$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
951 out of 951
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sandrar4704
Business
lincoln park, MI
Jul 25, 2012

5th wedding anniversary

my husband and I went for our anniversary and had a great time. Everything was wonderful, i enjoyed the private adult section and the hospitality. Will definately consider GR Solaris for our next vacation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ecuador family
Business
Stamford, Ct
Aug 3, 2012

Fantastic

Fantastic location, facilities, the pools great, kids pool was very helpful for my babies. The food was very good no great, expected more mexican stuff, but was ok. Definitely good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandhu family
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 14, 2012

Awesome vacation and best service

Me and my family had one of the best vacation time at this resort. Most friendly staff. Lots of good food and variety. Drinks are never ending. The best part they keep folks entertained all the time with activities and shows round the clock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
miriam relax
Business
Trumbull, connecticut
Aug 7, 2012

Fantastic getaway

I loved it! I had a very nice time. The staff members are very friendly. I really enjoy it. I will be back! There's a lot of to do. The food is great. Nice drinks Well, what else I can say I really enjoy it, I want go back very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Aug 12, 2012

The best experience I have had in my live.

Beautiful place to stay with family, many activities, friendly staff, delicious food and very clean rooms and whole resort. It was great experience. I will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon and Missy
Business
Burbank
Aug 11, 2012

What an experience!!!!

When we arrived to the hotel we encountered hurricane Ernesto. However, despite the hurricane the staff remained courteous and more than welcoming. It was our first time experiencing all-inclusive and now we want all our vacations to be all-inclusive. The hotel offers great food and some of the best mixed drinks around. We highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the public transportation. Right outside of the hotel you can catch the bus for $1 to go to anywhere you want in Canun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mondjo
Business
Calgary, Canada
Aug 20, 2012

Great Cancun Trip

Check In/Out was quick and easy especially as the staff spoke good English. Room had sea view as requested and what a view it was! Downside of room was that the TV channels were mainly Mexican as we thought there may be more US satellite channels, not a big problem as we spent most of our time outside either in the pool or on the beach. The staff cleared any seaweed from the beach every morning, so it was always clean. There were lots of choices for dining and food was good. Staff were very friendly and spoke enough English for any of our drink or food requests to be understood. The room was cleaned really well every day and the fridge was kept topped up with drinks. The evening entertainment wasn't great, but maybe that's just our taste in music, although when the hotel staff joined in with the dancing, the nights really picked up. There was family entertainment and games going on every day by the family pool and everybody seemed to be having a great time. I think this is a great family hotel, but maybe not quite perfect for just adults. This was our first visit to Mexico and we'll be going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Bus service to downtown Cancun was very frequent and the bus stop is outside the hotel. Bus ticket price is fixed at 8.5 pesos which I thought was really cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim jam bim bam slim slam
Business
Cancun Mexico
Sep 3, 2012

Super duper honeymoon

It was so so super awesome and we loved it so so super much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mm hmm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Looking for adventure
Business
New York
Sep 18, 2012

Wonderful experience

The hotel, the people, the location, everything is just perfect. I will be coming back... that's for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onelove3
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 27, 2012

EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE, WILL DEFINITELY RETURN!!!!

Everyone & everything at the hotel was PERFECT. Rooms were clean & food was delicious. The highlight was when my sisters & I wanted a coconut, but the bartender informed us that there weren't any & the ones on the palm trees were only used as decoration. I was about to walk away disappointed when he said to ask one of the gardeners if he could possibly cut a couple of them down for me, but it wasn't a guarantee he would. Needless to say, we got out coconuts which were mixed w/pinapple juice & rum & started a coconut frenzie. The gardener cut down about 10 of them after our inital 3. I will definitely stay here again & recommend this hotel to everyone who asks about where to stay in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top