$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
885 reviews
A great few days

We spent three days in the GR Solaris at the end of October 2014. I was visiting with my dad (late... See full review

  • Lacandon
  • Nov 12, 2014
Great

Everything was wonderful above and beyond. Friendly staff and very helpful. wonderful entertainment... See full review

  • xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
  • Oct 13, 2014
All-inclusive, cost-conscious comfort in Cancun, along the Caribbean

The GR Solaris Cancun Resort & Spa is a budget-minded beachfront property in the hotel zone featuring nightly entertainment, water activities and dining at five restaurants. Rooms are comfortable with balconies and picturesque views. The resort has four swimming pools -- including adults only and relaxing pools -- a private marina with non-motorized water sports, spa with fully equipped gym. Kids find something to love, too, at the on-site club.

Highlights
  • Reasonably priced, all-inclusive accommodations for couples and families
  • Nightly theme parties and professional live performances in an on-site theater
  • Private marina offering non-motorized water sports
Rooms
Warm, comfortable guest rooms with vibrant touches, such as yellow and blue bedspreads, have one king or two double beds as well as private balconies and 24-hour room service with views of the tropical grounds, lagoon, garden or ocean. Additional amenities include 27-inch satellite TVs, clocks with CD players, direct dial phones with voicemail, in-room safe and bathroom with shower, vanity mirror and hair dryer. Spa deluxe rooms offer added luxuries, such as a 30-minute hot stone or Hawaiian massage.
Dining
Guests of this all-inclusive resort enjoy unlimited meals, snacks and beverages at all restaurants and bars. Options range from a seaside Mexican restaurant to a casual cafe and international gourmet dining room. Two bars give grown-ups a place to relax. The hotel offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Feel free to ask the waiters for the special hotel menu. Also available are special menus  and delicious cocktails designed for children at any of  our  restaurants.
Entertainment
Professional performances including a Mexican dance show, folkloric ballet, disco-themed fete, spectacular magician and circus-theme show.
Recreation
There are many activities for guests of all ages including a central pool, adults-only relaxing pool, fitness center and marina with non-motorized water sports. Aqua aerobics and beach games provide additional ways to pass the time. There is also a spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)

Hotel Map

21.0551 -86.7814
Area served
The GR Solaris is located on Cancuns most pristine strip of white sand beach and the crystal clear tourquoise water of the caribbean sea. We are conveniently located only 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the downtown.
Nearby airports
CUN-CANCUN International Airport 10 minutes.
Area description
Beach front hotel located in the hotel zone, only 15 minutes away from the convention center and Cancun's nightlife and restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

b) Categora: Deluxe Ocean Front
One king or 2 double beds. This room opens to a balcony. Wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected. A minibar and a coffee/tea maker are supplied. You will have a shower, as well as complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Air conditioning, a safe, and a desk are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds and terrace or balcony,
Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Deluxe Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table
- View of resort grounds, lagoon or garden view (based on availability). 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean View Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds.
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Honeymoon Ocean view with Jacuzzi and balcony:
- One king size bed
- Terrace with private jetted tub facing the ocean.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romance Ocean view room w/balcony
- Deluxe Ocean view room
- Bathrobes and slippers
-A bottle of sparkling wine
-A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area, ocean-view gazebo, or private room terrace.
Panoramic Double Ocean View Room
One king size bed with ocean front view and ocean view room , Balcony facing the ocean, furnished with two chairs and small table, TV satellite, soft green and beige colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Bathrobes and slippers , clock radio/alarm clock with CD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water. Coffee/tea maker. Bathroom with shower, scale, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. In-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
Deluxe Lagoon view - jetted tub
1 king bed. Terrace or balcony facing the lagoon with jetted tub , 2 chairs and one round table. Desk. In-room safe. Cable/satellite television channels. Direct-dial phone. Voice mail. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). CD player. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffee/tea maker. Shower only. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Climate control.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
GR Solaris Cancun all inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Dining

Lobby Bar
Cushioned sofas and small tables for enjoying a variety of domestic and some imported drinks and live music nightly
Deli
- Casual fare - enjoy casual snacks including baguettes, bagels, sandwiches, paninis and croissants with a wide variety of meats and vegetables.
- Locates: In the main pool area
- Air Conditioned
- Open from 4 pm to 6:30 am.
- Dress code not required
Marco Polo
- International cuisine - enjoy splendid cuisine from all over the world.
- Seven different cuisine types weekly including: Italian, Mexican, Mediterranean, Asian, and French.
- Dinner only
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation required.
- Casual attire: long pants, no beach sandals.
Rosmarinus
- International specialties - enjoy buffet lunch in this spectacular palapa with ocean view.
- Menu includes: Mexican specialities, vegetarian and low carb or italian, accompanied with wide menu of fruits daiquiris. Also fell the marine breeze and enjoy our theme a la carta dinners

- No reservation required.
- Informal attire: No swimming suit
CafeSolaris
- International cuisine - enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet at Caf Solaris with spectacular ocean view.
- Dinner buffets several nights per week highlight international cuisine
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation not required.
- Dress code no required
The Snack
- Serves burgers, nachos, pizza, French fries.
- Lunch
- Dress code not required
Pool Bar
Swim-up bar serving alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages; no food. Open from mid-morning to late afternoon

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (885)

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 885
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sang Hee
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 18, 2007

Had a great time!

