$251 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

3 stars
Retorno Sn. Miguelito # 37 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
349 reviews
Great couples getaway

What a wonderful experience. The staff was unbelievably nice and the amenities were great, food... See full review

  • Great. Couple
  • May 12, 2014
5th visit

Our experience at this hotel is always perfect once we get by the overbooking. Was not a problem... See full review

  • Heebie and Barbie
  • Apr 5, 2014
Adults-only beachfront resort in Cancun with mini golf, multiple bars

The Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa is an adults-only, all-inclusive property located in the hotel zone. The resort has four restaurants serving everything from Japanese fare to seafood and steak. Guests can soak up the sun at the outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, work out at the fully equipped fitness center, play a round of mini golf or book appointments at the spa (fees apply). Several bars churn out cocktails and beer to the tune of live music. Meanwhile, comfortable guest rooms offer views of the lagoon or sparkling Caribbean waters.

Highlights
  • All-inclusive beachfront property with four restaurants and five bars
  • Indoor mini golf course and professional shows nightly at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa
  • Convenient hotel zone location along the Caribbean Sea

 

Rooms

All of the 214 guest rooms at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa feature a king or two double beds with a private, furnished balcony or terrace as well as lagoon or ocean views. Each has in-room climate control, 27-inch cable TV, 24-hour room service, marble bathrooms with bathtubs and hairdryers and in-room safes. Club rooms at Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa have added amenities such as Jacuzzis, fruit basket on arrival and stocked mini bars. Stays in some guest rooms include a private dinner en suite.

Dining

Guests at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa can dine at an oceanfront buffet, nautical seafood restaurant swathed in Caribbean colors and a la carte restaurant specializing in steaks. There is also a Japanese restaurant and an upscale gourmet establishment serving globally inspired fare. Guests can relax over drinks in five bars and lounges, including a tiki bar by the pool.

 

Recreation

The Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa features a fully equipped gym, 18-hole, indoor mini golf course and theater with nightly performances. Guests can play tennis or billiards or swim at the pool, relax on the white sand beach or engage in a game of beach volleyball or ping-pong.

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (9.3 mi/15.5 km)

 

Attractions
  • Cancun Convention Center (4.3 mi/7 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (10.5 mi/ 16.9 km)
  • Cozumel (93 mi/150 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting facilities in theater accommodate up to 300
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • The hotel is adults only.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.0916 -86.7684
Area served
Cancun, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN): Approximate driving time is 20 minutes and distance is 15.5 km (9.3 mi).
Area description
The hotel is located on Boulevard Kukulcan, the main street running the length of Cancun Island. Public buses operate 24 hours a day along Boulevard Kukulcan through the hotel zone to downtown Cancun on the mainland.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

Golden Ocean front w/ Jacuzzi & Balcony
Ocean front view with balcony, double jacuzzi, one king size bed, stocked mini-bar, CD stereo system, coffee maker, bathrobes and slippers, Fresh flowers, sparkling wine, fruit basket upon arrival with one private in-room gourmet dinner, Cancun queen lagoon cruise (Mondays only).
Club Room w/ balcony
The Club rooms offer superior amenities: Full Nichupte lagoon view, private furnished balcony, one king size bed, in-room jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, CD player, coffe maker, a stocked minibar with beer, juice, bottled water and sodas ( relpaced daily). Upon arrival fruit basket, bottle of sparkling wine, flower arrangement, one in-room gourmet dinner per stay and lunch at the Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise (Mondays only), marble bathroom,hair dryer, iron/ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock.
Club Ocean View Room w/ balcony
The Club Ocean View Rooms offer superior amenities: Full ocean view, private furnished balcony, one king size bed, in room jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, CD player, coffe maker, a stocked minibar with beer,juice, bottled water and sodas (replaced daily). Upon arrival fruit basket, flower arrangement,bottle of sparkling wine, one in-room gourmet dinner and lunch at the Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise(Mondays only), marble bathroom, hair dryer, iron / ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock.
Deluxe Ocean view Room w/ terrace
Deluxe ocean view room features: Full ocean view, private furnished terrace, one king size bed or two double beds, marble bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock. (Maximum occupancy: 3 adults, no cots available)
Deluxe Room w/ terrace
Deluxe Room features: Full Nichupte lagoon view, private furnished terrace, one king size bed or two double beds, marble bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer, iron/ironng board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, 27" cable television, telephone, alarm clock. (Maximum occupancy: 3 adults, no cots available)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.4 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 2 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 300 persons at Galaxy Theater.

