wonderful service, clean rooms and common areas. The food is diverse and there is something to please even the pickiest eaters. We did several excursions while there, a day trip to Isla Mujeres, xplor, shopping, and a trip to downtown with a friend (ex employee who we've kept in touch with for many years). The bus system is easy to use and only 7.5 pesos anywhere. The staff will remember you from previous years and if it's your first time (as was the case with our friends) they will immediately make you feel welcome and remember your likes/dislikes. It rained 3 days while we were there but the entertainment staff kept us happy moving activities indoors. There's a reason so many people return to this hotel over and over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
arizona
Apr 13, 2010

great for the price

the hotel staff was wonderful, kept it clean and gave great service, really great for the affordable price. however, front desk staff totally not helpful and rude. your shuttle service through gray line never picked us up for our arranged pick up time to the airport and made it very stressful, i'll be asking for my money back on that service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoeSnuffy
Business
Brookings, SD
Apr 4, 2010

Golden!

All the reviews about bad food and cleanliness were soooo wrong. The place has an older style but my friends and I dug it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You should eat at Shangri-La as soon as possible. We waited til the end and wished we had gone there in the very beginning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top