$260 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulan Lote 59-2 ETAPA, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
1,206 reviews
Awesome, awesome

We stayed this hotel for 7 nights with all inclusive, they have wonderful food, beverage, shows... See full review

  • LGK family
  • Jul 7, 2014
Awesome place for fun in the sun!

The hotel is nice, rooms are nice, service is excellent! Love the beds very comfortable. Beach is... See full review

  • T.Sigman
  • Jun 20, 2014
All-inclusive, cost-conscious comfort in Cancun, along the Caribbean

The GR Solaris Cancun Resort & Spa is a budget-minded beachfront property in the hotel zone featuring nightly entertainment, water activities and dining at five restaurants. Rooms are comfortable with balconies and picturesque views. The resort has four swimming pools -- including adults only and relaxing pools -- a private marina with non-motorized water sports, spa with fully equipped gym. Kids find something to love, too, at the on-site club.

Highlights
  • Reasonably priced, all-inclusive accommodations for couples and families
  • Nightly theme parties and professional live performances in an on-site theater
  • Private marina offering non-motorized water sports
Rooms
Warm, comfortable guest rooms with vibrant touches, such as yellow and blue bedspreads, have one king or two double beds as well as private balconies and 24-hour room service with views of the tropical grounds, lagoon, garden or ocean. Additional amenities include 27-inch satellite TVs, clocks with CD players, direct dial phones with voicemail, in-room safe and bathroom with shower, vanity mirror and hair dryer. Spa deluxe rooms offer added luxuries, such as a 30-minute hot stone or Hawaiian massage.
Dining
Guests of this all-inclusive resort enjoy unlimited meals, snacks and beverages at all restaurants and bars. Options range from a seaside Mexican restaurant to a casual cafe and international gourmet dining room. Two bars give grown-ups a place to relax. The hotel offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Feel free to ask the waiters for the special hotel menu. Also available are special menus  and delicious cocktails designed for children at any of  our  restaurants.
Entertainment
Professional performances including a Mexican dance show, folkloric ballet, disco-themed fete, spectacular magician and circus-theme show.
Recreation
There are many activities for guests of all ages including a central pool, adults-only relaxing pool, fitness center and marina with non-motorized water sports. Aqua aerobics and beach games provide additional ways to pass the time. There is also a spa (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 6.4 km)

GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table
- View of resort grounds, lagoon or garden view (based on availability). 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean View Room w/balcony
- One king bed or two double beds.
- Balcony or terrace furnished with two chairs and small table.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Honeymoon Ocean view with Jacuzzi and balcony:
- One king size bed
- Terrace with private jetted tub facing the ocean.
- Spectacular Ocean view, 32 square meters (344 square feet).
- Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romance Ocean view room w/balcony
- Deluxe Ocean view room
- Bathrobes and slippers
-A bottle of sparkling wine
-A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area, ocean-view gazebo, or private room terrace.
Panoramic Double Ocean View Room
One king size bed with ocean front view and ocean view room , Balcony facing the ocean, furnished with two chairs and small table, TV satellite, soft green and beige colored furnishings including two-chair dining set. 27-inch satellite TV. Bathrobes and slippers , clock radio/alarm clock with CD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water. Coffee/tea maker. Bathroom with shower, scale, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. In-room safe. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
Deluxe Lagoon view - jetted tub
1 king bed. Terrace or balcony facing the lagoon with jetted tub , 2 chairs and one round table. Desk. In-room safe. Cable/satellite television channels. Direct-dial phone. Voice mail. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). CD player. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffee/tea maker. Shower only. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Climate control.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds and terrace or balcony,
Caramel-colored furnishings including two-chair dining set.
- 27-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Minibar stocked with beer, soft drinks, and water.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- In-room safe.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.0551 -86.7814
Area served
The GR Solaris is located on Cancuns most pristine strip of white sand beach and the crystal clear tourquoise water of the caribbean sea. We are conveniently located only 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the downtown.
Nearby airports
CUN-CANCUN International Airport 10 minutes.
Area description
Beach front hotel located in the hotel zone, only 15 minutes away from the convention center and Cancun's nightlife and restaurants.

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.4 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 0.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.9 mi

Dining

Deli
- Casual fare - enjoy casual snacks including baguettes, bagels, sandwiches, paninis and croissants with a wide variety of meats and vegetables.
- Locates: In the main pool area
- Air Conditioned
- Open from 4 pm to 6:30 am.
- Dress code not required
Marco Polo
- International cuisine - enjoy splendid cuisine from all over the world.
- Seven different cuisine types weekly including: Italian, Mexican, Mediterranean, Asian, and French.
- Dinner only
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation required.
- Casual attire: long pants, no beach sandals.
Rosmarinus
- International specialties - enjoy buffet lunch in this spectacular palapa with ocean view.
- Menu includes: Mexican specialities, vegetarian and low carb or italian, accompanied with wide menu of fruits daiquiris. Also fell the marine breeze and enjoy our theme a la carta dinners