I stayed at the Gr Solaris between April 15- April 18. It was the perfect getaway. There were no spring breakers, a lot of families and couples. I am a female and felt safe. The resort was well-maintained and very clean. I had a room with an oceanview w/ balcony, and it was very clean and nice. Some reviews complained about the hard bed, however, I thought it to be very comfortable and firm. If you are looking to relax and be comfortable on a smaller resort this is your place - if you are looking to party and go crazy, I think you should look further. Buffets were satisfactory. Dinner at Marco Polo was nice. Fridge was restocked daily. 24 hour room service was a huge plus. 3 pools - 4.75ft deep. Two larger pools were more crowded and louder with more activity - looked fun. However, I preferred the relaxing pool and beach. Both had plenty of chairs available all day. Jacuzzi in the relaxing pool area was very nice and clean as well. I used the spa on-site (indoors). An hour relaxing massage for $75 - that's a good deal, and worth it. The jacuzzi located inside the spa was wonderful. The ambience was beautiful and it smelled so great in there. Note: You can also get your massage outdoors. One negative, but it was probably my own fault. I made the mistake by using the phone in my room with my own calling card. I placed a few calls and did not know there was a $3.70US connection fee each call. Boy did it add up. If you are going to use a calling card, I suggest you purchase one in the lobby, and use the lobby phone. I, on the other hand, purchased a $10 card in the U.S. and on top of that was charge connection fees up to $40US. That sucked! The hotel check-in staff was super friendly. I think they use their friendlier staff for afternoon check-in, because the morning check-out, forget about it! They were stone-faced and unpleasant. YUCK! I loved this place - the staff, food, room, and service (minus check-out) was wonderful, and I would definitely go there again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicks
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 24, 2009

Great, BEST VACATION EVER!!

Went in the swimming pool, drank in the pool, ate at all the restaurants that were there. There's nothing more I could ask for, it was the first time there. It was great. I would go back in a heart beat. Every single person in the staff was polite, nice, wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You can hop on a bus, it costs two bucks to get on and it takes you from one side of Cancun to the other. The wait is about 10 minutes, there's buses passing by all the time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cool Nana,
Business
Akron ohio
Jul 16, 2011

Unbeatable locations for the price

Resort was beautiful. Very clean. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Lots of fun activities if you wanted to ptarticipate and quiet adult pool area if you didn't. The beach area was well kept too. Plenty of shows to see and music nightly for dancing and listening and of course plenty of food and drink. I hope to go back often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Be sure to get a towel card early so you can reserve your chair around the pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mshaw
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 17, 2013

Fantastic Winter Getaway!

Super friendly staff, wonderful nightly entertainment, and great food selections at every meal. This truly all-inclusive resort exceeded our expectations and made our Winter Getaway fantastico! in every way! Plus, only 15 minutes from the airport helped us maximize our stay. Be sure to visit Felix "the cat" at the hospitality desk for great deals on excursions, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The nightly shows are top-notch! No need to leave the resort for entertainment each evening!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ltnbbygrl
Business
Chicago, IL
May 28, 2013

Hospitality exceeds expectations!

OMG!!!! That pretty much sums it up! My stay at this hotel left me in total awe, (which by the way doesn't happen often). This was my first time visiting Cancun, therefore my first stay at this hotel. And I must say, that from the moment we drove up to GR Solaris up until the moment we left, we received non-stop VIP treatment. Food was good, beverages were non-stop and excellent, shows are a must, but hats off to all the staff!!! I was so pleased with the hospitality that if I ever return or know of someone visiting the area, I will definitely book and refer the GR Solaris!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not waste your time and money going to the mall, flea market, or "mercado" for souvenirs...there's a "Mexican Oulet" store across the parking lot from the Starbucks...BY FAR the prettiest and cheapest souvenirs in the area!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 11, 2008

Beautiful

Hotel was very clean. The pool and outside setting is beautiful. The staff was very friendly. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 9, 2007

Nice Hotel

Nice room, I had an oceanfront room overlooking the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 31, 2007

Very family friendly

The GR Solaris has everything a vacationer need and more. There was no need to leave the property. My room was spacious and had plenty of closet and storage space for clothing. The hotel sits on an incline, which would be a challenge for any guest who has difficulty climbing, in a wheel chair, walker, or the likes. Overall, the property is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The bus stop is located at the foot of the hotel entrance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 18, 2007

Great All Inclusive

This is my 4th stay at the GR. I have been to 3 other hotels and choose this now again and again. The Food is very good for an all inclusive and they serve premium drinks (on request) Its just the right size to enjoy all the amenities but not so big you get lost. The bus stop is at the entrance to the hotel so travel is cheap and easy. If you enjoy activites you can get involved if not there is a quiet pool to just relax. All in all its a goog place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you stay here dont forget to call them to get picked up at the airport for free it will save you $20-$30. They will also take you back on your return.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tarheel native
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Feb 16, 2008

A good time for all

This hotel was very well laid out and had very good additionaly facilities such as fitness center, spa, and outdoor pools. The food selection was somewhat limited but staff were very helpful and courteous. As with any all-inclusive all food and drinks were abundant. Only 3 restaraunts limited choices and if you took any tours away for the day, it made it very difficult to eat at one of the dining rooms requiring reservation, since those were made in person the same day beginning at 9 am. :( Biggest drawback was the push for timeshare type investments being pushed. Still overall, a very good hotel and a good value for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Easy to use the local bus line to get back and forth from town to the hotel. Good places for entertainment and food only a few miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top