Dining

TIKI
Beach and pool bar
SHANGRI-LA
Romantic moonrise over the sea can be enjoyed while dinning at this A la Carte Gourmet Restaurant. Live music and dance floor. Dress Code Applies: Formal (Long pants, collar shirts, slacs and shoes) (no-beach wear, sandals, shorts or t-shirts). Open daily for dinner only. Approximate seating capacity is 94 pax. No reservations needed
BEER GARDEN
Casual bar featuring DJ music, dance floor, pool table, game tables, overstuffed lounge seating.
DOLPHIN BAR
Beach bar
KIOSKO
Lobby bar open mid-morning to late evening for cocktails
PIER 12
Sail your way into this unique Marine Decor a la carte Seafood Restaurant where your eyes will enjoy the colors of the turquoise Caribbean Sea and your taste will discover new horizons. Open daily for lunch and dinner. Dress code: Casual. Approximate seating capacity is 116 pax. No reservations needed
SUMO
We invite you to discover the real experience of the Orient land in our Japanese a la carte Restaurant and Sushi Bar. Offering dayli for dinner only a great variety of Sushis, sushi rolls, Teppanyaki, Sheebu Sheebu, Yahitori, Sukiyahi and other Japanese delicatessen prepared by master chefs. Dress code: Casual. Approximate seating capacity 12 on Sushi Bar and 68 on Restaurant. No reservation needed
ROOM SERVICE
Available room service 24 hours
THE BREEZE
Let the ocean breeze moist your appetite at this "by the pool snacks" oasis enjoying cool cocktails and delicius snacks
PARADISE
Escape to Paradise, where a wide variety buffet is offered on an easy going atmosphere. Try any or all of the different Cuisine Stations; Mexican, Italian, Oriental and International food. Dress code applies: Casual (sandals and t-shirts). Open daily for breakfast and lunch buffet. Approximate seating capacity is 136 pax. No reservations needed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (349)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
349 out of 349
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JBB72437
Arkansas
Jun 28, 2014

Honeymoon

My husband and I went for our honeymoon and had a fantastic time. Our only complaint is that you can hear everything going on in the lobby when you're going to bed, at 3 AM they were moving tables and talking and we could hear it all. Other than that we have no complaints. It was beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
just want a relaxing time
atlanta
Jun 16, 2014

dissapointment do not go here

Was given a room on the 3rd floor, facing the Lagoon. Ya right! Our room was "sweating" the floor was wet, the linens and bed and pillows were damp like it was a sauna with cold air running. The mirors wer wet and our paperwork turned damp. By the next moring the entire floor was wet. We had friends staying in another room that had none of these problems, so we complained and asked for a different room. The woman at the front desk, a supervisor i beleieve named Marj or Maru, blamed us for the condition of the room, saying we must have touched the thermostat or opened the sliding door and that even touching the thermostat a little could cause that. Our friends had no such experience in their room. Finally they changed our room and we had none of the issues. Really annoying and took 2 hours to get the room. I believe they know the room has issues and wanted us to just put up with it. Second, the food has to be the lowest available for a hotel to purchase. Anyone who praises this food must believe Burger King is the top for quality. Also, you can drink 6 of their drinks and not feel it. They either water down their drinks or put very little alcohol in them. The entertainment on site was quite good . I will never go back, or allow any of my friends to go there. Every other stay at different hotels in Cancun has been better than this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shouldaletthewifebookit
Arkansas
Jun 4, 2014

Not what I expected

Planning a surprise get-a-way for my wife's birthday I booked 5 nights in the Golden Suite at the Golden Parnassus Resort as a surprise. Upon arriving at the Golden Parnassus, check-in was easy. We were seated in bar area, given a drink, during check-in and in our room within 15 minutes of arrival. Upon entering the room the there was a musty smell. The sheets and pillows smelled strongly of mildew. I immediately called the front desk and thy brought up some new linens that smelt slightly better. However, the smell of must and mildew was present the entire trip. The floors in the room always felt like they were covered in sand, I know being on the beach this is to be expected to some point, it felt like they always used a dirty mob to clean the floors. Sliding Glass door leaked when it rained. Did not get in the Jacuzzi tub due to dirty appearance. Furniture old and needed updating. Paid 45 USD for 3 days of WiFi which would not pick up in our room and only in a few places in the lobby, even then not dependable, especially having small children back in the states. Maybe was able to use 1hr of Wifi Connection the whole trip, brought to front desks attention and was told to sit in a certain seat in the lobby to get better communication, finally complained enough they contacted the Wifi third party servicer, was told it was fixed, but did not notice any difference. Towels for the pool were limited, even with towel card. Food was average to below average, not great, however food service was great from the employees. Old Barn was our favorite. If you want to go to Cancun and party, not caring about cleanliness or service this might be the perfect place for you. We loved Cancun and will go back again, just not to the Golden Parnassus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nugent
Seattle, WA
May 27, 2014

Room disappointing, but still love the Golden

This is our 3rd time staying here and we did book the cheapest room category, but this time we were not happy with our first room that we were given. Avoid room 101 if you can. It overlooks junk pile. No Lagoon view what so ever. Also had bad sulfur smells coming through air conditioner. They did move us after we complained about smell. Food & restaurants were once again very good. We love the staff and it is what brings us back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is only a short walk to a mall for souvenir shopping and also no need for a cab if visiting clubs/town as city bus runs every few mintues and only cost $1.00.