- No reservation required.
- Informal attire: No swimming suit
CafeSolaris
- International cuisine - enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet at Caf Solaris with spectacular ocean view.
- Dinner buffets several nights per week highlight international cuisine
- Air Conditioned
- Reservation not required.
- Dress code no required
The Snack
- Serves burgers, nachos, pizza, French fries.
- Lunch
- Dress code not required
Pool Bar
Swim-up bar serving alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages; no food. Open from mid-morning to late afternoon
Lobby Bar
Cushioned sofas and small tables for enjoying a variety of domestic and some imported drinks and live music nightly

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
GR Solaris Cancun all inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1206)

Ratings and reviews for GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
1206 out of 1206
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 13, 2008

Fun vacation

The GR Solaris was a great place to stay in Cancun. It was near the end of the strip of resorts, closest to the airport. Anytime we went on an excursion, or used a shuttle, we were the first to be dropped off. So, that was nice. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The entertainment staff was a lot of fun. The only downside would be some of the food. Nothing that we ate was horrible, it was just a Mexican resort's attempt at American food, so it was just a little different. You definitely won't starve there. We recommend the Chichen Itza excursion, it was amazing and well worth the ride. Do take the more expensive excursion, though. It's only $20 more per person, but you get a nicer tourbus and complimentary food and drinks while riding. We would definitely stay at GR Solaris again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do visit Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, it's a lot of fun and only a .70 cent bus ride each way.

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NRtanner
Detroit, MI
Jan 2, 2014

December, 2013

The GR Solaris was excellent. The beach, pool, and hotel grounds were impeccably manicured, and the staff was second to none! My husband and I stayed for a week, and were very impressed with the hospitality and everyone's willingness to go the extra mile to make our stay exceptional. We will be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhond
Minnesota
Feb 5, 2013

Staff aims to please!

In addition to having nice rooms and a fantastic beach, it seems that every single staff member is friendly and truly happy to help you in any way possible. Fast service at the bars and restaurants! My husband and I were extremely pleased with the variety and quality of the food offered. We also liked that there was a great mix of ages of the guests at this hotel. It was wonderful to make short-time friends with many people. If we return to Cancun, we would love to return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple not that young
Miami, FL
Jul 11, 2009

Terrific! No worries at all.

We decided for the all inclusive to not do anything at all... and it was perfect. No worries, all kinds of food, bevearages free (including alchool). They take food to wherever you want: beach, pool, etc. The SPA is really something but as any other one, not affordable to everyone(I'm not saying it is expensive or not worthy). Spotless. Every night they had a small party at the bar, with karaoke, limbo dance, etc. The party staff is really something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't get confuse with the guys at the reception: there are the staff members (they will help you out even protecting you from the time share vacation guys - they want your satisfaction and if they notice you are upset with something they will come forward to help you) and there are the time share vacation guys (they will not push you just be straight saying "I don't want it" that's all - they will not bother you anymore).

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lena from Cali
San Jose, CA
Dec 2, 2012

Highly recommend!

We came to GR Solaris with my family for 5 days to celebrate my 30th birthday and I could not chose a better place. I want to say special thank you to the Entertainment Staff! Guys do an awesome job keeping you entertained no matter if you are at the pool during the day or having dinner at the ball room. They have really great shows. It was my first time at All Inclusive resort and it was just great. The food and drinks were floating like there is no tomorrow lol :))) I loved it all. Don't even give it another thought! Just go GR Solaris and have the best time of your life! ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mesic
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Dec 2, 2012

Great Trip

This hotel was great, very clean and the staff is extra friendly. They are so helpful and always have a smile on their face. OVerall great hotel and great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
STL
Jun 29, 2009

Wonderful Trip!

Everything was wonderful! Had a great time! Wonderful staff! Pool and beach were great! Entertainment staff was fun, but we did pick our location by the pool differently everyday. We wanted to relax some days so we stayed away from the entertainment site. But on days we wanted to meet people and have too much fun, we went to the main pool and had front row seats! Staff was attentive and blew our expectations out of the water!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 27, 2011

GR Solaris - Fun Experience

Thought the hotel was great for the money. Loved the pool area and the hotel entertainment staff. They played fun music and had something going on all the time. If you are looking for a nice hotel for family - this is a great one to visit. [...] Would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Senor Frogs......so much fun

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mshaw
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 17, 2013

Fantastic Winter Getaway!

Super friendly staff, wonderful nightly entertainment, and great food selections at every meal. This truly all-inclusive resort exceeded our expectations and made our Winter Getaway fantastico! in every way! Plus, only 15 minutes from the airport helped us maximize our stay. Be sure to visit Felix "the cat" at the hospitality desk for great deals on excursions, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The nightly shows are top-notch! No need to leave the resort for entertainment each evening!

Review of GR Solaris Cancun Resort and Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melodye and family
Mishawaka, IN
Jul 26, 2009

Fantastic getaway beautiful hotel!

The staff made you feel at home they were so friendly even when they couldn't speak English they made sure they found someone to translate. I loved it can't wait till I can go back! This was my first vacation without my late husband and it was so relaxing I will definitely come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Rosamaries was the best experience we had great hours they were open staff was excellent and the food was delicious.

Back to menu Return to top