$306 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
893 reviews
Excellent Vacations

Excellent service and staff. We had a lot of fun in the restaurat area and the lobby. The staff was... See full review

  • E y E
  • Dec 8, 2014
Unbelievable resort

I usually stay at places like Ritz Carlton or Westin on vacations, so I was worried about the... See full review

  • rdfun
  • Nov 25, 2014
All-inclusive, cost-conscious comfort in Cancun, along the Caribbean

The GR Solaris Cancun Resort & Spa is a budget-minded beachfront property in the hotel zone featuring nightly entertainment, water activities and dining at five restaurants. Rooms are comfortable with balconies and picturesque views. The resort has four swimming pools -- including adults only and relaxing pools -- a private marina with non-motorized water sports, spa with fully equipped gym. Kids find something to love, too, at the on-site club.

Highlights
  • Reasonably priced, all-inclusive accommodations for couples and families
  • Nightly theme parties and professional live performances in an on-site theater
  • Private marina offering non-motorized water sports
Rooms
Warm, comfortable guest rooms with vibrant touches, such as yellow and blue bedspreads, have one king or two double beds as well as private balconies and 24-hour room service with views of the tropical grounds, lagoon, garden or ocean. Additional amenities include 27-inch satellite TVs, clocks with CD players, direct dial phones with voicemail, in-room safe and bathroom with shower, vanity mirror and hair dryer. Spa deluxe rooms offer added luxuries, such as a 30-minute hot stone or Hawaiian massage.
Dining
Guests of this all-inclusive resort enjoy unlimited meals, snacks and beverages at all restaurants and bars. Options range from a seaside Mexican restaurant to a casual cafe and international gourmet dining room. Two bars give grown-ups a place to relax. The hotel offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Feel free to ask the waiters for the special hotel menu. Also available are special menus  and delicious cocktails designed for children at any of  our  restaurants.
Entertainment
Professional performances including a Mexican dance show, folkloric ballet, disco-themed fete, spectacular magician and circus-theme show.
Recreation
There are many activities for guests of all ages including a central pool, adults-only relaxing pool, fitness center and marina with non-motorized water sports. Aqua aerobics and beach games provide additional ways to pass the time. There is also a spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table
- View of resort grounds, garden view (based on availability). 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean View Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds.
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table.
- Spectacular partial Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Honeymoon Ocean view with Jacuzzi and balcony:
- One king size bed
- Terrace with private jetted tub facing the ocean.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romance Ocean view room w/balcony
- Deluxe Ocean view room
- Bathrobes and slippers
-A bottle of sparkling wine
-A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area, ocean-view gazebo, or private room terrace.
Panoramic Double Ocean View Room
One king size bed with ocean front view and ocean view room , Balcony facing the ocean, furnished with two chairs and small table, TV satellite, soft green and beige colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Bathrobes and slippers , clock radio/alarm clock with CD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water. Coffee/tea maker. Bathroom with shower, scale, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. In-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
Deluxe Lagoon view - jetted tub
1 king bed. Terrace or balcony facing the lagoon with jetted tub , 2 chairs and one round table. Desk. In-room safe. Cable/satellite television channels. Direct-dial phone. Voice mail. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). CD player. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffee/tea maker. Shower only. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Climate control.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds and terrace or balcony,
Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
b) Categora: Deluxe Ocean Front
One king or 2 double beds. This room opens to a balcony. Wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected. A minibar and a coffee/tea maker are supplied. You will have a shower, as well as complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a safe, and a desk are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.9 mi

Dining

Deli
- Casual fare - enjoy casual snacks including baguettes, bagels, sandwiches, paninis and croissants with a wide variety of meats and vegetables.
- Locates: In the main pool area
- Air Conditioned
- Open from 4 pm to 6:30 am.
- Dress code not required
Marco Polo
- International cuisine - enjoy splendid cuisine from all over the world.
- Seven different cuisine types weekly including: Italian, Mexican, Mediterranean, Asian, and French.
- Dinner only
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation required.
- Casual attire: long pants, no beach sandals.
Rosmarinus
- International specialties - enjoy buffet lunch in this spectacular palapa with ocean view.
- Menu includes: Mexican specialities, vegetarian and low carb or italian, accompanied with wide menu of fruits daiquiris. Also fell the marine breeze and enjoy our theme a la carta dinners

- No reservation required.
- Informal attire: No swimming suit
CafeSolaris
- International cuisine - enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet at Caf Solaris with spectacular ocean view.
- Dinner buffets several nights per week highlight international cuisine
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation not required.
- Dress code no required
The Snack
- Serves burgers, nachos, pizza, French fries.
- Lunch
- Dress code not required
Pool Bar
Swim-up bar serving alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages; no food. Open from mid-morning to late afternoon
Lobby Bar
Cushioned sofas and small tables for enjoying a variety of domestic and some imported drinks and live music nightly

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
GR Solaris Cancun all inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (893)

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 893
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fatima f.
Business
rosedale
Dec 16, 2014

awesome vacation

It was a great experience. The entertainers are perfect, great activities. I enjoyed my stay. Food was great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ltnbbygrl
Business
Chicago, IL
May 28, 2013

Hospitality exceeds expectations!

OMG!!!! That pretty much sums it up! My stay at this hotel left me in total awe, (which by the way doesn't happen often). This was my first time visiting Cancun, therefore my first stay at this hotel. And I must say, that from the moment we drove up to GR Solaris up until the moment we left, we received non-stop VIP treatment. Food was good, beverages were non-stop and excellent, shows are a must, but hats off to all the staff!!! I was so pleased with the hospitality that if I ever return or know of someone visiting the area, I will definitely book and refer the GR Solaris!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not waste your time and money going to the mall, flea market, or "mercado" for souvenirs...there's a "Mexican Oulet" store across the parking lot from the Starbucks...BY FAR the prettiest and cheapest souvenirs in the area!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna from Atlanta
Business
Atlanta Georgia
Apr 17, 2013

The Staff is beyond amazing!

