$262 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
862 out of 862
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhond
Couples
Minnesota
Feb 5, 2013

Staff aims to please!

In addition to having nice rooms and a fantastic beach, it seems that every single staff member is friendly and truly happy to help you in any way possible. Fast service at the bars and restaurants! My husband and I were extremely pleased with the variety and quality of the food offered. We also liked that there was a great mix of ages of the guests at this hotel. It was wonderful to make short-time friends with many people. If we return to Cancun, we would love to return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Camdude
Couples
Philadelphia
Jan 29, 2013

Great Resort, Great Staff

My wife and I just got back from GR Solaris and we have to say what a great trip we had. We were there from 1/24-1/28 and stayed in a panoramic room with outstanding views. Very clean and comfortable. All the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. From the restaurant staff to the bar staff they were fantastic. Monica around the pool was outstanding with her service to my wife and I. Thank you Monica. Swim up bartenders were great as well. We will definitely be returning to GR Solaris again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Check out the shows at night in the ballroom. Very good.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bohno
Couples
Maumee, OH
Feb 9, 2013

Great winter escape

This resort exceeded our expectations. My fiancée and I wanted to get away from the winter blues to celebrate our birthdays and the deal we found for the stay was great. The room was fantastic that we stayed in. The entertainment staff that was by the pool made it more upbeat and got us involved in the day. We were lucky to have Salaya two days in a row for our server at the Rosmarinus. The food was great and he kept on top of getting our drinks and clearing our plates. We went to the Marco Polo restaurant at the resort and had Vermon as our waiter and made our experience fun. He made our meal special by giving us some fun drinks for our special occasions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mshaw
Single
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 17, 2013

Fantastic Winter Getaway!

Super friendly staff, wonderful nightly entertainment, and great food selections at every meal. This truly all-inclusive resort exceeded our expectations and made our Winter Getaway fantastico! in every way! Plus, only 15 minutes from the airport helped us maximize our stay. Be sure to visit Felix "the cat" at the hospitality desk for great deals on excursions, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The nightly shows are top-notch! No need to leave the resort for entertainment each evening!

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
katieg9259
Couples
Jefferson, Ga.
Feb 16, 2013

Perfect getaway

The pictures of the resort are exact. My wife and I have been doing cruises over that last several years. We said many times that is was like a cruise on land. Excellent food everywhere all-day. An entertainment staff and shows nightly. The floors in the rooms are tile and the cleaning staff scrub the floors daily. Fresh smell and immaculate rooms. Plenty of chairs by the pool. No issues in getting a chair pool-side. The spa was incredible 20 minutes in jacuzzi / 30 minute swedish massage / steam room after massage for $40 usd. Bus stop in front of hotel that cost 85 cents safe & reliable. Overall great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you use this site to book your trip, book your excursions with Grayline at the resort. You recieve extra discounts. The excursion we took was $30 usd. less than any of the other offers.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacationer from NY
Family
New York
Feb 15, 2013

Family Vacation

We went to GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive with the family and really had a great time. The staff, entertainment, food and drinks were perfect. You're never bored being at the resort and always have ability to check out the nightlife, city and shops nearby in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SarahG606
Couples
Toledo, OH
Feb 19, 2013

Get Away Vacation

Our first visit to Cancun could not have been any better. The flight, hotel, food, staff and room was all amazing. Already planning a return trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

We didnt need to leave the resort! The hotel has a wonderful band and lounge to relax after a day at the beach.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marta M
Family
Nyc
Mar 1, 2013

GREAT PLACE TO STAY, AWESOME, AMAZING STAFF!!

Great people, perfect location. Very highly recommended! The staff was amazingly helpful and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lou and 2T
Couples
Minnesota
Feb 28, 2013

A hidden jewel

Very good valu for the money. Be sure to opt for the delux oceanview room. Well worth it. The hotel staff are all very pleasant and helpful. Be sure to bring a lot of $1.00 bills for tips. Take care of the bartenders and they ill take care of you! Especially Abraham at the Rosemarius bar. Louis, Kevin are also great.. Be sure to see the shows, They are all excellent. Really enjoyed Michael Jackson and the Generations shows. The Food is excellent theme dinners at the shows. Marco Polo Resturant is ok, But do not order the Lobster grilled and over cooked. Never a problem finding a chair on the beach. Adjust the fridge the first thing when you get into the room. Watch out for the welcome crew, just looking to sell a time share, unless you like thet sort of thing. Overall a great hotel for the money!!! Watch out for the exchange rate in the Hotel, not very good. Take the bus anywhere for $.75. excellent/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to del Rey Maya Ruins. The best $4.00 I have ever spent in Cancun. You won't be sorry. Just 5 min. away. Take bread for the Iguanas.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Still Kickin' It
Couples
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Mar 9, 2013

Quick spring break/70th birthday getaway.

Exceptionally clean and well maintained! Super helpful friendly staff! Classic, yet modern style facility. Choice of eating areas and nightly stage productions. Over all food was good with a few items just so so. Three main pool areas with one for adults (quieter). We choose to be with the action! Always something going on and the staff does a great job of interacting. We were upgraded free to an ocean front room. Beach very nice and well maintained. Close to airport. We met lots of nice people of all ages from all over. Children's activities provided, but maybe better for older kids and adults. We would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top