$361 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Retorno Sn. Miguelito # 37 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendy and 'Jeem'
Business
Brandon, South Dakota
Apr 27, 2012

Best. Resort. Ever.

Don't listen to any negative reviews about this hotel. This is our second stay here, and it's even better than the first visit. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the food is excellent, and the staff is more than accomodating. The ONLY negative thing I could ever say, is that they charge for internet service...and it's quite spendy. And if you use your cell service on your smart phone to connect to Facebook...Verizon charges 5 bucks for every Megabyte...so it doesn't take long to rack up a bill on your cell. The internet stations in the lobby were painfully slow...and it cost 5.00 for 30 minutes. the problem was it took about 10 minutes just to open our email..So if I have to say something bad, that would be it. Someone was always cleaning something..windows..floors...painting... Take advantage of all the restaurants....the service and food is amazing. The breakfast/lunch buffet is ok, but take some time to wait at a specialty station and order something from their menu off the wall. They have an Italian station, Chinese, and Mexican and they will make you whatever you want if the buffet doesn't have something for you. You can get a snack at the Breeze cafe right off the pool all day long...he will make you a burger, or hot dog...whatever you want..and there are fries, nachos, cheese and all the fixins so you can help yourself. They certainly don't skimp on the alcohol in the drinks, either. We had to ask them to tone them down a bit. We had a Club room with jacuzzi and mini bar. The mini bar just had beer,water, pop and juice. But it was nice to have a can of beer instead of draft, which is all they have at the bars. They even have a crepe station in the lobby that's open from 5-8pm. She will make you any kind of crepe you want, with whipped cream and all...awesome! Shopping at the La Isla Mall is just a 20 minute walk out the door. We love this mall because it's not a flea market...I hate being harrassed when I shop. Aqua World is also just a six block walk....this is where many excursions leave from. So this hotel is a great location. As for the entertainment...never a dull moment! Carlos and Denise are awesome...everyone in our group won a shirt...because they participated in all the fun games...trivia...volley ball...canoe challenge...great days at the pool.. Also make sure you take advantage of the shows at the theatre.. The Michael Jackson impersonator was awesome! They serve drinks there as well...it's just a great time. We can't wait to go back...I have nothing but good things to say about this place..I just wish they would include internet in the room fee....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the 20 minute walk to the La Isla Mall. There is a couple of Mexican shops in there that have the same items they have at the flea market, without the hassel of the vendors. The hotel also has a nice gift shop with many of the same items, we found them to be even cheaper, and they are right there next the the buffet restaurant. :) We got T-shirts for everyone for 6 bucks, and shot glasses for 1.50.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. Murphy
Business
Central Ohio
Apr 18, 2012

Great Vacation

Our vacation was from 3/31 to 4/7/12. Great weather and great time. This was our first time at this hotel but our fourth to Cancun. Over all the hotel for us was in a very good location for where we like to go an ease of use of the busses. The enterainment around the pool was great and the girls coming around asking if we needed anything was very good.The shows at night were good. The food was good but not great. We had several good meals at the Pier 12 and the Old Barn .The waitstaff were great and very friendly.The only negative was the lighting in the bathroom. Could not see to shave or apply makeup.Suggestion - you make want to take your own mug for drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. Murphy
Business
Central Ohio
Apr 17, 2012

Great Vacation with Friends

Our stay at the G.P. was from 3/31/12 to 4/7/12. Great Vacation and great weather. For everything we like to do the Hotel is in a great location.This was our fouth trip to Cancun but the first at this hotel. We would stay here again.The food was pretty good with a good variety depending on which restruant you ate at.The enterainment around the pool was good also. Shows at night were good.Lighting in the bathroom was poor and we could have used another dressor for our clothes.No tub only a shower which worked out fine.If you plan on drinking much you should take your own mugs or cups because what you get is very small cups. They will fill your cups.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nettiecapuchie
Business
Ohio, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Nice hotel

The Golden Parnassus Resort was very nice. The staff were friendly, and accommodating. The intertainment was very good. My husband and I went with friends. We had a great time. The only issue we had, was the lighting we had in our room, and bathroom. Was dim. And the food was good, but not great. We would defiinitively go to this resort, again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the local bus to the shopping malls. They are near by. Just ask the people working at the hotel, where to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KCDC
Business
Des Moines, IA, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Disappointing Start

Upon arrival we were informed that due to overbooking our group would be moved to the Great Parnassus for the first 2 nights, which is not what we paid for. The Golden did nothing special to compensate us for our inconvenience. However we were moved back in 2 days and really enjoyed the room and amenities. I would consider staying here again but only if I was guaranteed my full stay....which I now would be leery of. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacations lover
Business
Manassas, VA
Jan 1, 2012

Very good and EZ!!!

Stayed many times at this hotel and love it even more!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Visit 12 to Cancun
Business
Indiana, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Couple get away

This place did not live up to the ratings or our expectations. Although we made the best of things and had a good time. The entertainment and amenaties are very amateur and poor. I have been to Cancun 12 times and this place is by far the worst place I have stayed. The lighting in the room was horrid, the poolside entertainment was poor and the same everyday. The food was good but only two restaurants open at a time this time of year. No bottled water. Night entertainment was like high school amateur hour. Way too much lobby noise at night as our room opened to the lobby and it was impossiblle to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ilynam
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Dec 22, 2011

Never again

1. Super-rude staff. 2. Lost our reservation and tried to turn us away, then found it. 3. Restaurant's food was awful. 4. Restaurant's staff was rushed, rude and condescending. 5. Charged us for an international call we did not make and refused to acknowledge that perhaps they were making a mistake, leading to: 6. Concierge swearing and being verbally abusive. Concensus: Don't go here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Jane
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Dec 21, 2011

A great place to relax and enjoy the view

This is a small resort but it is the perfect place to kick back. We really liked the adults only - great food and a very friendly staff. We booked the golden ocean front room and it was very nice. The maid cleaned our room - the beach was beautiful-pool service-no lines for dinner. If you need or want something just ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tom b1
Business
Brookport, IL 62910, USA
Dec 17, 2011

Perfect Vacation

This was our first time to Mexico, we looked for months trying to find the "perfect place" and I believe we nailed it with the Golden Parnassus. We had a Golden Ocean Front room with a jacuzzi and a balcony, felt it was well worth the extra money spent, also get one of the upper rooms if you can, much better view but don't think you could get a really bad view from any of the ocean front rooms. All in all could not have asked for any thing better. Food was great, staff was great. From the moment we arrived we were treated like old friends. We are already planning our return trip in a few months. This place was exactly what we were looking for, it was smaller than many other places but that's exactly why we chose it. Had a great time at the beach, or hanging out at the pool being entertained by the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Use Grey Line for your transportation to and from airport, well worth the money, and make sure you take their free Sunset Cruise, the show these guys put on on the boat made it a blast and when it was over they took us to Senior Frogs which was another good time! Also make sure and take, I think it was the Party Hopper tour, started at the Bongo at 9, went to Carlos and Charlies, then arrived at Coco Bongo around midnight, didn't leave from there till about 4:30 AM :)! Well worth the money spent, wouldn't hesitate to do it again next time we go back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top