I have had good experiences with staff in other places I have stayed but I have NEVER experienced such friendly, accommodating and involved staff in my entire 42 years. They present as happy to be there as opposed to doing a job to pay the bills. The staff impressed me more than anything else. My worst experience was the time share experience. My advice is to stay away from the time share sales pitch. They are persistent and the pressure is high. I got it as soon as I exited the plane and yet again after checking into the hotel. Just say NO!! I was suckered into it and I regret it already. They will tell you and have you sign a form that says you cannot cancel at any time. Unfortunately I believed that and did not read the fine print that says you have 5 days to cancel. I did not notice that until I got home. Bad mistake. You can cancel within 5 days after signing the paperwork. PROFEC website has this listed on it. It is the Mexico consumer protection agency. Ok, so the best and worst are out of the way. Other observations during my stay were as follows. GR Solaris is a nice enough hotel. I have no complaints about the hotel, accommodations and certainly not the staff. I was a bit disappointed that this hotel is a family oriented establishment. Mainly older people and a handful of families with younger children but no teenagers! I had my 15 yr old daughter with me and I chose this hotel thinking it would be the best for her to meet people her age. She was the only teen we saw the whole week, her age. I also prefer to have more of a melting pot of people. I was the only single person there. So the bottom line is yes, I would recommend this hotel to family oriented travelers. Again, I cannot say enough about the staff...exceptional. Stay away from the timeshare peeps and you will have a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be careful when shopping or doing anything outside of the hotel. Every person I met was a hustler. I am from the states so I am not used to that nor do I like being hounded while I am shopping. When you ask the price they will tell you an outrageous price. They will negotiate but again, that is not my style. Be prepared to meet very nice people who want foreigners money to an annoying degree. The night life is full of energy and tons of fun! I typically do not do the club scene but I am glad I did while there. the clubs are open, not hot and closed in; I like that. That is where I experienced the melting pot I spoke of earlier. All age ranges and people from all over the world. Very nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mshaw
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 17, 2013

Fantastic Winter Getaway!

Super friendly staff, wonderful nightly entertainment, and great food selections at every meal. This truly all-inclusive resort exceeded our expectations and made our Winter Getaway fantastico! in every way! Plus, only 15 minutes from the airport helped us maximize our stay. Be sure to visit Felix "the cat" at the hospitality desk for great deals on excursions, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The nightly shows are top-notch! No need to leave the resort for entertainment each evening!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roadking64
Business
leesville la
Feb 17, 2013

good time

just got back had a great time the staff was great the food was great for me the whole trip was a good time will go back next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ladell
Business
austin, texas
Dec 19, 2011

Never going to say here again....even if its free

THe accomodations were not what we were expecting and paid for. When inquiring we were simply told to check with our travel agency, No attempt to help or accomodate. A 5 star or even a 4 star hotel would have given us the accomodation we requested and paid for. Everyone kept passing the buck even the managers. They kept indicating that we had a pkg that include $xx accomodations $xx for romantic dinner xx laundry and xx calls. The dollar value equates to a 3 minute call, the dinner was actually 3 times the value and I was to scared to use the laundry credit for fear of not being able to get my laundry back unless I paid and arm and a leg. When expressing our displeasure we could hear them laughing as we walked away. The upscale dinner required a reservation but what they dont tell you that you have to book between 8-11 am. again, they point to a brochure that states that reservations is required but it doesnt state that you have to do it between 8-11. The customer expreience is poor in my opinion. The food is second rate. Sure its all you can eat but unless you are a vegeterain for get it. Lots of of food but primarily salad bar and veggies, very little meat. Try a whole pan of toasted onions as a meal or sauteed cactus. The customer service is bad, the accomodations are okay. The management doesnt care about the customer experience. AT ALL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Be sure too have plenty of dollars as everything is based on tips, tips, tips

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Jul 18, 2011

Best Deal and Best People!

The hotel was immaculate, the food was nice and the people/staff were lovely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

take the advice of the tour guides and hotel staff and go to the shops they recommend for authentic goods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cool Nana,
Business
Akron ohio
Jul 16, 2011

Unbeatable locations for the price

Resort was beautiful. Very clean. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Lots of fun activities if you wanted to ptarticipate and quiet adult pool area if you didn't. The beach area was well kept too. Plenty of shows to see and music nightly for dancing and listening and of course plenty of food and drink. I hope to go back often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Be sure to get a towel card early so you can reserve your chair around the pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MDLjaytee
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 12, 2011

Always Enjoyable

For those who realize it's not the Paradisus or Now Sapphire by any means, the GR Solaris is a fun, affordable place that I've now stayed at for the third time. The staff is always pleasane and very friendly, the activity staff keeps things lively. The first time in years I've traveled without my son and I still picked the GR over a "singles only" spot because I like the family atmosphere. If you don't want to go into town at night, there's always a show in the ballroom and usually a band appearing in the lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Cafe Solaris and Rosmarinus have adequate meals or, if you prefer,it's a very short bus or cab ride into town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
poli_cp
Business
Brasilia, Brazil
May 24, 2011

Nice place

Nice place. Plesant staff in general. Clean. The food was ok for me (maybe I'm just not used with that type of food.... The coffee was terrible!!! Funny events. Didn't like though that you have to make reservations to one of the restaurants. There was a line to make reservations before 8 am!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top