$250 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
854 reviews
Great Experience!!

This hotel is great! Staff, food, location, etc. The only thing that I would recommend to the hotel... See full review

  • Gabriel F.
  • Jul 17, 2015
Awesome Cancun Trip

We had a great experience on our fist trip to Cancun. The GR Solaris was the best hotel I have ever... See full review

  • Ramon M.
  • Jul 5, 2015

The GR Solaris Cancun Resort & Spa is a budget-minded beachfront property in the hotel zone featuring nightly entertainment, water activities and dining at five restaurants. Rooms are comfortable with balconies and picturesque views. The resort has four swimming pools -- including adults only and relaxing pools -- a private marina with non-motorized water sports, spa with fully equipped gym. Kids find something to love, too, at the on-site club. Wi-Fi access is available at extra charge.

Dining

Guests of this all-inclusive resort enjoy unlimited meals, snacks and beverages at all restaurants and bars. Options range from a seaside Mexican restaurant to a casual cafe and international gourmet dining room. Two bars give grown-ups a place to relax. The hotel offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Feel free to ask the waiters for the special hotel menu. Also available are special menus  and delicious cocktails designed for children at any of  our  restaurants.

Rooms

Warm, comfortable guest rooms with vibrant touches, such as yellow and blue bedspreads, have one king or two double beds as well as private balconies and 24-hour room service with views of the tropical grounds, lagoon, garden or ocean. Additional amenities include 27-inch satellite TVs, clocks with CD players, direct dial phones with voicemail, in-room safe and bathroom with shower, vanity mirror and hair dryer. Spa deluxe rooms offer added luxuries, such as a 30-minute hot stone or Hawaiian massage.

Highlights
  • Reasonably priced, all-inclusive accommodations for couples and families
  • Nightly theme parties and professional live performances in an on-site theater
  • Private marina offering non-motorized water sports
Nearby attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Entertainment

Professional performances including a Mexican dance show, folkloric ballet, disco-themed fete, spectacular magician and circus-theme show. The resort features a Mexican dinner show with drinks, traditional food and classic music, at the main terrace.  This is part of the all-inclusive offer. Days and schedule can be asked at the guest service desk. In case of bad weather, the event will take places at the main ballroom. 

Recreation

There are many activities for guests of all ages including a central pool, adults-only relaxing pool, fitness center and marina with non-motorized water sports. Aqua aerobics and beach games provide additional ways to pass the time. There is also a spa (fees apply).

Fees
  • Wi-Fi access is available at cost.
Policies
  • Flavors of Mexico festivel at GR Solaris – The resort features a Mexican dinner show with drinks, traditional food and classic music, at the main terrace.  This is part of the all-inclusive offer. Days and schedule can be asked at the guest service desk. In case of bad weather, the event will take places at the main ballroom. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table
- View of resort grounds, garden view (based on availability). 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean View Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds.
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table.
- Spectacular partial Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Honeymoon Ocean view with Jacuzzi and balcony:
- One king size bed
- Terrace with private jetted tub facing the ocean.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romance Ocean view room w/balcony
- Deluxe Ocean view room
- Bathrobes and slippers
-A bottle of sparkling wine
-A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area, ocean-view gazebo, or private room terrace.
A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area or ocean-view gazebo.
Dinner includes selection of shrimp dinner or prime rib
Special room decor
Panoramic Double Ocean View Room
One king size bed with ocean front view and ocean view room , Balcony facing the ocean, furnished with two chairs and small table, TV satellite, soft green and beige colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Bathrobes and slippers , clock radio/alarm clock with CD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water. Coffee/tea maker. Bathroom with shower, scale, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. In-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
Deluxe Lagoon view - jetted tub
1 king bed. Terrace or balcony facing the lagoon with jetted tub , 2 chairs and one round table. Desk. In-room safe. Cable/satellite television channels. Direct-dial phone. Voice mail. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). CD player. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffee/tea maker. Shower only. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Climate control.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds and terrace or balcony,
Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
b) Categora: Deluxe Ocean Front
One king or 2 double beds. This room opens to a balcony. Wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected. A minibar and a coffee/tea maker are supplied. You will have a shower, as well as complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a safe, and a desk are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
GR Solaris Cancun all inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Dining

Deli
- Casual fare - enjoy casual snacks including baguettes, bagels, sandwiches, paninis and croissants with a wide variety of meats and vegetables.
- Locates: In the main pool area
- Air Conditioned
- Open from 4 pm to 6:30 am.
- Dress code not required
Marco Polo
- International cuisine - enjoy splendid cuisine from all over the world.
- Seven different cuisine types weekly including: Italian, Mexican, Mediterranean, Asian, and French.
- Dinner only
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation required.
- Casual attire: long pants, no beach sandals.
Rosmarinus
- International specialties - enjoy buffet lunch in this spectacular palapa with ocean view.
- Menu includes: Mexican specialities, vegetarian and low carb or italian, accompanied with wide menu of fruits daiquiris. Also fell the marine breeze and enjoy our theme a la carta dinners

- No reservation required.
- Informal attire: No swimming suit
CafeSolaris
- International cuisine - enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet at Caf Solaris with spectacular ocean view.
- Dinner buffets several nights per week highlight international cuisine
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation not required.
- Dress code no required
The Snack
- Serves burgers, nachos, pizza, French fries.
- Lunch
- Dress code not required
Pool Bar
Swim-up bar serving alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages; no food. Open from mid-morning to late afternoon
Lobby Bar
Cushioned sofas and small tables for enjoying a variety of domestic and some imported drinks and live music nightly

