$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
892 reviews
Excellent Vacations

Excellent service and staff. We had a lot of fun in the restaurat area and the lobby. The staff was... See full review

  • E y E
  • Dec 8, 2014
Unbelievable resort

I usually stay at places like Ritz Carlton or Westin on vacations, so I was worried about the... See full review

  • rdfun
  • Nov 25, 2014
Luxury for less at this All inclusive ocean and beach front resort for family and couples.

A selected variety of specialties dining options including premium selected beverages where you will be able to enjoy 10 different types of cuisine per week, late snack bar, 24 hours room service, rooms with balcony or terrace, unlimited alcoholic and non alcoholic selected beverages, spa, fully equipped gym, day and night activities program for all ages and above all the friendly Solaris staff.
300 deluxe rooms with king or two double beds, balcony, nice views, private bath with shower and hairdryer, air conditioning, cd alarm clock, satellite color TV, direct-dial telephone with voicemail, stocked mini-bar, coffeemaker, safe deposit box, iron and board plus.

Hotel Amenities:
- Deluxe rooms with balcony and beautiful views.
- 5 restaurants, 10 different dinner cuisine styles a week.
- 3 Bars to pamper yourself with special treats,
- 24 hour room service included
-
- Kid center,
- Spa, full equipped gym.
- 7 theme parties, full program of activities for all ages: Aquaerobics, beach volleyball, Olympic day, snorkeling lesson, water polo and more.
- Theater with live shows
- Non motorized water sports in our private marina
- 4 swimming pools (including adults only and relaxing pool), tennis court, whirlpool facing the ocean.
- The resort offers a non smoking room floor with 53 rooms, either lagoon or ocean view room. These rooms are based upon availability and request.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table
- View of resort grounds, garden view (based on availability). 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean View Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds.
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table.
- Spectacular partial Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Honeymoon Ocean view with Jacuzzi and balcony:
- One king size bed
- Terrace with private jetted tub facing the ocean.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romance Ocean view room w/balcony
- Deluxe Ocean view room
- Bathrobes and slippers
-A bottle of sparkling wine
-A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area, ocean-view gazebo, or private room terrace.
Panoramic Double Ocean View Room
One king size bed with ocean front view and ocean view room , Balcony facing the ocean, furnished with two chairs and small table, TV satellite, soft green and beige colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Bathrobes and slippers , clock radio/alarm clock with CD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water. Coffee/tea maker. Bathroom with shower, scale, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. In-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
Deluxe Lagoon view - jetted tub
1 king bed. Terrace or balcony facing the lagoon with jetted tub , 2 chairs and one round table. Desk. In-room safe. Cable/satellite television channels. Direct-dial phone. Voice mail. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). CD player. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffee/tea maker. Shower only. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Climate control.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds and terrace or balcony,
Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
b) Categora: Deluxe Ocean Front
One king or 2 double beds. This room opens to a balcony. Wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected. A minibar and a coffee/tea maker are supplied. You will have a shower, as well as complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a safe, and a desk are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.9 mi

Dining

Deli
- Casual fare - enjoy casual snacks including baguettes, bagels, sandwiches, paninis and croissants with a wide variety of meats and vegetables.
- Locates: In the main pool area
- Air Conditioned
- Open from 4 pm to 6:30 am.
- Dress code not required
Marco Polo
- International cuisine - enjoy splendid cuisine from all over the world.
- Seven different cuisine types weekly including: Italian, Mexican, Mediterranean, Asian, and French.
- Dinner only
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation required.
- Casual attire: long pants, no beach sandals.
Rosmarinus
- International specialties - enjoy buffet lunch in this spectacular palapa with ocean view.
- Menu includes: Mexican specialities, vegetarian and low carb or italian, accompanied with wide menu of fruits daiquiris. Also fell the marine breeze and enjoy our theme a la carta dinners

