$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
1019 out of 1019
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MRS. Terrazas
Business
Atlanta GA
Oct 16, 2012

Our vacation

This Hotel Is absolutetly amazing, the service is great, the staff will work to ensure you are completely pleased. My husband and I will most definetly return to this hotel, we spend most of our days in the beach and the pool were we consistently had a staff member serving us drinks and making sure we were taken care off. We really enjoyed their food, and dinner shows the hotel offers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Mayan Ruis are AMAIZING! take the time to visit the tour comes with Lunch in the ruins Hacienda the food is great hand made tortillas, and traditional folk dancing. It was a two hour ride to and from the ruins but it was very worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cancun's biggest fans
Business
London, UK
Oct 17, 2012

Best holiday ever

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the GR Solaris. It was our first visit to Mexico as we were recommended to stay in Cancun by a friend from the UK. The hotel was 5* all the way. Beautifully situated right on the beach, GR Solaris was maintained to the highest standard, everything was sparkling. The food was very fresh and varied and so were the drinks and cocktails. In fact we did not feel the need to leave the hotel for the first week, we were so well looked after. The hotel has employed the nicest most friendly and polite staff you could ever wish for. It was a perfect holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Tulum on a day trip from the hotel, it is really worth it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loyal guest
Business
NJ
Nov 18, 2012

everything you need

The staff is amazing ,there's nothing they wouldnt do for you and they are alot of fun!!A very special Thank you to .....Carlos , Rigo , Gilberto (servers) and to the Bar ......Luis , Edgar , Kevin , Rony , Nice , Elder and to pool servers.....Monica and Adi !!! These guys ROCK!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike Genny
Business
New York,( Courtlandt)
Dec 4, 2012

Get`s Better each time.

My Wife and I have been at GR three times, And this was the best one yet. Mike & Genny

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Marco Polo , Book early>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mesic
Business
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Dec 2, 2012

Great Trip

This hotel was great, very clean and the staff is extra friendly. They are so helpful and always have a smile on their face. OVerall great hotel and great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lena from Cali
Business
San Jose, CA
Dec 2, 2012

Highly recommend!

We came to GR Solaris with my family for 5 days to celebrate my 30th birthday and I could not chose a better place. I want to say special thank you to the Entertainment Staff! Guys do an awesome job keeping you entertained no matter if you are at the pool during the day or having dinner at the ball room. They have really great shows. It was my first time at All Inclusive resort and it was just great. The food and drinks were floating like there is no tomorrow lol :))) I loved it all. Don't even give it another thought! Just go GR Solaris and have the best time of your life! ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
slava cojocari
Business
north hollywood, California
Dec 16, 2012

supper time

I was three time already in this hotel, one of the best in cancun, and hope will go again. Shortly-supper!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandtoph
Business
Pocono Summit, PA
Dec 16, 2012

A great getaway for anybodu

The staff treated us with royalty that made us feel more welcomed. We were brought drinks before we checked into our room. Even the bagboy brought our bags at the same time we walked into the room. Everything was there, but they did not replenish the refridgerator when it was emptied the next day. They could do that the same time the room was bing made up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from flea markets, they try to drag you into buying items that are ound everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JPK7883
Business
Orland Park, IL
Jan 5, 2013

Welcomed in the new year at GR Solaris!

My wife and I stayed at the GR Solaris from 12/30/12 - 1/4/13. This was our first "all inclusive" trip, and it did not disappoint! Our room was a Deluxe Ocean View room with a king sized bed. The view was amazing and it truly was an ocean view. (we were on the corner of the property and actually had 2 sliding doors/balconies, which was a nice perk) We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly, from the second we arrived until the moment we packed our bags to leave. The food was good, with different themes in the restaurants every night. There was always a bartender ready to serve us a drink, whether we were at the pool, at a show, or at a restaurant. This was a smaller sized resort, which was what my wife and I were looking for. We spent most of our days soaking up the rays at the "adults only" pool, which was never more than 1/2 full at any given time during our stay! All in all, I would go back if the opportunity arises and would recommend it more for families and/or couples looking to "get away". Party goers. spring breakers. etc... would best be suited finding another property closer to main hotel zone bars and clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring a "Bubba Keg" or some other form of big mug. The glasses they give you are tiny, but they'll gladly fill a bubba keg and you won't have to keep going back for refills.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dad from Mpls
Business
Mpls, Mn
Jan 13, 2013

2nd trip to GR Solaris

This was our second trip to GR Solaris in a year. The price and location are great value. Best of all were the very wonderful employees, they make you feel like your a friend. Gilberto, Cen, and Roberto were great. We took our 19 year old son and 23year old daughter and they loved it. The employees really take care of you. We found between the choice of restaurants that we always found something to our liking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top