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jonjulie
Alabama
May 27, 2014

Ok

Ok have seen better staff was great ...................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Married Pair
Annapolis, Maryland
May 26, 2014

Beautiful Couples Getaway

The staff here is extremely friendly and always at your service. The beds in the rooms were very comfortable and the beach was absolutely perfect. The dinner restaurants do not require reservations which is perfect when your on vacation, however there are only four restaurants to choose from and some nights one of the restaurants would be closed leaving only three options. We visited the spa and had amazing massages as well. Overall, a really great resort the only thing that could have been improved would be a wider variety of food choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The spa within the hotel offers amazing spa packages. Certain days in the week they will run a special, such as two massages for the price of one.

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny Beach Bum
Kensington, MD
May 14, 2014

Active Resort

Planned a quick 4 day vacation with my husband. We chose this resort because it is Adult Only and All Inclusive and we certainly were not disappointed. The staff at the resort were all very friendly and outgoing. They were always happy and chipper- giving us hi-five's at breakfast/lunch and making conversation with the guests. The resort is very interactive with the guests for the following reasons: Music everyday at the pool and beach, they had volleyball at pool & on beach & staff would go around in the afternoon trying to get guests to rally up a game, one afternoon the bartenders were making waterballoons, bingo at the pool, beer pong in the pool, etc. It was a fun resort for people who want to have a good time. Although there were all of these activities going on, it was not a loud resort by any means. I fell asleep on the beach, read books without hearing any kind of raucous from guests playing games. There were plenty of lounge chairs everyday, never had to save chairs for fear of not getting one. There is a poolside grille with making your own nacho bar, french fries, burgers/sandwiches that you can take back to the beach and there are several restaurants to choose from for dinner. Don't bother with the japanese Restaurant in the lobby area, Asian in Mexico = no bueno but all of the other restaurants we tried were good. There is a game room w/pool tables, tvs, bar that was fun and they had karaoke 1 night poolside. The rooms were average. We had the club room with the hot tub in the room, which was nice although we spent limited time in the room. The hotel is about 10 minutes from the airport, so its closer to the top of the strip. We took the bus to Senor Frogs and the bus is $1 per person so its really easy to get around if you want to leave the resport. We did the Sunset Cruise it was fun. Free drinks and a 1 hour cruise around the lagoon, was a nice throw in to our package. The ocean was red flag everyday that we were there, but we could still get in the water- it was just slightly more rough than other beaches I have been to in the Caribbean, but did not feel dangerous at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Destileria Mexican Restaurant. Great food! Beautiful view on the water.

Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great. Couple
Fayetteville, north carolina
May 12, 2014

Great couples getaway

What a wonderful experience. The staff was unbelievably nice and the amenities were great, food excellent. I would highly recconend this hotel to anyone to experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heebie and Barbie
Northeast Wisconsin
Apr 5, 2014

5th visit

Our experience at this hotel is always perfect once we get by the overbooking. Was not a problem this time but several times had to get a little upset to get what we paid for.. They seem to make a habit of overbooking. The problem is that when I book a room in September for a February visit and then am told they don't have that room it is frustrating at best. The staff could not be better and I feel for the front desk people who have to take the wrath from customers when the problem is caused by upper management. But all in all we keep returning to this quaint, small, ADULTS ONLY hotel. The staff make the difference!!! We are welcomed back every year by these fine people who DO remember us. Good mix of clientele but not for everyone and that suits us just fine......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa Cancun- Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennnnnnny
Upstate, NY
Apr 4, 2014

Great for the price!

As expected based on travel reviews we read prior to booking, we too were sent to their sister hotel Great Parnassus. But--we were uprgraded to the 12th floor ocean view from 1st floor lagoon...and there was construction lagoon side of Golden Parnassus. We stayed the first 3 nights at Great Parnassus, where we felt the sushi and other a la carte food was absolutely delicious (superior to Golden). Our room was massive with Jaccuzi and amazing waterfall shower, large balcony, and room service. We also received an in-room romantic dinner, which really wasn't our thing but other couples raved about. The transition to the other hotel on our 4th day was a little time consuming but the trip was enjoyable, the hotels were both great for the price, and enjoyed the varried experience. The beach at Golden was a bit nice, and obviously we appreciated the lack of children, although they were not a prominent fixture at the other hotel and had areas dedicated to children and other areas dedicated to adults. We would take the ristk again. BTW---pay for the transportation. The taxis have a monopoly and we payed $64 just to get to the hotel...it was another $35 USD to get back to the airport. No buses run past the hotel line to the airport....but do take the bus into town (Market 28 is great)...It's only 9.50 pasos (less than a buck).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bus to Market 28!!! Cheap and very very enjoyable.

Back to menu Return to top