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
248 out of 854
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CancunV
Business
N/A
Jul 12, 2015

vacation

It is a good hotel. Service is good. 24 hours room service. Food is good. They have several restaurant options. There are activities in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I Love to Relax
Business
Henderson
Jul 5, 2015

Great Family Vacation

For our first time in Cancun we had a great time. This hotel met all of our needs. The one complaint I have is that check in was a nightmare! We waited a very long time in line and then we were told they only had a room with one bed available, but we were a family of three! Other customers were complaining of the same thing. Then we were told to wait until 3:00 for our room, which was 20 minutes. So we had to wait again! After we finally got our room key we were directed to speak to someone else about the all inclusive details. This lady took anorher 30 minutes of our time abd wanted us to go to one of their other hotels....we realized she was trying g to sell us activities and nemberships. That was the worst expeience! The rest of our stay was great, and the staff was friendly and attentive. The food was good but not great. We did get approached a few other times as they tried to sell us membership again. We learned to say no thanks and just keep walking. That was irritating as we just wanted to enjoy the resort and its ammeneties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JC from LA
Business
N/A
Jun 29, 2015

Amazing vacations

Customer service is great!, all personal at the resort take care of the guests at any time. Food and drinks were amazing, exotic drinks, beer, etc. We had a great time, unforgettable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LUIS H.
Business
Redondo Beach
Jun 27, 2015

Family trip

We had only a few day for vacationing last year. This place our short stay memorable. Great staff, great food, great location. Looking forward to go back next family trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dione L.
Business
South Burlington
Jun 20, 2015

Family and friends trip

Great location,comfort room and clean Very friendly and helpful staff great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
familyoffourinDC
Business
fairfax
Jun 11, 2015

Just OK. Keep expectations low.

The location and service are great. However, the resort is lacking. It is not 4 or 5 star. You get what you pay for. If you keep your expectations low or this is your first trip to an all inclusive, you will probably like the place. To us, it fell short of all of our other Carribbean resort experiences. Room- small, old, towels always seemed damp. Nice view. Comparable to an old holiday inn in flyover country. Food- OK for an all inclusive. Don't expect gourmet. Entertainment- nightly shows were very good. Often there is a buffet served prior to the show- this is where you will get the best food of your trip. Take advantage. Service- check in and out took too long but overall people were always trying to make you happy and bring you whatever you needed. Service is a high point. Pool- pretty gross. Needs to be cleaned. Not many shaded areas. The group of people at the resort is mixed. Some days there are spring breaker types taking up the pool bar. Other days, it's mostly families. Food near the pool is simply not good. Drinks from swim up bar were OK. Again, bartenders were great and fast. Drinks were just served in old plastic cups, no frills. Beach- gorgeous, but waves could be rough for kids. There's little service actually on the beach. A girl walks around sporadically but only brings drinks, no food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JTKR
Business
Chicago
Jun 7, 2015

Exciting, superior, and relaxing

My 12 year old daughter and I loved it! Hotel was clean and room was spacious. Close to malls. Room service was 4 star service. Will definitely return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LUIS H.
Business
Redondo Beach
May 27, 2015

Family Vacation

Great trip, worth every penny. Definitely will look again to stay here again. Staff was friendly, food was great. Shows for the entire family to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ilsa G.
Business
Pasadena
May 27, 2015

Family trip

Everything was excellent and I continue going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiru
Business
N/A
May 20, 2015

Best Hotel Ever!!

When it comes to a vacation, I have standards - and the GR Solaris in Cancun, has surpassed all of them. For two years in a row, I have visited the GR Solaris, and have had nothing but an exceptional trip. Everyone from the bellboys who greet you outside, to the front desk staff, to the restaurant managers, the entertainment staff, and those who run everything from the offices -- everyone has the most pleasant smile on their face. Firstly, Carla, who is part of the Social Media team she understands a person's wants & desires, and delivers upon them. She knows how to make a guest feel as if they are a part of the Solaris FAMILY -- one unit. She doesn't make you feel like a guest. Mr. Amilicar, the hotel manager, is one of the sweetest, and continuously smiling people I have ever met. Whenever he sees you, he does not forget to say good morning, evening, or whatever time of the day it is! And he remembers a face he remembered me right away and asked where my family was, because they were at the GR Solaris with me last time. Obilia, who works at the buffet restaurant in the morning, making eggs, remembers your face, and will friend you on social media! It's too adorable! The restaurant managers are beyond caring of your dietary restrictions or anything special you're celebrating, such as Tony and German. And the entertainment staff -- they don't get enough credit for what it is they do. From Sandy, to Fernanda, Ray, and the rest of the team, they make connections with everyone, they can relate to everyone, and they become a true friend to you at the end of your trip. The food at all of the restaurants are amazing and don't forget to ask for Rafael or Alejandro at the pool bar -- they know how to make an awesome drink! Might I also add, we did not travel with young children, but I saw that the kids who were there all day were happy, and had plenty of activities for them. This hotel caters to everyone - families, couples, college kids, and children -- there are activities galore for everyone to enjoy! I can sit here and write wonders all day, but unless you stay at the hotel, you will not understand what a REAL vacation is meant to feel like. The GR Solaris is truly your home away from home! Trust me, you WON'T regret this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top