- No reservation required.
- Informal attire: No swimming suit
CafeSolaris
- International cuisine - enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet at Caf Solaris with spectacular ocean view.
- Dinner buffets several nights per week highlight international cuisine
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation not required.
- Dress code no required
The Snack
- Serves burgers, nachos, pizza, French fries.
- Lunch
- Dress code not required
Pool Bar
Swim-up bar serving alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages; no food. Open from mid-morning to late afternoon
Lobby Bar
Cushioned sofas and small tables for enjoying a variety of domestic and some imported drinks and live music nightly

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
GR Solaris Cancun all inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (892)

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
489 out of 892
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E y E
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rio
Dec 8, 2014

Excellent Vacations

Excellent service and staff. We had a lot of fun in the restaurat area and the lobby. The staff was really good and have fun giving us the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctorpurple
Business
San Diego, California
Nov 20, 2014

We enjoyed our stay

We stayed at this hotel last Spring Break of 2013. Me and my husband had a lot of fun. The all inclusive deal was awesome. The facilities were clean and the customer service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kally
Business
New York, NY
Nov 18, 2014

Awesome!!!

Stayed here for 5 days with my boyfriend and it couldn't have been better. They have an adults only pool for relaxing and a party pool to hang out and drink! I love this hotel and would definitely go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fammmm
Business
seattle, wa
Nov 17, 2014

good value hotel

CONS: -GREAT service staff (this excludes the concierge people at the front in lobby who seem so lazy and not that helpful to us. they barely do anything around the hotel). I hope the service staff in the restaurants and room cleaning are treated well and paid decently because they work so hard all day every day it seems like. Very friendly and nice staff. All the reviews confirmed this, so please treat/pay them well!! -Great beach and lovely water. -Food and drinks are alright--dinners are best IMO (but not Marco Polo which is overrated). -Shows are entertaining! Live band/music in the lobby bar sounds good, too. -Pool table and foosball table are fun. -Pools are clean. CONS: -Rooms and hotel in general are old. old blanket cover. room amenities are lacking. no bathrobes or better soaps. -Jacuzzi is always dirty and smelly with not enough air pumping out of the holes to circulate and clean the water. -I wish we could rent out like 2 towels per person instead of one... Overall this is more accurately a 3-star hotel because of how old the hotel is and lack of nicer amenities you would find at 4/5-star hotels up the strip. But for value definitely recommend if you dont care about those things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fammmm
Business
seattle, wa
Nov 16, 2014

good value

we just left this hotel yesterday after staying there for 5 days. it was our first time at this hotel (and in cancun in general). i agree with other reviewers that the service/staff is great.--but i want to make it clear that the great service mainly came from the servers and room service/cleanup crew (they are SO friendly and nice and i hope they're getting paid decently because they work so hard all day long every day). i cannot really say the same about the concierge guys. they seem a bit stuck up, lazy and not that helpful to us for whatever reason (sadly they probably get paid a lot more than the service staff). food overall was okay--you kinda get what you paid for (value). drinks were okay--sometimes a hit or miss so it's not too consistent but again, value is there. dinners are definitely better than breakfast and lunch. marco polo food is actually not better than the buffets--so i wouldn't eat there again if i went back. one bad thing was on our last night there we wanted to check out rosamund for dinner but found out we had to make reservations the night before. however we were not aware or told about having to make any kind of reservations (we were only told about making reservations for marco polo each night) so we missed out on trying that night's dinner. blah. that was super disappointing of the hotel. some shows are pretty entertaining, so that was also good--esp the generation and michael jackson shows. we got deluxe room but at first they didn't have king bed so they put us in two double beds and the bathroom sewage stank all the time with no view from the balcony. finally after two nights we were able to switch to lagoon view with a king bed and that was much better. the rooms there were like...3-star hotel rooms. everything in there seems old except the tv. pool area has 3...the most popular area is always occupied but its okay because we liked the relax pool and the beach more. the waves are always there because of the wind but it was still so beautiful and safe to wade in. its mid-november and we did not get any rain. beautiful high 70s to low 80s weather everyday we were here. mmmm. i love cancun and will definitely be back. probably not to the same hotel (we'll pay more for a better/newer hotel). again, the service staff is great and i hope they're being treated well and paid well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viva Cancun
Business
Rhode Island
Nov 15, 2014

Can I go back yet?

