$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
Retorno Sn. Miguelito # 37 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
244 reviews
Great get away for couples

The staff is great we have been here a couple times and everyone remembers us, each trip we make... See full review

  • James N Kelly
  • Dec 9, 2014
Can't wait to go back!!

We recently returned from a stay at the golden Parnassus from 11/28-12/2 and we had a fantastic... See full review

  • Julianna the traveler
  • Dec 3, 2014
Adults-only beachfront resort in Cancun with mini golf, multiple bars

The Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa is an adults-only, all-inclusive property located in the hotel zone. The resort has four restaurants serving everything from Japanese fare to seafood and steak. Guests can soak up the sun at the outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, work out at the fully equipped fitness center, play a round of mini golf or book appointments at the spa (fees apply). Several bars churn out cocktails and beer to the tune of live music. Meanwhile, comfortable guest rooms offer views of the lagoon or sparkling Caribbean waters.

Highlights
  • All-inclusive beachfront property with four restaurants and five bars
  • Indoor mini golf course and professional shows nightly at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa
  • Convenient hotel zone location along the Caribbean Sea

 

Rooms

All of the 214 guest rooms at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa feature a king or two double beds with a private, furnished balcony or terrace as well as lagoon or ocean views. Each has in-room climate control, 27-inch cable TV, 24-hour room service, marble bathrooms with bathtubs and hairdryers and in-room safes. Club rooms at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa have added amenities such as Jacuzzis, fruit basket on arrival and stocked mini bars. Stays in some guest rooms include a private dinner en suite.

Dining

Guests at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa can dine at an oceanfront buffet, nautical seafood restaurant swathed in Caribbean colors and a la carte restaurant specializing in steaks. There is also a Japanese restaurant and an upscale gourmet establishment serving globally inspired fare. Guests can relax over drinks in five bars and lounges, including a tiki bar by the pool.

 

Recreation

The Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa features a fully equipped gym, 18-hole, indoor mini golf course and theater with nightly performances. Guests can play tennis or billiards or swim at the pool, relax on the white sand beach or engage in a game of beach volleyball or ping-pong.

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (9.3 mi/15.5 km)

 

Attractions
  • Cancun Convention Center (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (10.5 mi/ 16.9 km)
  • Cozumel (93 mi/150 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting facilities in theater accommodate up to 300
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • The hotel is adults only.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Golden Ocean front w/ Jacuzzi & Balcony
Ocean front view with balcony, double jacuzzi, one king size bed, stocked mini-bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, bathrobes and slippers, Fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival with one private in-room gourmet dinner, Cancun queen lagoon cruise (Mondays only).
Club Room w/ balcony
The Club rooms offer superior amenities: Full Nichupte lagoon view, private furnished balcony, one king size bed, in-room jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, CD player, coffe maker, a stocked minibar with beer, juice, bottled water and sodas ( relpaced daily). Upon arrival fruit basket, bottle of sparkling wine, flower arrangement, one in-room gourmet dinner per stay and lunch at the Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise (Mondays only), marble bathroom,hair dryer, iron/ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock.
Club Ocean View Room w/ balcony
The Club Ocean View Rooms offer superior amenities: Full ocean view, private furnished balcony, one king size bed, in room jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, CD player, coffe maker, a stocked minibar with beer,juice, bottled water and sodas (replaced daily). Upon arrival fruit basket, flower arrangement,bottle of sparkling wine, one in-room gourmet dinner and lunch at the Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise(Mondays only), marble bathroom, hair dryer, iron / ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock.
Deluxe Ocean view Room w/ terrace
Deluxe ocean view room features: Full ocean view, private furnished terrace, one king size bed or two double beds, marble bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock. (Maximum occupancy: 3 adults, no cots available)
Deluxe Room w/ terrace
Deluxe Room features: Full Nichupte lagoon view, private furnished terrace, one king size bed or two double beds, marble bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, iron/ironng board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock. (Maximum occupancy: 3 adults, no cots available)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.4 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 2 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6.2 mi

