$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
Retorno Sn. Miguelito # 37 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
244 reviews
Great get away for couples

The staff is great we have been here a couple times and everyone remembers us, each trip we make... See full review

  • James N Kelly
  • Dec 9, 2014
Can't wait to go back!!

We recently returned from a stay at the golden Parnassus from 11/28-12/2 and we had a fantastic... See full review

  • Julianna the traveler
  • Dec 3, 2014
Adults-only beachfront resort in Cancun with mini golf, multiple bars

The Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa is an adults-only, all-inclusive property located in the hotel zone. The resort has four restaurants serving everything from Japanese fare to seafood and steak. Guests can soak up the sun at the outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, work out at the fully equipped fitness center, play a round of mini golf or book appointments at the spa (fees apply). Several bars churn out cocktails and beer to the tune of live music. Meanwhile, comfortable guest rooms offer views of the lagoon or sparkling Caribbean waters.

Highlights
  • All-inclusive beachfront property with four restaurants and five bars
  • Indoor mini golf course and professional shows nightly at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa
  • Convenient hotel zone location along the Caribbean Sea

 

Rooms

All of the 214 guest rooms at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa feature a king or two double beds with a private, furnished balcony or terrace as well as lagoon or ocean views. Each has in-room climate control, 27-inch cable TV, 24-hour room service, marble bathrooms with bathtubs and hairdryers and in-room safes. Club rooms at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa have added amenities such as Jacuzzis, fruit basket on arrival and stocked mini bars. Stays in some guest rooms include a private dinner en suite.

Dining

Guests at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa can dine at an oceanfront buffet, nautical seafood restaurant swathed in Caribbean colors and a la carte restaurant specializing in steaks. There is also a Japanese restaurant and an upscale gourmet establishment serving globally inspired fare. Guests can relax over drinks in five bars and lounges, including a tiki bar by the pool.

 

Recreation

The Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa features a fully equipped gym, 18-hole, indoor mini golf course and theater with nightly performances. Guests can play tennis or billiards or swim at the pool, relax on the white sand beach or engage in a game of beach volleyball or ping-pong.

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (9.3 mi/15.5 km)

 

Attractions
  • Cancun Convention Center (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (10.5 mi/ 16.9 km)
  • Cozumel (93 mi/150 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting facilities in theater accommodate up to 300
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • The hotel is adults only.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Golden Ocean front w/ Jacuzzi & Balcony
Ocean front view with balcony, double jacuzzi, one king size bed, stocked mini-bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, bathrobes and slippers, Fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival with one private in-room gourmet dinner, Cancun queen lagoon cruise (Mondays only).
Club Room w/ balcony
The Club rooms offer superior amenities: Full Nichupte lagoon view, private furnished balcony, one king size bed, in-room jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, CD player, coffe maker, a stocked minibar with beer, juice, bottled water and sodas ( relpaced daily). Upon arrival fruit basket, bottle of sparkling wine, flower arrangement, one in-room gourmet dinner per stay and lunch at the Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise (Mondays only), marble bathroom,hair dryer, iron/ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock.
Club Ocean View Room w/ balcony
The Club Ocean View Rooms offer superior amenities: Full ocean view, private furnished balcony, one king size bed, in room jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, CD player, coffe maker, a stocked minibar with beer,juice, bottled water and sodas (replaced daily). Upon arrival fruit basket, flower arrangement,bottle of sparkling wine, one in-room gourmet dinner and lunch at the Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise(Mondays only), marble bathroom, hair dryer, iron / ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock.
Deluxe Ocean view Room w/ terrace
Deluxe ocean view room features: Full ocean view, private furnished terrace, one king size bed or two double beds, marble bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock. (Maximum occupancy: 3 adults, no cots available)
Deluxe Room w/ terrace
Deluxe Room features: Full Nichupte lagoon view, private furnished terrace, one king size bed or two double beds, marble bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, iron/ironng board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock. (Maximum occupancy: 3 adults, no cots available)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.4 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 2 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 300 persons at Galaxy Theater.

Dining

TIKI
Beach and pool bar
SHANGRI-LA
Romantic moonrise over the sea can be enjoyed while dinning at this A la Carte Gourmet Restaurant. Live music and dance floor. Dress Code Applies: Formal (Long pants, collar shirts, slacs and shoes) (no-beach wear, sandals, shorts or t-shirts). Open daily for dinner only. Approximate seating capacity is 94 pax. No reservations needed
BEER GARDEN
Casual bar featuring DJ music, dance floor, pool table, game tables, overstuffed lounge seating.
DOLPHIN BAR
Beach bar
KIOSKO
Lobby bar open mid-morning to late evening for cocktails
PIER 12
Sail your way into this unique Marine Decor a la carte Seafood Restaurant where your eyes will enjoy the colors of the turquoise Caribbean Sea and your taste will discover new horizons. Open daily for lunch and dinner. Dress code: Casual. Approximate seating capacity is 116 pax. No reservations needed
SUMO
We invite you to discover the real experience of the Orient land in our Japanese a la carte Restaurant and Sushi Bar. Offering dayli for dinner only a great variety of Sushis, sushi rolls, Teppanyaki, Sheebu Sheebu, Yahitori, Sukiyahi and other Japanese delicatessen prepared by master chefs. Dress code: Casual. Approximate seating capacity 12 on Sushi Bar and 68 on Restaurant. No reservation needed
ROOM SERVICE
Available room service 24 hours
THE BREEZE
Let the ocean breeze moist your appetite at this "by the pool snacks" oasis enjoying cool cocktails and delicius snacks
PARADISE
Escape to Paradise, where a wide variety buffet is offered on an easy going atmosphere. Try any or all of the different Cuisine Stations; Mexican, Italian, Oriental and International food. Dress code applies: Casual (sandals and t-shirts). Open daily for breakfast and lunch buffet. Approximate seating capacity is 136 pax. No reservations needed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (244)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James N Kelly
Business
Oregon
Dec 9, 2014

Great get away for couples

The staff is great we have been here a couple times and everyone remembers us, each trip we make more and more friends here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bilrus
Business
Destin FL
Dec 8, 2014

Bland

The place is small, the food is poor, and service is not great. Good location as its next to the Ritz-Carlton. That's about the best thing regarding this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cancun 2014
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 5, 2014

Not what was expected...