The gr Solaris was my first time out of the country and let me start by saying I didn't feel like I left home in the comforts sense, however view and and surroundings I knew I was in paradise. Definitely choose this hotel if you want to go to cancun and grab it by the horns and have a REAL vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimi the OCD
Business
Fairfield, California
Sep 6, 2014

PERFECT VACATION !!

Overall it was a fantastic experience, except for a hotel worker selling membership, we told him we were not interested. So he put it in a different way telling us that the Hotel wanted to invite us to their other hotel's 28th anniversary .When we arrived it was a membership selling event. When we declined " their offer" the presenter and all others involved got upset because we did not buy. I'm giving a rating of 4 stars because of this issue. Everyone else at the Hotel was super nice and very respectful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus if you want to go downtown its only $ 1.00 it is very safe everyone walks around shopping and getting good deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike the newbie
Business
DC
Sep 1, 2014

Our 1st Cancun Experience

The hotel is OK, but the food is very disappointing. We have traveled to 2 other all-inclusive resorts, and this is by far the worst one regarding the food. You need to go out, downtown, to get a good food experience. However, the breakfast is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take any bus to downtown and go eat at La Parrilla for a real Mexican cuisine. We went twice, and we were not even planning on doing that. They have buffet style on Sundays for $14.00, and it is very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tropical Traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 29, 2014

OK for the money

The flight there and the third party transportation from the airport to the hotel were AWFUL. Don't go through or prepay for Gray Line EVER! They did not meet us at the airport and we were forced to pay for a cab at midnight. We were the last couple there from our flight. Every other transportation line picked up their hotel guests. I was in tears. Even after we called to confirm our arrival time (and that our flight was delayed) we were alone. We tried to get our money back for the cab (through Gray Line) since we prepaid, and we have not yet received our reimbursement. We spent most of our first full day arguing to get our money back. So the trip was off to a terrible start. Once we checked in to the GR Solaris we had to fight for about 30 minutes to get our paid-for oceanview room. They said we didn't have oceanview. I had paperwork to prove it so they finally let us into our oceanview room, but we didn't get a key until the next day. So we were confined to our room for 12 hours. After that the stay went better but we wasted a day trying to solve all the issues of Gray Line, the room key, etc. It helped that room service was free. And we had people getting drinks for us as we stayed on the beach. Staff was always helpful and the waiters and bartenders were prompt and polite. You get what you pay for with the food and drinks. No top shelf liquor, no fancy food. But there was plenty of both! After day 4 we started to get tired of the food selection (or lack there of). We kept missing out on the only sit-down and serve restaurant because you HAVE to reserve 24 hours in advance...no less than that. Not even 12 hours before. We tried. As a couple with no kids and wanting to not plan anything, we were frustrated that it was required. Got tired of buffets for every meal. This is a family friendly resort. Not so much for a romantic couple getaway. The kid pool is next to the main pool and swim up bar. We never went in that whole half of the resort because it was so crowded and loud. There is an adult only pool and spa and that's where we were if we weren't at the beach. The beach is fantastic! Clean, clear water. The waves were intense on a couple of the days. Enough to knock you over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EliDaGreat
Business
NY
Aug 17, 2014

1st time at Cancun

Our 1st stay in Cancun,Mexico was incredible. As soon as we walked in the hotel we were greeted by the hotel staff and they took our baggage by the time we checked in. Brought us some mixed drinks and we started our vacation. The staff was extreamly friendly and courtious, the only thing i can say is the food is buffet style and some of the food tasted unflavord. Other than that make sure before hand you do a currency exchange either at the states or cancun airport, we went to the hotel store and no one had change for $20. We stayed 5 days, everysingle day was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

you can buy a lot of souvenirs on the beach, you can bargain with the people. Just make sure you know how to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top