$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
1024 out of 1024
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cancun is Awesome
Business
michigan
May 3, 2012

Spring Getaway....

Very good value, at a very nice All-Inclusive resort. Been to this property and the Royal Solaris several times and still haven't been let down.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toonie Yolo Scrubbers
Business
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
May 4, 2012

Last minute escape

Paradise! Beautiful beach, great food, spacious and clean rooms. The staff was delightful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Beach is amazing. Hold on to your swimsuit top. The waves are powerful!

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovely me
Business
Atlantic City, New Jersey
May 14, 2012

Lovely family getaway

I loved everything about GR solaris everyone was so nice. I wouldnt go anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Vaivys
Business
anaheim, California
May 30, 2012

Awesome trip

a group of friends and I had an awesome experience at GR Solaris!!!! It was my first time there and I shall return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Bars and clubs are a short distance away.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy traveler 72012
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 27, 2012

Great stay

The hotel and staff were great. Everyone was very helpful. Only downside was the bed was a little harder than I would have liked. I wished that there was WiFi in the entire hotel but very few hotels in Cancun have that available. Food was good for an all inclusive resort but steak in Mexico tastes more like roast beef. May was a very good time to travel because the hotel was too crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruuussskkkiii
Business
Louisville
Jun 25, 2012

Best Vacation I've Ever Experienced

My wife and another couple traveled from Louisville KY to the GR Solaris and had the time of our lives. The couple we were with had a beautiful wedding at the resort and the staff did a great job on making the trip as memorable and pleasant as possible! We all were very satisfied with the value. The best part of the trip is interacting with all the different people you encounter! Everyone was so friendly and it truly was the best vacation that I've ever experienced and highly recommend that if you wanna have a blast than you stay at the GR Solaris resort all inclusive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We also did the Xplore excursion and even though it was a little pricy it was well worth it for all the things that were included! I recommend that to all as well

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adri1
Business
Aurora,IL
Jul 10, 2012

fantasti vacation

good and best in evreting,food ,cleanig and enjoing the ocean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PattyS
Business
Stockton, CA
Jul 16, 2012

Great Resort!

GR Solaris is great resort. Never had any problems, the staff is always ready to help insure that your are having the best service possible. Love the Adult only pool side, very relaxing. Food is good, drinks are decent. Clean comfortable room, plenty of towles. Entertainment was interesting enough to keep you watching....Pool staff does their best to keep you active...thanks Jasmine for the toning class, it was fabulous. If you don't want to get lost in a sea of people like at other big resorts, the GR Solaris is the place to go. = )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gerry and Bev
Business
Ontario. Canada
Jul 18, 2012

Almost Paradise

The hotel was fantastic, the staff was friendly and very helpful. the room was great and well looked after by our chamber maid. It was clean and the king size bed was made for a king, very comfortable. We liked it so well, that we bought a room at the GR Solaris for 2 weeks for the the next 30 years. The pools and the restaurants are first class. We been to other places, but GR Solaris tops them all by far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Shopping is only a short distance away and cabbies are very inexpensive and very safe.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keep Returning
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 21, 2012

3-Times in Cancun & Keep Going Back to GR Solaris

This was the 3rd time that me and my wife have visited Cancun & all 3-times we have chosen to stay at the GR Solaris resort. It is an absolute beautiful resort with exceptional service. If you want clear water and white sand beaches, Cancun is the place to be. If you want your every need catered, GR Solaris is the resort. The happy greeting on your arrival to the fantastic massage at their spa, you will love every minute of it. We just got back home and we already miss the extra special hospitality that you receive while there. To be honest, you notice the difference as soon as you get back home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top