The location was okay.. very dated interior. Room had a musty odor to it.. "Queen" beds were actually Full size beds.. Pillows were rock hard.. Stains on the bath towels... Restaurants were just average... Bar by the pool - unsanitary... Staff was hit or miss.. Concierge was of no help prior to, or during the stay.. Would NOT recommend, or stay at this hotel ever again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the FREE wifi of the Sandos Resort next door... Best location to connect, is the pool area. Wifi at the resort - NOT worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julianna the traveler
Business
Queens, ny
Dec 3, 2014

Can't wait to go back!!

We recently returned from a stay at the golden Parnassus from 11/28-12/2 and we had a fantastic time!! I would recommend the hotel for any couple or family trip, but probably not the best place for singles. The food was great, the room was perfect, and the grounds are beautiful. You are steps to the beach and have a huge pool with multiple bars for refreshments. We never had to worry about getting a chair by the pool or beach. The entertainment crew works really hard to keep you entertained or give recommendations and their shows at night are great! The hotel is really in a great spot on the hotel strip. We visted the aquarium and we even walked home, that's how close we were. We're already planning dates to visit this hotel next year. I read alot of the reviews before going and many were spot on. The staff makes so much effort to learn who you are, what you like to drink in the morning for breakfast, and all are so friendly. I would recommend bringing a mug to keep your drinks cool so you can also reuse your own cup. If not they sell them in the store for about 20 dollars each. Be advised one restaurant does require long pants for men. We didn't eat at that one but ate at the others which were great. The old barn was my favorite. It was so sad to leave the hotel but we can't wait to return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the dish to share at the old barn restaurant. It gives a good mix of local foods and is delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holly from MN
Business
Minnesota
Dec 3, 2014

Great Place to Stay

This was my 5th time at this resort. LOVE IT! The staff is AMAZING and work very hard to ensure you have everything you need. There are some issues with getting bumped to the sister resort. This has almost happened to me, but we were able to work something out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alba.M
Business
New York
Nov 30, 2014

hotel is not responsible if somebody for no reason break open safe deposit box

Becareful every one, because safe deposit box in Golden Parnassus opened on the key (NOT on THE CODE) and no one is liable if for any reason someone hacking your safe deposit box, its happened to mу friends in last night before leaving, they still all money, new iPhone , They know, what we can't do nothing with this situation because we don't have enough time, we call security, did report, but is not help us, so, we ask security call a police, but they not really want to do that , after we sign a report, they ask us if be ok with us to fix a lock , within 30 second, my opinion is was job (robing) employees from this hotel. So, if everyone's already have a reservation to this resort, ask warenty for safe deposit box. Good luck everyone. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Syl226
Business
New york
Nov 16, 2014

great small resort

Stayed here for a week with my boyfriend. Small cozy resort with great service, beautiful hotel, very friendly staff, no problems at all! Would definitely reccomend to anyone wanting a small intimate getaway. Only slight downside is the food, could have been better but thats what you usally get for all inclusives anyway. Go out of the resort to get real mexican cultural food. Guacamole & pico de gallo at the snack bar by the pool was great every night. I would still stay there a second time regardless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sfs95
Business
Toledo OH
Nov 10, 2014

Getaway

Good time, best value in cancun. Pay a little extra for ocean view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Iowa Sooner
Business
Council Bluffs,IA
Oct 22, 2014

Outdated

Staff was average at best. Acted as if they didn't care if we were there or not. Food was maybe average. The only good meal was at the Pier 12 Restaurant. Our A/C rattled so loud we could hardly sleep. We had been to this Hotel 3 other times in the last 10 years. WE are now looking for other places to stay, But Adults only resorts are hard to find in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baeztravels
Business
Bronx, NY
Sep 25, 2014

Travel junkies

The Golden Parnassus is a great hotel for the value. Pros: Great hospitality, attentive staff, fun entertainment, amazing food, hotel size (isn't large), location, good for couples, no kids!! Cons: drinks were not great bc the mixes used taste odd, room fridge was not very cold, cleaning lady knocks too early and loudly! Not good for large groups or singles My boyfriend and I went here for the first time. We did not pay much so our expectations were not high. The staff were extremely nice and welcoming. We had no problem tipping them, it was well deserved. We liked that they remembered us and would ensure we were satisfied. The food options were great. We only tried Sumo, Pier 12, Paradise, and Old Barn. At Old Barn, the steakhouse, our prime rib was brought out on a sizzling platter. Loved it! Because the hotel was not packed, we did not have to grab a chair at 7am. We would arrive around 10-11 and find decent spots by the pool and beach. The waitress passed by frequently. The drinks weren't the best. The mixes could be of better quality. We expected better tasting margaritas. After all, we are in Mexico! We had the ocean view suite with jacuzzi. The room was clean and comfy. Complaints are short beds. If you are tall your feet will hang. Also, the fridge was warm. And the jacuzzi jets were weak. We poured bubble bath and no bubbles were formed. Sucks. Recommend this place for couples. If you go as a group to party it up it is not the place. Nor is it the place to meet singles. It is relaxing and fun and intimate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top