Dining

TIKI
Beach and pool bar
SHANGRI-LA
Romantic moonrise over the sea can be enjoyed while dinning at this A la Carte Gourmet Restaurant. Live music and dance floor. Dress Code Applies: Formal (Long pants, collar shirts, slacs and shoes) (no-beach wear, sandals, shorts or t-shirts). Open daily for dinner only. Approximate seating capacity is 94 pax. No reservations needed
BEER GARDEN
Casual bar featuring DJ music, dance floor, pool table, game tables, overstuffed lounge seating.
DOLPHIN BAR
Beach bar
KIOSKO
Lobby bar open mid-morning to late evening for cocktails
PIER 12
Sail your way into this unique Marine Decor a la carte Seafood Restaurant where your eyes will enjoy the colors of the turquoise Caribbean Sea and your taste will discover new horizons. Open daily for lunch and dinner. Dress code: Casual. Approximate seating capacity is 116 pax. No reservations needed
SUMO
We invite you to discover the real experience of the Orient land in our Japanese a la carte Restaurant and Sushi Bar. Offering dayli for dinner only a great variety of Sushis, sushi rolls, Teppanyaki, Sheebu Sheebu, Yahitori, Sukiyahi and other Japanese delicatessen prepared by master chefs. Dress code: Casual. Approximate seating capacity 12 on Sushi Bar and 68 on Restaurant. No reservation needed
ROOM SERVICE
Available room service 24 hours
THE BREEZE
Let the ocean breeze moist your appetite at this "by the pool snacks" oasis enjoying cool cocktails and delicius snacks
PARADISE
Escape to Paradise, where a wide variety buffet is offered on an easy going atmosphere. Try any or all of the different Cuisine Stations; Mexican, Italian, Oriental and International food. Dress code applies: Casual (sandals and t-shirts). Open daily for breakfast and lunch buffet. Approximate seating capacity is 136 pax. No reservations needed

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 300 persons at Galaxy Theater.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (244)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sexy Janet
Business
Martinsville, IL
May 1, 2011

Great Time-Great Place

This was our third trip to Cancun. We have stayed at a different resort each time. There was a water leak in the bathroom-was fixed after reporting it. The kleenex box was empty a couple days until we set it out. Those were the only two negative things about the room. We celebrated our 30th Anniversary there. After telling the hotel staff they had a bottle of Champaign in the room and a towel shaped like a heart on the bed for us. We loved the omlets each morning. The seafood restaurant north of the pool area and the Shangra-la (which we didn't find till the night before we left) were the best. I know that it is an all adult resort but an older couple that arrived after we had been there 4 days insisted on going topless and hanging out at the bar and pool rubbing all over people and being obnoxious was pretty distasteful. The entertainment staff was really great. Specially [...]. Also the newest [...]. We met and made many friends there and will definately plan to return and stay at the Golden Parnasus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hasenda (sp) just north a short cab ride. Great food, service and margarita's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
upstate NY
Apr 23, 2011

Great time

My fourth time at this resort and still have nothing bad to say about it keep up the good work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave& Kathy
Business
Upstate New York
Apr 19, 2011

Not as plentiful as before

Food was good, but they have cut back on different foods they used to put out for breakfast and lunch. Top shelf liquor is only available at the Shangrala restaurant, improvements they made to hotel are nice. We have stayed there 5 times.Better liquor would be a plus,and putting out more food. They need to have more night entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The laIsla mall is very nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
Apr 6, 2011

Had a great time

Once we finally reached the hotel, they more than made up for the airport experience. We were treated like VIP's, the hotel staff was always friendly and helpful. The food and drinks were good and plentiful. We met lots of new friends at the pool and on the beach. My favorite thing about the hotel, No Obnoxious Kids, just adults relaxing and having a large time. The only bad experience was deep sea fishing with Aqua World, it was a total scam. They tell you when you're booking that you will catch sailfish. When you get on the boat, they won't take you to catch sailfish, unless you agree to have it mounted for $1300 USD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't wast your time and money fishing with Aqua World

