$361 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Retorno Sn. Miguelito # 37 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not Golden
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 12, 2011

Not SO GOLDEN

I was just ok i was expecting more.. the food choices were much to be desired. Everytime we would order something they would say sorry were out of that now. Wow nice all inclusive, the drinks were nice if you dont speak spanish good luck getting an answer to your question not really friendly. I usually do not write bad reviews but this is 1 hotel i will gladly skip next time and not reccomend to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leobardo
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Family Vacation

Great food, beverages, pool, beach, staff. highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping Malls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bert825
Business
Medford, NY
Nov 13, 2011

Yearly getaway

This was the fourth year we stayed at the Golden Parnassus. We love the hotel and plan on returning next year. We meet people from all over that come down the same week as we do. It's like a big family reunion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are several restaurants on the premises and each night two different restaurants are opened.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carlos0mage
Business
Texas, USA
Oct 11, 2011

awesome staff

The hotel rooms have the.basics nothing fancy but it.makes up for it in service and the view and beach beautifull. Will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Market 28 lots.of.cheap things for sale.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nj090308
Business
ohio
Aug 11, 2011

Fantastic Trip

It was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Springfield, MO
Jul 30, 2011

A Wonderful Time as Always!

This makes our 7th trip to Golden Parnassus. Obviously we have been very happy with our stay. The staff is awesome. The food is wonderful. The hotel and pool has recently been remodeled which is nice. The only thing we miss is the lobby bar which has been moved and is smaller than before. We will definately be returning in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A nice shopping mall located a short distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 8, 2011

Average place to stay.

Great staff. The hotel was overall just hot. Even some of the resturants were borderline unbearable to have dinner at. Room service food was good. No shops within walking distance from the hotel. The sister hotel they have is much nicer and newer. Even though it has kids, there are certain areas they cannot go. The pool at the newer hotel is much nicer. If we use this hotel again it will be at the sister hotel, The Great Parnassass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 6, 2011

Perfect for a relaxing vacation!

My boyfriend and I couldn't have been more impressed with our stay at Golden Parnassus! For four days, we were welcomed by their polite and attentive staff, who served us food and drinks with smiles and charm. We went in late June, but there were barely any other couples on the beach or in the pools. The resort itself was absolutely gorgeous, rooms were comfortably air conditioned, and the food was diverse and delicious. In fact, I casually mentioned the lack of guacamole in their lunch buffet, and they made an entire plate of fresh guac and brought it to our table minutes later. We'll definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you bring some nicer clothes for the formal dining room, or else you'll have to go to the other three restaurants in the resort. We didn't bring nice clothes, but still enjoyed what Golden Parnassus had to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shalu
Business
new york
Jun 26, 2011

bet vacay ever

i went there with my boyfriend we had the best time ever. the staff is really nice they really take care of you from the moment you arrive . we will def go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern New Jersey
Jun 13, 2011

Disappointed But Good Thing There Was A

I must say I was quite disappointed with the hotel I stayed at. Compared to the Omni hotel where I have stayed multiple times in Cancun Mexico, the Golden falls way short. To start off, I did not understand the lighting in the room and specifically in the bathroom. There was this large bathroom and only one light above the counter/sink which barely gave out light. I could not even shave properly because I had to angle my face according to the light to see if I got all areas. In general, the lighting was poor and minimal in the rest of the room. I was also surprised that there was no refridgerator present. There were also 2 bottles of water placed each day in the room but the water bottles were so small that it was not barely enough to quench my thirst (and that was supposed to be for 2 people?). I was also puzzled by the accordian player who was playing music around 7PM in the lobby but the floors are open in the middle so any sounds from the lobby come up. I don't think listening to accordian music at 7pm while trying to take a nap before dinner is ideal. Luckily the beach was excellent and so was the weather. The bartenders were all great and accommodating. Another disappointment was the food. The Old Barn which was supposed to be like a steakhouse overcooked my meat each time I was there and it was freezing in there. The Japanese restaurant was decent but their dishes and portions were so small that we had to order and request 2 of each. The breakfast was very disappointing because you had to wait for everything to be cooked. While you wait for your eggs your pancakes get cold or vice versa. Service for breakfast was almost non-existant except for 1 guy we saw there. I can't even count how many times I had to get up and get water to start off breakfast. Funny though, when we were done, we were asked if we needed coffee or water. A little late, no? The pool was a bit puzzling as well. We wanted to play volleyball but it was stopped due to some arobics to be held. Couldn't the arobics be moved to the other side of the pool? Lastly, when we first arrived in the room, no information about the hotel or restaurants, no remote to the TV (almost all Spanish channels), no pencil or pen. no pad, no nothing. The room service menu was in the drawer. So much for providing valuable information to the guest. Also, it was hard to control the air conditioner, the numbers on the dial were worn off so we could not tell which way to turn the dial and how far. Other than the room being clean each day, what a waste of money. All in all, the two of us were disappointed in the hotel and the food. My friend who came with me was her first time in Mexico, what a disppointment for her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you plan to go to clubs, use the hotel which has nightly plans to go there. The prices are high but do include liquor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top