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Jersey
Mar 16, 2011

Great Value

I traveled with a friend. I've been to many all inclusive resorts. Some were better some were worse. The Golden is a great value! There were mostly couples at this resort, a few women and families and the Spring breakers came in towards the end of our stay. It is a smaller resort, therefore, we got to know several of the guests and had a blast. Restaraunts were good. No reservations needed. Always plenty of pool and beach chairs available. Service was awesome. They work hard! Beach is beautiful and big. There were not a ton of activities, but enough to keep things exciting during the day, however not much at night. There is a Sixties bar which was fun on kereoke night and one other night had a fun crowd. The rest of the week it was empty. There were only 2 shows in the theatre during our week and we missed both of them. Food was available 24/7 and delicious. Bus trip to downtown was only $1. Nice and relaxing.Bring your own insulated cup. Will definitely return. Good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are not in college, don't go to downtown nightclubs during spring break!! Crazy and crowded!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 6, 2011

Wonderful Place at a great Price

The Hotel was very clean. The food was great and the Staff were friendly and helpful. It is not a 5 star hotel. But it does not advertise itself as one. But it has everything a person needs to have a wonderful time at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not sit through a time share presentation to save a few dollars on side tours. it is not worth the time. And the pressure is unbelievable to buy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 6, 2011

Golden Parnassus

The food was great in all the restraunts. The waiters were awesome. The beach was super clean. One complaint was the lightening in the bathroom and the internet was a big problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Xthal, Excellent snorkling. We saw Thousands of fish. If you like snorkling this is the place to go. The water was warm and calm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oak Harbor, WA
Feb 12, 2011

AWESOME!!!!! By Far one of the best...

This hotel was wonderful. The staff is great. The atmosphere, fantastic. Yes, the lobby can be a little loud because of the marble floors and open layout, but it was so pretty it didn't bother us in the least. Lighting in the room could have been better, but other than that, we loved this hotel. The entertainment staff was phenomenal and deserve a huge round of applause. Loved the fact that you didn't have to make dining reservations ever. The Old Barn (steakhouse) was soooo good. We tried most everything there including their filet mignon. I would definitely rate this as one of the top two places I have stayed and/or will stay in Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't do the tour of the sister hotel. Its a waste of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CC's mom
Business
Pennsylvania
Feb 7, 2011

Slightly disappointed

Overall trip was ok. We were a little disappointed in the quality of hotel, food, drinks, service. Took 2 days to get a hair dryer, toilet clogged several times. I think hotel should have a lower rating than given and was overpriced for quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CGReeper
Business
Ohio
Jan 18, 2011

Worst Experience in Mexico

Out of the 7 times we have visited Mexico this was by far the WORST resort. I would highly recommend not staying here. The resort is located in the middle of Cancun and is a very high priced, spring break resort that does not live up to par. Let me first begin with our check-in when the front desk lost our key to the safe and our door lock to the room did not work. Once in the room we noticed open wires and a hanging light bulb that provided little light. Light switches did not work, no wash cloths, the hangers were rusted, No hair dryers, and the completmentary soap was half used. The low light made applying makeup difficult. We went with a large group and one couple had termits in their room! The resort was poorly maintained having open wires in the fountains and a broken elevator (funny that this elevator was mentioned below as not working on Dec. 26th and we left on Jan. 15th and it was still not working). The food was not good even when spilled on the back of my brother-in law's shirt. Ladies...stear clear of the life guard! He tried to sleep with the women in our group and when we all said no he continued to ask and find you everyday. The structure of the resort made for very noisy nights. The bars would close around 2 and if you wanted to sleep prior to then you needed to leave the TV on to drowned out the noise. I think that it is safe to say that even if the resort paid us to come back that I would without hesitation decline the offer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top